TOPdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
236 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 114)

Jurgen Bravenboer | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

Thinking about TOPdesk?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have a quick insight into what incidents are sent to the service desk, we always have been able to reduce the amount of incidents by > 50% for all our customers to date.
  • For our larger than 25 users organizations we introduced the self-service portal; our IT contacts are able to create incidents quickly without interference from our service desk.
  • Our IT contacts receive an overview of handled incidents from the previous month, in this way they are able to see the impact of IT on their organization.
Read Jurgen Bravenboer's full review
Paolo Staal | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

TOPdesk, what's in a name?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The service level to the users is raised, so there is more customer satisfaction.
  • Keeping track of incidents helps to prevent further issues or even outages and escalation of incidents to managers.
  • The hardware database helps to plan our hardware renewals to prevent the consequences of failing dated hardware.
Read Paolo Staal's full review
Jeffrey Ing | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2020

TOPdesk Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has increased efficient on how staff communicate issue to operators.
  • It has helped operators create a filtered for staff to communicate through, this helps them manage their time and priorities.
  • The self-service forms help guide staff to better understand their issues and terminology surrounding their issues.
Read Jeffrey Ing's full review
Kimberly Wamble | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

TopDesk is Great

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The impact for our IT department has been positive. The ROI has been great. We have been able to eliminate our previous ticketing system which was less intuitive and more costly.
Read Kimberly Wamble's full review
Bo Ring | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Top Bo's TOPDesk Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has done an excellent job of interfacing human resources and information technologies for hiring procedures
  • We still have many engineers that feel it is much more complicated than how they used to do things on the whiteboard
Read Bo Ring's full review
Randy MacFarland | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

TOPdesk is the first thing I open in the morning...so it's on the top of my list on my desktop.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Since this the first service desk I've used and it's the company's first ticketing system I can't tell if there is a positive or negative impact on ROI.
  • TOPdesk is used daily, so it's definitely being used.
  • We are slowing expanding its use. We started using the change management part of the system.
Read Randy MacFarland's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

TOPdesk is a good product, especially when starting out.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We chose TOPdesk as a way to help our organization, Shift-Left. This has helped us keep our support staffing low, due to employees being able to help themselves.
  • Using the API, we've built many tools working with the TOPdesk platform to speed up business processes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

TOPDesk - The right tool to get the job done

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • TOPdesk did bring us great traceability of issues. Instead of trying to find all emails related to an issue, read them in the correct order and sharing them with other colleagues it is now easy to see all info about an issue with a single click.
  • Users can use the self-service modules to report issues, track the status of issues and close the issues once they're satisfied with the answer. This leaves us more time spending on actually solving issues instead of constantly answering to emails, phone calls etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Introducing TOPdesk in a sales environment

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • TOPdesk gives us the opportunity to meet quality criteria in public tenders (increased our win chance)
  • Improved customer satisfaction because we have better control on our RMA requests. This reduces the number of telephone calls with our customer services.
  • Online customer insight in the SLA performance (previously we had to figure out data from Excel and Outlook on demand)
  • Support online tracking of delivery services for our customers. This reduces the number telephone calls with our customer services.
  • Integrated accessibility to CMDB information and service partner information increased the efficiency of processing customer RMA requests
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

TOPdesk review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • With TOPdesk we have been able to take a turn in the self-service portal in the past year. The forms that you can link to this makes for an improved experience for our customers
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Very nice self-service portal and an overall good IT service management tool.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Implementing the self-service offering allowed us to both lessen the work needed to be done by the helpdesk and also to uniform the requests.
  • Implementing the Single Sign-On should be mandatory for all applications, but for a heavily used program like TOPdesk, it is very recommended.
Read this authenticated review
Roel Assenmacher | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2019

Great features and usability

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Shift left is an ongoing process, but TOPdesk helps us with this.
  • Using one application across the entire organization makes working fast and reliable.
  • Better insights in incidents, and escalations in problems.
Read Roel Assenmacher's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (115)
8.4
Expert directory (76)
7.2
Service restoration (70)
7.7
Self-service tools (106)
8.8
Subscription-based notifications (79)
7.9
ITSM collaboration and documentation (89)
7.8
ITSM reports and dashboards (92)
7.2
Configuration mangement (90)
7.1
Asset management dashboard (80)
7.7
Policy and contract enforcement (65)
7.4
Change requests repository (87)
7.8
Change calendar (74)
6.9
Service-level management (73)
8.1

About TOPdesk

Excellent service management made easy
TOPdesk is a service management solution that aims to help users improve customer communication, manage workflows and keep track of assets. According to the vendor, the software is simple and attractive, making it pleasant to use and quick to adopt. On-premises and SaaS deployments are available.

4 key differentiators:
1. Easy to use, quick to set up
2. Suitable for IT, FM or HR.
3. Seamless integrations with other packages.
4. Guaranteed service excellence.
5.Attractive and flexible licensing model TOPdesk has 20+ years experience in helping 5000+ organizations worldwide deliver the best service.

TOPdesk Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureService restoration
Has featureSelf-service tools
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureITSM reports and dashboards
ITSM asset management Features
Has featureConfiguration mangement
Has featureAsset management dashboard
Has featurePolicy and contract enforcement
Change management Features
Has featureChange requests repository
Has featureChange calendar
Has featureService-level management
Additional Features
Has featureResource Plan Board
Has featureOperations Management
Has featureOpen API
Has featureIntegrations Market Place
Has featureReservations Management

TOPdesk Video

The Total Economic Impact™ Of TOPdesk Enterprise is an October 2016 commissioned study conducted by Forrester Consulting on behalf of TOPdesk. For more information: page.topdesk.com/tei

TOPdesk Integrations

BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar), Snow License Manager, QlikView, Qlik Sense, Lansweeper, Nagios Core, Okta Workforce Identity, Microsoft Azure, Microsoft BI, Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), OneLogin, Microsoft System Center, Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager (SCCM), Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Ivanti IT Asset Management Suite (formerly LANDESK IT Asset Management Suite), Ivanti Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), RES Service Automation, Microsoft Active Directory, UMRA Access & Identity Management, Mavim Rules, ISM

TOPdesk Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

TOPdesk has a unique license model: - Modular: Select the modules you need and easily expand as your business grows - Saas or On premise - Unlimited number of assets. Successful asset management should not be dependent on the license of your product. - End users OR service agents based, whichever fits your situation best. If you are looking for flexibility in the number of agents for e.g. extra busy times of the year, the flexible end user license lets you add agents without any restrictions, no day passes needed.

TOPdesk Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
55%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

TOPdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

TOPdesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, Dutch, Danish, Swedish, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Norwegian