8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
206 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 116)

Andy Taylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use 8x8 X Series across the entire organization. We primarily use their VoIP telephone service. We previously used their fax service, but no longer do (we use RingCentral for fax services). They also have conferencing solutions, which we very rarely use. The VoIP service allows our attorneys to work remotely, whether that's from home, on the road, or at the courthouse.
Read Andy Taylor's full review
Renee Allard | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

It's our go to service.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

8x8 X Series is our main phone service for incoming customer calls. The entire organization uses the platform on office phones, mobile applications, and desktop browsers.
Read Renee Allard's full review
Hallie Gonzales | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2019

8x8 X Series is great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use 8x8 X Series throughout our entire office. We are an ambulance service and having a quick and easy way to navigate phone calls in the direction that they need to go is a very important part of our business as we have multiple departments (dispatch, office, etc.) that must have clear lines at all times. 8x8 X Series helps us with that!
Read Hallie Gonzales's full review
Chris Nguyen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is reliable and flexible. I have been using it since 2009 and it is seamless between my hardphone, on my computer, and on my mobile phone through its app. The ability to use all of these is my favorite functionality, as well as being able to simply click a number on my phone and my hard phone will connect to where I am dialing.
Read Chris Nguyen's full review
Jenny Fisher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the 8x8 system in our small office. The problem it addresses for us is that it allows us to make calls from home through the app, and the caller ID shows the office number. We love this feature!
Read Jenny Fisher's full review
Gary Garewal | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

8x8 Customer Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Remote Connectivity and Auto Attendant support. Easy to access on the phone application and has seamless integration and great quality of HD sound for all calls. We also use digital faxes for all our users which is very handy.
Read Gary Garewal's full review
Ian Rutty | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Great product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use 8x8 on a regular basis, at work and outside of the office. It allows me to make and receive calls to the office even when I am not there, which is a lifesaver in our field where we can get calls at all times of the day that NEED to be answered.
Read Ian Rutty's full review
Thomas Mackenzie | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

phone system for our company, with sales extensions. Voice mail, call forwarding, etc. General way customers can call our sales people, communicate about their orders, reach their particular sales person or leave a voice mail message. We use mainly for sales as accounting and shipping are handled over email.
Read Thomas Mackenzie's full review
Taylor Carswell | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2019

8x8 is a great platform!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

8x8 X allows us to work remotely and in a more mobile fashion. It's making sure we don't miss important calls from our customers, and it allowing us to have a very flexible/stable phone system.
Read Taylor Carswell's full review
Cindy Pierre | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using 8x8 as our phone system across the whole organization. We use it to receive, make and forward our customer phone calls. We have 5 different phone sets for our office workers. We have found them to be reliable and consistent.
Read Cindy Pierre's full review
Mark Astarita | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Great System and Service

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use 8x8 in our New Jersey office, which has employees in multiple locations. The quality of the calls is the same as a landline, but the options for handling calls are so much better. Calls can be forwarded to different locations, and the mobile app is nearly perfect. When we started using the service our phone bill was cut in half, and we make a lot of calls! Finally, the customer service is great. Although we don't need help often when we do call a live person answers in the first few rings.

A great service, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to everyone.
Read Mark Astarita's full review
Tom Burgess | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2019

8x8 Service Value

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I believe that i am the main user of 8x8 for our company. We use it mainly as an answering service and it works well for us. The only issue that would be nice would be to be able to block some of the telemarketing calls that don't leave a message but still take up one of our 40 available messages before we need to delete them. We get a lot of hang up calls.
Read Tom Burgess's full review
Sharon Manzuk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

8x8 is the main phone line for my 2 studio locations. During business hours, most calls are directed to me/general mailbox. Customers have the option to dial an extension of any of the teachers and be transferred directly to them or they can default to our general mailbox which I receive.
Read Sharon Manzuk's full review
Guy G. Gray | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

8x8 has been very beneficial for all of our employees. We all use the after-hours forward feature to never miss a client call whether it be sales or customer support.
Read Guy G. Gray's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have three business locations at which we use 8x8 X Series. We provide music lessons and programs to kids, so our programming occurs after school for the most part. As a result, our business operating hours are 1 pm-9 pm. Since these hours don't align with most customers (parents) regular workday, Virtual Office has been valuable in allowing my managers to receive voicemail messages via email earlier in the day from their home or mobile device before our regular operating hours. It also allows me as a manager to remotely check in on quality control of customer service and how calls are handled (when using the call recording option). We also host off-site events periodically. We don't like to share employee's personal cell phone numbers, so it's been useful to setup auto-forwarding in Virtual Office. That way customers can phone our regular business number and have it forwarded to reach a manager onsite at the event.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

8x8 X Series Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

8x8 is being used by the whole organization. The auto attendant greatly helps direct callers to its respective department. Whenever an employee transfers to a new room, we can easily change the extension numbers rather than having to move the physical phones. Copies of voicemails can be sent directly to our email.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am the owner of a very small engineering consulting company. I utilize 8x8 for all of the phone service for the company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

Small User's Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have a solo practice, so i am the only user. It is implemented throughout my practice. Unfortunately, it does not couple with my firm management software, Smokeball, which would be a fantastic development. I use it for general phone services, voicemail, and the occasional fax, as well as record keeping.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Great Customer Service!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

8x8 X Series is used as the primary call system company. It is helpful for organizing our calls and also having voicemails available for the whole company. It is great for streamlining and efficiency.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Hosted PBX (56)
7.9
Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) (50)
8.1
User templates (53)
7.1
Call reports (77)
7.5
Directory of employee names (77)
8.5
Answering rules (97)
8.4
Call recording (78)
8.7
Call park (77)
8.3
Call screening (70)
8.9
Message alerts (90)
8.9
Video conferencing (33)
7.8
Audio conferencing (64)
8.4
Mobile app for iOS (76)
7.6
Mobile app for Android (53)
7.5

About 8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office)

8x8 X series promises smarter, more efficient ways to connect with customers and employees. 8x8 says its X Series delivers a powerful Unified Communications platform that provides one solution for voice, video and chat across any device, anytime and anywhere. The vendor says 8x8 X Series includes these communication tools:

Cloud phone service—Reliable, feature-rich cloud based phone service
Advanced call forwarding—Never miss an important call again by forwarding your office calls to your cell phone, home phone
Chat/Messaging—Quickly resolve questions with inter-company chat that’s safe and secure
Business SMS—Send, receive and track text messages
Presence —See who is on the phone and who is available by checking their status icon; no more chasing people down
Mobile and Desktop apps—Virtual Office desktop and mobile apps make it simple to call, IM, schedule meetings and more
Online meetings—Collaboration with web, audio and video conferencing
Internet faxing—Send and receive unlimited faxes online
Call recording—Easily record and save telephone calls
Global dial plan—With a global plan, you get unlimited calling to 40 international locations
Call Quality Analytics —Visibility into all communications
Supervisor Analytics - Trend analysis and metrics on sites, endpoints and call queues

8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Features

Cloud PBX Features
Has featureHosted PBX
Does not have featureMulti-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
Has featureUser templates
Has featureCall reports
Has featureDirectory of employee names
Call Management Features
Has featureAnswering rules
Has featureCall recording
Has featureCall park
Has featureCall screening
Has featureMessage alerts
VoIP system collaboration Features
Has featureVideo conferencing
Has featureAudio conferencing
Has featureVideo screen sharing
Has featureInstant messaging
Mobile apps Features
Has featureMobile app for iOS
Has featureMobile app for Android

8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Integrations

G Suite, Slack, Zendesk, Okta Workforce Identity, NetSuite, Desk.com, Bullhorn CRM, Salesforce Sales Cloud, Skype for Business (formerly Lync)

8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Competitors

8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android