Kibo Personalization, powered by Monetate & Certona

Kibo Personalization, powered by Monetate & Certona

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.6 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Kibo Personalization, powered by Monetate & Certona

Overview

Recent Reviews

Monetate is a blast to use!

8 out of 10
April 02, 2022
Our company uses Kibo's Monetate platform to run A/B testing and customer segmentation, allowing us to refine both our content strategy …
Continue reading

Impressed so far.

7 out of 10
April 01, 2022
We use Certona to provide product recommendations to customers, in an attempt to increase spending & provide suitable additional options.
Continue reading

Helpful tool!

7 out of 10
March 25, 2022
We use Certona as a product recommendations tool that feeds into helping customers see relevant and frequently bought together items. It …
Continue reading

Monetizing Monetate...

9 out of 10
March 23, 2022
We use monetary everywhere on our site. We use product recommendations, testing, and personalization (just scratching the surface on …
Continue reading

Monetate - Digital Magic Tape!

8 out of 10
March 10, 2022
We use Monetate across the business to create tests to improve conversation rates on our retail site, deliver marketing promotions and …
Continue reading

Great for Optimization

7 out of 10
February 06, 2022
We use Kibo Personalization for Conversion Rate Optimization. Use the tool for testing and optimization across 10 of our websites. We also …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Kibo Personalization, powered by Monetate & Certona, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Kibo Personalization, powered by Monetate & Certona?

Kibo Personalization (the product based on the former Monetate) is an ecommerce personalization software for consumer-facing brands. It is used by QVC, adidas, J. Crew Group Inc., The North Face, and hundreds of other retailers according to the vendor. Kibo Personalization enables brands to…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

Alternatives Pricing

What is VWO?

VWO is an A/B testing and conversion optimization platform that enables growing businesses to conduct qualitative and quantitative visitor research, build an experimentation roadmap and run continuous experiments on their digital properties.With its 5 capabilities Plan, Track, Test, Analyze, and…

N/A
Unavailable

What is Google Optimize?

Google offers the Optimize A/B testing tool for testing website content and versions.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Kibo Personalization, powered by Monetate & Certona?

Kibo Personalization (the product based on the former Monetate) is an ecommerce personalization software for consumer-facing brands. It is used by QVC, adidas, J. Crew Group Inc., The North Face, and hundreds of other retailers according to the vendor. Kibo Personalization enables brands to create individualized experiences for site visitors, with the goal of improving engagement and business performance.

Kibo Personalization is open, and designed to work across the user's marketing stack. It is real-time too, with machine learning capabilities to help deliver 1-to-1 personalization, through to testing & experimentation, and product recommendations at scale.

In October 2019 Monetate and Certona personalization technologies were acquired by Kibo Software. Kibo Personalization will include capabilites from these solutions.

Kibo Personalization, powered by Monetate & Certona Features

  • Supported: Testing
  • Supported: Segmentation
  • Supported: Machine Learning
  • Supported: Data Integration
  • Supported: APIs

Kibo Personalization, powered by Monetate & Certona Video

Kibo Personalization, powered by Monetate & Certona Integrations

Kibo Personalization, powered by Monetate & Certona Competitors

Kibo Personalization, powered by Monetate & Certona Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Kibo Personalization, powered by Monetate & Certona's best feature?

Reviewers rate Monetate Testing highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Kibo Personalization, powered by Monetate & Certona?

The most common users of Kibo Personalization, powered by Monetate & Certona are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Retail industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 95)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Monetate for setting up and analyzing A/B testing and product recommendations on PDP and category pages. We also use it a bit off-label as a content insertion tool. I'm in the tool daily.
  • Product Recommendation Algorithm. Monetate does a great job of creating different algorithms that we use on our PDP pages as well as category pages. The tool has excellent machine learning capabilities and saves us a lot of time not having to hand merchandise the recommendation strategies.
  • Real-Time Analytics. We use Monetate for A/B testing and it's a great feature that we can see sessions/clicks in real-time.
  • Customer Support/ Tech support. It's extremely difficult for us to get timely responses from our representatives. It's not unusual for us to have to wait several days to get a response. In the 2 years, I've worked on our Monetate account, there has been almost constant turnover in employees which has required a lot of time for our account reps to get up to speed with our business. There's not a lot of transparency into our account rep's tickets with developers. Truly, it would probably be easier for us to directly contact the developers ourselves.
Monetate is well suited to an eCommerce business looking to add recommendations to its website. The algorithms are easy to understand and set up. It's also a great platform for A/B testing, as you can build the tests within Monetate without the need for setting up cookies. The testing analytics are available in real-time, as well as provide projected time to reach significance. For additional insight into the tests, Monetate can be linked with GA accounts, which allows us to dive deeper. We use it as a content insertion tool, which can be challenging as it's difficult to remove the flicker from experiences. We are aware that this use is a bit off-label, and while it's sufficient for our current needs, I don't think we'd recommend this platform for that use. The reason we rated the platform so low is our struggle with the customer service/ support end. It's very difficult for us to receive timely responses from support and we often feel as if our account is being ignored.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I mostly use Kibo for creating personalized offers and A/B tests. Mainly looking to champion between different asset creatives and placement on the page, to determine the winner.
  • A/B test
  • CMS
  • A/B majority fit
  • EVERYTHING!!!
  • Customer support
  • Platform functionality and accuracy of data
This tool was a great help when used as CMS - I.E.: when we need to quickly make content changes and schedule the updates for a certain time/ date. The downside to this is that there is always a flicker - the time to load the new asset is slow to load so that the user will initially see the existing page. The overall page performance will decrease with the number of tests/ Monetate experience running on the page. The overall platform is pretty difficult to use in my experience. Lastly, the accuracy of their analytics dashboard is really hard to trust.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Kibo Personalization for all a/b onsite testing as well as targeting specific segments: geo-location, device type, etc. We have also used Kibo as an IT workaround when our internal site capabilities are limited and we need a change to the website done quickly with low effort.
  • A/B Testing
  • Targeting
  • IT Workaround
  • Able to be used by non-developers.
  • I wish it worked better with headless architecture. There has been frustration around it being able to easily identify elements on the page using the builder in a headless environment.
  • Would love for more proactive suggestions and QBRs like what was done in previous years at Monetate.
Kibo Personalization is great at allowing non-developers (marketers) to build simple tests without relying on IT resources. Simple things like lightboxes and banners are easily built and repurposed while more technical builds can be done by internal IT or Kibo Personalization technical resources. This allows for more tests to be built without trying to work all through the internal IT release schedule.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Kibo's Monetate platform to run A/B testing and customer segmentation, allowing us to refine both our content strategy and product roadmap. Our activities in Monetate cover the entire funnel of our e-commerce site, from content through products and checkout. Monetate allows for very agile development and learning.
  • Extremely flexible campaign creation.
  • Very intuitive user interface.
  • Custom targeting based on internal datasets and site contents.
  • Helpful tech support.
  • While effective for personalization, there are limits to Monetate's ability to run personalization at scale.
  • Monetate has a limited ability to nest personalization inside A/B tests, for example, to test 3 pieces of content targeted to 3 customer segments vs. 5 pieces of content targeted to a separate breakdown of customer segments.
  • The ability to target a campaign to visitors who have seen a specific variant in another A/B test is lacking.
Monetate is incredibly effective at A/B testing in a variety of scenarios, from the location and display of content to more advanced changes that can be built in Javascript. Monetate also makes it extremely easy to run successfully tested experiences while the product and content teams work through their backlogs of fully implementing them. I do not have experience using Monetate's product recommendations.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Kibo/Monetate here on a daily basis in order to deliver optimized journeys to all our users. Monetate feeds our core usability testing purposes, be AB testing or using AI to dynamically allocate users to winning variants. We also use Kibo product recommendations across the site which have been a massive contributor to our customer's engagement.
  • Multivariant Testing.
  • Product Recommendations.
  • AI Personalisation.
  • More Flexibility with recommendations logics.
  • More involvement with experience planning and strategy.
  • More events to keep up with what other companies are utilising monetate to achieve.
In terms of multivariant testing, it is probably one of the most flexible and powerful tools I've used. It's really easy to quickly tweak and change site elements without the need for any coding knowledge. Should you have coding knowledge the tool is even more powerful. The only criticism would be allowing conditional logic in their recommendations engine, i.e. allowing certain logics to fire over others based on what the user is looking at/has carted.
April 01, 2022

Impressed so far.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Certona to provide product recommendations to customers, in an attempt to increase spending & provide suitable additional options.
  • Recommend products.
  • Provide related products.
  • Out of stock products recommended.
  • Un-related recommendations.
I think the tool is really good and has great potential. Just we often find irrelevant products being recommended also out of stock.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for ab testing, personalisation and recs
  • One to one recs
  • Clear reporting on optimisations
  • Ingestion of data for targeting
  • Flexibility of testing and personalisation options
  • Advice on how to score and prioritise tests
  • Case studies
  • More webinars from other retailers, and more events bringing users together to share best practice
  • Our account manager wasn’t that helpful but we have now switched and the new person is great
We struggled with a test where you couldn’t get it to show on first view. Most tests have been great.
March 25, 2022

Helpful tool!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Certona as a product recommendations tool that feeds into helping customers see relevant and frequently bought together items. It helps customers find the products they need, but may not know about for their purchase and helps increase our average order value. Although not the easiest platform to use and there are ways to make exclusions and inclusions easier, for a company with such a wide variety of products it gives a blanket view of frequently bought together products without too much intervention
  • surfaces frequently bought together products
  • surfaces customers also bought products
  • the interface can be fiddly
  • make it easier to group together products to remove people being offered completely irrelevant products
  • not surface the same product types as "frequently bought together"
It is very helpful for offering extra products to customers that on the whole are relevant to their purchase. It does, however, need to be less likely to offer irrelevant products. It would also be more suitable if for example for lamps, it only offers the correct type of bulb for the lamp or the right batteries for a device.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use monetary everywhere on our site. We use product recommendations, testing, and personalization (just scratching the surface on personalization) capabilities as well as using the tool as an agile fix for issues that arise on site until we can get development resources applied. We also use it for custom alerts and targeted customer campaigns.
  • Product recommendation
  • Quick HTML/Text fixes
  • Testing
  • Product recommendation strategies
  • Personalization engine context
  • onboarding
Out of the gate, we used Monetate to fix things that would have taken weeks to get fixed until a build happened. We also used it to stay agile with customer messaging for COVID. It is well suited to place product recommendations across the site and personalize experiences on site.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Kibo Personalization to power our entire experimentation and testing program. We run thousands of experiments per year, on both a client and server-side basis, and KP is central to this. We use the wide range of experimentation strategies available to us such as standard AB/ABN testing and dynamic traffic allocation experiences to power our decision making. We have a wide range of product teams with differing and sometimes conflicting aims, and KP enables us to power testing in a safe environment. We require quite careful analysis of the results and the reporting and integrations available with pure-play analytics tools mean a greater level of understanding can be gained from our KP-powered experiences.
  • Analytics readability
  • Ease of use
  • Superb account team
  • Responding to issues
  • 3rd party integration
  • Reporting
  • Direct API access to results
  • Per visitor, not per session, reporting
  • In-platform component organisation
KP is perfect for any company looking to get a start in their experimentation program, or looking to increase their maturity in an existing one. It can be used with a variety of organizational structures and management. Even when a company is not blessed with high traffic rates to their website (the testing Achilles heel) then there are alternative methods available that mean value can be gained from KP where perhaps traditional AB testing is not viable. It may not be appropriate for companies looking to automate all aspects of the testing lifecycle, however, these represent a small minority of the entirety of the global eCommerce sector.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Monetate across the business to create tests to improve conversation rates on our retail site, deliver marketing promotions and personalise peoples website experiences. We also use it as a temporary fix for issues that go into the business in full development phase. It allows us to test development work quickly and turn it off if it doesn't work.
  • Relatively easy user interface to use. We have separated our Monetetate hub by site - very easy to use.
  • Building tests or experiences has a good builder addressing what you are building, where it is targeting, when the experience should run and why
  • The majority fit setting provides a good low risk way of determining if a fix is a 'winner' or not
  • A very helpful and extensive Knowledge Hub
  • Searching through all the experiences or tests you put online is reliant on a very robust naming convention
  • We would like an easier place for notes for each experience or test to be stored so that these are searchable. This allows things like project briefs to be summarised for the purpose of the wider team
  • It would be great if Monetate had an improved preview function to allow you to view an experience on the device and screen resolution of your choice. Currently, to fully test your experiences, you'll need a few browser apps which allows you to mimic devices, clear cookies...
  • A smarter way of building out variations for tests would be useful. Occasionally, a test that has a lot of different variables (but ultimately quite similar) will require you to setup multiple experiences to achieve this
A simple A/B test is Monetate's bread and butter. Providing you have a developer with the technical ability to acheive what you want, you can easily manipulate page layouts, insert content , remove content to achieve a test.

Whilst the majority fit works well as a low risk way of showing that a test will work, it does not give you learning or insight as to why something does or does not work.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used it on our website to help personalize our experiences for our logged-in user base.
  • Personalization match
  • Customer service
  • User experience on the the interface (not intuitive)
The product, overall, is a good product but the interface is not user-friendly and takes a lot of time to get used to how to use it. I also had issues w/our customer service team and their responsiveness.
February 06, 2022

Great for Optimization

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Kibo Personalization for Conversion Rate Optimization. Use the tool for testing and optimization across 10 of our websites. We also use it for quick changes to the front end of our site in areas not supported by quick WYSIWYG edits. We also attempted to use it for their Recommended Products tool.
  • Personalization
  • Conversion Rate Optimization
  • Website changes/additions/edits
  • Testing content/designs
  • Analytics not the best
  • Not the best integration with Google Analytics
  • Product Recommendations will not work with Configurable Products properly
For testing scenarios, including conversion rate optimization, Kibo Personalization (we've used it as Monetate) does very well. The interface is fairly intuitive, and it is a very powerful tool, allowing us to make CSS changes easily without needing to do a whole code deployment with our development team. Product Recommendations was a long and painful project. We were promised it would work well with Magento and could display parent/configurable products instead of children/specific variant products. In my experience, they could never get it to work properly, and after many months of struggles with their team, they came back and told us it wasn't recommended that we use it for parent/configs—complete fail.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I design, set up, and launch experiences through Monetate on a weekly basis. All experiences are client-side implementation and manipulating the DOM to achieve the intended result. Most of the experiences are currently focused on brand changes and proving out the value of specific elements of the site to determine if they need to continue to be maintained or if they can be removed. We look to evaluate all of our experiences against relevant metrics to the area of the website that we are touching. Working with other business partners we are also looking into personalization opportunities to leverage more of the Kibo (Monetate) platform.
  • The Customer Success Managers that we have been given are engaged and interested in helping us solve problems
  • The UI of the platform is business user friendly
  • The deploying and disabling of experiences is relatively easy for a business user to perform.
  • Most experiences to be done correctly require software development knowledge, however, unless you pay for the tier that gives you developer support you are left to a service queue which is slower to get you a resolution on your situation.
  • Data accuracy is an issue unless using a server-side implementation. It never matches your web analytics software, so you have to pick which one you want to believe.
  • On the fly, personalization is difficult without a CRM direct integration. Managing lists by hand is not the ideal way to run such a program.
If you want a testing platform and you have savvy users with at least some software development (HTML, CSS, JS) coding ability then a client-side Kibo (Monetate) implementation will work for you. Running a few experiences at a time. You may need to pay more for support but the platform does pretty well in relation to other tools. I would advise significant technical oversight of any experience manipulation platform. As long as you have the support internally or through Kibo you can be successful with this tool.
Dalin Brinkman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use their product recommendations everywhere.
  • Easy to Test Different Algorithms for different scenarios
  • Straight forward UI
  • Lots of Options to rank products with
  • Development Time for Product Recommendation is long
We leverage Kibo's product recommendations extensively for personalization. The most beneficial is recently viewed and customized landing pages. Using Certona product recommendations we build customized landing pages throughout our site.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Monetate is being used by the e-commerce teams for two sites which I manage. It enables us to improve conversion and average order value by testing creative and promotional messaging, target messaging to consumers based on behavior and demographic segment, and cross-sell merchandise. Monetate also enables the teams to make quick changes to the site and avoid the time consuming ordeal of submitting tickets to developers and waiting for response and resolution.
  • Monetate used to do things well.. times have changed.
  • Continuous improvement in predictive analytics.
A tool such as Monetate can impact the businesses most if it is able to leverage multiple sources of first and third party data. I would discuss in the evaluation process the best ways for integrating and leveraging those data sources in a way that is scalable. If your team does not yet have a culture of testing, it is worth discussing what organization is required to leverage the tool.
Very responsive and proactive support team. There never seems to be a bandwidth issue on their end to address our questions or issues.
The product has not evolved much since acquired by KIBO
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Just by our Ecommerce Dept. we use the platform for testing, optimization and some personalization
  • Easy to use, self-service platform
  • Solid customer success management team
  • Platform scales well
  • Ability to run as many tests as desired concurrently
  • Easy to digest performance metrics and reporting
  • My one gripe is the flicker that occurs onsite when running a test.
I really enjoyed working with the Monetate platform. I thought it was easy to figure out and pretty self-service compared to other solutions, had a robust offering with great reporting, and our support team was very helpful. The platform was pricey, but I thought well worth it as long as you are taking advantage of all of the capabilities.
Duane Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Monetate to analyze customer behavior so that it is easier to create, test and deploy web content and give customers a powerful online experience. We are able to keep customers interested and give them a home like feeling to improve customer relations which is key to the success of the business.
  • Customer behavioral data tracking
  • Customer relationship management
  • Helps in providing unique services to each customer
  • The mobile site is difficult to navigate
  • More training materials should be made available online
Monetate can speed up things. I speak highly of its versatility and efficiency. It does well in customer preferences tracking and behavior analysis.
The mobile app plays a key role in how it helps the business flourish since majority of users use mobile devices.
Knowledgeable with technical issues and responsive.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Monetate is being used by the eCommerce team. We mainly use it to A/B test various parts of our website to help us decide if these changes should be permanently made to the website. This is because website changes will require an additional resource (which is outsourced) and has a long turnaround time.
  • Really strong account service team who are very knowledgeable, insightful and quick to respond.
  • Platform is easy to use.
  • Experiences can be created internally once you have received training.
  • Still not 100% across the analytics/reporting component
  • Would be great if we had a local team, given the differences in time zones
Overall, really happy with the onboarding, training and support provided. I would recommend to other brands as once you get the hang of the platform, it is pretty easy to do simple experiences yourself. Otherwise, Monetate and Lean Convert are always happy to execute our ideas whilst still giving recommendations on best practice etc.
Excellent support - this is where Monetate excels. Great onboarding and organisation from the very start. Training provided was also really well done and Monetate accommodated to a time that suits us, even though we are in different timezones. Whilst communication has decreased as we know the platform more and can create experiences ourselves, support is still available and they are quick to reply.
To create an experience, it is pretty intuitive as it is divided in the who, what, where etc. To create various actions, the tool is also quite useful. Overall, the platform is pretty easy to use. To get into more technical builds, a knowledge of javascript / coding would be beneficial.
LAURIE ASTOR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Monetate within the E-commerce team to improve the overall user experience and build a business case with actual numbers. We also use it to better understand our customers and optimize their journey online.
  • Training
  • Account support
  • Ease of use
  • DIY tests
  • Exit feedback tool.
  • Clarification on the KPIs tracked on each experience.
  • Impact of results of experiences ran simultaneously on the same pages.
  • Social proof options.
Monetate is ideal for quick or advanced A/B testing online and uses specific data collection to target the right audience with the right experience. Supporting trade day to day or, building a business case for future projects. This helps with project priorities and making decisions based on data. Linking data to your analytics tool can be challenging so it needs to be kept in mind for the findings you want to get out of the experiences you are running.
Monetate teams are really reactive and support when needed.
We would have expected to be able to build more tests internally but the support is great, so we are less limited.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Site optimizing across mobile app and web app. Personalizing experiences for customers, creating 1 to 1 journeys.
  • Quick front end changes
  • Traffic throttling
  • Personalized journeys
  • Making the server side easier to obtain
  • Not made for complex dev
  • Sometimes UI can be clunky
Best suited for small UI changes on the client side. Beat suited for full page tests on the server side.
Active UK consultants and an offshore support team there to aid any build.
Very simple and user-friendly UI.
May 25, 2019

Monetate lover

Chloe O'Brien | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Monetate is being used across the marketing department throughout all brands. The system is mainly used for testing customer struggles and to help improve site KPIs. Along with Marketing trading banners and campaigns. Through the use of Monetate, we are able to personalize customer journeys with behavior targeting and data-sets.
  • Monetate cookie provides behavior's targets, and allows the business to provide a more relevant journey.
  • The system is very user-friendly, meaning training someone new is quick and effective.
  • Monetate support is always very helpful, and the account managers are keen to keep it up to date.
  • A Monetate app would be great, as the mobile site is extremely hard to use.
  • Matching the business product feed with the Monetate data has proven to be difficult.
  • Targeting a whole categories PDP is very hard to do with Monetate, unless you have time to find the whole categories of product codes.
  • Providing more Monetate training.
Well suited to:
Targeting specific customers within Monetate, such as Google shopping customers or customers previously bought dresses etc. Completing homepage testing for personalized journeys through the AI testing tool.

Less suited to:
The Monetates analytics page is not very helpful, and it would be great to have more results. Testing sequencing within Monetate has also proven difficult.
It is a great system which is very user-friendly and the support is very helpful. I am proud to use Monetate.
The system is very user-friendly and easy to self learn with guidance.
Autumn Smart | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Monetate is being used to display promotional content across the site through personalization to different user segments. It is also used to create tests that will optimize the user journey, both blanket tests and more segment-based testing, with future plans to use the individual fit tests.
  • Easy to use.
  • Tests are easily customizable within the tool, through the html, css, and js boxes.
  • An excellent support system, either through Monetate support or through our contact with the account managers.
  • The analytics is known to be 5% invalid when compared to GA, especially monetary measurements.
  • Provide more in-depth analysis for tests.
  • The AI tool should be able to better recognize smaller differences.
When building tests that would benefit google shopping customers, Monetate is good because it can specifically target this customer base to help optimize their specific journey.
Friendly and informative people who come into the office, who give us a whole day to book in sessions around topics.
It's very easy to use. However, we sometimes have to search for information on key metrics.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Monetate is being used by our web team to conduct A/B testing and personalize the website for specific user segments. We also use it to be reactive with customer messaging.
  • Ability to get experiences immediately online.
  • Ability to compare multiple metrics for A/B testing.
  • Ability to duplicate experiences.
  • Custom events are not easy to use and don't get copied while duplicating experiences.
  • When opening different experiences/actions in different tabs, all tabs switch to the same action/experience
  • Impossible to track custom event on added element (added through Test version) with Inspector before experience is actually live.
  • Differences between experience types (Majority fit vs standard A/B etc is not very clear in the interface. Inexperienced users sometimes choose the wrong experience type as a consequence.
  • Bounce rate sounds sometimes incorrect. The experiment has a bigger bounce rate 90% of the time.
  • Lack metrics such as Exit rates and Median order value.
Good to put content/changes immediately online. Good at A/B testing metrics analysis.
The team is reactive and eager to provide solutions.
Not too complicated.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Monetate is used to run campaigns/promotions and AB tests on our site. In addition, we look at the analytics behind each of these things and gather data on how to improve our strategies for future campaigns and tests.
  • AB Testing: ease of use & ability to access metrics/analytics
  • Campaigns/Promotions: preview mode is especially helpful in identifying exactly what will show up
  • Customer segmentation functionality would be great in identifying the different types of customers we have
  • Other ways to organize/gather data to identify different perspectives
Monetate is well suited for running AB tests as well as running campaigns and banners across the site.
It's efficient and easy to use.
We often send questions to the Monetate support team and they are quick to provide feedback to the issue They are helpful and offer solutions to the problems at hand..
Monetate is very user friendly and the UI is easy to navigate and browse through.
I like how it's relatively self explanatory and does not take much effort to understand.