Webex App Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
280 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 65)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 04, 2021
Taylor S. Shelberg, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
I would rate the usability of Webex at an 8 out of 10. Overall, it's fairly easy to use. I'm fairly comfortable with learning new software but I know some of my colleagues aren't as comfortable. But I notice that they had a few minor challenges finding how to access or maximize certain features. There's definitely room for improvement.
Read Taylor S. Shelberg, MBA's full review
May 03, 2021
Gregory Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
WebEx [(formerly Webex Teams)] is as easy to use as any other video conferencing platform, with a similar format to other calling platforms such as Skype, where the call can be made by simply accessing the contact in question, or creating a call from a button in the main session and then adding the respective callers. WebEx provides its own training center, from which it is possible to organize and strategize how to make online meetings more interactive, thus improving not only communication with other meeting attendees, but also the performance of the meeting in terms of quality and level of interaction and feedback collection. Ease of integration with broader services. It is precisely thanks to this important feature that we have managed to combine the video quality of WebEx meetings with the execution of our group projects, and thus rethink our concept of work. The prices of the different WebEx plans are notoriously lower than those offered by other collaboration services, with a Premium plan starting at only $38; an amount that is more than enough to offer a stable and quality session.
Read Gregory Thomas's full review
January 12, 2021
Alejandro Pineda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Is very easy to use and it has an intuitive interface. Also you can connect from windows PC or a MAC without problem or from an Andoid Cell phone or iPhone in the result is the same, you will have the same performance and the same function from any device
Read Alejandro Pineda's full review
January 06, 2021
Victor Lau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
The video and voice features are good, all of the available options are there to conduct on the go meetings with available tools to showcase slides, videos, and documents. The security features are the best in the industry. The interface can use some retooling, many users complain that it is difficult to navigate as the the interface is not intuitive.
Read Victor Lau's full review
April 20, 2021
Ujjwal Goel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It is so useful in today's environment where everybody is working from home. You can do video meetings and it is as good as doing a meeting in person. With spaces, you can run group discussions and also share documents to collaborate. In webexone even they also announced integration with salesforce, FB and box which makes it more useful.
Read Ujjwal Goel's full review
February 09, 2021
Brian Munn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Cisco has made great progress over the last year or so to bring WebEx Meetings and WebEx Teams into a single solution. With the help of a Cisco partner we were able to integrate WebEx into some of our existing applications and environment. With some quick training our users are seeing the benefits of using WebEx and communication and productivity has increased.
Read Brian Munn's full review
January 25, 2021
Chris Denny | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The user interface is very intuitive and easy to navigate. Searching for users and spaces is a straightforward process. Chat and meeting options are easy to access and the layout is uncluttered, so less technical users won't have a difficult time using the product.
Read Chris Denny's full review
January 05, 2021
Jeremy Shupick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The usability of Cisco Webex Teams is overall a 10! I find it very easy to use and I keep mine open everyday all day! I use it when I go out of town to stay in touch with family, colleagues and all the spaces I am a part of.
Read Jeremy Shupick's full review
December 18, 2020
David Cárdenas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The tool is so easy to use. Webex is intuitive, it has very common options that we can find in other apps, but especially with Webex, those options are simple and very effective. In addition to this, the possibilities to create groups and meetings with a simple button helps us very much to save time and to use the app in a better and simpler way.
Read David Cárdenas's full review
December 16, 2020
Ashish Kumar Mishra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Overall, usability depends on multiple factors, including, but not limited to, alternatives available, features and pricing, ease of access, CX, number of users, and impact on an organization. Talking about Webex, it has a wide array of features and a clean interface whether it is Webex Teams or Meeting. It also stands before customer's expectations and beats its alternatives with its competitive pricing and ease of access.
Read Ashish Kumar Mishra's full review
December 16, 2020
Jamie Chua | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Overall it has such great uses out of it and I think it is definitely worth the investment for your organization. It is easy to use for any person and it makes it easier for everyone to communicate.
Read Jamie Chua's full review
December 18, 2020
Yahya Jaber | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Well since the pandemic, these platform has grown exponentially, WebEx lacks a bit of speed, so Cisco would have to invest more and delivery results in little time to create its own momentum and market WebEx as the best solution. Until they reach that point, it will still lack feature availability and innovation.
Read Yahya Jaber's full review
May 20, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
The platform is incredible usable for day to day work life, especially during the Covid-19 era when the majority of us are remote. The features like creating a space or leveraging your personal room are similar to jumping in a conference room if we were in person. I have been able to maintain high levels of productivity consistently as I would have in the office over the past 15months. Although only transitioning to Webex in the last couple of months, the features allow for an all in one experience which just makes that collaboration and communication even simpler.
Read this authenticated review
May 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
[Webex (formerly Webex Teams)] might be one of the [easiest] and [simple] tools to use as compared to the other tools in the market i.e Skype, zoom, Microsoft team. I probably give 8.5 out of 10 but there is no option for that so I gave 9 out of 10. This tools have all the features and all the functionality that [are] required to connect [with] the employees [in the] organization internally.
Read this authenticated review
March 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
As with lots of technology being used in a work context now, there are parallels with applications that are used in our personal lives outside of work. Webex is no different in some respects - its UI is easy to navigate on a mobile device (as it is on a PC as well), and the chat/messaging element is really easy to navigate and use. The integration with the Calling and Meetings side of things is presented to you in an intuitive way as well, and once set up by the System Admins works great. The aim of One Button To Push to join a meeting is still present and allows you to easily join or initiate a meeting from within the client.
The ability for a Teams space to be created that has multiple federated people/organisations as part of it is really fantastic and it just works.
As I mentioned previously in this review, keeping your Teams spaces/messaging folder organised can quickly become a problem if you don't keep on top of things.
Read this authenticated review
February 10, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It is exceedingly easy to use. The interface is straightforward and clearly shows you where everything is at. Search functions are always at the top. Creating new spaces for groups to collaborate on a specific topic are easy to join. If you are a member of a very large group you can control how you are notified. I don't find myself ever hunting around for where something is at. Without knowing I can normally can find it within one or two clicks.
Read this authenticated review
May 27, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
There are some nuanced features that take a little reading and getting used to. For example, video editing and sharing are not straightforward, and the format is neither universal nor does it lend itself to third-party video editing programs. The desktop application seems like bloatware. I don’t like that it reads all my Microsoft Teams or other meetings from my calendar and puts them in its own scheduler.
Read this authenticated review
May 17, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It is 100% better than any other messaging tool we have used. It makes collaboration during WFH so easy. Also, the mobile app is an add-on that makes talking to any reporter or a colleague so easy.
Read this authenticated review
May 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Webex Teams' usability is pretty good. It has a nice and clean interface and end-users can adapt to using it pretty quickly. The view of People and Spaces chats makes it easy to separate your conversations. Most in our organization have had a positive experience dealing with Webex Teams.
Read this authenticated review
May 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
It is exceedingly easy to use. The interface is straightforward and clearly shows you where everything is. Search functions are always at the top. Creating new spaces for groups to collaborate on a specific topic are easy to join. If you are a member of a very large group you can control how you are notified. I don't find myself ever hunting around for where something is. Without knowing I can normally can find it within one or two clicks.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (36)
7.3
Gantt Charts (18)
6.8
Scheduling (51)
7.6
Workflow Automation (26)
7.1
Mobile Access (64)
9.0
Search (55)
8.1
Visual planning tools (31)
6.7
Chat (69)
9.0
Notifications (68)
9.2
Discussions (68)
8.8
Surveys (38)
7.7
Internal knowledgebase (36)
7.5
Integrates with GoToMeeting (20)
6.0
Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts (26)
5.7
Integrates with Outlook (55)
8.3
Versioning (31)
7.6
Video files (52)
8.6
Audio files (56)
8.9
Document collaboration (54)
7.2
Access control (45)
7.7
Advanced security features (45)
8.2
Integrates with Google Drive (27)
6.3
Device sync (44)
8.7

What is Webex App?

The All New Webex aims to bring everyone together to do exceptional work.


Call, Message, Meet: One app to call, message, meet and get work done.

  • Upgraded meeting experiences with personalized layouts & immersive share

  • Smart presence lets users know when people are available

  • Messaging and file sharing integrated with content and workflow

  • Calling built into the app for impromptu conversations

  • Control Webex Devices directly from the app

Built-in Intelligence: Artificial intelligence to automate tasks and personalize experiences.

  • Notes, highlights and live translation in 10 languages

  • Unlock workforce insights with Webex Graph

  • Reduce disruptions with noise removal & speech enhancement

  • Auto adjust meeting quality for the best experience

  • Elevate important information with message highlights

Equal experiences for everyone: Allow everyone to participate, regardless of location, language or communication style.

  • Gestures & reactions to allow everyone to participate in their own way

  • Roundtable & quick sync meeting templates to give everyone a chance to speak

  • Remove barriers with real-time language translations

  • Work on any device from anywhere: desktop, mobile, web or Cisco devices.

  • Reach large audiences with interactive events that scale up to 25K attendees and livestream to 100K

Webex App Features

Project Management Features

Has featureTask Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureFile tracking
Has featureTagging
Has featureSearch
Has featureIntegrates with other Project Management Tools
Has featureVisual planning tools

Communication Features

Has featureChat
Has featureStatus updates and activity feed
Has featureNotifications
Has featureComments and feedback
Has featureDiscussions
Has featureUser directory and online status
Has featureSharing and privacy
Has featureSurveys
Has featureInternal knowledgebase
Has featureIntegrates with Skype
Has featureIntegrates with GoToMeeting
Has featureIntegrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts
Has featureIntegrates with Outlook

File Sharing & Management Features

Has featureVersioning
Has featureDocument files
Has featureImage files
Has featureVideo files
Has featureAudio files
Has featureDocument collaboration
Has featureShared folders
Has featureAccess control
Has featureAdvanced security features
Has featureIntegrates with Google Drive
Has featureIntegrates with SharePoint
Has featureDevice sync
Has featureWeb interface
Has featureFile change notifications
Has featureSimultaneous editing

Webex App Videos (4)

Webex App Competitors

Webex App Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic Plan$0.00user/month
Meet Plan$13.50user/month
Meet + Call Plan$20.00user/month
Enterprise PlanContact Sales

Webex App Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No