8x8 X Series

8x8 X Series

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.3 out of 100
Top Rated
8x8 X Series

Overview

Recent Reviews

8x8 X Series Review

8 out of 10
May 06, 2022
We used to use 8x8 X Series to assist our clients with live phone call interactions, emails, and all other notifications that there is …
Continue reading

Solid phone system

7 out of 10
April 28, 2022
We are using 8x8 X Series as our digital phone for our customer success as well as sales staff for both inbound and outbound phone calls. …
Continue reading

I'm not in love

8 out of 10
April 21, 2022
We are a residential cleaning company. We have 2 people that answer the phones to book maid services. We like the ring queue that we set …
Continue reading

8x8 X Series Experience

7 out of 10
April 12, 2022
We use the 8x8 X Series system across 14 Branches located in the New England Area. We have problems with running the 8x8 X Series Desktop …
Continue reading

8x8 Hospital Usage

8 out of 10
April 08, 2022
We use 8x8 for our Hospital. I work in the centralized scheduling department and we take incoming phone calls for Doctors' appointments …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2021
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2018

Popular Features

View all 16 features

Call recording (187)

9.2
92%

Message alerts (218)

8.7
87%

Directory of employee names (187)

8.4
84%

Answering rules (226)

8.3
83%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of 8x8 X Series, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

8x8 Express

$12

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

X2

$24

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

X4

$44

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Cloud PBX

8.7
87%

Call Management

8.4
84%

VoIP system collaboration

8.3
83%

Mobile apps

8.5
85%

Product Details

What is 8x8 X Series?

8x8 X series promises smarter, more efficient ways to connect with customers and employees. 8x8 says its X Series delivers a powerful Unified Communications platform that provides one solution for voice, video and chat across any device, anytime and anywhere. The vendor says 8x8 X Series includes these communication tools:

Cloud phone service—Reliable, feature-rich cloud based phone service
Advanced call forwarding—Never miss an important call again by forwarding your office calls to your cell phone, home phone
Chat/Messaging—Quickly resolve questions with inter-company chat that’s safe and secure
Business SMS—Send, receive and track text messages
Presence —See who is on the phone and who is available by checking their status icon; no more chasing people down
Mobile and Desktop apps—8x8 Work desktop and mobile apps make it simple to call, IM, schedule meetings and more
Online meetings—Collaboration with web, audio and video conferencing
Internet faxing—Send and receive unlimited faxes online
Call recording—Easily record and save telephone calls
Global dial plan—With a global plan, you get unlimited calling to 40 international locations
Call Quality Analytics —Visibility into all communications
Supervisor Analytics - Trend analysis and metrics on sites, endpoints and call queues

8x8 X Series Features

Cloud PBX Features

  • Supported: Hosted PBX
  • Supported: User templates
  • Supported: Call reports
  • Supported: Directory of employee names

Call Management Features

  • Supported: Answering rules
  • Supported: Call recording
  • Supported: Call park
  • Supported: Call screening
  • Supported: Message alerts

VoIP system collaboration Features

  • Supported: Video conferencing
  • Supported: Audio conferencing
  • Supported: Video screen sharing
  • Supported: Instant messaging

Mobile apps Features

  • Supported: Mobile app for iOS
  • Supported: Mobile app for Android

8x8 X Series Video

What is 8x8 X Series?

8x8 X Series Integrations

8x8 X Series Competitors

8x8 X Series Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is 8x8 X Series?

8x8 Virtual Office is a unified business phone and VoIP communications service. It includes features such as instant messaging, softphone, video calling, web conferencing, call recording, visual voicemail. Prices range from $22-$175 per user per month, depending on amount of features desired.

What is 8x8 X Series's best feature?

Reviewers rate Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) highest, with a score of 9.8.

Who uses 8x8 X Series?

The most common users of 8x8 X Series are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Real Estate industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 39)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All functions are very intuitive and easy to use. Even the Admin page and setting someone up is straightforward, unlike the old systems where you had to configure everything individually, with the 8x8 Admin page, A few clicks here and there and the new user is created or in a call group etc.
April 08, 2022

8x8 Hospital Usage

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Once the kinks are worked out and everyone is on the same phone system it is very easy to use. You can also message employees and video call employees which is very nice when you have a question but they are on the phone, you can send them a quick message and they can message you back without having to hang up.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is really user-friendly. Between the App and the Desktop App, all my users know how to use it. They know how to set up their own devices for it. The admin portal is pretty easy to navigate as well. If I do have a question, I know the chatbot is there if I had any questions or concerns.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The system works well, overall. There are some quirks and things that can be frustrating, but overall it is a solid product. We do not need support very often, but when we do, it can be frustrating. Our users like the call recording feature, but sometimes it can be difficult to search through all the calls because we take so many per day.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Most of the easy day-to-day questions are no longer even questions due to the ease of use and simplified experience on 8x8. Changing voicemail via the desk phone or mobile app could be simplified or match the ease of using the 8x8 desktop app.
February 26, 2022

8x8 is a Great Resource!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is very easy to use. I could use this product without a user manual. There are a few buttons but everything that I need to be done gets done with minimum effort. The settings are also nicely laid out and everything is very organized. I can customize my experience with 8x8, as well.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Overall, the app is very easy to use, the desktop is very easy to use, and for what I need, the phone is also very easy. Online login for reporting, VM, etc, can be complex, but I can get through what I need to. Call reporting gives SO MUCH data - would be nice to have a simplified report to run.
Jondre Chandler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
8x8 is continually upgrading the quality of the standard office phone features, and this allows for better communications interfacing with products like Microsoft teams two simple fight the user experience. I like that 8x8 is continually improving VCC and adding new channels for our agents to communicate with our customers.
John Mendoza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I like all the features of the phone and video conferencing and being able to record both. There is no time limit on the free video conferencing like with Zoom, and I haven't had security breaches so far. I would recommend this service to others. I do wish it had some more features like the background that Zoom offers
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The desk phone functionality was pretty good, especially when compared against the Cisco system. The computer app is excellent and the smartphone app is very good. There are definitely plenty of areas of improvement on all fronts.
November 16, 2020

Works well to an extent.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The actual 8x8 and user portion work great, the administrative side of things, not so much. Things are not user-friendly as an admin and make it difficult for me to navigate and understand what is going on. Also, in the switch from the previous system to the new one, things didn't switch over correctly, creating more work for myself. Also, there have been issues with accessing for some users.