8x8 X Series

8x8 X Series

Customer Verified
Top Rated
Score 8.3 out of 10
Top Rated
8x8 X Series

Overview

What is 8x8 X Series?

8x8 Virtual Office is a unified business phone and VoIP communications service. It includes features such as instant messaging, softphone, video calling, web conferencing, call recording, visual voicemail. Prices range from $22-$175 per user per month, depending on amount of...
Read more

Recent Reviews

8x8 is great!

8 out of 10
December 21, 2022
I use 8x8 to contact 4PL warehouses & carriers to make sure deliveries are made on time. Our Success Managers use 8x8 to call clients …
Continue reading

Beginner user

7 out of 10
December 21, 2022
We use it to communicate all the different departments within the organization and the different communities as well as mobile users.
Severa…
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 16 features
  • Call recording (218)
    9.0
    90%
  • Message alerts (254)
    8.8
    88%
  • Answering rules (258)
    8.3
    83%
  • Directory of employee names (221)
    8.3
    83%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

1 video

User Review: Small Business Uses 8x8 X Series To Keep Communication Flowing Between Employees
01:51
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

8x8 Express

$12

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

X2

$24

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

X4

$44

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Zest4 | 8x8 X Series - Engagement is Connection, Context and Collaboration
02:58
Return to navigation

Features

Cloud PBX

A cloud PBX system is based on cloud computing technology where data is stored and transferred over the intenet without any need for on-site PBX equipment

8.5Avg 8.2

Call Management

Customized phone system settings

8.5Avg 8.3

VoIP system collaboration

Team collaboration via cloud phone system

8.4Avg 8.1

Mobile apps

Apps are compatible with mobile devices.

8.6Avg 8.3
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is 8x8 X Series?

8x8 X series promises smarter, more efficient ways to connect with customers and employees. 8x8 says its X Series delivers a powerful Unified Communications platform that provides one solution for voice, video and chat across any device, anytime and anywhere. The vendor says 8x8 X Series includes these communication tools:

Cloud phone service—Reliable, feature-rich cloud based phone service
Advanced call forwarding—Never miss an important call again by forwarding your office calls to your cell phone, home phone
Chat/Messaging—Quickly resolve questions with inter-company chat that’s safe and secure
Business SMS—Send, receive and track text messages
Presence —See who is on the phone and who is available by checking their status icon; no more chasing people down
Mobile and Desktop apps—8x8 Work desktop and mobile apps make it simple to call, IM, schedule meetings and more
Online meetings—Collaboration with web, audio and video conferencing
Internet faxing—Send and receive unlimited faxes online
Call recording—Easily record and save telephone calls
Global dial plan—With a global plan, you get unlimited calling to 40 international locations
Call Quality Analytics —Visibility into all communications
Supervisor Analytics - Trend analysis and metrics on sites, endpoints and call queues

8x8 X Series Features

Cloud PBX Features

  • Supported: Hosted PBX
  • Supported: User templates
  • Supported: Call reports
  • Supported: Directory of employee names

Call Management Features

  • Supported: Answering rules
  • Supported: Call recording
  • Supported: Call park
  • Supported: Call screening
  • Supported: Message alerts

VoIP system collaboration Features

  • Supported: Video conferencing
  • Supported: Audio conferencing
  • Supported: Video screen sharing
  • Supported: Instant messaging

Mobile apps Features

  • Supported: Mobile app for iOS
  • Supported: Mobile app for Android

8x8 X Series Video

What is 8x8 X Series?

8x8 X Series Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android

Frequently Asked Questions

8x8 Virtual Office is a unified business phone and VoIP communications service. It includes features such as instant messaging, softphone, video calling, web conferencing, call recording, visual voicemail. Prices range from $22-$175 per user per month, depending on amount of features desired.

Reviewers rate Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) highest, with a score of 10.

The most common users of 8x8 X Series are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 305)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
January 26, 2023

At first Glance

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We currently use 8x8 for our voip services. The issues that we are running into is the amount of required items needed to implement a new user. Also the need for DIDs is not necessary. We also can't get a good export of the call tree that shows which numbers are linked to additional options in the auto attendant or ring groups
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use 8x8 as a telephony system for IB &OB calls. Best part of 8x8 is it provides application for desktop and mobile which I believe non of the other company provides. The call routing features is awesome with all GUI based which makes admin to create and modify call flow very easily. This is a great platform.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The 8x8 system offers a seamless remote work environment as the system allows you to work from anywhere without any interruption. The system also allows us to receive text messages without having to use or provide customers with our personal cell phone numbers.
December 21, 2022

Excellent Phone Service!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use 8x8 on a daily basis for both our internal team and our appointment setters/retention team. The options and properties of 8x8 are phenomenal and provide us every resource that we could possibly ever need. The system is extremely reliable and never fails us. Customer support is always very helpful the few times we have had to use it. 8x8 is a great service for any company!!!
December 21, 2022

8x8 is great!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use 8x8 to contact 4PL warehouses & carriers to make sure deliveries are made on time. Our Success Managers use 8x8 to call clients and prospective clients. We also use the text feature in the desktop app, which is very helpful when the client doesn't have time to talk on the phone or sort through emails. 8x8 is fairly easy to operate and we plan to continue using 8x8!
December 21, 2022

Works n All 8x8 Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
We both use it as an inhouse system and also use it to demonstrate to potential customers. It is also resold to our clients providing a secure cloud based UC platform with excellent mobility options. Due to its flexibility, we are able to deploy this to different verticals with great success.
December 21, 2022

Beginner user

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it to communicate all the different departments within the organization and the different communities as well as mobile users.
Several users across the country that have to be grouped based on locations, departments, and functional units.
December 21, 2022

8x8 worth it!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use VOIP phones with 8x8 work on the computer and mobile devices to communicate internally and externally. We can instant message for privacy and still have communications while in a meeting. Most issue I have is the search menu on work 8x8 (latest update) won't allow for searching.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use 8x8 to connect with our partners and clients effortlessly. The X series has a lot of great benefits as well as products to choose from. It seems as though we were allowed to customize our plan to our small company. I will say that, at times it is a bit difficult to get in contact with members of the customer service team and the account managers. Relying on the chat to receive specific answers can be brutal, but when you get connected, you truly do become at ease knowing that your problems/issues will be resolved. I recommend this service over and over when I can due to the success of the quality.
December 19, 2022

I love 8x8!!!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I constantly use 8x8 at our workplace for both internal and external communication. Since we are in the transportation industry, there are a lot of calls placed internally as well as externally. 8x8 really speeds up the process of communication, so when we need critical information from a client or a coworker, a call helps us to achieve that easily.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use 8X* in our organization to support another platform. We love it because it can go with you. We have quite a few Insurance agents who work outside of the office remotely. This allows them to be in contact with the office as well as clients, and as our phone calls have to be recorded, this handles this for us as well. It also allows the agents to give out a secondary work number without giving out their personal cellphone number. Ever since adding 8X8, we've been able to handle our call volume as well as keep messages and retrieve messages on voicemail.
December 18, 2022

AMAZIING AND EFFCIENT.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use the phone system and the voicemail system.I think the 8x8 series has been very wonderful to the company and myself. Its been very useful and managing phone calls has been a total breeze. 8X8 series are an efficient company that we will continue using not just for our office but for other offices as well.
December 18, 2022

8x8 = Perfect 10

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We moved our organization over to 8x8 a few years ago, and it has been a great change in our communications. The setup of the system was seamless. 8x8 provided someone who helped us move from our old phone system to the 8x8 system, and they were fantastic to work with. We ended up taking a few days prepping new phone hardware and getting employee accounts set up and linked to their phones, then moved the entire organization over in 1 day. The computer and phone apps work really well, and they have given our employees a much easier way to communicate with other constituents without having to give out their private phone numbers. The training needed for end users has been pretty minimal as well since the system is very intuitive to use. Overall, I'm very pleased with 8x8.
December 18, 2022

Love it

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
This is a great system to use for faxing and making phone calls. I have been using it during my time here at work, and I enjoy it. I think that every company should use this service. You can use it from wherever you are located to do work. It's an all-in-one stop.
December 17, 2022

8x8 X Series review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We decided to purchase and use the 8x8 X Series service because our call volume was very high. We implemented a phone tree and individual voicemails. It has helped with directing calls to the right person and giving information to callers without a person picking up the phone. This has been a great service and reduced distractions in our office.
Dave Devin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It's been a great experience upgrading to IP phones, it is a pure technical feat of features and with the auto attendant blocks 99% of Robocalls. I have full access to a variety of features and access to my main line on my mobile so I can be free all together of distance and wires when you have an important call coming in.
December 15, 2022

8x8 is the way to go!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
We use the 8x8 platform for our small to mid-size customers. The portal is easy to manage and the apps work tremendously. I have installed dozens of 8x8 solutions and our customers love it.
December 08, 2022

99.99% uptime, that's 8x8

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We chose 8x8 X Series because of its ease of use, scalability, and customer service/training. Since I have been employed at Wagner, 8x8 X Series has always been reliable. We have had very little to no internal service ticket reports for 8x8 X Series. On the few occasions that we have had issues, we were able to identify and address the issue with ease using documented solutions on the 8x8 X Series support console or via the robust customer support team that have on a few occasions gone above and beyond to address our needs. Wagner primarily uses the VoIP system with conference calling and video meetings, messaging, and most importantly the flexibility to work on desktop and cell phone.
October 12, 2022

8x8 X Smooth.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We currently use 8x8 X for phones and fax. Never had any issues. They are great at sending updates. So much easier not having a fax machine. We fax to the IRS constantly. I would highly recommend the 8x8 X over any Voice Over IP products on the market. Will definitely renew this service.
Return to navigation