DiscoverOrg Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
244 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 98)

Siddarth Upadhya | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2020

DiscoverOrg- The real data jackpot for sales people

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

DiscoverOrg is used within our sales and marketing team. The main motto of using DiscoverOrg is to make a pipeline of sales funnel by getting a database using DiscoverOrg. It helps us by providing information about companies and contacts with relevant information which is of utmost use for the sales department. If only they have relevant information, then only they can pitch right party contacts, which leads them from suspecting to closures. DiscoverOrg is an excellent help to us since we start using it. To date, we have closed some very good accounts and got new logos for companies while using the information provided by DiscoverOrg.
Read Siddarth Upadhya's full review
Patty Mae Angeles | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Best support team & sales-minded UI/UX!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In the last 4 years, I've seen DiscoverOrg UI/UX change so much - becoming more and more sophisticated and an easy recommendation at every sales org I join. From small sales org building lists to teams of 100+ creating more targeted account-based lists, DiscoverOrg always has the most verified and diverse data.
Read Patty Mae Angeles's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Honest Review from Active User

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

DiscoverOrg is being used by one department within our organization directly and others indirectly mainly to get business leads, build databases, and find contact information. It is also highly useful for finding competing companies so we can look at an approach to double our efforts marketing to the same types of companies...
Read this authenticated review
Maureen C. McInerney | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

Discovering New Data with DiscoverOrg!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

DiscoverOrg is currently being used by my organization for targeting specific audiences for our paid marketing opportunities that range from webcasts to email distributions. The sales and marketing department both use DiscoverOrg. We use the DisocoverOrg database to target those outside of our own membership database to reach a broader and more specific audience.
Read Maureen C. McInerney's full review
Ryan Clay | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

DiscoverOrg has stepped their game up big time

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

DiscoverOrg is used at my org to build out contact lists for accounts we are targeting, to understand the org chart of these companies, and to gain their contact information. The business problem this solves is the inability to get in touch with prospects. Sometimes the hardest part of sales can be getting a hold of someone, but DiscoverOrg brings ease to that aspect.
Read Ryan Clay's full review
Tina Lai | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2019

DiscoverOrg is the most accurate prospecting tool out there!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

DiscoverOrg is currently used by a department. The sales department or business development department (team of new business/hunters) for lead gen and prospecting purposes. The sales team/sales ops team that generates lists (2 sales ops leads that generates list) currently supports 4 verticals & about 50 sales reps. Lists are generated weekly for the teams for Fortune 1000 companies for targeted campaigns that focus on industries/functions. The business problems that it solves for/addresses is finding the right target people at companies, and obtaining current email/phone information for them. In addition to highlighting hierarchies for prospecting decision-makers at large companies. It does not solve for finding information for smaller companies.
Read Tina Lai's full review
Meredith Mackay | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

Great system for sales to find contacts quickly!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My organization used DiscoverOrg for a search engine to find companies and contacts that were in our field. You can have access to many different levels of an organization, mine mainly used it for HR contacts so we had access to the HR level and C-suite level. This tool was amazing for the sales department because it allowed us to quickly find a list of contacts and companies and filter through them appropriately. DiscoverOrg also integrated with HubSpot which was my favorite part because this allowed me to quickly add the contacts and companies to our CRM without having to manually input them each time. I will say DiscoverOrg is not perfect. They don't always have accurate information and having to pay for each level of the company was annoying because my organization couldn't pay to open all the levels.
Read Meredith Mackay's full review
alim mukhida | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Discover what you didn't know about DiscoverOrg

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

DiscoverOrg is being used by the Commercial Sales Team at our organization specifically with our Outbound team. This allows them to prospect into different verticals, organizations, and provides them with top of the funnel lead generation. Another use case for DiscoverOrg is that it allows our inbound team to further qualify other members of the organization.
Read alim mukhida's full review
Renaud Renvoye | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

A must for any prospecting salesperson

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

DiscoverOrg is used as an effort for prospecting and to get very good insight on company that we are targeting. Several departments are using it (Field sales, inside sales and marketing). It is very helpful to get org chart of companies, finding out emails, direct phone number or budget for a specific department.
Read Renaud Renvoye's full review
David Willette | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

The most robust sales database

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use DiscoverOrg to find new leads for sales. I handle sales in several different areas of my company, and I have to find my own prospects/leads. I use DiscoverOrg to find those leads and contact them, generally via email. It's one of my main sources to find contact company contact information.
Read David Willette's full review
Virgil Rucker | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2019

DiscoverOrg is a great tool to "discover" information and contacts in any "Org"...

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

To the best of my knowledge DiscoverOrg is being used in the Sales and Marketing divisions. It solves the business problem of not knowing the appropriate contacts within the customer base, and not having accurate contact information.
Read Virgil Rucker's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2020

DiscoverOrg for prospecting

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company uses DiscoverOrg to find contacts and contact info. The Sales Team is able to use these contacts for their prospecting and to see where the contact sits in the org chart. They are also able to see if the account is showing intent around specific keywords important to our business.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

DiscoverOrg has the information when other databases don't!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

DiscoverOrg was used within our company as a database to be able to access contact information for different perspective prospects. We used it as almost a "specialty tool," where if we couldn't find contacts with any of our other platforms, we would go to DiscoverOrg to obtain some hard to find information.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

We like DiscoverOrg

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have DiscoverOrg integrated with our CRM for real-time updates of contact information. We also use DiscoverOrg to list exports for our prospecting efforts.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2020

Very good option for list building and prospecting

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

DiscoverOrg is being used by the sales and marketing departments, with most of the usage coming from marketing. DiscoverOrg addresses the problems of lead generation and account mapping. In our use case, it is primarily lead generation. DiscoverOrg provides us an easy way to reach millions of potential buyers of our software.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

If you don't have DiscoverOrg, then you are behind!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

DiscoverOrg is being used across our BDR team and our Sales team. Finding good data for our target accounts is critical for reaching the people we want to help and for developing a solid pipeline. We find that DiscoverOrg is critical to our tech stack. It truly helps us get the information we need.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 31, 2019

Great For Fortune 500 Contacts

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used within the whole organization. We have a hard time trying to find the right contacts, especially when we are dealing with the C suite and executives. The contact information is very helpful as it gets rid of guess work and speeds up the whole workflow process.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

DiscoverOrg helps with quality and clean data

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use DiscoverOrg to identify contacts and accounts for our outbound marketing/sales approach. We use different aspects of their data such as technographics, location, industry, etc. DiscoverOrg is used across sales and marketing teams and it helps us get targeted into who we want to outreach and helps us build pipeline.
Read this authenticated review
Asif Ismail | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 11, 2019

A must have tool for every sales and marketing team

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

DiscoverOrg is used by the department only not across the whole organization. We are using DiscoverOrg for Sales and Marketing department. DiscoverOrg is solving business problems of the sales and marketing team for their data and information challenges. Our sales team is completely depending on DiscoverOrg for the cold lead generation and for this we fetch relevant data and information from DiscoverOrg like business email, business phone number, accounts information, contact information and all.
Read Asif Ismail's full review
Veronica Hugh | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 24, 2019

DiscoverOrg - Hand Researched Data

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use DiscoverOrg to target specific accounts and for generating new prospecting within specific criteria. We use DiscoverOrg to find cyber and IT companies to prospect to. DiscoverOrg is great because it doesn't limit the number of contacts you have access to. Although, it's more expensive than other data subscriptions we have it is nice to pay an annual fee and not have to worry about the number of contacts/companies we can export.
It will be interesting to see the merge of DiscoverOrg and ZoomInfo and how this may make the cost and access to leads better and/or easier. Data from DiscoverOrg is accurate due to real data scrubbing and not AI performing the function. DiscoverOrg does away with the leg work to find the correct contact and contact information due to the research that is done by DiscoverOrg.
Read Veronica Hugh's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Advanced search (96)
8.2
Identification of new leads (94)
7.8
List quality (96)
7.9
List upload/download (92)
8.0
Ideal customer targeting (93)
7.9
Load time/data access (95)
8.1
Contact information (95)
7.9
Company information (95)
8.1
Industry information (93)
8.2
Lead qualification process (76)
7.7
Smart lists and recommendations (78)
7.4
Salesforce integration (81)
8.2
Company/business profiles (93)
8.0
Alerts and reminders (81)
7.6
Data hygiene (91)
7.6
Automatic data refresh (80)
7.6
Tags (70)
7.4
Filters and segmentation (86)
8.3
Sales email templates (34)
7.7
Append emails to records (36)
7.3

About DiscoverOrg

DiscoverOrg is a sales and marketing intelligence tool used by the top technology vendors, staffing companies and consultants targeting IT, finance, marketing, engineering, technology and product development departments of Fortune-­ranked, mid­-market, and SMB companies in North America and Europe.

Offered in the form of a constantly refreshed database, DiscoverOrg specializes in mapping out the org charts, including verified email addresses, direct-dial phone numbers, reporting structure, new projects and initiatives, and technology installed base. Each of the decision makers in the DiscoverOrg database are updated and refreshed by the company’s team of in-house researchers at least once every 90 days, enabling customers to reach the right person at the right company with the right message. DiscoverOrg says it is committed to creating a family of integrations with top sales enablement tools to support their customers' full technology stack.

Categories:  Sales Intelligence

DiscoverOrg Features

Prospecting Features
Has featureAdvanced search
Has featureWeb browser extension
Has featureIdentification of new leads
Has featureList quality
Has featureEmail contacts
Has featureDirect dial contacts
Has featureList upload/download
Has featureIdeal customer targeting
Has featureLinkedIn integration
Does not have featureData.com integration
Has featureLoad time/data access
Has featureReverse IP lookup
Sales Intelligence Data Standards Features
Has featureContact information
Has featureCompany information
Has featureIndustry information
Data Augmentation & Lead Qualification Features
Has featureLead qualification process
Has featureSmart lists and recommendations
Has featureSalesforce integration
Has featureCompany/business profiles
Has featureNews updates
Does not have featureWeb traffic insights
Has featureProspect tracking/following
Has featureAlerts and reminders
Has featureData hygiene
Has featureAutomatic data refresh
Has featureTags
Has featureFilters and segmentation
Has featureNotes
Has featureSalesforce opportunity creation
Has featureAbility to append contact, lead, and account level data
Sales Intelligence Email Features Features
Has featureAutomated initial emails
Has featureSales email templates
Does not have featureSales landing pages
Has featureEngagement tracking
Has featureAppend emails to records
Does not have featureGmail integration
Does not have featureExchange integration
Has featureMarketing automation integration
Additional Features
Has featureOrg Charts on All Accounts
Has featureNames,Titles, Direct Dial Phone Numbers, Vverified Email Addresses
Has featureReal Time Triggers and Red Alerts
Has featureIntegrations with Salesforce, Marketo and all other leading CRM / MAT / SDR Tools
Has featureGoogle Chrome Extension
Has featurePredictive Purchase Intent - DealPredict
Has featureABM Dashboard - AccountView

DiscoverOrg Screenshots

DiscoverOrg Integrations

DiscoverOrg Competitors

InsideView, ZoomInfo, RainKing (acquired by DiscoverOrg)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

DiscoverOrg Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

DiscoverOrg Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:North America, Global