QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
390 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 83)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 11, 2020
Dwayne Witter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I've used programs as limiting as paper and pencil, all the way through the big boys like SAP and Oracle. Quickbooks Enterprise fits nicely within my range of expectations to suit our business needs. It is robust enough to provide all of the information a small-to-medium sized business would need to support growth and efficiency. It is a bit of an investment, but you get what you pay for. Initially, I was looking for a program which would help us support our retail sales in several locations. What I got was much more. I can easily keep up with my company's performance and identify problematic areas. I feel like the dog is waggin' the tail again, instead of the other way around!
Read Dwayne Witter's full review
December 05, 2020
Marybeth Jeffries | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We evaluated Sage, QBE and QuickBooks Online. QBE was easily the winner with regard to usability and ease of transfer of data. QBO while a great product did not offer the inventory management we needed. The only downside to QBE was the lack of mobile applications for our sales team.
Read Marybeth Jeffries's full review
November 19, 2020
Beau Sorensen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise ultimately won out in part because it is a compromise between smaller systems and larger systems. When you get into accounting software for large organizations like Sage or Dynamics, you end up with a very expensive system that can be a challenge to maintain without a full-time resource dedicated to its use and maintenance. Smaller systems like Cyma end up capping out and can't scale as well. As a result, QuickBooks was the master of the middle-sized domain in our evaluation.
Read Beau Sorensen's full review
November 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We've used Quickbooks Online, researched and investigated other accounting software, and ultimately decided that QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise was the best fit for our company's requirements.
Read this authenticated review
November 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We looked at BuildTools' product and it is pretty slick. But in the end, we found that the construction version of QuickBooks did everything that we needed, while also providing the g/l support we needed. QB allowed our field staff to keep doing things the way they were accustomed [to], and only the office staff really changed their processes.
Read this authenticated review
November 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The QuickBooks Fixed Asset Manager was the only software we reviewed when we made our change. The software was recommended to us by our audit firm. The software we had been using previously was far more complicated and cumbersome to use. QuickBooks Fixed Asset Manager gives us the tools we need to track our assets, generate depreciation, and make decisions all while being priced reasonably.
Read this authenticated review
November 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Intacct was way overkill and too expensive for what we wanted - especially because ServiceTrade runs the operations side of the business. We just needed the core accounting from QB.
Read this authenticated review
July 13, 2020
Arcoma L. Lambert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Quickbooks Online, which is a more streamlined product, but it works great and it is super portable. Neither of them are very well integrated into the TurboTax software, even though they say they are. I have given feedback many times about how the integration from QB to TurboTax and Mint.com are very flawed.
Read Arcoma L. Lambert's full review
May 04, 2020
Matthew Haineault | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used the "big box" ERP systems like SAP, Oracle, and QAD. Although QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise does not have some of the functionality of those bigger ERP systems, it does make up for that in ease of use. The accounting system in QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is easier to manage and easier to use than many other systems.
Read Matthew Haineault's full review
April 28, 2020
Dan Hyland | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We migrated away from Made2Manage and found QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise to be considerably more user friendly and because it's such an industry standard finding support when we needed it was far more available and far cheaper.
Read Dan Hyland's full review
April 28, 2020
J Brennan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I had used another program before and thought it might be a good fit, but unfortunately, it was too rigid and quite complicated to set up. We went with QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise for its ease of use.
Read J Brennan's full review
July 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Pensoft Payroll. I prefer that payroll because it is the only thing that they do and with tipped employees it is very user friendly.
Read this authenticated review
May 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I briefly used Cerner at another employer and have recently had some exposure to CPSI - I think QuickBooks is much more user friendly than either of them.
Read this authenticated review
December 09, 2019
Johann Hyde | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Its been a few years since I've use ViewPoint ProContractor, but the thing that stands out the most in my memory is how difficult it was to change ... almost anything... for the original that was entered. In the real world, changes occur - whether a wrong invoice number or date were keyed in or a customer price change - the office has one number and the customer has another (signed by the owner or project manager) number. These types of changes were time consuming at best in ViewPoint ProContractor. In QuickBooks they are quick and simple.
Having said that - inadvertent changes is the main downfall in QuickBooks - there is no way to "hit the redo" button once the Save button has been activated. If a change to an invoice or bill is being made and the outcome of this change in every area of QB is unknown then a screen shot needs to be taken first of the original bill or invoice in QB before the changes are made and the other areas affected are reviewed for accuracy.
Read Johann Hyde's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (56)
8.7
Benefit plan administration (36)
7.2
Direct deposit files (55)
8.4
Salary revision and increment management (47)
8.0
Reimbursement management (48)
8.3
API for custom integration (27)
6.1
Plug-ins (33)
6.1
Single sign-on capability (64)
8.6
Role-based user permissions (73)
8.2
Dashboards (75)
8.0
Standard reports (82)
8.7
Custom reports (79)
8.3
Accounts payable (83)
9.3
Accounts receivable (84)
9.2
Cash management (75)
8.6
Bank reconciliation (83)
9.0
Expense management (74)
8.5
Time tracking (38)
7.1
Fixed asset management (59)
7.9
Multi-currency support (30)
7.7
Multi-division support (53)
8.2
Regulations compliance (37)
7.9
Electronic tax filing (42)
8.2
Self-service portal (32)
7.3
Global Financial Support (14)
7.8
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (24)
7.8
Intercompany Accounting (27)
8.2
Localizations (17)
8.2
Journals and Reconciliations (49)
9.0
Enterprise Accounting (34)
8.2
Configurable Accounting (31)
8.5
Centralized Rules Framework (19)
7.7
Standardized Processes (38)
8.6
Inventory tracking (51)
7.8
Automatic reordering (28)
6.9
Location management (34)
7.5
Manufacturing module (28)
6.8
Pricing (52)
7.9
Order entry (53)
8.4
Credit card processing (44)
8.3
Cost of goods sold (55)
8.5
Order Orchestration (20)
7.3
End-to-end order visibility (21)
7.6
Order exception Resolution (18)
7.6

What is QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise?

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is a widely-used accounting and business management software designed for small to mid-sized companies. Enterprise is the most powerful of the QuickBooks solutions, with core accounting features plus customizable reporting, financial dashboards and advanced tools to manage employees, payments and different locations. Features include inventory management and order fulfillment from start to finish, job costing for end-to-end tracking of construction projects, and advanced pricing controls with integrated inventory.

Built to scale with companies, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise enables up to 40 users, and has over 200 3rd party integrations including industry specific apps. Dedicated versions for construction, manufacturing and wholesale, retail, nonprofit, and professional services are available as is hosting for remote access. Dedicated account management, on-demand training, and 24/7 technical support comes automatically with the Priority Circle loyalty program. Pricing starts at $1,200 annually with multiple packaging options to fit business needs.

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features

Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureCash management
Has featureBank reconciliation
Has featureExpense management
Has featureTime tracking
Has featureFixed asset management
Has featureMulti-currency support
Has featureMulti-division support
Has featureRegulations compliance
Has featureElectronic tax filing
Has featureSelf-service portal
Has featureGlobal Financial Support
Has featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Has featureIntercompany Accounting
Has featureLocalizations
Has featureJournals and Reconciliations
Has featureEnterprise Accounting
Has featureConfigurable Accounting
Has featureCentralized Rules Framework
Has featureStandardized Processes

Inventory Management Features

Has featureInventory tracking
Has featureAutomatic reordering
Has featureLocation management
Has featureManufacturing module

Order Management Features

Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Has featureCost of goods sold
Has featureOrder Orchestration
Has featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Has featureOrder exception Resolution

Payroll Management Features

Has featurePay calculation
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Customization Features

Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins

Security Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Additional Features
Has featureJob Costing for end-to-end tracking of construction projects
Has featureAdvanced pricing controls with integrated inventory
Has featureCustom reports including industry specific reports
Has featureDedicated account management, on-demand training, and 24/7 technical support
Has featureDedicated versions for construction, manufacturing and wholesale, retail, nonprofit, and professional services are available
Has featureHosting is available for remote access

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Integrations

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Competitors

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Gold with Remote Access1,785.60per year
Platinum with Remote Access2,083.20per year
Diamond with Remote Access3,600.36per year
Gold1,261per year
Platinum1,522per year
Diamond3,060.34per year

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:No