Agency Analytics Reviews

18 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 13, 2021
Sally Benson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AgencyAnalytics mostly in our Marketing Department only. We house our SEO and PPC clients in there and integrate all marketing efforts with them from SEO and PPC to email marketing and review management.
  • Beautiful platform. Easy to use and view.
  • Transparent for us with clients as we can add our clients to give them live access to the dashboard.
  • Loads of integrations!
  • The company quickly adds new integrations and takes feedback seriously, often making changes from it within the same quarter.
  • There are always more integrations to create in our digital world. So this will be ongoing, but they do a stellar job in this area.
SEO: This platform is great for website audits, analytics, keyword ranking, and tracking.
PPC: AgencyAnalytics is a great hub to easily view and analyze and share with the client their PPC efforts.
Automatic Reporting, Need I say more? This was the biggest challenge for us until we found AgencyAnalytics.
Read Sally Benson's full review
March 11, 2021
Christopher R. Chaput | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We set it up for Clients as a single dashboard for multiple marketing channels and metrics.
Solves for the consolidation of disparate sources of data as well as ensuring a common view of the same data when discussing with Clients.
  • Integrations
  • Interface
  • Knowledge base
  • Access to pro service
The value proposition makes it possible for me to use with smaller Clients with smaller budget.
Read Christopher R. Chaput's full review
March 28, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Agency Analytics to track the progress of campaigns. We also give all of our clients access to the tool so that they can see in real time what's happening with their business in the digital ecosystem. It gives everyone on our team visibility into what's working and what isn't.
  • Integrations - a host of options are available
  • Visual representations of data
  • Customer support - they follow up on issues and want to get to the bottom of challenges clients are having
  • Google Analytics integration
  • Passwords after being reset can't be copy pasted
  • So much can be done it's a little overwhelming
Great for large businesses with multiple brands/websites/locations under one umbrella. Agency Analytics allows you to see everything in one dashboard so you have complete visibility into what's happening with your digital properties without having to check them one by one. Clients love that we give this to them (even if they often forget to log in after the fact, they seem to appreciate that it's an option).
Read this authenticated review
August 30, 2020
Charles Fashana, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Our agency had started working with clients in industries that are more challenging for digital marketing like real estate, insurance, and banking. We also had no reliable tool for backlink research which is an important SEO factor in these competitive industries. We were looking for software that can automate on-site audits to drastically reduce the time need to complete an SEO audit, as well as help provide more streamlined ways to do monthly reporting.

Goals

  • Improve the quality of service offerings to retain clients.
  • More focus on backlink building.
  • Better competitive research.
  • Improved account management.
  • Reduce costs by improving efficiency in analysis and reporting (estimated reduction is 1-2 hrs. per client per month).
  • Effectively pulling in data from a number of different sources.
  • SEO, SEM, and paid/organic social reporting (Facebook, Twitter, Google+, and LinkedIn).
  • Robust SEO site audit abilities.
  • Unlimited user and client logins.
  • Automated custom reporting.
  • Some analysis tools are limited compared to other platforms, such as goal tracking.
  • Customization of imported data is limited.
We were looking for minimum requirements to be met in choosing our software:
  • Ability to track 10 or more campaigns/URLs on an ongoing basis
  • Scalable
  • Backlink reporting
  • Paid search tools
  • Competitor analysis
  • On-page SEO audits
Read Charles Fashana, MBA's full review
August 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Agency Analytics is a great tool for our agency. We are able to easily configure reports that we share with clients monthly. They look professional and present well. Agency Analytics is always bringing out new features that make their solution even more relevant than it already is. I will always work with them.
  • Professional format
  • Set it and forget it reports
  • Fairly easy to use
  • Slick interface
  • Ability for more local/reviews sites/platforms
  • Suggestions to improve results
  • Case studies/monthly webinars
I don't know where it would be less appropriate. I'm a big fan and believe it's a great source of truth. Being able to refer to professional reports like these for all clients is truly taking hours of wasted time off our plate. I'm thankful to work with them and will continue to do so.
They are always on top/ahead of the curve. There has never been a time where I haven't had the platform work professionally when I needed it. They stand behind a top-quality product. It's easy to support something when they put hard work into development and maintenance.
Read this authenticated review
March 12, 2020
Vito Altamura | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The SEO department utilizes Agency Analytics on a daily basis to track organic keyword ranking in Google and Bing. It's a great tool because we can see updated keyword rankings on a daily basis and this isn't a premium feature. Other software tracks rankings on a weekly basis which isn't helpful because should a Google algorithm update hit, we wouldn't find out until the next week. With daily tracking, we are notified right away. This has helped us when clients mistakenly remove title tags on a website page. Usually within a few days we can tell something is wrong. We also use Agency Analytics to create weekly and monthly reports for all our clients as well as ad hoc reports. What I like about the tool is that they have a built in website audit tool that identifies technical issues on websites. It's also a good tool for tracking competitors.
  • Excellent tool for generating reports for clients as well as other team members.
  • Keyword ranking data is updated daily.
  • Technical audits are very helpful with identifying issues that exist.
  • Would like to see the stars feature to bring keywords to the top of the report have 1 click to remove all stars that were checked off previously.
  • Would love to have a feature to track how clients are ranking for keywords; currently only shows the # of keywords ranking in the top 10 positions of Google but doesn't show the actual keywords for each competitor.
  • Would extremely love to see a feature where the keywords can be viewed/filtered by position; for example page 1 of Google only, page 2 of Google only.
  • Would love to see a keyword tool to check keyword rankings or search volume for specific keywords; similar to Google's keyword planner.
From an SEO perspective, Agency Analytics satisfies many of our needs. The reporting, keyword tracking and audit features are solid. The integrations to Google products and third party tools are also solid. I think Agency Analytics needs to improve the competitor research section. Having the ability to compare specific keywords to our clients vs. competitors provides valuable insight. Currently we're able to see the total number; however, seeing specific keywords enables us to determine where we need to improve our keyword rankings vs. competitors.
When I contact support, I usually get a response within an hour. They don't usually require additional information. They understand my question and are helpful when getting back to me. I also like the fact that they'll let their team know if I make a suggestion about a feature that isn't currently offered in Agency Analytics but would be beneficial to add in a future release.
Read Vito Altamura's full review
March 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Agency Analytics to bring data from various digital sources into one clean dashboard for our clients. We also use the SEO audit feature to help make us more efficient with the technical aspects of SEO.
  • Data Visualization
  • SEO Audit
  • Ad Reporting
  • Custom Conversion Tracking
  • Customized Data
  • Filtering Data
Agency Analytics is a good tool for agencies that want fairly robust data visualization for an affordable cost. The price is reasonable and it can grow at a fair rate as you get more clients. It's also very useful when completing SEO audits for the client. If you're a large or digitally-focused agency, it's probably not as robust as you'd want it to be. But for the price, it's a great tool.
For the price, it's a great value and offers the key features you need as a digital marketer. I would've given it a higher score if it offered a little more advanced functionality for bringing in data. You're largely stuck with the metrics/dimensions that they offer out-of-the-box. If it offered that, the tool would save a considerable amount of time on reporting.
Read this authenticated review
April 27, 2018
Sarah Nelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My Account Management team uses Agency Analytics to track ranking placement for our website clients. We track the keywords that we are targeting for their SEO services and send the client monthly reports and supply them with logins for their reports. Agency Analytics is a very helpful tool in being able to make instant changes to reports for clients.
  • I love the keyword "pool" system that Agency Analytics uses. We purchase a certain number of keywords (6,000) and then we can spread those across our accounts as we see fit. If we need more keywords for another company, we can remove them from an existing one without losing them. That also means that we can change keywords, add keywords, and remove keywords instantly from reports without waiting 30 days for them to re-run.
  • The customizability of the dashboard is new and awesome. We are able to create dashboard templates to use for our clients that shows exactly what we want it to. It also allows us to add text and links to explain certain aspects that might not be readily understandable to people outside the industry.
  • I also really appreciate the ability to send clients their own logins to the site. We add clients in as users to view their own reports at any time.
  • Agency Analytics runs results all day long and allows you to hover over the result to view more information as well as click to view the result in the SERPs.
  • I wish that the monthly emailed reports were customizable like the dashboard and more interactive for the customer.
  • I think that there are some other things that would be neat to add, but aren't something that is "missing". For example, it would be awesome if we could have preset permissions for adding users to reports instead of needing to un-click everything we don't want the client to see.
Agency Analytics is one of the best website rank tracking tools that I have used so far. I feel like it shows a great amount of insight into the fluctuation of ranking over time. This tool is extremely helpful for B2B marketing agencies where you need to be able to show progress to your clients. Also, the ability to see the results in a live SERPs page gets rid of the trouble of showing a client the live result when you're not next to each other.
Read Sarah Nelson's full review
July 05, 2018
Michael Stein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Agency analytics has a great interface for the user and easy to read and responsive UX for the customer. The core integrations work seamlessly with each other. The automatic reports that you can schedule to send out on a specific day at a specific time, and with specific metrics, means taking one of the most meticulous tasks involved in running an agency and puts it on autopilot.
  • Call Tracking via Call Rail
  • Facebook Ads Metrics
  • Google Analytics
  • CallRail integration is sub-par
  • Limited Keywords
  • No SEM Rush Integration
Great for any starting and/or scaling agency.
Read Michael Stein's full review
February 14, 2018
Gene Sower | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Agency Analytics as a white label reporting tool for all our clients that we do marketing for. It enables us to show progress for their keyword rankings and website traffic. It helps validate the work we do and offers a non-partisan perspective on the performance of our SEO and social media work. Link building, too.
  • Tracks keyword rankings
  • Tracks Google search queries
  • Manages links gained and lost
  • Allows us to sculpt and streamline Google Analytics and Search console dats
  • More granular control over each module.
  • Ability to limit the number of results in each module. For Facebook results, for example, we get multiple pages of results when I'd prefer to just include top 10 or top 20, etc. Not every single one.
  • Faster report generation.
Well suited for small agencies such as ours. Maybe not suitable or overkill for solo entrepreneurs. Not sure. But it's a great tool for small teams.
Read Gene Sower's full review
January 18, 2018
Gerry Dapergolas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a marketing agency we used Agency Analytics to monitor keywords and content marketing performance for a number of our clients. It was mainly used by our SEO specialists and the account managers. Basic but very quick to get what you are looking for.
  • Quick and easy to get SEO rankings.
  • Folder and keyword categorisation.
  • Good reports.
  • Very basic tool.
  • There are other tools in the market that can get you more than that.
  • Lack of integration with tools.
Good if you are only looking for keyword monitoring. If you want a more in depth analysis and further reporting capabilities you should look for other tools like sem rush
Read Gerry Dapergolas's full review
August 30, 2016
Jason Montoya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Agency Analytics is used primarily to track keywords on Google, Google Local and Bing. It also acts as a central reporting tool for keyword rankings, backlinks, competition monitoring, Google Webmaster tool data, Google Analytics, Google Adwords, social media monitoring, and call tracking. It quickly and easily allows me to see the state of a client's internet marketing. It also provides an audit tool which identifies opportunities for improvement on a website.
  • Tracks and visualizes keyword rankings on Bing and Google.
  • Audits a website to identify opportunities to improve search engine rankings.
  • A one-stop place to see all marketing data.
  • Connects with most of Google's marketing data tools.
  • There is so much available data, it can be difficult to sort through it and know what is most helpful and relevant.
  • The social media piece is nice to have, but not a deep resource for those who need more than it offers.
Companies where their website and search engine rankings matter are great users of the tool. If you want to know how to improve your search engine rankings, the first step is to track it. Agency Analytics does a great job accomplishing this with multiple ways to look at the data. If you're wondering how to improve your website for the search engines, the audit tool is super helpful to accomplish this.
Read Jason Montoya's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Backlink management (11)
8.3
SERP ranking tracking (12)
8.7
Page grader (6)
8.4
Competitive analysis (9)
7.4
Site audit / diagnostics (8)
9.3
Site recommendations (7)
7.9
Task management (3)
7.4
Local SEO (11)
8.7
Global SEO (11)
8.8
Integration with web analytics tools (10)
8.7

What is Agency Analytics?

Agency Analytics is an all-in-one reporting platform for marketing agencies. This platform is designed to make it easy for users to integrate all their marketing channels in one simple dashboard. Users can white label the dashboard from top to bottom to create what the vendor refers to as the "special sauce" for an agency. This solution comes with the following SEO tools: rank tracking, backlink monitoring, website audits.

Categories:  SEO,  Social Media Analytics

Agency Analytics Features

SEO Features

Has featureBacklink management
Has featureSERP ranking tracking
Has featurePage grader
Has featureCompetitive analysis
Has featureSite audit / diagnostics
Has featureSite recommendations
Has featureTask management

SEO Channels Features

Has featureLocal SEO
Has featureGlobal SEO

SEO Platform & Account Management Features

Has featureIntegration with web analytics tools

Agency Analytics Integrations

Agency Analytics Competitors

Agency Analytics Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Freelancer$49
Agency$99
Enterprise$249
Unlimited$499

Agency Analytics Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media

Agency Analytics Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, VIetnamese

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Agency Analytics's best feature?

Reviewers rate Site audit / diagnostics highest, with a score of 9.3.

Who uses Agency Analytics?

The most common users of Agency Analytics are from Small Businesses and the Marketing & Advertising industry.