Cornerstone OnDemand

Cornerstone OnDemand

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.2 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Cornerstone OnDemand

Overview

Recent Reviews

Great Product

6 out of 10
May 10, 2022
Cornerstone is being used by across the whole organization for performance reviews, disciplinary history, and for other business purposes. …
Continue reading

I'm a fan!

10 out of 10
December 07, 2021
We currently use Cornerstone OnDemand as our company wide learning management system. The vast majority of training is accessed through …
Continue reading

Cornerstone Highly Recommend

10 out of 10
December 06, 2021
We use Cornerstone for all of our learning and development as well as performance initiatives. We have many employees out in the field so …
Continue reading

CSOD - pros & cons

7 out of 10
November 26, 2021
CSOD is being used to drive compliance training throughout our entire organization. This system helps us track our training from the …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 48 features
  • Course catalog or library (164)
    8.6
    86%
  • Learning administration (163)
    8.5
    85%
  • Learning reporting & analytics (162)
    8.4
    84%
  • Assignments (160)
    8.4
    84%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Cornerstone OnDemand, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cornerstone OnDemand?

Cornerstone OnDemand is a cloud-based application for talent management. Cornerstone offers suites for recruiting, training, performance monitoring and planning, learning, and HR data management. It is scaled for enterprises.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

34 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is PiiQ by Cornerstone?

Cornerstone’s PiiQ is an SMB offering formerly known as Sonar6. PiiQ is aimed at small-to-medium sized businesses and includes core learning management and performance management systems, including content creation, mobile accessibility, and in-product reporting.

What is 15Five?

15Five in San Francisco offers their employee performance management platform, which emphasizes employee engagement via pulse surveys and an emphasis on frequent feedback, fast one-on-one meeting planning, objective tracking, and other related features.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Cornerstone Unified Talent Management
03:08
Cornerstone Learning Demo Video
01:45
Cornerstone Performance for Small & Medium Businesses
02:28
Cornerstone Content Anytime
01:33
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Onboarding

7.9
79%

Performance and Goals

8.4
84%

Performance Management

8.2
82%

Succession Planning

7.9
79%

Recruiting / ATS

6.7
67%

Learning Management

8.0
80%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Cornerstone OnDemand?

Cornerstone powers the future ready workforce, with HR software and solutions designed to unite people, teams, technology and business, and inspire a work environment of growth, agility and success for all. With an AI-powered and skills-forward system designed for the contemporary workforce, Cornerstone helps organizations modernize the learning and development experience, deliver the most relevant content from anywhere, accelerate talent and career mobility, and establish skills as the universal language of growth and success across the business. Cornerstone serves over 7,000 customers and 90M users and is available in 180 countries and 50 languages.

  • Learning & Development: Support learners' skills with learning management software.
  • Recruiting & Onboarding: Fill job reqs faster with an engaging candidate experience and a streamlined recruiting and onboarding process.

  • Performance Management: Build a high-performing culture that motivates people to meet their potential.

  • Engagement Surveys: Measure the business impact of talent programs and gain a clear picture of employee engagement and satisfaction.

  • Extended Enterprise: Expand learning to audiences that are critical to the organization, like partners or customers.

  • Core HR: Consolidate and uncomplicate HR processes into one place to better support, reward, and engage people.

  • Workforce Planning: Maximize workforce efficiency through thoughtful planning and a collaborative, data-driven approach.

  • Analytics & Reporting: Make better, more informed talent decisions with predictive analytics and visualizations.

  • Integration & APIs: Connect to a broader ecosystem to move data where it has its greatest impact.

Cornerstone OnDemand Features

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools
  • Supported: Compliance tracking and reporting

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Subordinate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Non-hierarchical goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Plan weighting
  • Supported: Manager note taking
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Rater nominations
  • Supported: Rater nomination workflow
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Workflow restrictions
  • Supported: Review transfer
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency
  • Supported: Reporting

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Employee profiles
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate add
  • Supported: Candidate development

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Customized Application Form
  • Supported: Resume Management
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Candidate Search
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Collaboration
  • Supported: Task Creation and Delegation
  • Supported: Email Templates
  • Supported: User Permissions
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts
  • Supported: Reporting

Learning Management Features

  • Supported: Course authoring
  • Supported: Course catalog or library
  • Supported: Player/Portal
  • Supported: Learning content
  • Supported: Mobile friendly
  • Supported: Progress tracking & certifications
  • Supported: Assignments
  • Supported: Compliance management
  • Supported: Learning administration
  • Supported: Learning reporting & analytics
  • Supported: eLearning
  • Supported: Assessments
  • Supported: Live online learning
  • Supported: In-person learning
  • Supported: Micro-learning
  • Supported: Video learning
  • Supported: eCommerce
  • Supported: AICC-compliant
  • Supported: SCORM-compliant
  • Supported: Tin Can (xAPI) compliant
  • Supported: Social learning

Additional Features

  • Supported: Airtight integration across modules - from recruiting to learning to performance
  • Supported: Machine learning and predictive analytics to get actionable information from your talent data

Cornerstone OnDemand Screenshots

Screenshot of A personalized, modern user experience and self-service capabilities to engage employees, ensure productivity, and centralize employee dataScreenshot of With Cornerstone Learning, go beyond compliance and training - truly develop an engaged and collaborative workforce.Screenshot of Cornerstone Recruiting takes care of all talent acquisition needs and provides candidates with an amazing experience.Screenshot of With Cornerstone Performance, benchmark your people's performance, align them with your strategy, and provide feedback that matters.Screenshot of Cornerstone HR offers a personalized, modern user experience and self-service capabilities to engage employees, ensure productivity, and centralize employee data.Screenshot of With Content Anytime, quickly deliver hundreds of eLearning courses covering key soft-skills such as communication, time management, leadership, teamwork, and emotional intelligence.Screenshot of With Cornerstone Careers, provide continuous career development and expert coaching​.Screenshot of Actionable insights

Cornerstone OnDemand Videos

Cornerstone Products Overview Unified Talent Management Video
Cornerstone Learning Video
Cornerstone Performance Video
Cornerstone Content Anytime Video

Cornerstone OnDemand Downloadables

Cornerstone OnDemand Integrations

Cornerstone OnDemand Competitors

Cornerstone OnDemand Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesAll
Supported Languages50 languages

Frequently Asked Questions

Cornerstone OnDemand is a cloud-based application for talent management. Cornerstone offers suites for recruiting, training, performance monitoring and planning, learning, and HR data management. It is scaled for enterprises.

IBM Kenexa Talent Acquisition Suite, SilkRoad Life Suite, and Workday Human Capital Management are common alternatives for Cornerstone OnDemand.

Reviewers rate Performance tracking highest, with a score of 8.8.

The most common users of Cornerstone OnDemand are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Financial Services industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 96)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the learning portal for all areas of training and development. Our entire training world centers around Cornerstone OnDemand. Basically, if it doesn't happen in Cornerstone OnDemand in our world, it didn't happen. It is our system of record, system of delivery, evaluation, and all things related to learning. We track our annual training as well as our pre-service training here.
December 07, 2021

I'm a fan!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been able to move content that was accessed by going to individual content provider LMS' to one platform - [Cornerstone OnDemand]. Now, our users find all of their content in one place. Additionally we now use the electronic acknowledgment functionality in several areas instead of paper signatures or other esign platforms.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are able to deploy training out to our field employees directly to their iPads. This makes a huge difference for our compliance training because they are able to complete training in a timely fashion. Before we would have to wait until they were able to get on a computer to complete their training. With the availability of Cornerstone on ipads it has really changed the game for us.
Mark Schroeder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Learning Assignment Tool in the Learning Module is a super powerful engine. Every year we would have to issue training to all those that needed it , and maintain that list separately in excel. We now have LATs that run annually, to a list that is dynamically derived by the system for EEs that meet qualification, in addition we have LATs that then run daily to catch all new employees meeting the qualification for the training to be required, as well as dashboard learning reports that let managers track exactly who has what due and by when. The learning department can sort of set it and forget it and manage managers to manage accountability. AWESOME!!!
Sam Hilliard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize many of the automated functions to have compliance trainings assigned out on an annual basis automatically. Additionally, we have streamlined new hire training by setting up dynamic groups and learning assignments that automatically push out to those who need to receive trainings. We do not operate with any certifications in our system, though.
Tina Pegar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone's Learning is what brought us to them. It allows us to offer both compliance training through learning assignments, track regulatory training that expires using certifications as well as offer training that is available on demand to staff depending on the topics they are interested in. It provides the full learning package.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our university is distributed, with each College being like [its] own entity. This created a scenario where you could have multiple eLearnings of the same training title across different colleges and covered different aspects. Cornerstone allows us to track all eLearning available at the university in one place to reduce duplicate training titles and streamline the training taken by faculty, staff, and students.
Ruben Fernandez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have recently launched a proactive learning project where the employee is the protagonist of its development. For this, we have used Playlists. The valor sciob and course recommendation and all the gamification functionalities of Cornerstone OnDemand.
November 25, 2021

Very good product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Being able to have all clinical onboarding and initial training on one platform has enabled us to increase the effectiveness of our process substantially by getting people into the field faster and lowering customer complaints and increasing customer satisfaction. This also supports growth by having people available to serve more patients faster.
Henri Claude MALATIA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone is Really a unified talent management tool with Many interactions between all modules: LMS module, core module, performance module, succession module, compensation module, AI and skills, Cornerstone XPLOR. With Cornerstone, you link all your HR processes and your HR process Can be supported by the tool. It's very simple and efficient.
November 17, 2021

Cornerstone is powerful

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the certifications sub-module to track production floor employee training. We have a mix of online courses, tests, pdf documents, videos, and ILTs in the system and it is easy to assign training and create curriculums. The certifications module is a little complicated and was pretty hard to wrap my head around to start with.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have an internal peer-to-peer learning program in the company. Cornerstone enables us to engage employees better, as it enables us to use many different formats, e.g. video courses, presentations, tests. Playlists are also great because we can attach both internal and external materials, e.g. from TEDx. In addition, CSOD supports mandatory training, which must be conducted with us once a year.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It has been very helpful during the pandemic to be able to shift to online only compliance training for our employees, including return to work Covid training. I have seen an increase in completion compared to the excel and email days.<br>We have also used it to automate other required training, and it nice to have less manual communication required on our end.
Heather Hicks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have worked to modernize our training practices, move to blended learning models, and track varying pieces, assign trainings at specific intervals, monitor compliance, and more. It has functioned for those needs in an average/suitable capacity. We also purchased a learning library to enhance the availability of elective learning. We are working on developing marketing strategies and garnering leadership support and perhaps incentives to enhance engagement and gamification. If you have the money for the additional integrations and tools Cornerstone also interacts with a myriad of various virtual classrooms and catalogs of content.
November 17, 2021

CSOD - It works

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have created a LARGE LMS to house our hundreds of materials. With over 10,000 users, online learning and training/certification is the bread and butter of our department.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Curricula heavily and it is our chosen way to deliver most of our content. Curricula re-versioning used to be difficult to navigate however, Cornerstone [onDemand] has worked diligently over the past few years to upgrade the tracking and reporting of curricula and these improvements have been greatly appreciated!
November 17, 2021

Taking on a new LMS!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have implemented learning paths to support our employee's growth at different stages in their career with us. Every employee starts off with Stage 1 courses, which are complicacy related prior to moving on to Stage 2 courses, which are training specifically for their role. Once passed the initial training and onboarding, our employees move into optional and ongoing training certifications to continue to support them and their knowledge.
Shanté Hutchinson, M.S. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Using CSOD, we had the opportunity to centralize our eLearning Governance amongst 18 organizations within the company. We've created standards for administrators to adhere to while mitigating risks associated [with] third-party course development software. CSOD allows us to investigate when troubleshooting eLearnings via transcript history, upload audit history, and course details via the course console page.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Cornerstone [onDemand] Learning module has brought our University into the modern age and allowed us to streamline many processes at the University. We now roll out large-scale compliance training, and use the software to ensure completion and compliance. We also use the Learning Assignment feature for many different training rollouts and have found it to be an invaluable resource.
Return to navigation