Adobe Analytics Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
504 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 61)

PAULIUS BUCINSKAS | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Great Tool, Many Analytical Features

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Analytics tool is being used by multiple different departments in our organization. From marketing to digital support teams. Personally I use it for our company's digital products monitoring and performance analysis. The tool is perfect for setting up conversion funnels and monitoring performance and error spikes on the sites and mobile apps.
Read PAULIUS BUCINSKAS's full review
Ellen Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Adobe Analytics is great for large companies with development support

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Analytics is how our Marketing team receives data about customer interactions with our various product offerings. We pair this product with DTM/Launch to customize the data when needed. This data helps other teams make decisions on product offerings, user interface, and design. Data is imperative to these decisions when building with the customer in mind.
Read Ellen Evans's full review
Michelle Bernardini | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Review of Adobe Analytics

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our internal analytics team uses Adobe Analytics to support clients who wish to evaluate site or media performance to inform marketing campaigns. It helps us understand how much traffic a given website is getting, what those visitors are doing on those sites, as well as what tactics drive people there. It helps us also understand how much key content on a site is resonating with visitors, in order to drive optimizations to that content over time.
Read Michelle Bernardini's full review
Allyn Nunkoo | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2020

Great tool that provides a lot of useful data.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Analytics is a good tool. It has a nice interface and presents all your data in a very easy to understand way. The module that works with this software is very efficient, and I can analyze all web traffic and give strategies. You can download any type of graphics in different formats, everything looks perfect and very detailed, and it shows a lot of information.
Read Allyn Nunkoo's full review
Justin Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

Adobe Analytics Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We decided to implement the Adobe Analytics service throughout the organization because this platform is highly convenient to collect data from different sources, such as websites, emails, campaigns, and mobile applications. The analysis provided by this system allows us to have a very clear view of the behavior of all our potential customers who enter the different websites of the company. I personally believe that Adobe Analytics provides a very professional and appropriate service for our company.
Read Justin Adams's full review
Rayk Richter | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2020

Adobe is made for big companies.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Analytics is a well-thought-out analytics tool. As part of the Adobe Marketing Cloud, it is easy to connect marketing, automation, dashboarding, tag management, and so on. So if our customers want to track a website or app and want to build a marketing landscape, Adobe is one of the recommented tools.
Read Rayk Richter's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

It does well, but could be better

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Analytics is being used across multiple departments at our company. This particular program provides a solution for those wondering who, what, where, when, and why. Analytics, regardless of the provider, is something that every company should use in order to make smart business decisions about what has happened, what is happening, and what will happen in the future. Being able to track users and their journey on a decision-making process provides valuable insights into what different departments are doing well and what they could be doing better.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Adobe Analytics Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Analytics is an amazing analytical tool that is used by our internal AdOps team to support clients evaluate site or media performance on digital campaigns. This insight allows us to better understand our site traffic and the audience that we are engaging.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

Adobe Analytics - powerful and great integrations, but may be overkill for the average user

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Analytics is primarily used just within our Digital department, but I believe we are continuing to expand usage to other arms of our organization. The biggest advantage to it is that it is part of the Adobe Experience Cloud and seamlessly integrates with Adobe Experience Manager, Adobe Campaign, and Adobe Target. Our analytics team uses it extensively to create reports that are tied to email campaigns, Target activities, etc. It allows us to create segments of data that are mapped to activities in our other Adobe products. Aside from this, of course, it also can be used for basic analytical data of things like page views, visitors/visits for a page, page path, and so forth.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

Adobe Analytics Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Analytics is used by almost everyone on my team on a daily basis. We work with many clients who use AA as their primary reporting source, and we both consult with them on best practices on how to use the tool, as well as execute our own analysis within the tool.
Read this authenticated review
Liz Wade | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2019

Adobe Analytics: An Expensive Version of Google Analytics

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a small business owner (I am a full-time freelance photographer) whose leads are mostly generated by being found online, I wanted to be able to analyze my web data, since web presence is very important to the growth of my business. I first used Google Analytics and then moved on to Adobe Analytics after several recommendations. It has been a great help in monitoring traffic, but it does come at a cost since Adobe Analytics is not free.
Read Liz Wade's full review
Nathan Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

Nice analytics tool to track your traffic

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Analytics is a good tool for businesses that is used by our marketing and media departments to analyze traffic sources and information about our client's websites. Also, it is a great tool to interpret and collect data from the visitors that help us to make critical decisions about the best ways to be used to benefit our customers.
Read Nathan Davis's full review
Tolulope Lawal | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2019

Adobe Analytics is very powerful once you get used to it

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe analytics has been used primarily to analyze the results of marketing campaigns. Most of the marketing campaigns we run are part of co-marketing efforts with partner organizations. Typically, we will run some campaigns on our channels and our partner organizations will run some campaigns on their channels. We utilize Adobe analytics to understand, and ultimately communicate to partner organizations, how effective our campaigns were on their demographics of interest.
Read Tolulope Lawal's full review
Kevin Yip | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2019

A heavyweight contender

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our parent company used it for all the newspapers. It enables our Editorial department to understand what stories are popular and where the traffic is coming from. It also provides us with data about our traffic trend and the behavior of the audience.
Read Kevin Yip's full review
Carla Summers | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2019

Great web tracking tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Adobe analytics in our marketing department to learn and have a better understanding of data we need in terms of traffics and number of visits so we can improve our numbers. This tool helped us to improve our current apps and get more insights about our apps from the data we collect
Read Carla Summers's full review
Darren Megginson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2019

Great analytics tool for a comprehensive and accurate data

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Analytics is being used by our Marketing and IT departments. It is a great tool to collect data about our student visitors who are applying for the school. The collected data is usually easy to interpret and allows the marketing team to make decisions for the organization's marketing automation strategy.
Read Darren Megginson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2019

Adobe Analytics is a Powerhouse of Data

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Adobe Analytics to track our customer experience from the time they first visit any of our channels through a completed checkout on our site. Adobe Analytics is used by many of the departments in our organization such as marketing, e-commerce, UX, architecture, leadership, etc. Many of our users are just viewing the data or reports, but we have a team dedicated to managing all the analytics and tracking that Adobe Analytics provides.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 10, 2019

Adobe Analytics - Reliable Enterprise Solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Adobe Analytics to measure key website metrics. Insights from the metrics are shared across the company including marketing, finance and strategy. We are able to identify which channels and campaigns are more effective than others. Also we run multiple A/B tests on form designs and locations to optimize the website performance.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2019

Adobe Analytics Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It’s used by the analytics team but we provide Adobe Analytics reports to other departments. It allows us to see business performance and perform ad-hoc analysis relatively quickly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 04, 2019

Deep Insights and Business Intelligence with a Learning Curve

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

"Great user interface and all in one analytics solution for all of your digital platforms"

What do you like best?

Can combine various digital platforms in just one view. I use this tool to generate reports and analysis on all of our domains. Very appealing visuals and switching between trended view and ranked view. Very flexible data filters. I was really surprised by the speed with which it pulls historical data. With this tool, you have almost any slice of digital data on your fingertips (hugely depends on your IT's implementation).

What do you dislike?

No proper governance on all the dashboards, users creates dozens of dashboards and leave it on the server with 100s of versions. Overall implementation is cumbersome and time-consuming. Needs proper tagging on all of your platforms as well as all hits and instances.

Recommendations to others considering the product

Make sure you have solid tagging implementation, Adobe's DTM tool is a robust solution which can manage all tags at one place.

What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We generate sales reports and use this platform for source traffic reporting search terms optimizations, campaign AB testing. We analyze overall site performance for various IT implementation on user enhancements.

Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2019

True, enterprise-caliber analytics

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Adobe Analytics to deepen the level of understanding we had about our digital traffic and online presence. We've used the platform to gain insight into our customer's journey, and how our content supports that experience from first touch through to conversion. We also leverage the platform to do deeper analyses based on segmentation of our data by various technographics.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Track Your Users and Know Where the Opportunities Are

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The marketing team uses Adobe Analytics to track usage of our website and to learn about user behavior. Though the marketing team "owns" the tool and is the primary hands-on user, the data that comes from the tool is frequently shared with other departments, including the executive team, product team and merchandising team. This allows us all to have a common source of truth for questions related to user activity on the website.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Adobe Analytics Knocks It Out Of The Park

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe analytics was a game changer used to replace Google Analytics. This platform is incredible because it gives you all the bells and whistles that your higher tech customers are asking for, and the details needed for your internal users to not just do their jobs but do their jobs well. This helped us solve the issue of under-performing on analytic data.
Read this authenticated review

About Adobe Analytics

Adobe acquired Omniture in 2009 and re-branded the platform as SiteCatalyst. It is now part of Adobe Marketing Cloud along with other products such as social marketing, test and targeting, and tag management.

SiteCatalyst is one of the leading vendors in the web analytics category and is particularly strong in combining web analytics with other digital marketing capabilities like audience management and data management.

Adobe Analytics also includes predictive marketing capabilities that help users find trends in customer behavior patterns leading up to conversion. According to the vendor, these insights can help predict which campaigns will be most successful.

Adobe Analytics Integrations

Adobe Analytics Competitors

Adobe Analytics Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No