Splashtop Business Access Reviews

34 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

McKay Salisbury | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2020

This software is perfect for the job. It's 1000x better than TeamViewer for 1/10 of the price.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We help physical product brands manage their Amazon accounts. With Amazon, there are certain things that have to be done by the main owner login. In some circumstances, it's difficult for our clients to do it themselves, even with our directions, so with Splashtop, we can set up a remote desktop once and then perform certain tasks from their login, using their computer, without forcing our client to do that work themselves (we can't simply log in to their account using our login due to certain Amazon policies).

We don't use them for most of our clients but for the ones where it is needed, Splashtop is a lifesaver. It's so easy to use. We can simply log in and pick the client computer we need to access. It's also pretty easy to set up for the first time. Other options, such as TeamViewer, are more difficult to use and WAY more expensive.
Read McKay Salisbury's full review
Alan Bloxham | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 23, 2020

Easy Remote Access with File Transfer

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire organization uses Splashtop Business Access to access the Amazon owner for our clients. We are not able to resolve some issues from the admin access account our clients give us on Amazon. We use Splashtop when they prefer we handle the issue ourselves.
Read Alan Bloxham's full review
Jackson Gordon | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2020

Splashtop Business Access is a Solid Remote Desktop Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Splashtop to access remote desktops for our clients in order to log in to their seller accounts on Amazon, primarily to make adjustments to the bids, listing, or other marketing strategy tools. Splashtop is a great and reliable remote desktop software that I would recommend to anyone needing to access other monitors for work-related purposes.
Read Jackson Gordon's full review
Matthew James | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

Splashtop is an amazing tool!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Like most, we moved over to Splashtop from a different remote access provider and boy are we glad we did! Overall, Splashtop is great for us as it allows us to assist not only the folks we manage but our guests as well. It makes remote desktop so easy and it is always at our fingertips. We like how easy it is that we actually deployed it to our sales and marketing teams to allow them remote access to various machines.
Read Matthew James's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

Get your faith in remote desktops refreshed with Splashtop!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have remote desktops set up all around the world to control our products at tests and customer sites. Most of the operations can be handled remotely, so we use Splashtop to log into different computers to monitor the status of the products and the tests we are running on them. This is used by our manufacturing, engineering, and field service teams.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 23, 2020

The perfect solution for remote access.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Splashtop Business Access to access the main Amazon accounts of our clients without causing any issues with the login and the location settings, for security reasons. Our whole organization uses the software, from account managers to project managers. It is a great tool for security reasons for the main logins of our clients.
Read this authenticated review
Paul Cheng | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Move Over LogMeIn; There's something Meatier!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Splashtop for remote access for users. It's an easy, secure and inexpensive way to give employees access from outside the office. We currently use it in our headquarters, but are planning to deploy it company-wide because it has been working so well for us. Our users have noted the dramatic improvement from our prior remote access solution.
Read Paul Cheng's full review
Derek Schroeder | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2019

Splashtop: great remote access tool that is feature rich and compliance friendly

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Splashtop is one of the remote desktop applications that is utilized for accessing workstations. It is also utilized as a remote desktop option to sell to clients in order for them to remotely connect into their own computers. It works just like many other business vendors to provide a secure remote connection.
Read Derek Schroeder's full review
Bruce Eichelberger | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2018

Splashtop is Great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use the app to access computers at two offices. In addition, I use the portable version to access from a networked facility when I need to download files for use at the clinic. It offers a very cost-effective and efficient way to do everything we need to do remotely. I like it much better than my previous solution (LogMeIn) not only for the better price but also because it is easier to use. I recommend it to anyone who needs to access remote computers and files.

Read Bruce Eichelberger's full review
Casey Talbert | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2017

Splashtop is good, but could be better

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Splashtop to connect to internal (Business-use) devices, as well as personal devices. I have attempted to use Splashtop as my customer remote support tool, but it's not as great as some of the other tools on the market. I currently use ScreenConnect for its low prices. I manage 100+ users and paying for that many with Splashtop was significantly more and not as easy to install and use for the client.
Read Casey Talbert's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 26, 2018

4 years with Splashtop and we are happy.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In our case is only used in order to give IT support to the servers or workstations of the company. I am in outsourcing, so I use this application to give them support. Thanks to Splashtop we can fix issues, problems in servers and on the computers of the users. And we give maintenance to the servers/computers, so we can work during the night without going to the office.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (9)
9.4
File transfer (11)
7.6
Instant message (6)
7.3
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (8)
6.6
Over-the-Internet remote session (11)
9.6
Initiate remote control from mobile (7)
9.3
Remote management of servers & workstations (1)
7
Centralized management dashboard (9)
9.0
Session record (3)
9.3
Annotations (3)
8.5
Multi-platform remote control (9)
9.4

About Splashtop Business Access

Splashtop Business Access is a remote desktop solution designed for business professionals and teams. The vendor’s value proposition is that this solution provides HD quality, sound, and fast connections.

With this solution, users can remotely access their Windows and Mac computers from practically any device: Windows, Mac, iOS, Android, and Chrome browser/Chromebook. Users simply have to install Splashtop Streamer on all the target computers they want to remote to and Splashtop Business app on all the mobile devices or computers they want to remote from.

Categories:  Remote Desktop

Splashtop Business Access Features

Remote Administration Features
Has featureScreen sharing
Has featureFile transfer
Has featureInstant message
Does not have featureSecure remote access with Smart Card authentication
Has featureAccess to sleeping/powered-off computers
Has featureOver-the-Internet remote session
Has featureInitiate remote control from mobile
Does not have featureRemote management of servers & workstations
Does not have featureRemote Active Directory® management
Has featureCentralized management dashboard
Has featureSession record
Has featureAnnotations
Does not have featureMonitoring and Alerts
Has featureMulti-platform remote control

Splashtop Business Access Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Business Access Solo$60per year
Business Access Pro$99per user, per year

All plans billed yearly

Splashtop Business Access Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Splashtop Business Access Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone