TOPdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
264 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 125)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 20, 2020
Timo Snijders | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better insight into where hardware (PCs and laptops) is located, CMDB.
  • More user self-service.
  • Better insight into the use of software licenses and their expiration.
  • Overview of used meeting rooms and which are still available.
Read Timo Snijders's full review
November 09, 2020
Rob Slinger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Appr. 20-25 % of the incidents are registered by API connections, Mail import or self serviceportal relieving the servicedesk.
  • Customers can check the status of there calls through portal or API also relieving the servicedesk and give a better customer experience
  • Automation of standard activities through action sequences / API
Read Rob Slinger's full review
August 31, 2020
Bernd Fredriks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Major benefit is a huge increase of speed in handling tickets
  • Second big benefit is transparency and the categorization of problems, by which focused improvement activities are possible.
  • TOPdesk is the core director of our Improvement Program in Shared Services and in our European Distribution Centre.
Read Bernd Fredriks's full review
December 14, 2020
Mark Coutinho | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Clear line between first and second line incidents.
  • Prioritizing by TOPdesk saves time.
  • By using the self-service articles (that you have to make yourself of course), people can help themselves easier.
Read Mark Coutinho's full review
October 02, 2020
Robin Exoo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have seen more people check the knowledgebase before asking for help.
  • New users won't have to lobby anymore to get their info and accounts to be able to work
  • Managers can export their own reports when they want instead of asking employees to do this for them, and wait for it.
Read Robin Exoo's full review
July 31, 2020
Jay Hamel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased efficiency.
  • Enables proactive customer issue management. Fewer action plans and reparation work.
Read Jay Hamel's full review
July 29, 2020
Rob Hoogeveen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It takes some time to get used to the management environment but once you get the hang of it it's very straight to the point
  • The users are getting used to the TOPdesk environment pretty quickly!
Read Rob Hoogeveen's full review
July 29, 2020
Paolo Staal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The service level to the users is raised, so there is more customer satisfaction.
  • Keeping track of incidents helps to prevent further issues or even outages and escalation of incidents to managers.
  • The hardware database helps to plan our hardware renewals to prevent the consequences of failing dated hardware.
Read Paolo Staal's full review
July 28, 2020
Jeffrey Ing | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has increased efficient on how staff communicate issue to operators.
  • It has helped operators create a filtered for staff to communicate through, this helps them manage their time and priorities.
  • The self-service forms help guide staff to better understand their issues and terminology surrounding their issues.
Read Jeffrey Ing's full review
July 28, 2020
Kimberly Wamble | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The impact for our IT department has been positive. The ROI has been great. We have been able to eliminate our previous ticketing system which was less intuitive and more costly.
Read Kimberly Wamble's full review
July 28, 2020
Randy MacFarland | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Since this the first service desk I've used and it's the company's first ticketing system I can't tell if there is a positive or negative impact on ROI.
  • TOPdesk is used daily, so it's definitely being used.
  • We are slowing expanding its use. We started using the change management part of the system.
Read Randy MacFarland's full review
July 28, 2020
Bart Wessels | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We just need to have a system which has the ability to make, monitor and solve incidents and we know TOPdesk is best doing that.
  • For configuration management, it saves a lot of time to figure out who has a specific laptop.
Read Bart Wessels's full review
August 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • TOPdesk has provided ROI of allowing our team more freedom to solve larger problems by directing users to Self-Service solutions through TOPdesk's self-service portal.
  • The clear delimination of work status on tickets allows our team greater efficiency to collaborate on solutions and issues. By updating support requests and being able to update either just the assigned technician or updating the user on the steps to attempt.
  • The Self-Service nature of ticket entry helps the members of our 33 different school board clients direct their tickets down specific pathways to either a solution, or allows us to direct the tickets to the team/technician responsible for the issue for a quicker resolution and less ticket churn between different teams.
Read this authenticated review
August 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • TOPdesk did bring us great traceability of issues. Instead of trying to find all emails related to an issue, read them in the correct order and sharing them with other colleagues it is now easy to see all info about an issue with a single click.
  • Users can use the self-service modules to report issues, track the status of issues and close the issues once they're satisfied with the answer. This leaves us more time spending on actually solving issues instead of constantly answering to emails, phone calls etc.
Read this authenticated review
July 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • TOPdesk gives us the opportunity to meet quality criteria in public tenders (increased our win chance)
  • Improved customer satisfaction because we have better control on our RMA requests. This reduces the number of telephone calls with our customer services.
  • Online customer insight in the SLA performance (previously we had to figure out data from Excel and Outlook on demand)
  • Support online tracking of delivery services for our customers. This reduces the number telephone calls with our customer services.
  • Integrated accessibility to CMDB information and service partner information increased the efficiency of processing customer RMA requests
Read this authenticated review
July 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • With TOPdesk we have been able to take a turn in the self-service portal in the past year. The forms that you can link to this makes for an improved experience for our customers
Read this authenticated review
July 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We chose TOPdesk as a way to help our organization, Shift-Left. This has helped us keep our support staffing low, due to employees being able to help themselves.
  • Using the API, we've built many tools working with the TOPdesk platform to speed up business processes.
Read this authenticated review
July 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The single source of data is a time saver which makes the whole department more proficient.
  • Quick tickes saves the servicedesk a lot of time, which make them more efficient.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (126)
8.6
Expert directory (83)
7.1
Service restoration (79)
7.9
Self-service tools (116)
8.7
Subscription-based notifications (87)
8.0
ITSM collaboration and documentation (95)
8.2
ITSM reports and dashboards (101)
7.4
Configuration mangement (99)
7.6
Asset management dashboard (84)
7.1
Policy and contract enforcement (70)
8.3
Change requests repository (97)
7.6
Change calendar (80)
6.9
Service-level management (80)
7.6

What is TOPdesk?

Excellent service management made easy
TOPdesk is a service management solution that aims to help users improve customer communication, manage workflows and keep track of assets. According to the vendor, the software is simple and attractive, making it pleasant to use and quick to adopt. On-premises and SaaS deployments are available.

4 key differentiators:
1. Easy to use, quick to set up
2. Suitable for IT, FM or HR.
3. Seamless integrations with other packages.
4. Guaranteed service excellence.
5.Attractive and flexible licensing model TOPdesk has 20+ years experience in helping 5000+ organizations worldwide deliver the best service.

TOPdesk Features

Incident and problem management Features

Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureService restoration
Has featureSelf-service tools
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureITSM reports and dashboards

ITSM asset management Features

Has featureConfiguration mangement
Has featureAsset management dashboard
Has featurePolicy and contract enforcement

Change management Features

Has featureChange requests repository
Has featureChange calendar
Has featureService-level management
Additional Features
Has featureResource Plan Board
Has featureOperations Management
Has featureOpen API
Has featureIntegrations Market Place
Has featureReservations Management

TOPdesk Video

The Total Economic Impact™ Of TOPdesk Enterprise is an October 2016 commissioned study conducted by Forrester Consulting on behalf of TOPdesk.

TOPdesk Integrations

Snow License Manager, QlikView, Qlik Sense, Lansweeper, Nagios Core, The Okta Identity Cloud, Microsoft Azure, OneLogin, Microsoft System Center, Microsoft BI (MSBI), Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar), Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager (SCCM), Ivanti IT Asset Management Suite (formerly LANDESK IT Asset Management Suite), Ivanti Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite), RES Service Automation, Microsoft Active Directory, UMRA Access & Identity Management, Mavim Rules, ISM

TOPdesk Competitors

TOPdesk Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

TOPdesk has a unique license model: - Modular: Select the modules you need and easily expand as your business grows - Saas or On premise - Unlimited number of assets. Successful asset management should not be dependent on the license of your product. - End users OR service agents based, whichever fits your situation best. If you are looking for flexibility in the number of agents for e.g. extra busy times of the year, the flexible end user license lets you add agents without any restrictions, no day passes needed.

TOPdesk Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
55%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

TOPdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

TOPdesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, Dutch, Danish, Swedish, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Norwegian