Data.com

Data.com

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.1 out of 100
Data.com

Overview

Recent Reviews

Good Data.com CRM

8 out of 10
March 03, 2022
My company uses Data.com as an integrated CRM that provides all departments of the company customer information. Information about …
Continue reading

Data.com Review

10 out of 10
December 20, 2019
I had used Data.com for over eight years before it was retired earlier this year. As a small business, I do not have a large budget for …
Continue reading

Data.com with SFDC

5 out of 10
October 27, 2017
The sales department uses Data.com here. We divide sales territories up by size of company and also use NAICS codes as we have a vertical …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Popular Features

View all 20 features
  • Contact information (24)
    8.0
    80%
  • List quality (24)
    7.3
    73%
  • List upload/download (24)
    7.0
    70%
  • Load time/data access (25)
    6.3
    63%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Data.com, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Data.com?

Salesforce launched Data.com in 2011, in partnership with D&B, but has since decided to gradually sunset the platform. Some aspects of the platform will continue to be available until July 2020. Data.com offers a store of company and customer data for use in sales and prospecting. There are 3…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

4 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Owler?

Owler is a sales intelligence app developed by the company of the same name San Mateo and acquired by Meltwater June 2021, providing competitive insights, company information, and other sales relevant information.

What is LinkedIn Sales Navigator?

LinkedIn Sales Navigator is a sales intelligence software solution offered by LinkedIn.

Features Scorecard

Prospecting

6.9
69%

Sales Intelligence Data Standards

7.8
78%

Data Augmentation & Lead Qualification

7.0
70%

Sales Intelligence Email Features

7.7
77%

Product Details

What is Data.com?

Salesforce launched Data.com in 2011, in partnership with D&B, but has since decided to gradually sunset the platform. Some aspects of the platform will continue to be available until July 2020.

Data.com offers a store of company and customer data for use in sales and prospecting. There are 3 components of Data.com: Connect, Prospector, and Clean.

Data.com Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Salesforce launched Data.com in 2011, in partnership with D&B, but has since decided to gradually sunset the platform. Some aspects of the platform will continue to be available until July 2020. Data.com offers a store of company and customer data for use in sales and prospecting. There are 3 components of Data.com: Connect, Prospector, and Clean.

Reviewers rate Lead qualification process highest, with a score of 9.

The most common users of Data.com are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (81)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-23 of 23)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The accuracy of Data.com versus SalesIntel is second to none. Data.com integrates with our current Salesforce platform, which takes out a lot of the manual manipulation of lists that we used to have to do when we had other platforms. This is particularly helpful because time is money.
Ojas Korde | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Workfront may not be the direct competitor of Data.com, but for the services I was using, Workfront looked a little better when it comes to the user interface. But Data.com definitely had more powerful features & better integration capabilities. Also, it was easier to play around with the customer journey in Data.com as compared to other tools I have used in the past.
Elizabeth Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Data.com is free. That is definitely the most appealing part. You have nothing to lose, so might as well utilize an additional resource.
December 20, 2019

Data.com Review

Stacy Venditto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My client chose Data.com based on the experience during the evaluation period and the cost comparison. Data.com was the better-suited solution in this scenario. The size of the InsideView database was significantly smaller than Data.com and had limitations on downloads that Data.com did not. InsideView also provided little detail in profiles that were a dealbreaker for my client.
Zach Ettelman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Data.com has a much bigger database than SharpSpring, making it a much more useful tool. Both tools integrated seamlessly into our CRM. Data.com's filtering capabilities make it a much more useful tool for us as we are able to segment lists better, and find contacts and companies that better align with our ideal customer and prospect profiles.

We ultimately chose to switch to Data.com as it was a more reliable and powerful tool that seamlessly integrated with our Salesforce CRM.
Steve Kim | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
What I have found is that no single platform provides all the data we need, even Data.com. There are often inconsistencies between the information found on Data.com versus other platforms so we are using Data.com in parallel with these other platforms. The interface and the integration to Salesforce are the biggest advantages that Data.com has over these competitors but ultimately, the quality of the data is the most important criteria and I would say that are just on par.
James Reich | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I feel RainKing is the winner regarding just contact details and org charts within companies. Their info is better up to date and a little easier to manage and search. However, Data.com might have the advantage when it comes to company breakdown, allowing for actual financial and credit data from Dunn & Bradstreet.
Erik Viager | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Data.com is great for filtering and finding specific contact and company information. Unfortunately much of that information is old and outdated. We recently did not renew our subscription with Data.com because we felt it could use improvement. We now use Winmo which provides fairly clean contact information and is built for agencies. Winmo itself is not that great. I am still searching for the ideal prospecting and sales intelligence tool.
Thomas Henderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When we first purchased Datanyze, they had an email address portion of the site. The platform changed about halfway through our contract and no longer included access to email information. I believe that functionality is back as a feature of Datanyze. However, it always seemed to struggle providing quality contact information. I haven't used Datanyze since they refreshed their platform but was unimpressed with the quality of information they provided. Data.com's data has always been superior.
John Cupoli | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The other crowd sourced data provider I've used is ZoomInfo. ZoomInfo generally has more direct numbers, however it appears as if they've done away with their free tier. The other downside of Zoom was you give them access to your email for them to data mine contacts. On the free tier you only got 10 contacts a month while they could add every contact in your email to their database.

Data.com is far superior in that on the free tier you get out what you put in, as well as earn points based on other users buying the contacts you've added in. So to compare the two, although ZoomInfo had better phone numbers, you were extremely limited in what you could get out of it compared to what they took and access they require. Data.com blows it out of the water for free users, and I'm not even sure ZoomInfo has a free tier anymore.
Eric Farnham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently I have subscriptions to ZoomInfo, Synthio, and GetEmail.IO in addition to my data.com (Jigsaw) account. ZoomInfo is much better than Data.com for direct phone numbers and is very reasonably priced. Synthio has slightly lower quality data but can be much cheaper on a per contact basis if the goal is to export a list. GetEmail.io is nice because they have a great browser extension that automatically gets email addresses for LinkedIn searches. Data.com is best for companies that have Salesforce.com (we don't) and don't have the budget for a more premium database. I've evaluated most options on the market and my top recommendation if [cost] is not an object would be to look at DiscoverOrg. DiscoverOrg guarantees 98% deliverability on emails and the same accuracy on direct numbers (they check them by calling themselves).
Leah Sevey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used DiscoverOrg at a previous employer and I loved it. The information I received was usually reliable and quality, however, the service was quite expensive and I was only able to research the tech industry.

hunter.io is fairly unreliable. The good thing is that they have a confidence score so I usually know right away if the contact information will be correct or not.

Seemless.ai is also hit or miss. I was lucky enough to be a beta customer so I received several free leads. The company did an update a few months ago and the product no longer worked for me. I was able to speak with their founder and provide feature suggestions and they were able to fix the bugs that I had on my end.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is another database for contact information. We actually use these two resources side by side. We use DiscoverOrg as our primary source since we pay for the subscription and it integrates more easily with our CRMs. Data.com is used by our SDRs as supplementary information to fill out things that are missing in DiscoverOrg, although if neither resource has the information we're searching for, we typically submit a "Research Request" through DiscoverOrg to find the required info.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • quickmail
I recently used quickmail for a client, it was awful. Software should actually perform its purpose. If you only have a few thousand contacts in a database, just provide the whole list. Using a search function where there aren't any results the last 15 searches, is worthless. I don't have that problem with data.com. I almost always get at least something with each search.
Robert Belton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Data.com was very comparable to the other softwares our oganization uses, and we use it as an everyday tool because of how easy it is to work within salesforce. Our organization utilizes multiple platforms and competitors of Data.com, each for their own different reasons. The ease of which Data.com behaves in Salesforce sold us, and the advanced search features and tagging abilities (which cut down advanced research time and increases employee efficiency) made the decision much easier to justify as well.
September 19, 2016

Data.com user review

Michael Owskey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Compared to a Dunns or an alternate tool I feel data.com gives better integration with Salesforce which can help to maintain clean information. Additionally I believe that the cost for something like data.com is a bit more reasonable than some of the alternatives. If you are not using data.com its likely because the business is too small to warrant the cost or too niche.
Steven A. Levano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I also use Advertising Database, this tool doesn't have the robust database but it does have valuable market information that can be used. AdData also can identify marketers and their agencies. This is something that would be a great tool if it lived with in Data.com. Unfortunately right now I just bounce back and forth.