8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
202 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 101

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 116)

Andy Taylor profile photo
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use 8x8 X Series across the entire organization. We primarily use their VoIP telephone service. We previously used their fax service, but no longer do (we use RingCentral for fax services). They also have conferencing solutions, which we very rarely use. The VoIP service allows our attorneys to work remotely, whether that's from home, on the road, or at the courthouse.
Read Andy Taylor's full review
Renee Allard profile photo
November 25, 2019

It's our go to service.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

8x8 X Series is our main phone service for incoming customer calls. The entire organization uses the platform on office phones, mobile applications, and desktop browsers.
Read Renee Allard's full review
Hallie Gonzales profile photo
November 15, 2019

8x8 X Series is great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use 8x8 X Series throughout our entire office. We are an ambulance service and having a quick and easy way to navigate phone calls in the direction that they need to go is a very important part of our business as we have multiple departments (dispatch, office, etc.) that must have clear lines at all times. 8x8 X Series helps us with that!
Read Hallie Gonzales's full review
Chris Nguyen profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is reliable and flexible. I have been using it since 2009 and it is seamless between my hardphone, on my computer, and on my mobile phone through its app. The ability to use all of these is my favorite functionality, as well as being able to simply click a number on my phone and my hard phone will connect to where I am dialing.
Read Chris Nguyen's full review
Jenny Fisher profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the 8x8 system in our small office. The problem it addresses for us is that it allows us to make calls from home through the app, and the caller ID shows the office number. We love this feature!
Read Jenny Fisher's full review
Andrew Steven profile photo
July 17, 2019

8x8 is number one

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We work across three locations and out on the road much of the time. Using a cloud-based VOIP PBX is the only way we can have the flexibility we need to work seamlessly as a team and be always contactable by our customers. The combination of desktop handsets and the iPhone app is superb in that from a client point of view, it doesn't matter where we are, we are always "at our desks."
Read Andrew Steven's full review
Gary Garewal profile photo
October 29, 2019

8x8 Customer Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Remote Connectivity and Auto Attendant support. Easy to access on the phone application and has seamless integration and great quality of HD sound for all calls. We also use digital faxes for all our users which is very handy.
Read Gary Garewal's full review
Ian Rutty profile photo
October 29, 2019

Great product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use 8x8 on a regular basis, at work and outside of the office. It allows me to make and receive calls to the office even when I am not there, which is a lifesaver in our field where we can get calls at all times of the day that NEED to be answered.
Read Ian Rutty's full review
Thomas Mackenzie profile photo
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

phone system for our company, with sales extensions. Voice mail, call forwarding, etc. General way customers can call our sales people, communicate about their orders, reach their particular sales person or leave a voice mail message. We use mainly for sales as accounting and shipping are handled over email.
Read Thomas Mackenzie's full review
Taylor Carswell profile photo
November 21, 2019

8x8 is a great platform!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

8x8 X allows us to work remotely and in a more mobile fashion. It's making sure we don't miss important calls from our customers, and it allowing us to have a very flexible/stable phone system.
Read Taylor Carswell's full review
Kristi Saxon profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We turned to 8 x 8 in 2016 when the cost of traditional phone service was getting out of hand. I worked with Ferman Smith to get the transition rolling and we have never looked back. We use the system throughout our office and is has made all the difference in the world. The system is reliable and if there are ever any questions, I just call and there is always someone to help me.
Read Kristi Saxon's full review
Joseph Lever profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use 8X8 to make international calls, so basically, we required a VOIP service. Since we are traveling and on the go, it doesn't make sense for us to be paying Network fees so 8x8 was the cheapest option. The company is relatively small, we are three people and the receptionist also answers the VOIP. We are making many calls individually to businesses (internationally) and looking for their overstock/opportunities in the market.
Read Joseph Lever's full review
Kwame H. Baptiste profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

8x8 Virtual Office is our primary phone system at all our facilities. It addresses a number of issues we had in the past:
  • It unified a multiple of locations under one system where previously we had a mixture of systems.
  • With its virtual office functions, we are able to tie in mobile users via the apps and treat them as if they were in the office. Even those who work from home can operate the same with caller ID and directory access and using their office extension to ring on their cell.
  • It allowed us to eliminate a fax machine and POTs. Users use their 8x8 Virtual Office app to send and receive faxes.
  • Easy to transition phone numbers and fax numbers over to 8x8 Virtual Office to ensure customers have key contacts retained.
  • We can manage multiple directories for multiple companies and allow calling between multiple companies. Also, ring groups and pickup groups are amazing.
Read Kwame H. Baptiste's full review
Mark Savage profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

8X8 was selected as our VoIP system throughout the organization. The ability to be able to have access to the company's phone system anywhere in the world was a key selling feature. It also integrates into our CRM system, which is an added bonus.
Read Mark Savage's full review
Oliver R. profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a small company and have only a couple of people so 8x8 is used with one account, with more to be added. It’s easy to use with a great connection and solves the problem of having to have a physical handset. I can take it wherever I want in the world.
Read Oliver R.'s full review
David Sluder profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently. we have 8x8 in our office. It is used from the front desk all the way to administration. We changed over from an old Nortel system and it has been a wonderful experience. Now all our voicemails are accessible from any phone. I have the ability to change the auto attendant through a website and adjust messages and holiday hours with ease. eFax is also very nice. Having fax numbers for every phone number and the main office fax ensures that when a fax does come in it goes to the appropriate line without any confusion or misplaced paper.
Read David Sluder's full review
Cindy Pierre profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using 8x8 as our phone system across the whole organization. We use it to receive, make and forward our customer phone calls. We have 5 different phone sets for our office workers. We have found them to be reliable and consistent.
Read Cindy Pierre's full review
Myles George profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

8x8 allows us to make and receive telephone calls in the office and outside of the office. We have them hooked to hardwired internet telephones that were kindly provided by 8x8 and allow us to divert, transfer, make and receive calls quickly and easily. We are also using the app to make and receive calls on the go and call record which is useful for our sales team.
Read Myles George's full review
Mark Astarita profile photo
October 31, 2019

Great System and Service

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use 8x8 in our New Jersey office, which has employees in multiple locations. The quality of the calls is the same as a landline, but the options for handling calls are so much better. Calls can be forwarded to different locations, and the mobile app is nearly perfect. When we started using the service our phone bill was cut in half, and we make a lot of calls! Finally, the customer service is great. Although we don't need help often when we do call a live person answers in the first few rings.

A great service, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to everyone.
Read Mark Astarita's full review
Tom Burgess profile photo
October 25, 2019

8x8 Service Value

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I believe that i am the main user of 8x8 for our company. We use it mainly as an answering service and it works well for us. The only issue that would be nice would be to be able to block some of the telemarketing calls that don't leave a message but still take up one of our 40 available messages before we need to delete them. We get a lot of hang up calls.
Read Tom Burgess's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Hosted PBX (56)
8.0
Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) (50)
8.1
User templates (53)
7.1
Call reports (77)
7.5
Directory of employee names (77)
8.5
Answering rules (97)
8.4
Call recording (78)
8.7
Call park (77)
8.3
Call screening (70)
8.9
Message alerts (90)
8.9
Video conferencing (33)
7.8
Audio conferencing (64)
8.4
Mobile app for iOS (76)
7.6
Mobile app for Android (53)
7.5

About 8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office)

8x8 Virtual Office promises smarter, more efficient ways to connect with customers and employees. 8x8 says its Virtual Office delivers a powerful Unified Communications platform that provides one solution for voice, video and chat across any device, anytime and anywhere. The vendor says 8x8 Virtual Office includes these communication tools:

Virtual Office cloud phone service—Reliable, feature-rich cloud based phone service
Advanced call forwarding—Never miss an important call again by forwarding your office calls to your cell phone, home phone
Chat/Messaging—Quickly resolve questions with inter-company chat that’s safe and secure
Business SMS—Send, receive and track text messages
Presence —See who is on the phone and who is available by checking their status icon; no more chasing people down
Mobile and Desktop apps—Virtual Office desktop and mobile apps make it simple to call, IM, schedule meetings and more
Online meetings—Collaboration with web, audio and video conferencing
Internet faxing—Send and receive unlimited faxes online
Call recording—Easily record and save telephone calls
International Calling—With a global plan, you get unlimited calling to 40 international locations
Call Quality Analytics —Visibility into all communications
Supervisor Analytics - Trend analysis and metrics on sites, endpoints and call queues

8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Features

Cloud PBX Features
Has featureHosted PBX
Has featureMulti-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
Has featureUser templates
Has featureCall reports
Has featureDirectory of employee names
Call Management Features
Has featureAnswering rules
Has featureCall recording
Has featureCall park
Has featureCall screening
Has featureMessage alerts
VoIP system collaboration Features
Has featureVideo conferencing
Has featureAudio conferencing
Does not have featureVideo screen sharing
Does not have featureInstant messaging
Mobile apps Features
Has featureMobile app for iOS
Has featureMobile app for Android

8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Integrations

G Suite, Slack, Zendesk, Okta Workforce Identity, NetSuite, Desk.com, Bullhorn CRM (unpublished), Salesforce Sales Cloud, Skype for Business (formerly Lync)

8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Competitors

8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android