DiscoverOrg Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
244 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 95)

Siddarth Upadhya | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2020

DiscoverOrg- The real data jackpot for sales people

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Created a great sales funnel by using data provide by DiscoverOrg.
  • Helped bringing new logos using data fetched from DiscoverOrg.
  • Not regretting at all since we start using it
  • Timely scoops help to prepare well in advance before start pitching any prospect.
Read Siddarth Upadhya's full review
Patty Mae Angeles | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Best support team & sales-minded UI/UX!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Without sales operations or enablement roles in many small sales orgs, being able to implement new sales tools is a huge selling point. Every CSM and AM I've worked with went above & beyond to support my team!
  • Such an incredible feature to be able to refresh SFDC database with new, verified data from DiscoverOrg so as soon as you come into the office, you can reach out to folks with the best contact data.
Read Patty Mae Angeles's full review
Tina Lai | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2019

DiscoverOrg is the most accurate prospecting tool out there!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • DiscoverOrg has had a positive impact on prospecting for the sales teams. It's increased efficiencies to be able to create a list of 1000s in less than 2 mins. It's been able to increase our number/rate of outreach, reduce time to prospect & increased our sales velocity to generate opportunities at a faster rate.
  • The negative impact it has had on our team is that the sale team cannot use DiscoverOrg and it has to be used through our sales ops team because of permission issues/access issues.
  • The ability to reach a large list of prospects has provided an ROI. We are getting a Return on Investment. I just am not the one who manages the costs so don't know to what extent it's paid for itself.
Read Tina Lai's full review
Steven Schonenberger | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

Discovery Org- Great for Enterprise accounts, useless for Commercial

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Wasted time spent creating targeted lists for customers under 500 employees
  • Wasted time spent in importing contacts from ZoomInfo i,e. missing incomplete, inaccurate
  • Manual time spent importing contacts for smaller customers
  • Wrong data for smaller customers
Read Steven Schonenberger's full review
Meredith Mackay | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

Great system for sales to find contacts quickly!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • DiscoverOrg helps your sales department by getting accurate more quickly so they can spend less time researching and more time selling.
  • DiscoverOrg helps your organization by spending less time on Admin work such as uploading companies and contacts with their great integration.
  • DiscoverOrg is expensive though so you want to make sure you are getting enough contacts out of it as possible in order to sell more to cover the costs.
Read Meredith Mackay's full review
alim mukhida | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Discover what you didn't know about DiscoverOrg

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We value our leads very heavily and having a prospecting tool to further generate more leads into prospect account has led this tool to having a high ROI
  • It took some time to finally implement and enable our staff, we could use better education and resources around that
  • It has allowed us to displace LinkedIn Sales Navigator and save us time in prospecting
Read alim mukhida's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

We like DiscoverOrg

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Negative: It's expensive and frankly hard to quantify with regard to ROI.
  • Positive: We've elected to stick with it for it's overall benefits.
Read this authenticated review
Asif Ismail | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 11, 2019

A must have tool for every sales and marketing team

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • After using DiscoverOrg, our lead are now well qualified and suitable. We are able to generate good and qualified. This is the positive impact.
  • After using DiscoverOrg, our sales team is now able to cold call the target contacts, the number provided by DiscoverOrg, the interaction held is now increased and we are able to produce good leads.
  • After using DiscoverOrg, we are able to understand better because of their reports and dashboards which is very informative.
Read Asif Ismail's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Advanced search (96)
8.2
Identification of new leads (94)
7.8
List quality (96)
8.0
List upload/download (92)
8.0
Ideal customer targeting (93)
7.9
Load time/data access (95)
8.1
Contact information (95)
7.9
Company information (95)
8.1
Industry information (93)
8.2
Lead qualification process (76)
7.7
Smart lists and recommendations (78)
7.4
Salesforce integration (81)
8.2
Company/business profiles (93)
8.0
Alerts and reminders (81)
7.6
Data hygiene (91)
7.6
Automatic data refresh (80)
7.6
Tags (70)
7.4
Filters and segmentation (86)
8.3
Sales email templates (34)
7.7
Append emails to records (36)
7.3

About DiscoverOrg

DiscoverOrg is a sales and marketing intelligence tool used by the top technology vendors, staffing companies and consultants targeting IT, finance, marketing, engineering, technology and product development departments of Fortune-­ranked, mid­-market, and SMB companies in North America and Europe.

Offered in the form of a constantly refreshed database, DiscoverOrg specializes in mapping out the org charts, including verified email addresses, direct-dial phone numbers, reporting structure, new projects and initiatives, and technology installed base. Each of the decision makers in the DiscoverOrg database are updated and refreshed by the company’s team of in-house researchers at least once every 90 days, enabling customers to reach the right person at the right company with the right message. DiscoverOrg says it is committed to creating a family of integrations with top sales enablement tools to support their customers' full technology stack.

Categories:  Sales Intelligence

DiscoverOrg Features

Prospecting Features
Has featureAdvanced search
Has featureWeb browser extension
Has featureIdentification of new leads
Has featureList quality
Has featureEmail contacts
Has featureDirect dial contacts
Has featureList upload/download
Has featureIdeal customer targeting
Has featureLinkedIn integration
Does not have featureData.com integration
Has featureLoad time/data access
Has featureReverse IP lookup
Sales Intelligence Data Standards Features
Has featureContact information
Has featureCompany information
Has featureIndustry information
Data Augmentation & Lead Qualification Features
Has featureLead qualification process
Has featureSmart lists and recommendations
Has featureSalesforce integration
Has featureCompany/business profiles
Has featureNews updates
Does not have featureWeb traffic insights
Has featureProspect tracking/following
Has featureAlerts and reminders
Has featureData hygiene
Has featureAutomatic data refresh
Has featureTags
Has featureFilters and segmentation
Has featureNotes
Has featureSalesforce opportunity creation
Has featureAbility to append contact, lead, and account level data
Sales Intelligence Email Features Features
Has featureAutomated initial emails
Has featureSales email templates
Does not have featureSales landing pages
Has featureEngagement tracking
Has featureAppend emails to records
Does not have featureGmail integration
Does not have featureExchange integration
Has featureMarketing automation integration
Additional Features
Has featureOrg Charts on All Accounts
Has featureNames,Titles, Direct Dial Phone Numbers, Vverified Email Addresses
Has featureReal Time Triggers and Red Alerts
Has featureIntegrations with Salesforce, Marketo and all other leading CRM / MAT / SDR Tools
Has featureGoogle Chrome Extension
Has featurePredictive Purchase Intent - DealPredict
Has featureABM Dashboard - AccountView

DiscoverOrg Screenshots

DiscoverOrg Integrations

DiscoverOrg Competitors

InsideView, ZoomInfo, RainKing (acquired by DiscoverOrg)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

DiscoverOrg Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

DiscoverOrg Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:North America, Global