Zoho Projects Reviews

74 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-21 of 21)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 21, 2020
Emily Muhoberac | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Implementing Zoho confused our team (they didn't like it/want to use it), and ended up being a difficult time for internal PR.
  • We realized within months that Zoho wouldn't support our team and had to switch to another platform (HubSpot).
Read Emily Muhoberac's full review
October 03, 2019
Jaideep Tibrewala | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Low cost project management tool
  • No need to invest in expensive windows licenses
  • Easily works online across O/S platforms and without the setup of a self-hosted server
  • Reduces headace / overhead of managing a project management tool online
Read Jaideep Tibrewala's full review
August 15, 2019
Tammy Roberts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We needed a system to organize our growing business, so anything was better than what we had, which was nothing.
  • Recording time spend is a huge reason for using project software. It has made me aware of the tasks that are taking too long and where we are not being profitable as a company.
  • It has kept our team accountable for what needs to get completed and when projects are not in motion or completed timely. It's helpful to know in order to get billing out faster.
Read Tammy Roberts's full review
November 30, 2018
James McQuillin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • As a user (not purchaser) of Zoho, I cannot assess ROI financially but instead as a time-saver for myself. Having a central location to see the status of all my active projects is very convenient.
  • Being able to see all my active and upcoming tasks is critical to ensure I do not miss something I had written on a post-it note or saw in an email but got lost or overlooked in the shuffle and business of other projects.
Read James McQuillin's full review
August 21, 2018
Bryan Buford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The software is well-priced and worth the investment. Overall, it has had a positive ROI for our team. It's helped us better communicate on long term objectives and the progress toward those objectives.
Read Bryan Buford's full review
November 14, 2017
Vivek Jaiswal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It made us stay organised with our product development from day 1.
  • It helped me get a clear picture of where we are with our product development, so that I was sure of what to cut down in a particular release.
  • It is a great tool to also stay organized with your personal tasks, which is something I used it for a long time.
Read Vivek Jaiswal's full review
November 13, 2017
Hansa Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We invest a very small and fair amount in a Zoho annual subscription. But the ROI is high for us as we run our entire governance on this application.
  • I would say without Zoho projects I would have hired at least 3 managers just to monitor things.
Read Hansa Sharma's full review
June 19, 2017
Stephen Lalla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Unfortunately, prior to creating Project Task Templates we'd occasionally miss a step and something that was necessary would be overlooked.
  • The creation of the Project Templates was a team collaborative effort to make sure that everyone had some input as different people was integral to specific projects.
  • It took a little while to learn some of the more tricked out features like task dependency but even starting out with the most basic of features was very significant.
Read Stephen Lalla's full review
March 21, 2017
Hannibal Pharaon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Not much. It is mostly an intuitive user-friendly tool for staff to interact with more and depend on a paper trail and not so much on inter-company email. It's like an intranet.
Read Hannibal Pharaon's full review
June 28, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased productivity of off shore team when we were added to their Zoho Projects implementation.
  • A searchable history of changes that allows us to identify exactly when and why a change was made.
  • Identification of areas of the software platform that are most resource intensive from a development perspective.
Read this authenticated review
September 11, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Time savings, and minimized lost data/ tracking via email and messaging. It's all clearly in Projects now
  • Easy to share data up the chain so people can see summary of status
Read this authenticated review
February 25, 2015
Cassandra Stephens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We use to log issues in Google Docs but were limited with layout, options, fonts, etc. With Zoho Projects, we've saved countless hours using the BugTracker.
  • In our previous system, it would take a few hours for me to review employee log entries every week. With Zoho Projects, it takes 30 minutes for 6 employees over 20 projects.
  • The exported Timesheet reports all of the information I need to update clients. I simply export it and send it!
Read Cassandra Stephens's full review
March 11, 2015
Khashi Rahmani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Customer services has been much more positive. All departments can view projects and statuses to quickly address time or project constraints to clients. Also the internal communication about projects have been more concise and visual to allow the company better understanding of customer wants/needs.
  • Employees have been more excited about taking on projects. Having a tool to organize information and timelines has helped ease frustrations that normally occur otherwise.
  • Customer satisfaction has been at an all-time high. Engineers have been more knowledgeable and quicker to gather information to relay.
Read Khashi Rahmani's full review
November 13, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better Project and Resources Management
  • Better time management on projects
  • Good ROI the price of the integration and use of this tool helped in allocating our resources in a more effective way
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (17)
7.3
Resource Management (16)
6.9
Gantt Charts (13)
7.0
Scheduling (15)
7.5
Workflow Automation (12)
8.2
Team Collaboration (17)
7.1
Support for Agile Methodology (5)
6.3
Support for Waterfall Methodology (8)
8.4
Document Management (13)
8.3
Email integration (13)
7.6
Mobile Access (16)
6.8
Timesheet Tracking (16)
7.0
Change request and Case Management (6)
6.9
Budget and Expense Management (11)
7.2
Quotes/estimates (5)
5.5
Invoicing (10)
6.1
Project & financial reporting (5)
6.5
Integration with accounting software (10)
7.5

What is Zoho Projects?

Zoho Projects is a web-based project management and planning software that provides project teams with a web-based collaborative environment. It contains the requisite features for project management platforms, such as time and resource allocation to tasks, issue tracking, milestones, Gantt chart, timesheets and reporting tools, task workflow automation and a feed modeled after social networking sites with the goal of approachability. It also includes a bug tracking module specifically designed to support software development projects, and is integrated with other Zoho products including Zoho CRM. It manages documents, contains calendar and list views, a team intranet and chat, and more. Its functionality is expandable with apps (Google Apps) and Zoho Projects is mobile accessible.

Presently it is free to manage two projects in Zoho Projects. The vendor says relatively low cost paid versions, on three tiers, allow management of increasing numbers of projects (up to infinite with the top tiered Enterprise level) and increased storage space. Live customer support is accessible via email and chat.

Zoho Projects Features

Project Management Features

Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureBudget and Expense Management

Professional Services Automation Features

Has featureInvoicing
Has featureIntegration with accounting software

Zoho Projects Screenshots

Zoho Projects Videos (2)

Zoho Projects Integrations

Zoho Books, Zoho CRM, Zoho Desk, Zoho People, Zoho Analytics (formerly Zoho Reports), Zoho Invoice, Zoho Assist, Zoho Meeting, Google Drive, OneDrive, Microsoft 365 (formerly Office 365), Microsoft Teams, Dropbox, Box, GitHub, Bitbucket, Slack, Zapier, Zoho Mail, Google Tasks, Zoho Docs, Zoho Cliq, Google Calendar, Google Spreadsheets, Google Apps Marketplace, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Projects, MS Outlook Calendar, Crashlytics

Zoho Projects Competitors

Zoho Projects Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Premium$4per user/per month if billed annually
Enterprise$9per user/per month if billed annually

Zoho Projects Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Zoho Projects Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: Czech, Danish, Dutch, English(US), French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Portuguese (Brazil), Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Chinese, Polish, Turkish, Korean