Zoho Analytics Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
161 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 69)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 08, 2021
Elizabeth Turner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Analytics is an important tool for our team that we use to analyze our sales data from our CRM. All of our business uses this to be able to see where we can improve our sales process and make it better. It overall is to help us aggregate our data and report on it.
  • The interface is easy to use and laid out well.
  • Reporting provides helpful information from the default.
  • Integrations are great.
  • Could be improved by providing better templates from the start.
  • Could be easier to customize.
  • And SQL.
I would definitely recommend this tool to anybody who uses other Zoho products. If you do, this is an easy and helpful product to integrate.
The support team is very helpful and assists us with any problems. However, they seem to be in a different time zone in the US so they can take some time to respond some times.
Read Elizabeth Turner's full review
May 08, 2021
Greg Alder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Analytics is a great software for tracking all of your data and collecting it in one place. We mostly use this for sales data and from information we can pull straight from the CRM. It is mostly used by our sales and operations team and helps us make better sales decisions and create more efficiency in terms of our sales pipeline.
  • I like that the reports are easy to show.
  • Integrating data is super easy if you use other Zoho products.
  • The price is affordable for any sized team.
  • Automate the sending of reports to clients or upload to drive, etc. would be a cool feature.
  • I wish the integration with Zoho Flow was better and could be used for reporting.
  • Setting up the dashboard can take some time initially.
I would definitely use this tool if you use other Zoho products. The interface is pretty easy to use, especially if you used other Zoho products, and so is the reporting data aggregation.
The support team is helpful but the response time definitely takes some time. There can be some delay and the team takes quite a bit to get back to you.
Read Greg Alder's full review
May 03, 2021
Jun Nguyen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team uses Zoho Analytics to manage our data and create reports for our clients, as well as determine our sales strategy and prospecting strategy. It helps us use data to make decisions about our sales and businesses processes.
  • Helps to keep data organized.
  • Syncs sales data with our CRM.
  • Makes reporting easier.
  • Setup can be a little difficult.
  • Some settings are difficult to tweak.
  • Customization.
Zoho Reports is well suited for most sales organizations because you can sync sales data from the CRM. You can still use other data and create other reports, but this is our primary use case.
The support team is good but they take a while to connect with and a lot of them are located overseas and English is not their first language.
Read Jun Nguyen's full review
May 03, 2021
Ashish Kumar Das | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We configured Zoho Reports with our legacy CRM products and Sybase database networks to blend the raw data into useful and required reports. Zoho Analytics will help you to transfer data from multiple sources and create helpful and decisive dashboard that we used to make business decision also improves the analytics of the CRM system. It is really easy to work with and configure setup.
  • Sync data from Databases and CRM tools.
  • Creating helpful insights and reports.
  • Easy configuration.
  • Powerful engine for churning data.
  • Performance needs improvement while sync is happening.
  • Pricing model can be further simplified.
  • More option to share data with multiple targets.
If you are using multiple sources for getting analytics then Zoho is the best choice. It allows easy configuration and provides different options to share and visualize data into the form of dashboards. It helps to bring overall cost down and will enhance the performance while performing Data Transformation and Loading techniques. It is also considered as safe for scalable operations. But, I would not recommend Zoho for integration with SAP system as configuration is quite complex to perform.
Overall support was quick and to the point. Most of the time, they use to come up with solution in a shorter time.
Read Ashish Kumar Das's full review
April 30, 2021
Victor Pret | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Analytics is super helpful for monitoring and reporting our sales data. Our sales team uses it all the time in order to make our sales funnel better and more optimized. It helps us sell better and report on our sales data.
  • reporting
  • data aggregation
  • integrations
  • certain sections of interface
  • support
  • some reporting features are lacking
Zoho Analytics is well suited for organizations who need to report on a lot of data and aggregate it in one place as well as report on this data in a way that is visually pleasing.
The support team is helpful but getting through to someone takes some time and can be a bit difficult at times.
Read Victor Pret's full review
April 29, 2021
Yosef Ing | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Analytics is mostly used by our sales team in order to tell how our team is doing in sales and in order to change our sales strategy or focus on certain areas of the funnel in order to perform better. It helps us build sales reports and make data driven decisions.
  • dashboards
  • customization
  • user interface
  • cost
  • some settings hard to find
  • bugs
There are some integrations that are not available, so using it would depend on where you getting your data from and what is easier for your business. However, if you use any other Zoho products, it makes it super simple to integrate everything because the data is already there. If this is the case, its a no brainer.
The customer support team is very helpful but they are not very responsive and it takes a while to get connected with someone.
Read Yosef Ing's full review
April 26, 2021
Francis Cook | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Analytics is a powerful analytic platform that we have embraced in our organization and helps us analyze our data and use it to turn it into useful insights for growing our business. The platform is a strong business intelligence tool that helps us understand our business and have a bird's eye over our business. The insights gained from the platform has helped improve our business model and elevate our service delivery thus leading to growth of our portfolio and company.
  • Zoho Analytics is affordable and lowly priced thus giving all companies a chance to use the business intelligence reliably.
  • Has helped elevate our business and improve service delivery using empirical evidence and actionable insights.
  • Zoho Analytics has improved the decision making process and planning to a world-class level assuring effective working.
  • Sometimes poor internet connections impede on the proper working of the platform.
  • Some of our less tech-savvy users had a steep learning curve in understanding how to use it reliably.
Zoho Analytics is a great business analytic platform and fits perfectly in a scenario where a company aims to move form speculation and guesswork to application of scientific evidence and facts gathered intelligently from your data. Its perfect and it will help you consume your data and use it to improve service delivery and elevate service delivery.
The vendor offers customer support extensively using various means from email, chat ,telephone, among others and these support services are available 24/7 improving its usage.
Read Francis Cook's full review
December 16, 2020
Kevin Durussel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've been using Zoho Analytics for about 1 year now. We mainly do quality controls of services and use Zoho to give our customers access to statistics and issue alerts when anomalies are reported. Before moving to it, we were using an in-house developed solution which caused us a lot of maintenance problems.
  • Dashboard and reports are fully customizable
  • Daily data exchange with a MYSQL base works perfectly
  • Interface is very pleasant to use and can be mastered without specific skills
  • Support services are reactive and efficient. You can also find lots of tips and solutions on Zoho website
Well suited when you want our customers to easily access, with a single page, evolution charts, lasts reports issued and when they want to be able to easily change periods, play with filters, etc.
We only needed support services once or twice but they were fast and professional. Tips given "in-app" and procedures you can find on the internet are useful too.
Read Kevin Durussel's full review
April 27, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Zoho Analytics (formerly Zoho Reports)] is used to to generate reports to understand your business and customers. It provides excellent overview of the data by presenting an intuitive and clean UI experience. The integration is seamless, data is clean, and flexible because it gives you the option to integrate with other systems. By understanding the data it allows you to make decisions that help address the needs of the company.
  • Seamless Integrations
  • Clean and intuitive UI
  • Very responsive and customizable to present the data
  • More flexible on things like number of characters
  • No way to automate reports to be pushed to other systems, have to be done manually
  • Information on tools can be hard to find online
[Zoho Analytics (formerly Zoho Reports) is] easy to use and add data sources
Quick to respond and help address the issue, with there 24/7 help.
Read this authenticated review
April 27, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Analytics we have used for specific division of our India business as client was using similar tool and we were focusing on automation using end to end data flow between the units. Overall tool was okay but it has its own sets of limitations due to which we have not reused for other clients or even for our internal use also. Performance was a major concern for which Big Data was not getting reflected easily.
  • Cheaper at least basic & premium version.
  • Good for medium scaled organizations.
  • Big Data operations are slow at least for Premium Version.
  • Better performance is must for Big Data Functions.
  • Better visuals as compared to its competitors is missing to a large extent.
  • Integration works well with few databases - performance is a challenge even with multiple connectors in place.
Zoho Analytics is good for medium sized organizations which are operating with medium scaled data.

Platform suffers heavily when we are trying to roll out at enterprise level specifically when Big Data has a major role to play in your day to day operations.
Well not much support was provided by even L2 level and they just mentioned it's a product issue and will be resolved in the next release.
Read this authenticated review
April 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Analytics is being used by our organization in order to create powerful and visually appealing reports ourselves without having to hire someone else or spend tons of time making a report. It has helped us save both time and money and also given us access to data to make sure our business strategy can be tweaked where needed. It is being used by our Operations and Sales teams in order to gain insights and data used to direct the business.
  • Cloud based.
  • Quick reporting.
  • Mobile access.
  • Customization.
  • Cost.
  • Integrations.
Zoho Analytics is awesome if you use other Zoho products because all of the data is easily accessible and you know it will be updated.
Their support team does take a bit to get back to you and schedule a meeting, but once they do, they are very helpful and can assist.
Read this authenticated review
August 22, 2020
Michelle Alfonso, CPA (inactive) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I implemented Zoho Analytics as a tool to view detailed data from QuickBooks Online. I played with it for a one week trial and was hooked! Now, I am able to sync Quickbooks and Salesforce daily, and I also connect to some downloaded reports via Google Docs. This allows me to view the entire data infrastructure in one place, including Quickbooks, Salesforce, Constant Contact (via Google Sheet), and Greater Giving Fundraising (via Google Sheet). I have a lot of experience using databases and writing SQL queries, so the transition was very simple. It has helped me run my tiny nonprofit (<$500k revenue) super efficiently.
  • Easy to setup links to 3rd party software
  • Nice user interface
  • Fast queries
  • I wish it could link to more of my systems (Greater Giving & Constant Contact).
  • I wish I could auto export data to Google Drive.
  • It can be a little challenging to find query errors.
  • I would love if I could create mail merge letters from Zoho.
I have been recommending Zoho for small businesses and nonprofits as an easy way to view all data in one place. It simplified business processes and greatly improves controls by automating the validity and completeness of review reports.
Read Michelle Alfonso, CPA (inactive)'s full review
May 13, 2020
Jennifer Beck | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoho Analytics to track our open positions as well as our hiring data. Time to fill is measured very closely. Our operations team also uses it to track terminations and other data that our Ops team uses.
  • Time to fill rated
  • Terminations
  • Open positions
  • You can add in different categories you want to track so it makes it flexible in data you want to track.
We use Zoho Analytics to track a number of things in HR but it is used mostly for open positions and so operations can follow where we are in the hiring process. It works very well to keep them on the same page with HR.
Read Jennifer Beck's full review
August 10, 2020
Francis John | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho reports are used by our Sales division to pull out reports. It helps to give a visual representation of sales figures, which were previously only seen as numbers. It gives us an understanding of who our major distributors are and what their product mix consists of. This gives us an idea of what segment we should emphasize and helps in product development.
  • The AI feature (ZIA) is a major strength as I see it.
  • Various types of graphical representation, including the tunnel graph.
  • Works seamlessly with most databases.
  • Dashboard feels a little too cramped.
  • Dashboard alignments feel a little off.
  • Query joining has a limitation of 5.
Our ERP solution did not have a graphical representation of data. Zoho has helped a lot in that regard.
Read Francis John's full review
August 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Analytics gives us a friction-less way to provide dynamic, expressive data on our University's public website.

Problem to solve: Multiple University departments are charged with supplying University facts and statistics to the website. Previously, our only method of fulfilling our responsibility to publish this data was to give PDFs to Marketing, which is responsible for the website. The presentations were not exciting for prospective students or other site users! While Drupal (the site platform) is very capable, we don't have direct access to work with it. Marketing has limited technical ability in-house and consultants are expensive, so we can't give them raw data and expect them to provide visualizations for us. We also have very limited budget for tools.

Zoho resolution of problem: I now massage the data on-premises, on behalf of the responsible departments, and upload it to Zoho. I create visualizations there, arranged in dashboards, and with a substantial amount of control over filtering and presentation. Department users can easily provide feedback to my initial mockups, and changes are easy to make on their behalf, so this becomes a creative, collaborative process. We only have to give Marketing the code to embed our dashboards in their pre-built pages. Not only does this approach allow site users to explore and understand the data much more effectively than the PDFs full of tables did, but also I can refresh the data for a new academic year "under" the visualizations, without Marketing having to change anything.
  • Very good bang for the buck, especially if you pre-handle your data before uploading so you're not reliant on the Zoho SQL syntax of raw tables and have fewer, wider rows.
  • Reasonable assortment of chart types.
  • Usable design surface, especially for a fully web based system.
  • Reasonably intuitive organization of content types.
  • Nice handling of aggregation functions.
  • Limitations in SQL syntax are difficult to guess at; it's a matter of trial and error to find out what won't work as expected. The docs are a little mystifying on this point ("Please do note that this is just a suggested list of functions and is not limited to it. Although, the suggested list is guaranteed to work.") Similarly, you can embed HTML in a dashboard component, including script functions, but it's not clear what will work and what will not. It's just a question of trying stuff out.
  • Sometimes it's difficult to know when a change has been saved automatically and when it needs an explicit action. In a similar way, when you're designing a chart, it's sometimes difficult to tell whether you were in View mode or Edit mode after you click Settings (there is no visual clue at that point) and sometimes it seems as though what you do in Settings will have different results depending on what mode you were in. I could be wrong about what's really happening, and whether it's related to mode, but have definitely experienced different results with the same action. This especially applies to formatting such as axis fonts.
  • When I'm in the Explorer and click to open a designer, I would love it if the workspaces tab could be clicked to go to the Explorer (it's just a dropdown of available workspace names). I know I can use the sidebar to do this, but it's counter-intuitive that I can't click on that top tab the same way I can click between other top tabs to bring multiple designer surfaces forward while I work. A small thing but it gets me every time.
  • I don't find the generated chart and dashboard examples helpful.
It's very helpful for small companies with a limited budget to perform some data analysis and visualization. It's probably super helpful if you are tied into the Zoho ecosphere for your other business applications, although we are not in that position. It's also great that Zoho requires no on-prem installed component, for people without access to IT support and limited rights to install applications. Because you will eventually run into charting limitations, if you have high expectations and IT support, however, many people are going to be happier with Tableau from the point of view of options.

Please note that my ratings are based on the Basic plan, so there are features Zoho has that I will not rate because, at this level, they are too limited to be practical.
Read this authenticated review
August 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it for displaying our entire product and marketing analytics and it helps us find relations between the two. We primarily use it to track usage metrics from our users, both at a cohort, as well as individual level. Using the variety of data sources available, we are able to bring in multiple data streams and present a more holistic picture of what's happening.
  • Easy creation of reports and dashboards.
  • Highly customizable link sharing capabilities. Allows us to expose different views in silos.
  • Large number of data connections possible.
  • Great pricing.
  • The data ingestion process needs to be smoothened. Sometimes the process crashes and stalls.
  • Overall UI could be made much more smoother and classier.
  • Handling of filters can be made more seamless.
If you're an early-stage startup without the resources needed to build out your own custom marketing stack, Zoho allows you to cobble together a great analytics process. There are limitations to data size though, so it doesn't feel like a solution for scale.
Read this authenticated review
March 18, 2020
María Fernanda Cruz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
It is being used to report on client services, sales, administration and projects. It provides a glimpse of performance of each area, automatically and up to date. Each report is personalized to our department's business needs and it has all the metrics we need for decision making.
  • Ease of use
  • Robust
  • Variety of graphs
  • Value for money
  • Very big queries make it slow
  • Need tech expertise for some advanced features
  • Sharing amongst different users
I believe most business intelligence needs and reporting are a good fit for Zoho Analytics. Perhaps only mega big databases might require previous scrubbing or selection/creation of views for them to be adequately handled in Zoho Analytics.
Read María Fernanda Cruz's full review
March 09, 2020
Abhay Singh Thakur | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We at FlytBase use Zoho Analytics to track and create a report of one of our products. Zoho helps us to answer business-related questions about product performance and its usage across the global landscape. This helps us to get meaningful insights from our saved raw data logs, Using Zoho we can track various services used across the globe, knowing which helps us to better serve our customers.
  • Easy to upload data.
  • Have multiple ways to upload data from cloud DB and local storage.
  • Making SQL queries is way easier in Zoho.
  • We can use AI imbedded in their product to create simple queries.
  • It is a little tricky to upload data from local storage.
  • Upload tool provided by them sometimes stops working.
  • After 45days of non-renewal of subscription, we lose all of our saved data.
When you need to put data from a NoSQL database to a reporting system, it's pretty easy in Zoho Analytics compared to its competitors. Apart from this if you want to push only relevant data Zoho has inbuild files where we can specify the query and they will only pull the relevant data. We can have multiple workspaces using which we can analyze problems from different departments separately.
Read Abhay Singh Thakur's full review
December 05, 2019
Alejandro Quesada | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoho Analytics as our main BI and reporting platform. We currently use Zoho CRM and Zoho Desk, so we take advantage of the already provided integrations, and this is the main reason why we chose Zoho Analytics. Besides that, we have integrated it into our SAP Business One ERP, so now we can correlate information from our CRM, Help Desk and ERP altogether. Also, we have taken advantage of the integration to Google Drive. One of the main uses for our company is the generation of KPI and dashboards used on a daily basis and necessary to be ISO compliant.
  • Integration with Zoho CRM, Zoho Desk and so on.
  • Ease of accessibility
  • Pricing
  • Ease of integration with legacy MS SQL platforms.
  • Documentation and videos
  • Frequency of sync options
Scenarios where it perfectly suits: if you use another Zoho software. It already provides hundreds of dashboards and reports and the integration is extremely easy. Scenarios where it is less appropriate or differentiated: if you don't use Zoho at all you won't find these products much different from other BI tools available on the web.
Read Alejandro Quesada's full review
March 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Analytics (formerly Zoho Reports) currently being used by department managers and higher for big picture view of our sales and plumbing part of the business. Direct Reports who access Zoho Analytics (formerly Zoho Reports) are limited to our Sales Team for comparative information and their own stats. No other direct reports use or have access as their KPI's are metered in our phone software (for phone reps).
  • Compile data in a more 'readable' fashion for ease of absorption
  • Merges well with Salesforce
  • The ease of customization is heavily dependent upon Zoho Analytics (formerly Zoho Reports) support.
  • Not easily manageable if you are not experienced with higher-end filtering and cross-reference objects
Zoho Analytics (formerly Zoho Reports) is way easier to view, read, and interpret data from Salesforce once Zoho's integration is set up. Cross Object functionality of reporting and view-ability of the information is a lot cleaner in Zoho Analytics (formerly Zoho Reports) than trying to fumble through Salesforce to project and read the same information. It is a lot easier to find what you're looking for in Zoho Analytics (formerly Zoho Reports), once the connection is established.
Read this authenticated review
October 02, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Getting website analytics, email analytics, and even some social analytics is how this tool is being used. We've found it's a great solution for smaller companies who just need bare analytics. It's not crazy hard to use or implement which is the reason we went with it!
  • Implementation
  • Ease of use
  • Realiable analytics for website, email, social
  • More capacity
  • Better support
  • Open source
Smaller companies and companies with a very clear path to conversion will love Zoho Analytics. I've used it a lot with real estate companies because you're just tracking email signups and contacts through email. It's very easy to use for non-techies.
Read this authenticated review
May 30, 2018
Sergei V. Ostapenko | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoho reports and Zoho CRM for five legal entities of the group and run them as separate organizations. We attempted to use Zoho reports for consolidating financial data for the group from five different entities.
  • Billing for Zoho Reports works without a glitch.
  • To consolidate different entities, you should pass severn circles of hell, including compilation of difficult SQL script and setting of several integrations.
  • Eventually modeled data set is not helpful, as the extract is not 100% same as Zoho Books (P&L and Balance). Around 95% of data is valid only - that means, we should manually check Zoho Reports consolidation every time we make it; numerous deleted Zoho Books transactions appear in reports and you never know what else and where will come up.
  • The support team promised us to fix specific access and data compilation issues several times, with their usual mantra of "there will be new updated version without this bug" repeating over and over.
I am not sure, given the limited use of it for even for own Zoho products' data feeds.
Read Sergei V. Ostapenko's full review
January 30, 2018
Ramin Sultanov | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Reports is a user-friendly application. There are many reports to choose from a list which allows for quick reporting on the projects and events without too much development work and implementation required. Zoho Reports gives you the ability to automatically email reports to the team, which is very helpful. Dashboard creator is very easy to use as well. it's really great being able to automatically generate dashboards.
  • Integration with Zoho suite of apps and other databases
  • Reporting with many types of reports/charts/graphs
  • Features like report sharing, mail scheduling features are extremely useful.
  • High learning curve if you need more advanced functionality and customization.
  • Post level-1 customer support should be improvised for better turn around time.
  • You can not use "save as" for all reports
We like that it quickly integrates with other applications so we can pull reports together without having to build them ourselves. It is nice that you can create many different types of graphs and charts to visualize your data with interesting contents. Tons of functionality and in-depth analysis. Perfectly met and suit the business need to combine multiple data sources with Zoho CRM. Good customer support network online to help understand the software as well for beginners.
Read Ramin Sultanov's full review
December 21, 2017
Royden Wood | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a small company and we use Microsoft Dynamics GP as our ERP system. Honestly, it's overkill, and we have to rely on partners to run custom reports and drill down into data. So instead I run sales reports in Dynamics GP as Excel Spreadsheets and import them into Zoho Reports. Zoho Reports allows me to not only examine the data on its own, but because it's a relational database I create my own tables to categorize and filter data, or in other words to extend the data that I import. This way I can put one client in multiple categories, for example. We are in manufacturing, so there aren't a lot of people on computers in the operation, and so I'm one of the only users.
  • Building relational databases quickly
  • Drilling down! It's fantastic to be drilling down into data with very little setup.
  • Custom reports. It's so easy to create custom reports.
  • The dashboard is the easiest dashboard I've ever used, and the ability to print reports on the dashboard gives me capabilities I've always wanted.
  • The SQL implementation is difficult at times.
  • The importer is a little wonky at times.
I recommend it to everyone I know in business. Honestly, it's that good. It's easy to use, it's affordable for small business, and the ability to import excel spreadsheets relatively easy means it's easy to get your data out of whatever accounting system you use and into Zoho Reports.
Read Royden Wood's full review
February 06, 2018
Daniel Bravo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoho Reports is used across the organization for sales, orders, reporting, and Google AdWords.
  • Connection with Zoho Desk, google analitys and google adwords
  • Reporting. We uploaded several Excell spreadsheets and get in minutes a great sales reporting
  • Easy to implement
  • The connection with Zoho Desk is only in one direccion. It will be interesting the connetin in both idrecions, It means, modify datai n Zoho report and sincronixe in Zoho Desk
  • Authomatic connetion with finnancial apps. ie. Reviso, banks statements
  • Now Zoho diferenciates small letter and Cap. It will be useful the option Small=CAp
Consolidates several Excel files and creates a report.
Read Daniel Bravo's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (51)
8.2
Customizable dashboards (65)
7.4
Drill-down analysis (63)
7.8
Formatting capabilities (67)
7.9
Report sharing and collaboration (68)
7.6
Publish to Web (51)
7.7
Publish to PDF (63)
8.4
Report Delivery Scheduling (52)
7.2
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (17)
8.2
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (17)
8.0
Predictive Analytics (14)
7.7
Multi-User Support (named login) (59)
7.7
Role-Based Security Model (10)
7.6
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (56)
7.9
Single Sign-On (SSO) (16)
7.8
Responsive Design for Web Access (16)
7.9
Dedicated iOS Application (24)
7.7
Dedicated Android Application (26)
8.1
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (35)
8.0
REST API (13)
8.2
iFrames (12)
8.2

What is Zoho Analytics?

Zoho Analytics (formerly Zoho Reports) is a self-service BI and analytics platform that promises to help users easily analyze their business data, and create insightful reports and dashboards for informed decision-making. It is designed to help users to easily create and share powerful reports in minutes, with no IT help.

According to the vendor, with Zoho Analytics, users can:

  • Upload any data - Securely upload spreadsheets and other tabular data (like CSV, TSV, XLS and HTML files). Or add data directly using the 'spreadsheet-like' interface.
  • Push data from any application - Push data from hosted or in-house (behind firewall) business applications and databases.
  • Analyze data visually - Visually analyze and build insightful reports and dashboards with drag-and-drop interface.
  • Use a range of reporting components - Use a variety of charts, pivot tables and tabular view components to build reports and dashboards.
  • Analyze data collaboratively - Develop reports together with colleagues. Share with each other for better decision making.
  • Embed reports anywhere - Embed their reports and dashboards across Websites, Blogs and Applications for wider consumption.
  • Query with SQL - Create powerful and flexible reports with SQL Queries written in any database dialect/syntax.
  • Experience a highly secure platform - Zoho Analytics is governed by strong Zoho Security Practices, including support for a secure encrypted connection

Zoho Analytics Features

BI Platform Features

Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler

Supported Data Sources Features

Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureGoogle Analytics

BI Standard Reporting Features

Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models

Access Control and Security Features

Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)

Mobile Capabilities Features

Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Has featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile

Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features

Has featureREST API
Has featureiFrames

Zoho Analytics Screenshots

Zoho Analytics Videos (9)

Zoho Analytics Downloadables

Zoho Analytics Integrations

Zoho Analytics Competitors

Zoho Analytics Pricing

Starting Price: $50

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Professional$30per user per month billed annually
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$300.5M rows, 2 users
Standard$601M rows, 5 users
Premium$1455M rows, 15 users
Enterprise$57550M rows, 50 users

There is a 20% discount for all plans if subscribed yearly. Customers can buy add-on rows and users, in addition to the plans listed above.

Zoho Analytics Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
10%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
40%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
30%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

Zoho Analytics Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Zoho Analytics Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, Italian, Dutch, Japanese, Chinese, Japanese, Russian

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Zoho Analytics?

Zoho Analytics (formerly Zoho Reports) is a self-service BI and analytics platform that allows users to analyze their business data and create reports and dashboards. It is designed to help users create and share reports quickly, without IT assistance.

How much does Zoho Analytics cost?

Zoho Analytics starts at $50.

What is Zoho Analytics's best feature?

Reviewers rate Publish to PDF highest, with a score of 8.4.

Who uses Zoho Analytics?

The most common users of Zoho Analytics are from Small Businesses and the Information Technology & Services industry.