Insightly Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
638 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 54)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 29, 2021
Michael Guth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Thanks to Insightly, communication and collaboration between team members is much easier, managing customer relationships and boosting all our sales; its usability is excellent.
Read Michael Guth's full review
May 28, 2021
Doug Mancosky | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Insightly is so easy to setup and so intuitive. Easy to generate your reports and the iPhone app is very easy to use. Wish the email was a little more tightly integrated into Gmail, but Insightly does everything you would expect a CRM to do. Great t-shirts too!
Read Doug Mancosky's full review
June 05, 2021
Christ Worth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
It is a user-friendly platform providing efficient services. Even though there is a need for slight changes in the main theme to help newbies to use it effectively. The other main drawback which is considered to be a big threat for the organization that it stores data on the third-party public cloud platform which leads to security concerns for organizations.
Read Christ Worth's full review
May 25, 2021
Taavi Miku | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

5
As a user, I find the design of this program clunky and not as user-friendly as it should be. A lot of things could and should be more logical and better support the input, retrieval, and management of information. For example, getting an overview of projects and contacts for one client requires a lot of clicking between different views. It is also clunky and non-user-friendly to enter contact information, which requires extra linking to parent entities, even though it could be done automatically.
Read Taavi Miku's full review
June 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Insightly software provides what usual CRM softwares do, with a great UI, emails tracking, contacts management, workflow automations and what not. The project module as well as reporting seems to be an interesting area too; however, we do not have complete access or roles provided for the same but would surely like to explore that.
Read this authenticated review
December 01, 2020
Stella Olsson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Insightly has been lacking in difficulty from the moment it was first used. Connections have been successfully strengthened by maintaining a very active relaxation with clients. The project management has been simple so it promises to be easy to use.
Read Stella Olsson's full review
October 19, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Their ability is very strong. They can do more for their product and it will be best as mentioned earlier. They can add more integrations, more reports, and should be good enough to lead the market. I love how it works, how quick it is, and hence the overall usability and ratings from my end.
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2020
Jeremy Grant | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I love it!
The only thing that would make it better would be tighter integration with Xero!
We use Xero for quoting and this would be amazing if we could quote (1st prize) from Insightly, or vice versa have our Xero quotes create opportunities in insightly!
Small request :)
Read Jeremy Grant's full review
November 28, 2017
Megan De Salvo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
I LOVE Insightly. I just wish the app was more user friendly on the go. Overall, Insightly is our go to CRM and is the #1 tool I recommend to small business owners.
Read Megan De Salvo's full review
March 22, 2017
Peter Angel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
Insightly is a good program that is overall easy to use. My only real complaint is it's lack of ability to integrate. Repeating the contact information from our webstore then back to insightly is inefficient. Other than that it does everything I need.
Read Peter Angel's full review
December 26, 2016
David Simpson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
In general, Insightly is an very easy to use CRM package - this is a key reason I have chosen to use it.

But when adding tasks, or sending an email for instance - these items are not automatically linked to the Opportunity. For instance, and email is known to be associated with a specific Opportunity by Insightly. But when I send an email, I need to go search for the email I just sent, and then manually link the email with the Opportunity.

The same can be said for tasks. I might be viewing an Opportunity record and add a task. I would expect that the task should automatically be associated with the opportunity and the contact - but this doesn't occur unless I make manual changes.

These are known requests to the Insightly development team - but at this point in time, have not yet been added as features.
Read David Simpson's full review
December 02, 2016
Tim Patterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Good tool. easy to use, but wish you could add a customized field that adds to the hierarchy. Organization and Contact are not enough!
Read Tim Patterson's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (299)
8.7
Workflow management (269)
8.3
Territory management (28)
8.4
Opportunity management (277)
8.1
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (281)
8.5
Contract management (21)
6.5
Quote & order management (24)
8.3
Interaction tracking (245)
8.6
Channel / partner relationship management (24)
7.7
Case management (11)
7.0
Call center management (8)
7.2
Help desk management (9)
7.1
Lead management (233)
8.2
Email marketing (188)
7.8
Task management (287)
8.2
Billing and invoicing management (39)
6.0
Reporting (241)
8.5
Forecasting (92)
7.0
Pipeline visualization (240)
8.2
Customizable reports (230)
8.0
Custom fields (262)
7.8
Custom objects (31)
7.6
Scripting environment (6)
6.8
API for custom integration (122)
7.1
Single sign-on capability (201)
8.9
Role-based user permissions (129)
8.4
Social data (25)
6.8
Social engagement (78)
8.0
Marketing automation (99)
7.7
Compensation management (4)
5.1
Mobile access (256)
8.1

What is Insightly?

Insightly is an online unified platform that provides CRM and marketing automation solutions targeted at small and mid-sized businesses. Marketing automation is built on the same platform as Insightly CRM, so customer data flows freely between the two systems in real time, giving users and their teams access to actionable insights, faster. The vendor boasts over 1.5 million worldwide small and mid-size business Insightly users build relationships, generate quotes, accelerate sales and deliver projects, and state it is the #1 Gmail, G Suite & Outlook CRM.

According to the vendor, businesses use Insightly for:

  • Relationship linking
  • Contact management
  • Email tracking
  • Lead management
  • Opportunity management
  • Quote generation
  • Workflow automation
  • Project management
  • Advanced reporting
  • Mobile CRM app with business card scanning and audio notes
Additional Platform Features
  • Localization/internationalization- Spanish, French, Portuguese, German, Italian
  • Over 40 app integrations including Gmail, Google Apps, Mailchimp, Box, QuickBooks Online, etc.

Insightly Features

Sales Force Automation Features

Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Has featureTerritory management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Has featureQuote & order management
Has featureInteraction tracking

Marketing Automation Features

Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing

CRM Project Management Features

Has featureTask management
Has featureReporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports

Customization Features

Has featureCustom fields
Has featureCustom objects
Has featureAPI for custom integration

Security Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability

Integrations with 3rd-party Software Features

Has featureMarketing automation

Platform Features

Has featureMobile access
Additional Features
Has featureAICPA SOC II Type 1 and Type 2 audited and accredited, and US/EU Privacy Shield and US/Swiss Privacy Shield certified.
Has featureData import & export
Has featureTwo-factor Authentication (2FA)
Has featureSAML-based Single Sign-On (SSO)
Has featureOAuth Single Sign-On (SSO)
Has featureAudit Logs

Insightly Screenshots

Insightly Videos (6)

Insightly Integrations

QuickBooks Online, Dropbox, Mailchimp, Xero, Slack, HubSpot Marketing Hub, Marketo, Pardot, Box, Zapier, PandaDoc, Google Drive, Evernote, Gmail, G Suite/Google Apps, Microsoft Office 365 & Outlook

Insightly Competitors

Insightly Pricing

Starting Price: $29

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Plus$29.00Per User/Per Month (billed annually)
Professional$49.00Per User/Per Month (billed annually)
Enterprise$99.00Per User/Per Month (billed annually)

Insightly Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Email
1-on-1 Onboarding Sessions

Insightly Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, French, Portuguese, Spanish, German, Italian

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Insightly?

Insightly is an online CRM solution targeted at small and mid-sized businesses. It also provides project management, workflow automation, and reporting capabilities, along with 3rd-party integrations.

How much does Insightly cost?

Insightly starts at $29.

What is Insightly's best feature?

Reviewers rate Single sign-on capability highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses Insightly?

The most common users of Insightly are from Small Businesses and the Computer Software industry.