Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Webex App

Webex App

Overview

What is Webex App?

The Webex App brings together Webex Calling, Meetings, and Messaging into a single application, fostering collaboration and unlocking more productive ways to work.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Webex App Review

10 out of 10
June 12, 2024
Incentivized
So we use it as a collaboration tool. We use it for things like tracking customer issues, high-priority incident handling, collaborating …
Continue reading

Webex App Review

7 out of 10
June 11, 2024
Incentivized
The vein and blood of the company during covid because it's the only tool that we have that allows us to collaborate in many different …
Continue reading

Webex App Review

10 out of 10
June 10, 2024
Incentivized
It's basically our main tool for communicating with more than two people. We'll just start up a WebEx meeting. We'll use it …
Continue reading

Webex App Review

9 out of 10
June 05, 2024
Incentivized
Primarily to interact with Cisco Technical Assistance Centre (TAC) Engineers, external vendors/suppliers and to test new features / …
Continue reading

Webex App review

10 out of 10
April 10, 2024
Incentivized
My organization uses the Webex App to facilitate fast and efficient collaboration needs. Whether on a desktop or mobile, the Webex app …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 23 features
  • Mobile Access (517)
    8.8
    88%
  • Chat (585)
    8.7
    87%
  • Discussions (528)
    8.7
    87%
  • Notifications (576)
    8.7
    87%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

8 videos

Webex Allows Team Members to Easily & Quickly Connect and Participate in Meetings: User Review
03:47
Developer Leans on Webex to Support Meetings With Large Amounts of Attendees: User Review
03:01
User Review: Webex Provides Business With Modern Workplace Communication & Collaboration Tools
02:09
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Basic Plan

$0.00

Cloud
user/month

Meet Plan

$13.50

Cloud
user/month

Meet + Call Plan

$25.00

Cloud
user/month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.webex.com/pricing/index.html

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services
Return to navigation

Features

Project Management

Project management software provides capabilities to streamline management of complex projects through task management, team collaboration and workflow automation

7.9
Avg 7.9

Communication

Features that allow team members to communicate about collaborative projects and keep each other informed of their opinions and progress.

8.6
Avg 8.0

File Sharing & Management

Features that allow collaborators to view, work on, and organize files.

8.2
Avg 8.1
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Webex App?

The Webex App brings together Webex Calling, Meetings, Messaging, Polling, Whiteboarding and Video Messaging into a single application, fostering effortless collaboration and unlocking more productive ways to work. The Webex App provides a comprehensive and intelligent collaboration experience across every workload, enabling users to securely connect, communicate and get work done anywhere.

Seamless collaboration across devices, locations and organizations:


  • Any computer, tablet, phone, browser or Webex Device can be used to connect
  • Secures collaboration with people inside and outside the organization
  • Minimizes app switching with integrated workflows across other business applications
  • Move calls or meetings to a mobile phone, Webex Device or a car’s infotainment system to continue collaboration


Power engaging interactions with more ways to participate


  • Removes language barriers with real-time language translation into 100+ languages
  • Enables audiences to share their reactions with animated emojis and gesture recognition
  • Real-time collaboration on documents and whiteboards
  • Encourages more participation with polling, Q&A and breakout rooms


Unlocking more productivity with AI-powered innovations


  • Makes meetings more productive with automatic transcriptions, summaries and highlights
  • Reduces disruptions with background noise removal and voice enhancement
  • Monitoring and management of work-life balance and professional relationships with personal insights

Webex App Features

Project Management Features

  • Supported: Task Management
  • Supported: Gantt Charts
  • Supported: Scheduling
  • Supported: Workflow Automation
  • Supported: Mobile Access
  • Supported: File tracking
  • Supported: Tagging
  • Supported: Search
  • Supported: Integrates with other Project Management Tools
  • Supported: Visual planning tools

Communication Features

  • Supported: Chat
  • Supported: Status updates and activity feed
  • Supported: Notifications
  • Supported: Comments and feedback
  • Supported: Discussions
  • Supported: User directory and online status
  • Supported: Sharing and privacy
  • Supported: Surveys
  • Supported: Internal knowledgebase
  • Supported: Integrates with Skype
  • Supported: Integrates with GoToMeeting
  • Supported: Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts
  • Supported: Integrates with Outlook

File Sharing & Management Features

  • Supported: Versioning
  • Supported: Document files
  • Supported: Image files
  • Supported: Video files
  • Supported: Audio files
  • Supported: Document collaboration
  • Supported: Shared folders
  • Supported: Access control
  • Supported: Advanced security features
  • Supported: Integrates with Google Drive
  • Supported: Integrates with SharePoint
  • Supported: Device sync
  • Supported: Web interface
  • Supported: File change notifications
  • Supported: Simultaneous editing

Webex App Videos

Webex App
Pairing and sharing on the Webex App

Webex App Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

The Webex App brings together Webex Calling, Meetings, and Messaging into a single application, fostering collaboration and unlocking more productive ways to work.

Slack, Zoom Workplace, and Microsoft Teams are common alternatives for Webex App.

Reviewers rate Mobile Access and Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts highest, with a score of 8.8.

The most common users of Webex App are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1576)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 391)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Janine Rose Aragoza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It allows us to fully collaborate with colleagues even if we are remote (home-based or traveling to another office). It made it possible for us to continue our day-to-day operations and by extension, support the business of our customers during the pandemic. Having innate integration with our existing collaboration endpoints also is a huge plus since we have a lot of them in multiple offices.
Mitchell Bumgarner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Very few complaints or issues with Webex App. This tool has really developed and grown over the past 6 years. There are definitely certain things that could be improved, but that will happen with any application and will likely happen over time. The core features and use cases that Webex App currently contains, are more than enough for most businesses today! The integrations into existing systems and processes are some of the most important uses that we rely on from Webex App.
November 16, 2023

Cisco's Business chat app

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The Webex App is straight forward to use and dosen't have much of a learning curve. The only downside I found so far was when joining meetings or calls on my android phone I have to download a separate application for than and login into my account again, while on desktop everything is in the same app.
Daniel Dammerman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
lots of the time it was click and go. didn't have to think or configure, just show up at the appointed time and ensure your camera and microphone were on (or off!) share screen button, mute button, etc. are all featured prominently and easy to find.
September 09, 2023

Cisco for everyone

Chethan Chandra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Webex was the first audio calling software I used probably 10-12 years ago. I can still recall being very impressed with the software innovation Cisco had brought into our work lives, making it cheaper and so convenient. When I see a new Cisco device in any meeting room the same feeling is ignited again! Said that the Webex App has evolved every year and it appears it will continue to do so.
Thushitha A. Chandrasiri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Whenever you use a web app, your experience is dependent on the speed of your network. Since you can’t always control your network speed, Webex is working to help you have the best possible experience regardless of network conditions. The Webex Meetings Web App for Safari is now supporting multiple resolutions, which also brings feature parity with Firefox and Chrome.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
Usability wise it is pretty self explanatory given previous experience using IM&P products. Some light training or a VOD would suffice to walk you through the major features and functionality and then some focused attention on any specific or narrow use cases that you find useful or collaborative.
August 04, 2023

Webex the App

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It's very usable, so many users using many different devices can use the app without an issue and not much training. New users can pick up the features and navigate through the apps without much difficulty and lots of features have been added to aid functionality and improve connections with other people.
Azhar Chaudri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Webex is one of the easiest applications to use . Its integration and simplicity of operation make it a joy to use and it's an application we are happy to utilise. With great bandwidth, its very easy to share video, voice and documents to multiple users simultaneously. Audio and Video quality are generally always very good and exceptionally few calls have dropped in the past - communications are always good.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Webex is a fairly easy solution for end users to learn, understand and use. With more and more users leveraging smartphones with applications such as iMessage, FaceTime, Google Hangouts, Android Messages, Facebook Messenger, Snapchat, etc., the learning curve for Webex App is not very steep at all. A large amount of the expected functionality for the previously listed applications and Webex seems to overlap.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It's fairly easy to use but not as intuitive as other products. It's improved a lot and it can be interchanged with any of the other communications products on the market. If you are already within its ecosystem there is no reason to change products; it offers a good value for users.
Guhan Dhandapani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It is very useful as it has the feature to connect across multiple platforms such as mobile, tablet, and desktop. The recording option comes in handy for the meeting absentees to download the recording locally. The auto-captioning feature stands out to get the context of the meeting even when we're not connected to audio.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Webex is a great tool for communication and calls which helped me, my peers, and my company without any compromise in quality or issues. I highly recommend other organisations to switch to Webex as their primary communication tool and, like every software, Webex also has needed a few improvements but I am not seeing any that are immediate. Kudos to the Webex developers for the amazing software.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
Day after day it's easier to use. They have been working a lot and you can see it on every update that the client receives. In my case, using it mostly in a Windows platform, the client is getting faster and always adding some little cool feature, making the tool more complete as time goes by.
Return to navigation