AB Tasty Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
72 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-17 of 17)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Sergio Simarro Villalba | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2020

MagnifiCRO working with AB Tasty has always achieved great results!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

AB Tasty Usability

AB Tasty evolution with its interface has been great. First versions were quite hard, but the current version is nice. In my opinion, the tool requires code skills in order to make the best of the it. You can make use of the WYSIWYG editor, but big impact test show results when implementing advanced experiments.
Read Sergio Simarro Villalba's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2020

AB Tasty: Easy to use

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

AB Tasty Usability

The WYSIWYG editor is really what it says: WYSIWYG! There is no deeper knowledge necessary to use it. Other tools sometimes require certain skills like HTML or even coding (java, etc.). AB Tasty does not require this at all. You can easily create complex campaigns as a "normal" marketing user without having IT capacity.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2020

No need for gut feeling anymore

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

AB Tasty Usability

Without coding knowledge, anyone can make a simple a/b test. Only when you want specific things like search bar a/b testing, filters you miss the tools. You will need to get server-side testing for that part. I think when only using client-side testing you will miss a few features, but the user experience is great. You can easily show your ideas and launch them in a day.
Read this authenticated review
Kévin Mathis | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Simple, effective!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

AB Tasty Usability

We have been trained by Tasty AB. Following this training, we carried out a confident follow-up with our consultant. At the moment, AB Tasy is used by the webdesigner. It's a very intuitive tool.
Read Kévin Mathis's full review
Aymeric Faidherbe | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Why we chose AB Tasty

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

AB Tasty Usability

I started using AB Tasty (client-side) without any knowledge of HTML/CSS/JS and was still able to do what I was intending to do. The AB Tasty WYSIWYG Editor is really intuitive. Plus, on a more personal side, it gave me the will to learn how to code (at least front-end) and it gives me the possibility to easily do way more!
Read Aymeric Faidherbe's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Split Testing Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

AB Tasty Usability

AB Tasty is very user-friendly. We set up all our clients to be users on the platforms and they have never had any issues with navigating the site. Anyone, with no marketing or testing experience, can understand how to to use the website. It is a very helpful platform.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Great platform with a wide variety of features

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

AB Tasty Usability

AB Tasty allowed our organization to survey users via the popup nudge widget firing on exit intent. It was very easy to edit the code of this widget to fit what our company was working towards. However, when we went to preview the change before pushing it live, the preview mode malfunctioned. Once we pushed it live, everything worked as desired.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

AB Tasty Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

AB Tasty Usability

My team has developers that do the actual implementation of tests so I'm not too familar with the creation of tests, but our developers do this fairly quickly and don't seem to run into very many issues. If changes need to be made, they can very easily quickly implement the changes.
Read this authenticated review
Jeff Copetas | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

AB Tasty - Terrific, Easy Tool with Grade A Customer Support

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

AB Tasty Usability

One benefit is that it does not take long to get a feel for using the tool. That allows us to not have a single person or two responsible for building and launching tests. We have many people within the marketing org who can log in and set up tests. This is a very user-friendly platform.
Read Jeff Copetas's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Easy to setup, adopt and use for hands-on marketers. No developer needed!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

AB Tasty Usability

Our ecommerce team uses this, so we use the client-side WYSIWYG editor, and it is very easy to adopt and use. I'm no longer a day-to-day user, and I can implement a test in a few minutes' time. For more advanced tests, we rely on the AB Tasty team to help us.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

AB Tasty works great for our startup running on a SPA

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

AB Tasty Usability

Our company has used both the client and the server sides of the platform. I have used the client side and was extremely pleased with the easy of use and its features and capabilities. Others in the team have had to rely on the server side but my perception is that they have been similarly pleased by the tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

AB Delicious

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

AB Tasty Usability

The WYSIWYG editor is as-advertised, and we have had positive feedback from our users within the organization. Several of our UX teams have found it particularly easy-to-use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Great platform!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

AB Tasty Usability

The platform is very easy to use for my team who was new to A/B testing until we started using AB Tasty.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

a/b experiment testing (17)
8.3
Split URL testing (12)
8.0
Multivariate testing (14)
8.0
Multi-page/funnel testing (12)
7.3
Mobile app testing (4)
7.3
Visual / WYSIWYG editor (13)
7.6
Advanced code editor (4)
8.2
Page surveys (2)
7.3
Preview mode (4)
8.0
Experiment scheduler (3)
8.2
Client-side tests (4)
8.9
Mutually exclusive tests (2)
8.2
Standard visitor segmentation (15)
8.2
Behavioral visitor segmentation (13)
8.3
Traffic allocation control (16)
8.6
Website personalization (14)
8.3
Heatmap tool (6)
5.8
Click analytics (13)
7.6
Scroll maps (6)
7.3
Conversion tracking (16)
7.8
Goal tracking (16)
7.5
Test reporting (17)
7.8
Results segmentation (15)
7.2
Experiments results dashboard (4)
7.7

About AB Tasty

AB Tasty is a provider of AI-powered experimentation and personalization, helping businesses drive more conversions and revenue on all their digital assets. The vendor states that with their optimization platform marketing and product teams are enabled to turn website visitors into customers, subscribers or leads, while delivering outstanding user experiences. Presently the vendor boasts a customer list that includes Ashley Furniture, Kiehl's, Sephora, USA Today, Saint Laurent Paris, as well as more than 900 global enterprises. AB Tasty has 10 offices in 6 countries with local language support and 40% of its workforce is dedicated to R&D.

Testing and personalization

Users can display different variations of a web design and discover how they compare to the original design. AB Tasty supports multiple types of testing methods, including:

- A/B and split testing (classic testing)

- Multivariate testing (combination testing)

- Multipage (funnel testing)

- Personalization

Personalization Widget Library

This dynamic widget library allows users to easily add features such as pop-ins, surveys, chat functions, countdown banners, and more.


AB Tasty Features

Testing and Experimentation Features

Has featurea/b experiment testing
Has featureSplit URL testing
Has featureMultivariate testing
Has featureMulti-page/funnel testing
Has featureMobile app testing
Has featureVisual / WYSIWYG editor
Has featureAdvanced code editor
Has featurePage surveys
Has featurePreview mode
Has featureTest duration calculator
Has featureExperiment scheduler
Has featureClient-side tests
Has featureServer-side tests
Has featureMutually exclusive tests

Audience Segmentation & Targeting Features

Has featureStandard visitor segmentation
Has featureBehavioral visitor segmentation
Has featureTraffic allocation control
Has featureWebsite personalization

Results and Analysis Features

Has featureHeatmap tool
Has featureClick analytics
Has featureScroll maps
Has featureConversion tracking
Has featureGoal tracking
Has featureTest reporting
Has featureResults segmentation
Has featureExperiments results dashboard

Platform Features Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureWeb analytics integration
Has featureContent Management System Integration
Has featureSearch Engine Optimization/Marketing Integration
Has featureIntegration with CRM or DMP software

AB Tasty Screenshots

AB Tasty Integrations

Adobe Marketing Cloud, Crazy Egg, Google Analytics, Kissmetrics, Webtrends Analytics, AT Internet, Mapp Intelligence, powered by Webtrekk, Tealium AudienceStream, Woopra, GoSquared, Heap, Commanders Act, Mixpanel, SessionCam, ClickTale, Mouseflow, Clicky, Comscore Ad Metrix, WordPress, PrestaShop, Drupal, Segment, Slack, FullStory, Matomo (formerly Piwik), Salesforce DMP (formerly Krux), Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Matomo (formerly Piwik), Salesforce DMP (formerly Krux), Matomo (formerly Piwik), Salesforce DMP (formerly Krux), Advalo, Baidu, CNZZ, Comscore, Coremetrics, Econda, Eulerian, Heap Analytics, Matomo (formerly Piwik), Adobe Analytics / Omniture, Universal Analytics, Webtrends, Yandex, Ysance

AB Tasty Competitors

AB Tasty Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

AB Tasty Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

AB Tasty Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

AB Tasty Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Nordics, France, Germany, Spain, Australia, China
Supported Languages: English, French, Spanish, German, Dutch, Polish