Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Reviews

408 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 27)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 31, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Probably one of the worst platform[s] I've ever used in my 9 years working with software either in college or professionally. [Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio] would routinely stall out, error, or just exhibit buggy behavior with no explanation. Inconsistent behavior and a support team that simply offered "turn it on/off" advice didn't help matters.
  • Nothing
  • Nothing
  • Nothing
  • Everything
Read this authenticated review
March 13, 2020
William Reese | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Marketing Cloud is primarily used by our Marketing Department. However, employees across the organization will benefit from it. Our organization has not had any formal email marketing solutions during my tenure. Employees tends to implement their own solutions - mainly mass emails from their address books - and then they need to "log" Opens, Clicks, Responses into our CRM system (if at all). Additionally, this method is not CAN-SPAM compliant, so we run a risk of FTC complaints.
  • Salesforce.com integration including a connector app, bundled permission sets, user profile permissions
  • Customizable Data Extensions that use either Campaigns or Reports from Salesforce.com
  • Customizable Subscription Center for mailing list recipients to manage emails they do and do not want to receive.
  • Administrative interface is quite a bit different than Salesforce.com Likely a legacy holdover from it's roots in ExactTarget
  • Security configuration is confusing again a holdover from ExtactTarget
  • Knowledge articles lag behind each release
As the number of nonprofits and the options available to fundraise increases exponentially, it is important to distinguish our nonprofit from the others. One way of doing that is with email marketing in order to maintain engagement with our donors and volunteers. We have multiple "Giving Societies" based on contribution levels. A lot of our donors are members of more than one Giving Society. Marketing Cloud enables us to target our emails efficiently and accurately so that we do not overwhelm donor inboxes and that the messages they do receive are relevant and easy to understand in the context in which that message addresses for that donor.
Read William Reese's full review
February 05, 2020
SENTHILKUMAR VSK | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio is especially useful for custom ad campaigns. It eases the whole exercise by providing handy templates, forms, buttons, text and ensures it reaches the intended recipient on time, with a trace.
  • Personalized campaigns
  • Bulk and tailored messages
  • Data collection while entering the web forms
  • UI issues with respect to template based emails
  • Small business who are particular about the one on one relationship to stay focussed and monetize the business relationship through behavior analysis.
  • Business units that are keen to leverage on omnichannel through Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio.
Read SENTHILKUMAR VSK's full review
November 06, 2019
Michael Tantouri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's currently being used across the whole organization. We use Salesforce Marketing Cloud for our Marketing Dept to assist the sales organization in connecting with prospects and existing clients. To keep them all up to date with info on the product roadmap, product updates, and future releases and up and coming new features. Also used by Marketing to communicate events and allow registrations. A great feature is the analytics and reporting enabling us to track open rates. It addresses issues such as traditionally not being able to track communications i.e. open rates etc.
  • Reporting, analytics.
  • Automation - scheduling messaging at various times i.e. for events.
  • Lovely UI, easy to use.
  • Limited with mobile - needs development.
  • Contact import functionality can be annoying.
  • Better integration with SF components.
Email marketing campaigns for annual events can be using the scheduler tool - automation. Great way to save time and resources and plan ahead. Also Product, Sales and Marketing Campaigns for brand awareness and lead generation.

Less appropriate when working with external tools such as Outlook - requires better integration to Outlook as emails do not display
properly.
Read Michael Tantouri's full review
January 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Organizationally, we are using Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio for consistency. Our brand is a huge priority for us, so by using the tools in the Studio, we're able to maintain a consistent brand feel over thousands of emails.
  • Brand Consistency
  • Scalability
  • Drag and drop functionality
  • Overlap with other Marketing Automation tools
  • Lack of customized fields
  • Tough mobile experience
It is vital if your organization is crafting tons of emails across a large employee base and target base. This allows some control within the messaging to keep Brand compliancy at an all-time high even in a 1-to-many email setting.

It is less important if you are using other Automation tools that better connect into other Marketing streams. It does not allow for dynamic capabilities of Account Based Marketing objectives.
Read this authenticated review
July 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
I use Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio in my own role to learn more about Salesforce as an entire universe and system. I use it to learn about how the products complement each other so that I can create more effective marketing content to pass along to our clients and prospects. Our consultants implement products like Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio after conducting thorough business analysis to determine whether or not it's the best fit for the client.
  • A comprehensive email marketing suite.
  • Provides a good segue into other Salesforce Marketing Products.
  • It's important for marketers today to use and implement with clients to create more effective outcomes.
  • None that I can think of -- this platform is comprehensive in terms of functionality, integration, and ease of use.
Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio, I believe, accommodates a variety of technological experience and comfort. I think it's easy for new users to break into, but then again, I'm a marketer! If you have a sense of social media or other marketing tools, this will be second-nature. It makes even more sense, of course, if it's tied to your Salesforce Org so that you can leverage data and analytics to send more successful email marketing campaigns out to your contact lists. The design ability is also exciting.
Read this authenticated review
September 11, 2018
Cassidy Ebert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio is used within the sales department of our organization because we sell advertising space to clients, and that advertising space often comes in our e-newsletters. We send out e-newsletters every day, with my department in charge of: Financial Planning, On Wall Street, and Bank Investment Consultant. This program allows us to send these newsletters out on a set schedule, to specific email distributions, and allows us to customize the emails to the user who is receiving it. There is little room for error!
  • Sends client confirmations when they subscribe to a newsletter, sign up for a conference, or place an order with our company (SourceMedia). We don't have to hire an agency to send these for us.
  • Manages newsletter subscriptions and allows us to deploy on specific dates/times.
  • Helps us discover and manage the correct audience base per newsletter, and automates the distributions so we don't have to do it manually.
  • It would be nice if the interface was more user-friendly, it's simple to me because I've used the service for a while but it can sometimes take a while to train new employees.
Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Suited is great for businesses who send a lot of emails out on a regular basis, who have to manage many different distributions or email subscriptions, and who are looking for help managing audiences and automating responses. It might be less suited for an organization that does not use email communication or who just sends out 1-2 emails per week.
Read Cassidy Ebert's full review
April 06, 2018
Gareth Beer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SFMC is being used by the digital team to manage our marketing communications. The application improves our ability to send targeted, regular communications to our consumers.
  • Predictive intelligence - SFMC provides excellent analysis and recommendations through its AI assistant Einstein. The recommendations will help drive improvements in our marketing communications
  • API connectivity - we have integrated a number of 3rd parties via the API suite which proved easy to implement
  • Journey builder - the process of creating targeted campaigns is easy using the SFMC journey builder. Both native and external data is available in the same interface
  • Reporting - the suite of reports available to the users is comprehensive and allows us to make data-driven decisions
  • Deliverability reports - before sending emails they are checked for known issues and deliverability performance. The SFMC offering is ok but could be better. There additional software that can be purchased which should be included as part of the offering
  • SF should make it easier to integrate other clouds i.e commerce cloud and service cloud. The implementation of commerce cloud has improved but I still feel there is a way to go
SFMC is suited to medium and large organisations who need to send large volumes of emails and or SMS. It works particularly well for us having multiple brands administered via the same system. This allows for cost and efficiency savings to be realised.
Read Gareth Beer's full review
March 02, 2018
Gaurav Gautam | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio not only for designing email creatives and templates but also for personalizing, AB testing, Multi-variate testing and customizing onboarding experience for new and prospective customers. It has immensely helped us in improving efficiencies, decreasing CAC, reducing customer churn and improving conversion of visitors to customers and customers to our loyal customers base.
  • Ability to create powerful and feature-rich segments to personalize campaigns.
  • Easy to use tool for data operations as well as for creating email templates and creative.
  • Ability to leverage platform capabilities to do effective AB and multivariate testing.
  • Simplify the creation of multi-variate testing.
  • Simplify role management.
  • Data-driven email marketing for higher conversion and ROI
  • Personalization of email campaigns
  • Data management and usage from cloud ecosystems
  • Very simple UI to create AB tests and review results
Read Gaurav Gautam's full review
June 12, 2017
Leigh Nolan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We needed an HIPAA-compliant platform for our company. Our only choices were Eloqua and Salesforce/Marketing Cloud. We use Marketing Cloud as our automated marketing platform, for marketing only.
  • Secure data
  • Bad User Experience. June 2017 and it reminds me of a Microsoft Wizard tool from the 90s. It's clear that the functionality is several different companies/platforms mashed together with very little thought to the end-user's day-to-day needs, or any concept of integrating the separate functions.
  • Expensive & difficult to set up. Do not think you can set this up yourself in a day and get marketing (unless you have dev/Salesforce admin training). This tool is overly-complicated.
  • Reporting needs to be configured. Don't think that your automated email programs will automatically report on key campaign KPIs for you or that Marketing Cloud will create a slick homepage dashboard. Nope. You need to pay someone to do that for you. Or spend a few hours in dev tools trying to build it yourself. Even then, it looks like I've traveled back in time to 2008.
  • Doesn't use HTML5. For some very stupid reason, someone thought it was a great idea to not use standard, internationally accepted code. Think that you'll be able to upload a CSS folder and all of your email templates will pull your email style? Think again. Unless you create locked templates, every time you add a CTA button, you'll have to re-select your brand colour from the default blue. Over and over.
  • Link tracking is dumb too. Again, someone really smart decided that instead of a normal tracking parameter, MarketingCloud will actually redirect/interupt your URL to track the click/conversion. So, device detection is gone. If your link is going to either open an app or open a web page - you'll need to turn OFF MarketingCloud tracking. (God I miss MailChimp)
  • How-tos are still outdated. Dev Tools & How-to demonstrations are outdated with old screenshots and some even use Exact Target wording. MarketingCloud wants you to spend money with their 3rd party partners in setting it up, so they don't make set-up easy.
  • Unsubscribe Default Page. Ready to laugh? Do you know that their default unsubscribe page still asks for your customers if they want to opt-in to HTML or text only? Like this is 2008 or something... Also, this page isn't really 'brandable'. You'll opt for the "BrandBuilder" option. That basically means that your logo appears on 2 pages. That's it. You can't update the fonts, upload a CSS file for styles... nothing like that. BrandBuilder means your logo will appear in the top left when you log in, and on your Subscription Preferences page that your customers see.
Unless you 100% need the top-of-the-line data security, don't opt for Marketing Cloud. They will tell you what it can do, but not how expensive (or how hard) it is to set it up perfectly.
Read Leigh Nolan's full review
July 21, 2017
Emmanuel Galván | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Marketing Cloud is used across the whole organization. It is mainly used for email marketing purposes.
  • Creation of Data Extensions - for target lists.
  • It's easy to set up A/B Testing campaigns.
  • The mobile app is not bad.
  • Very poor analytics for tracking email campaign performance.
  • The platform is not intuitive at all and requires a lot of work to maintain.
  • It can be very slow sometimes.
If you're a very large organization with a very big team, a very big budget and you're already dependent on other Salesforce products then Salesforce Marketing might be the best choice. If that isn't the case, then you'll be better off using a different platform.
Read Emmanuel Galván's full review
January 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio in conjunction with a few other tools to manage our marketing and customer outreach campaigns. Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio was mostly used by a few departments (marketing, UX, customer service and our leadership team), but the effects were felt by the entire company. Salesforce really helped us manage and customize our customer experience via email and other forms of outreach.
  • Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio is great at managing our customer base which happens to be very large. We were able to create detailed segments and handle them all individually
  • The tracking and analytics provided by Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio are great
  • Along the lines of segmentation and tracking, Salesforce is great at allowing us to target customers or segments of customers with the content best suited for them.
  • Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio is quite expensive. This was a real issue for us when evaluating a vendor to use.
  • Because of the amount of control that Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio provides, it follows that learning the tool is fairly complicated. It takes us a good amount of time to train new users.
  • We have had some issues with importing email templates that we have used previously into Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio.
Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio is a great tool for a larger organization that is looking to send targeted emails and other forms of communication to their customer base. You can follow the entire process through the tool and pulling analytics numbers is a breeze. This tool is not for smaller companies. The price alone could rule Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio out for many.
Read this authenticated review
December 28, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Marketing Cloud is used by our marketing team. We use it currently to create broadcast emails and automated messages for the marketing and communication departments, as well as supporting other business units by building out campaigns for them as they have not yet been given access to build these out on their own. We use this as a way of stewarding, cultivating, and soliciting supporters.
  • Visual editor
  • Scheduling campaigns
  • Reporting
  • Integration with Salesforce CRM is clunky and isn't intuitive
  • Inbox placement / deliverability insights
If an organization is using Salesforce CRM, Salesforce Marketing Cloud is a natural extension for email and mobile marketing. It does have a relatively steep learning curve, but once someone understands the integration between CRM and Marketing Cloud, it will generally work for all email applications. It's not suited for users with less technical backgrounds and/or people who have limited experience working in email marketing platforms.
Read this authenticated review
September 11, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is used to for group collaboration and cross channel campaign tracking. Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio helped our team stay on top of deadlines and track upcoming ad buy campaigns.
  • Organization
  • Tracking
  • User friendly
  • I have nothing negative to add.
Any team/company that works with a plethora of buys and has competing deadlines, would benefit from this program.

I would recommend this for teams of 5+ people.
Read this authenticated review
February 19, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio was a product we consulted with and used for our university's marketing and communications department. We used it in the CRM department specifically to sent emails for a large graduate program we have in the college. This was able to solve issues we had with sending email broadcasts with upwards of half a million contacts or more.
  • Ability to send a large number of email broadcasts at one time
  • Ease of use in creating new email from templates or from scratch
  • Analytics on email campaigns were top notch
  • The simple but robust nature of it was very nice and something you don't see in a lot of software
  • The price of the platform was ultimately a sticking point
  • Charging per contact as well as other costs were a big downside
  • Some of the more detailed features were somewhat hard to find
It is well suited for smaller, non-profits if you are sending to a smaller pool of individuals. The ability to do different email campaigns based off of historic dates or campaigns was also very nice and well suited for these institutions.
Read this authenticated review
April 13, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We do not use Salesforce, but before deciding which CRM to go for, Salesforce was one of the major players in our choices. I, as an analyst had evaluated pros and cons of around 6 different CRM tools and presented them to top management and then we finalized on one. However, those were with respect to our company, what best suits for our needs.
  • Salesforce works well in different browsers
  • No. of apps available
  • Email campaigns feature is a plus
  • Installation seemed a hassle, it is handled by third party
  • Complexity of the CRM system, for our company size
  • And the price of the tool seemed high for our company
Marketing email campaigns are one of the good features of Salesforce. Will be useful for campaigns, to send a message to multiple customers at once, in a single click. However when the message that needs to be sent is customized for one user, and a mass email campaign doesn't work - then this is not a great feature.
Read this authenticated review
July 20, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is mainly used by the marketing department, sometimes also by the sales department. The business problems it addresses include lead nurturing, lead generation, customer communication, maintaining customer relationships, as well as company branding. In the marketing department, we use it to send out weekly digests. In the sales department, it is used to send out events specifics or sales specific campaigns.
  • It has email campaign tracking functions, so you can track the recipients, the links clicked, and those who clicked etc.
  • It has a subscribers importing function, as well as subscription integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM.
  • It has different content creation tools helping users to put together an email layout or template.
  • It is in general not so intuitive, probably the least intuitive email marketing platform I have used.
  • It only allows users to edit the code in some places and not the other, it would be nice to have the possibility to edit in all places for best customization.
  • I have quite a lot of doubts with the accuracy of the data in the emails send report tracking.
Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio is well suited if your organization or department is willing to invest money and resources on customization and getting a well-rounded package with dedicated support staff. It is less appropriate if your company is not willing to spend much on an email marketing platform because then you will only get very little value out of the investment.
Read this authenticated review
January 21, 2014
Andrew Windle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Interactive Marketing Hub to automate email campaigns, monitor performance, and execute deliverables. It is used by our department, but also drives decisions in other departments as well. It goes a long way towards creating truly automated and response-driven marketing content, which is a huge competitive advantage for those companies with the expertise required to build such content.
  • Marketing Program Automation - can transfer files, query/append data, and branch based on decisions
  • Monitoring - Much more descriptive than past versions of ET. Allows for tracking of multiple campaigns in a central location.
  • Visual - Much more intuitive, and really helps when trying to relay a process to someone who hasn't been involved.
  • Wait - Building a wait into a process can sometimes jeopardize the automation, but this function may be necessary for external processes to complete.
  • Price - this should be the standard version of ET.
  • Events - event capabilities could be expanded.
You need to accurately diagnose the level of complexity of the campaigns you want to execute. For simple requests, it is overkill. On the contrary, for response based campaigns, it excels. The interface alone is a significant upgrade over lesser versions of Exact Target. The sheer potential of the IMH is worth it for companies who dream big.
Read Andrew Windle's full review
January 24, 2014
Jacob Pniewski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Our technology team uses ExactTarget IMH to manage multiple areas of our Email and Interactive Marketing offerings. We use it to build custom programs for clients, host assets, host and broadcast emails and do reporting. It is a good way to keep everything in one place and is laid out a lot better than it's predecessor.
  • IMH has a look and feel that any marketer can feel comfortable in. You can tell they put the effort in to making it presentable.
  • IMH allows you to easily toggle through sub-accounts to make transitions easy for the user.
  • IMH lets you view your reporting metrics in a clean environment. All the graphs and overlays are easy to read and understand.
  • The load times of IMH are definitely an area where I would like to see improvement. Sometimes I feel like I am balding because of the load times actually!
  • There are a LOT of pop-up reminders. You completed this, you still need to do that. This is how you use this ....even though you have used it 100 times...
  • I wish I could dig deeper in to the analytics. It only tracks so much, I wish there was a broader set of numbers!
  • Don't even bother with trying to do mobile yet...just don't...
I would say that if we were to recommend the Interactive Marketing Hub to a client it would need to be a specific case where they had a huge list and wanted to be able to have everything in one place. They would have to give up a little bit of the detail in order to be able to have everything in one product.
Read Jacob Pniewski's full review
January 24, 2014
Kara Thornton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used the Email Marketing Services portion of the Interactive Marketing Hub. It was used in our organization to promote and drive traffice to our ecommerce web sites. The reason we picked ExactTarget was for it's ease of use and reporting modules. I was the only one setting up emails for the company so I needed something that was intuitive to use and robust enough to handle the large number of emails we sent out each week.
  • It was very easy to import HTML design elements into the interface
  • It was very easy to set up my email lists and schedule them to be sent at a specific time and day
  • I really liked the reports I could run on the fly on how my campaigns were doing
  • ExactTarget can improve on identifying why your emails were rejected for missing code or broken links. This part slowed me down as it was sometimes difficult to determine why my emails weren't ready to send.
Questions to consider during the selection process.
1) How many people will be involved in the actual creation of emails?
2) What is the volume of emails your company sends out on a daily/weekly basis?
3) Does it make sense to have a self service model or a full service model?
4) What level of tracking and reporting will you need on your email campaigns
5) What level of ExactTarget support is needed to run your campaigns?
Read Kara Thornton's full review
November 14, 2013
Jono Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Simple email marketing campaign creation & management.
  • Easy landing page creation & management.
  • Strong Salesforce.com integration.
  • Simple reporting interface.
  • Highly responsive and helpful customer service team--among the best software customer service I've ever experienced.
  • Very attentive account management team.
  • Fast implementation and go-live.
  • We left ExactTarget for Marketo because of their lack of marketing automation functionality. However, this has since been addressed with their acquisition of Pardot.
To echo my comments from my Marketo review, remember
that marketing automation is a strategy first and a tool second, and
that it is different for every organization based on your unique needs,
objectives, and technology environments. Before you begin searching for a
solution, gather the stated requirements of the prospective users of
the marketing automation solution--each requirement should be necessary,
verifiable, attainable, unambiguous, complete, consistent, traceable,
concise, and uniquely identifiable. As the project manager, it's your
job to distinguish “stated” requirements from “real” requirements. It's
also important to identify the specific ways marketing automation will
benefit your organization compared to the current processes, or compared
to implementing an alternative solution or existing solution. I recommend thinking of the benefits of a marketing
automation solution in terms of three main categories: 1) business
process efficiency improvements; 2) strategic benefits that are less
tangible, but nonetheless important to the organization; and, 3) cost
savings (if applicable).
The customer support was always first-class: detailed, knowledgeable, and fast.
Read Jono Smith's full review
January 24, 2014
Jason Byer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Exact target is used within the Online Marketing department to track the engagement our email campaigns receive.
  • We really enjoy the ease of downloading reports.
  • These reports provide an easy way to dice the data so you can see when people are engaged with the campaign.
  • I do not appreciate having to get an email with a security code whenever its been a couple weeks since I have signed in.
ExactTarget works well for all business models.
Read Jason Byer's full review
July 17, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Marketing Cloud is used by our Marketing Department. It is only used for sending and analyzing email.
  • Offers a lot of solutions. If you purchase the different add-ons you can do everything from lifecycle marketing to email marketing to customer service.
  • Allows you to seamlessly manage several different businesses in one account.
  • I would like to see better testing functionality. It would be great to have multivariate testing
  • We have not had great support when adding a new business into our existing account. It would be great to get a dedicated person that could help with implementation/consultation even after we have our initial on-boarding. Businesses change over time, and it would be great to get the support from Salesforce Marketing Cloud.
It's a very powerful tool, but for companies that are constantly changing (i.e. adding new services), Salesforce Marketing Cloud doesn't grow along with you...at least not at the support level.
Read this authenticated review
October 30, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email to reach our alumni, faculty, industry boards and staff with news about what kind of research is going on in the school, and our outstanding students and alumni.
  • They give you details to weed your email list so you are white listed.
  • Social media stats in one location.
  • Easy to use interface.
  • I cannot figure the FTP feature out.
Read this authenticated review
June 10, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ExactTarget for our email service provider. ET is used by our digital marketing group and supports business lines across the company. Using ET, we are able to manage our email addresses, test different ideas easily and see results.
  • A/B Testing feature is good
  • Tracking and reporting provide great insights
  • Overall, easy to use
  • Diving deeper into ET's data extensions is a bit convoluted and difficult
  • Auto welcome emails can only be set up for emails that enter your list through the website - not for imports (where you import a group of emails from excel, etc.)
It is a great overall email provider and integrates with social, etc., though we do not use the social integration much. Other providers might be lower in cost if you are looking for cheap.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (2)
7.0
Dynamic content (36)
5.2
Ability to test dynamic content (2)
5.3
Landing pages (2)
4.1
A/B testing (36)
5.5
Mobile optimization (2)
7.3
Email deliverability reporting (4)
8.2
List management (3)
7.5
Triggered drip sequences (3)
6.7
Dashboards (2)
5.3
Standard reports (3)
4.9
Custom reports (2)
2.7

What is Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio?

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email is an email marketing platform. It used to be called ExactTarget and was rebranded after its acquisition by Salesforce.

This email marketing platform allows companies to build relationships with their clients with speed, precision, and flexibility. This solution enables the creation of tailored and relevant content in any language. With the drag-and-drop tools, you can create an email in minutes and send real time transactional emails such as cart abandonment and shipping confirmations. Additional key features include A/B Testing Tools, Real Time Tracking and Graphical Reporting.

Whether you're looking for standard email marketing features or sophisticated cross-channel campaigns, you'll never outgrow our capabilities. From increasing email send volume and empowering users around the world to adding new customer communication channels to your brand strategy, we can help. Connect to your customers in a whole new way with the Salesforce Marketing Cloud.

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureDynamic content
Has featureA/B testing
Additional Features
Has featureDeliverability Tools
Has featureEmail Tracking and Reporting
Has featurePlaybooks
Has featureAdvanced Content Management
Has featureDrag-and-Drop Segmentation
Has featureTriggered Messages
Has featureAutomation Solutions
Has featureDistributed Sending

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Screenshots

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Integrations

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Competitors

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Asia, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Europe, Germany, India, Japan, Latin America, Mexico, Middle-East and Africa, United Kingdom, United States
Supported Languages: Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish