Talkdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
209 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (26-50 of 186)

Jeff Bakkensen | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Talkdesk is a great product!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Talkdesk for our sales, service and success teams, basically anyone who is in regular contact with our customers. We use Talkdesk's Salesforce integration to cut down on time per dial and ensure that calls are recorded on the correct account. We also use Talkdesk's reporting and recording features for use in training.
  • Ease of use
  • Call quality
  • Integrations
  • I use the product on Wi-Fi, and sometimes call quality can suffer because of unreliable internet access.
I would recommend Talkdesk for anyone in a customer facing role.
Read Jeff Bakkensen's full review
Antonio Botta | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Talkdesk is Super, Fast and Easy to Use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm a sales consultant in EF English live, and I use Talkdesk for call the customers. It is in relation with Salesforce. All the departments use Talkdesk including the Customer Service Department.
  • Fast
  • Easy
  • Comfortable
  • Did not have any problems.
Talkdesk is an excellent program for us, especially in sales. It is easy and fast to use. It can also be called from different numbers, and the connection with Salesforce is very efficient and effective. Talkdesk never gave me problems of any kind. It is very intuitive to use. When you click on log, the update is immediate.
Read Antonio Botta's full review
Robert Jeffcott | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

Usability and Agility are the cornerstones.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is used by our entire organization. The most important part that we use it for is our customer service rep department and our supplier enablement department. These departments field calls from our customers to help walk them through our software, so it is extremely important that communication is very clear and that the platform is easy to use for a large number of people. The rest of the business uses it as their regular business phone. Even though they aren't on a queue they do still need to have a reliable phone that's easy and straightforward to use to get to the people they need to talk to.
  • Easy to manage. Talkdesk is a purely Saas solution, which makes it so we don't have to manage any physical hardware anywhere except headsets.
  • Easy to deploy. Talkdesk turned a task that used to take days with a 3rd-party support company with our previous phones into a 30-second process that we can teach anyone to do.
  • Easy to tie to other software. We combined TTalkdesk with Salesforce to gather analytics and make calling from SFDC easier.
  • Password resets. This still isn't managed internally, and you have to reach out to their support team to reset anyone's passwords.
  • IVR buildout. However, this is supposed to be easier in their newer product, Talkdesk studio.
Talkdesk is great for companies that need something they can deploy quickly, set up quickly, and easily manage. Some areas where it falls short would just be some of its enterprise size solutions. I don't think it has some of the same features and control levels that other companies may have. However, that seems to be what makes it great for medium to small companies.
Read Robert Jeffcott's full review
Thiago Leal | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

A perfect software to use in outbound campaigns

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Talkdesk in almost the entire B2B department. We use it to reach costumers and e-learners all over the world, advising and giving the necessary support on behalf of our product. It's the most important software that we use in outbound campaigns, as it is easy to use and can be linked to other software.
  • It's easy to use. You just click on the number and it's already calling the costumer.
  • It's light and most of the time fast, so you can manage to reach a high number of costumers during the day.
  • It can be linked to other software, such as Salesforce, which makes things a lot easier from an organization point of view.
  • We had problems reaching some countries, like Bosnia and African countries, and had to ask for support.
  • Sometimes the calls get dropped all of a sudden, especially if you're speaking for more than 10 minutes with the customer. It can be annoying for us and for the customer too.
Talkdesk is perfect to use in outbound campaigns. We usually don't use it for inbound campaigns, but I think that it would work best for dialing out to clients, as the number we have is a general one, and could pop up on anyone's computer in the company.
Read Thiago Leal's full review
Lianne Woodward | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2019

Talkdesk - the call solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Talkdesk for almost a year now. It is used within the event sales team as we have struggled to find a system that works efficiently to make and receive calls at any location - until now!

It works so well and customers receive a call centre experience no matter where our staff are working. Calls are logged automatically, calls are easy to transfer and cases auto populate with the correct and necessary details which results in fast and efficient customer response and analysis. The Talkdesk dashboard is really useful when managing our agents and monitoring call stats. It tracks service level rates and it integrates with Salesforce which is so useful to record calls and data.

Such an easy to use system and extremely beneficial!
  • Detailed reports on call statistics within teams - useful for monitoring team performances and peak / busy times
  • Integrates with Salesforce which is very important when logging calls and data
  • Calls are clear and efficient
  • Reports could be slightly more user-friendly and easier to tweak where required
1. An agent in another office or venue is struggling with a difficult call and would like support - the calls are very easy to link and listen to.
2. During staff performance management to monitor individual call statistics and the percentage of calls each agent is taking
Read Lianne Woodward's full review
Sarah Yeargin | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2019

Talkdesk

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

I like Talkdesk for its ability to track and record calls. I am not sure if it is my network or Talkdesk specifically, but I am frequently having to close out of it and open it back up for it to work properly. I have talked to others on my team and some have experienced the same thing while others have had no problems with that. I also find it difficult to transfer to someone else; if there are calls in the queue, they have no opportunity to set themselves to "available for transfer" before the next call is routed to them. I think it is capable of doing what we need it to do... it's just a learning process and a matter of getting things customized.

We are now able to see what is driving the volume of our calls by selecting a disposition. Gives us immediate access to recorded calls. It writes back to our ticket system.

  • Records calls and you have immediate access to them
  • Integrated with Zendesk
  • Gives you the ability to select a disposition (purpose of the call)
  • Difficult to transfer to someone else and do follow up work
  • Sometimes I have to close out and open it back up in order for it to work
  • It creates duplicate tickets in zendesk
I think Talkdesk is beneficial for those who do not have after call work or the need to transfer frequently. It is very helpful for coaching opportunities when we need to review calls and receive feedback on how to improve.
Read Sarah Yeargin's full review
Ryker Watts | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2019

Simple and easy to use!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is being used by our customer support department and has been a huge benefit when working with our customers. Not only does it easily allow our agents to field calls with customers, but it also allows us integrate with other third party programs, like our ticketing system, to make keeping track of notes and what occurred on calls much easier.
  • Third party integration is my favorite feature of talks desk, as it makes tasks much easier to accomplish when you don't have to move through several different app and/or web pages.
  • Their software application is intuitive and user friendly; it's not overly complicated and is easy to pick up with only minor computer skills
  • Call logging is simple, yet effective, as talkdesk lets you easily track down call notes (we use this feature specifically with our third party integration with Zendesk).
  • Audio input/output does not seem to save your selections once you close the application, forcing you to set those each time you log in.
  • Different color schemes would be nice to have, as we work in a darker area of our building and a dark mode would be very appreciated.
  • While Talkdesk does integrate with third party applications, it doesn't always transition notes well from the call log, to Zendesk, forcing us to have to type out the notes a second time.
Talkdesk is well suited for for making calls while being mobile around the office. We often need to speak with other departments or individuals about a certain issue and with app being on our laptops, it makes it easy for us to talk to our customers and other technicians and bring our computers with us when dealing with a more complicated issue.
Read Ryker Watts's full review
Mim Havers | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2019

Works wonders for our teams!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is currently used by three of our Client Services departments, which mainly encompasses our Support Team, Strategic Account Managers and Digital Marketing Specialists. We initially implemented Talkdesk because of its ease of use, reliability, and reporting. The ring group structure also supported our current workflows which made the transition smooth and seamless.
  • Reliability. Rarely do we encounter outages or issues that affect all three of our departments.
  • Easy to use. From a user and admin perspective, the system is easy to use which helps prevent hiccups in the client experience.
  • Reporting. The built-in reporting provided gives us insight into individual and team performance, which helps us keep employees more accountable.
  • There are only two levels to the dispositions, which is how we categorize phone calls. Our cases are categorized using 3 levels, so additional options here would be great.
  • We've run into some challenges with having an agent logged into more than one rotation, but receiving calls equally. I'm not sure if Talkdesk is able to support this concept.
It's been well suited for our needs, which essentially includes round-robin call rotation to agents logged into the system and set to available. We also do outbound calls, which Talkdesk has been great for as well.
Read Mim Havers's full review
Jordan Chevalier | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2019

Game changer!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Talkdesk for Customer Service and Sales departments. It helps us to log every activity on Salesforce and have a Customer 360 overview. It also helps us to ensure the best quality of service. In fact, our last provider was not able to provide us a heavy Salesforce Integration. That's why we chose Talkdesk.
  • Salesforce Integration
  • Reliability
  • Easy-to-use for end users
  • Power Calling
  • Customization of Salesforce Integration
  • Native Reporting Capabilities
Talkdesk has a powerful IVR builder. Thanks to Talkdesk, we can route any call to the right service, easily and quickly. It reduces time spent on routing calls from the wrong service to the right service. Customers issues are solved faster and it increases customer satisfaction. For sales, we aim to use this wonderful feature called Power Calling - you select all contacts, click on Play and it calls every contact selected, one by one. Beast.
Read Jordan Chevalier's full review
Federico Battista | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2019

Time-saving and simple to use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Great functionality for the large number of outbound I daily make. It is also easy and simple to use and the Callbar interface integrated with Salesforce is brilliant!
  • The callbar allows you to use other programs and have the call always under control.
  • It really easy to change the number from which you call.
  • The dashboard with the statistics is really clear and useful.
  • The possibilty of adding a calling list.
Talkdesk is incredibly useful and functional when you need to make hundreds of outbound calls a day. You can use other programs always keeping calls under control, easily seeing the name and call times. It is very useful to monitor both your and the team's statistics.
Read Federico Battista's full review
Baily Boaz | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2019

Makes my day easier!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Talkdesk to talk to our customers. It is nice to have it connected to Salesforce; that way we can select who we are speaking to, right from the call itself.
  • Connects to Salesforce.
  • I can log my calls right on Talkdesk.
  • No double logging!
  • Random sound error bugs.
It's perfect for talking to customers and logging conversations. It's also good for transferring between other colleagues/teams in my company.
Read Baily Boaz's full review
HARVEY CASTRO | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 28, 2019

Simple to use, user friendly and efficient!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is used across the whole organization. It is solving the need to stay fast and efficient in the day to day operation without any downtime wasted on slowness or problems. Our volume of calls has increased and the user-friendly aspect of the software allows for a quicker onboarding process to all new employees. Overall, simplicity and reliability are the pillars that attracted us to Talk Desk.
  • Has a user-friendly interface.
  • It handles calling channels very well.
  • It keeps user's organized.
  • Different color templates.
  • Video integration
  • Increased speed
Well suited for fast calls on the sales floor. The ability to transfer the call quickly and also put notes down that detail the call information.
Read HARVEY CASTRO's full review
Riccardo I | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 28, 2019

Great Tool for Customer Service

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is used by the Customer Service Department to reach the students of our online course, explain to them how to use it and solve their doubts.
  • User-friendly
  • Easily compatible with our CRM system
  • Good and clear reports
  • Great customer service
  • Connection issues
  • No phone numbers for a few countries
  • No SMS service
Talkdesk is perfect if you have a large pool of customers you need to reach on a daily basis and if you need to monitor the work of your employees. The extreme ease of implementation, and the availability and proactive help of their Customer Service Team are strong points to rely on them.
Read Riccardo I's full review
Kyle Dusi | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2019

Crisp, clear connections

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used to dial out to all of our leads. It is used across the whole org. It allows us to use to be as efficient as possible, switch between numbers we're dialing out from and connect to leads in a very fast fashion. It rarely ever has issues, but sometimes customers do complain about the call quality and that we're cutting in and out.
  • Quick to connect.
  • Switch between numbers.
  • Auto-dialer.
  • Customers complain that we're cutting in and out.
  • Call quality.
Well suited for dialing out to hundreds of leads per day. You can easily call 400+ leads if you put your head down and just do it. I can't think of a scenario where it is less appropriate but I'm sure if you were only using it to make a few calls a day and sometimes the quality wasnt good then it would not be a good software
Read Kyle Dusi's full review
Leslie Travis | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2019

Easy to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is used by my whole organization. It helps us organize our in coming calls so our callers get fast and reliable service without having to be transferred multiple times. We are able to monitor our call stats in real time so we can make sure we are always staffed sufficiently.
  • Easy to use/learn especially for beginners who have never used this type of service.
  • Your able to log in and monitor different teams or users in real time.
  • Able to track calls down to the second.
  • The ability to be able to place a caller on hold; make an add't phone call then either transfer the caller or bring them on.
  • Having a status where the user is not accepting incoming "outside" calls but can still accept calls from colleagues.
  • Being able to transfer a call back into a holding queue.
Great for handling large and low volume of calls. Being able to quickly transfer calls is very helpful so your not keeping your customers/clients waiting.

There are times that I need to be able to place the Caller on hold then call out to a third person and then bring the caller on the line. But have not been able to do that. I have to keep the caller on while getting the third on the line.
Read Leslie Travis's full review
Ian Suber | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Talkdesk for SDR Teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used by my department. For SDRs, it helped us track call recordings, localize dialing, speed up the dialing process, and log Salesforce tasks.
  • It's great for recording calls for trainings
  • It's great for logging tasks in Salesforce and saving time
  • It's great for speeding up the dialing process
  • Backend admin could have been easier to use and configure when initially it was setup
Talkdesk is good for managing SDR teams who want to increase the connect ratio and increase workflow speed.
Read Ian Suber's full review
Harriet Curry | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Talkdesk! What is says on the tin and more!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used for departments that need to speak to clients via the phone. Mainly customer service/operations. However, if other departments need the platform, they can gain access.
  • Statistics
  • Call recordings
  • Feedback
  • Customer service
  • Modern display
The call recording feature is really easy to use should a company need to speak to clients/customers on a regular basis. Not so suited for companies who are not so customer focused.
Read Harriet Curry's full review
Jesse Marion | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 26, 2019

Talkdesk Delivers Quality and Offers Outstanding Customer Support

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is the main telecom provider for our customer experience department. We take large volumes of inbound customer support calls from our customers and showroom teams on a daily basis. We also rely heavily on and their voice/call quality, in-depth reporting, and fast action support to keep our service afloat. I was wary about many VoIP providers coming from business telecom support for many years, I expected to have issues with networks, which were superb, Talkdesk matched that quality and any issues that did arise technically would be address promptly.
  • Reporting - we rely on exports for mode usage (WFM and adherence), inbound and outbound volume and KPIs (AHT, ATT, AWT).
  • Quality - with a great internal wired network Talkdesk lives up to the game.
  • Support - There hasn't been a moment of frustration with anything Talkdesk offers, their support is fast and amazing!
  • Future vision - AI for sentiment and all the other fun things about AI.
  • Live speech to text - I saw this demo's somewhere and it was amazing, especially when a knowledge base was connected with an AI bot.
  • Price - lower the price, we are all cheap and trying to get ahead.
Any company that is looking to address high volume calls (in/out) with in-depth reporting - Talkdesk is the company for you. The price is on the higher side, however, the quality and customer support fill that nicely and you don't even think of the price when your business is sailing in their winds.
Read Jesse Marion's full review
Darcey Pollard | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2019

Excellent product with good features, would recommend.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is a great product that is used within our Operations team, as well as amongst the wider company.
A fantastic system for all.
  • Reporting/analysis of calls - easily digestible/simple to view.
  • Metrics present to reflect average wait time/count of calls/CSAT etc - very apparent on the Talkdesk home screen. It enables the team to see what targets they're working towards and how far they're off of them.
  • Ability to download agent-specific calls (outside of a huge spreadsheet) with every call made in an X-day period.
Extremely appropriate for operations/customer call centre teams
It is less appropriate for very small teams who will receive the ad hoc inbound call (involves constantly being connected so that a call is not missed).
Read Darcey Pollard's full review
Michelle Penix | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2019

Easy product to use!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Talkdesk through the entire customer service department in order to efficiently and accurately assist members and applicants.
  • Easy to use.
  • Straightforward.
  • Efficient.
  • Not as customizable.
  • Will crash occasionally.
  • Sometimes will not sync up with the internet efficiently.
Provides numbers and/or names quickly within the program so that we can efficiently assist members and applicants in a timely manner. Transferring calls is easy as well, we are able to transfer to other departments with no delay.
Read Michelle Penix's full review
Blake McLain | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

Easy and intuitive to use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is being used by our support team to answer incoming calls and provide outgoing calls. It connects us with customers as well as our other software including Salesforce.
  • Easy and intuitive to use.
  • Seamless integration with Salesforce.
  • Great call monitoring features.
  • Great call quality.
  • Can be buggy at times.
Talkdesk is greatly suited for communicating with customers, as it is fantastic and easy to use.
Read Blake McLain's full review
Carmen Ramirez | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

Overall a good experience!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is mainly used by our Member Success Department. It solves an issue in regards to space as we don't need physical phones on our desks.
  • I really like how easy it is to transfer calls on Talk Desk.
  • You can see how many people are logged in and how many customers are in the queue.
  • To dial out is also very easy as you can copy and paste into the phone number field.
  • Bugs are usually fixed quickly however it can be extremely disruptive to business needs & communication.
  • I would like it if it had a caller ID feature.
  • Widget mode can be very glitchy.
I really like Talkdesk for phone teams. I think it would also be useful even if someone's primary job is not phone related so you don't have to use a physical phone.
Read Carmen Ramirez's full review
Mathew Flores | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

Reliable and efficient

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is being used across the whole organization and makes it easy to keep in contact with customers.
  • Efficient.
  • Organized.
  • User-friendly.
  • Crashing.
  • Plug-ins.
  • Fetching data.
Talkdesk is great for interacting with customers.
Read Mathew Flores's full review
Chris Sanchez | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

Great Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Talkdesk as our conduit for receiving and making calls for our in-house customer service call center. It works great and solves all the problems we had as we scaled up our business and call center team. It works great with Salesforce because you can click the phone numbers and it will automatically call them.
  • Click to call.
  • Fast.
  • Simple.
  • Has some bugs.
  • No customization.
Talkdesk is a great option for small, growing businesses, to large enterprises.
Read Chris Sanchez's full review
Joanna Valencia | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

Easy Breezy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Talkdesk to get in contact with our customers!
  • Call quality is great!
  • Reporting is a breeze.
  • Stats are readily and easily available.
  • I really like how Talkdesk is designed. I have not found anything I think needs improvement.
We use Talkdesk as the primary source of contact with our customers. We can also review previous calls made to ensure we are providing top-notch service.
Read Joanna Valencia's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (163)
8.6
Validate callers (142)
8.6
Outbound response (146)
9.1
Call forwarding (141)
8.9
Click-to-call (CTC) (140)
8.6
Warm transfer (159)
8.6
Predictive dialing (79)
8.2
Interactive voice response (97)
8.6
REST APIs (89)
8.2
Call scripts (73)
8.5
Call tracking (152)
8.8
Multichannel integration (110)
8.3
CRM software integration (141)
8.2
Inbound call routing (145)
8.8
Omnichannel inbound routing (102)
9.1
Recording (162)
9.2
Quality management (149)
8.6
Call analytics (152)
8.4
Historical reporting (152)
8.9
Live reporting (148)
8.7
Customer surveys (87)
8.2
Customer interaction analytics (96)
8.2

About Talkdesk

Talkdesk Enterprise Cloud Contact Center aims to enable companies to make customer experience their competitive advantage. According to the vendor, Talkdesk easily adapts to the evolving needs of sales and support teams and their end-customers, resulting in increased customer satisfaction, productivity and cost savings. Over 1,400 innovative enterprises around the world, including Discovery Education and Peloton, rely on Talkdesk to power their customer interactions.

Talkdesk Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Has featureAI assistance for live agents

Talkdesk Integrations

Zendesk, Slack, Olark, Contactually, by Compass, Nimble, Shopify, Freshdesk, Front, Help Scout, Kustomer, Intercom, Pipedrive, OnePageCRM, Salesforce, Google, Infusionsoft, Zoho, Big Commerce

Talkdesk Competitors

Talkdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Talkdesk Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No