Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Webexpenses

Webexpenses

Overview

What is Webexpenses?

Webexpenses is a global provider of online expense management software to businesses of all sizes across 70+ countries. The software is used across all industries, including retail, finance, technology, construction, and not for profit. Features of the Webexpenses desktop and…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Very impressed!

9 out of 10
March 31, 2024
Use it for Webexpenses - VERY easy to use. Allows for travel, sundries, accommodation, etc. to be booked and reclaimed with ease.
Continue reading

Highly Recommended

10 out of 10
March 30, 2024
Its easy to navigate through when using Webexpenses. I have had absolutely no problems. <br>Webexpenses is used across the group for all …
Continue reading

Make it easier

9 out of 10
December 29, 2023
Incentivized
Daily usage in case of company expenses. The tool was just established at the beginning of 2023. In the beginning, we faced some …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 9 features
  • Customizable Approval Policies (24)
    8.8
    88%
  • Payment Status Tracking (34)
    8.6
    86%
  • Duplicate Bill Detection (26)
    8.4
    84%
  • Employee Expense Reporting (40)
    8.2
    82%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Entry-level set up fee?

  • $250
    Required
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.webexpenses.com/us/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $9.76 per month per user
Return to navigation

Features

Expense Management

Expense management features

8.1
Avg 8.0

Payment Management

Features that allow for the management of payments across various forms of finance/accounting software.

8.5
Avg 8.0
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Webexpenses?

Webexpenses is a global provider of online expense management software to businesses of all sizes across 70+ countries. The software is used across all industries, including retail, finance, technology, construction, and not for profit.

Features of the Webexpenses desktop and mobile app include cross-platform auto-sync with:

  • Google Vision-powered OCR receipt scanner
  • Petty cash management
  • Automatic policy compliance
  • Corporate card automatic Intelligent Matching
  • Integrated mileage tracking + verification
  • Integration with an existing ERP

The vendor describes the benefits of Webexpenses as including:

  • hours saved per claim
  • Increase visibility and spend projection
  • reduction in errors + fraud
  • ROI: system payback in an average of 3 months

Selling propositions of Webexpenses include:

  • Flat, active-user-only pricing
  • 24/6, in-house human support via chat, email, or phone, included
  • Over 100+ software and app and feature upgrades per year, included
  • Unlimited submissions per month once active, included
  • Custom system configuration to meet business requirements and expense policy

The Webexpeneses software suite provides additional solutions for automated invoice processing, corporate travel management, payments + reimbursements and, audit. These tools can be used alongside the expense management system for the management of company spend.

Webexpenses Screenshots

Screenshot of the Webexpenses mobile app, that captures receipts instantly.Screenshot of Webexpenses, accessed through a desktop, iOS, Android or Windows device.Screenshot of mileage tracking with WebexpensesScreenshot of a display of expense related spend, reported and tracked with customisable reports.Screenshot of the mobile app, where users' expenses can be built, submitted and approved

Webexpenses Video

Webexpenses automates traditional manual expense processes, to help businesses save time and money, and improve efficiency.

Webexpenses Competitors

Webexpenses Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesGlobal

Frequently Asked Questions

Webexpenses starts at $9.76.

Emburse Certify, Expensify, and SAP Concur are common alternatives for Webexpenses.

Reviewers rate Customizable Approval Policies highest, with a score of 8.8.

The most common users of Webexpenses are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1160)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 721)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I enter my mileage and expenses monthly for my job with receipts. I then get them approved or denied through Webexpenses.
  • All in one place
  • Easy to use
  • Adding receipts is simple
  • Crashes too often
  • Red icon shows no receipt is added even when receipts aren’t needed
The website often crashes as I’m saving an expense and comes up with an error, logging me out. It can be very annoying! It’s really easy to use though and is simple when adding receipts for each expense (easier by phone than website however). After you’ve submitted an expense, the way they show up is strange and they are no longer all under on claim and instead, appear separately which makes it confusing when trying to refer to individual expenses.
March 31, 2024

Very impressed!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Use it for Webexpenses - VERY easy to use. Allows for travel, sundries, accommodation, etc. to be booked and reclaimed with ease.
  • Allows receipts to be added easily
  • Allows for correct approver / cost centre to be selected easily
  • Allows an easy view of history of expenses
  • Can't duplicate expenses, e.g. regular travel routes
Works very well for travel, accommodation, meal expenses. Doesn't cover all scenarios, e.g. internal competition incentives.
March 30, 2024

Highly Recommended

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Its easy to navigate through when using Webexpenses. I have had absolutely no problems. <br>Webexpenses is used across the group for all organisational expenses to be claimed back and the system allows you to store and save the receipts and evidence easily. It also has the option if you wish to share an expense with your colleagues which is a great feature. Once your expense has been logged, you get periodic emails reminders to explain at what stage your expense is at. Ex: with the approver, or passed to the finance to arrange the refund etc,. Highly recommended tool to use in all organisations!
  • Easy to navigate
  • Easy to load documents to evidence the expense
  • Periodically we receive emails to tell us at which stage the expenses lies.
  • A help option
  • A live chat for those who does not know how to navigate
  • A list of all expenses claimed in an excel sheet
Since we have many claiming for expenses - this is a marvellous tool
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Used to securely store all credit card transactions. Bringing them into 1 place to benefits the finance team. Allows the users to save invoices as they go rather than gathering these all together at the end of each month. Easily allows managers to pass or query if necessary any expenditure.
  • Gathers invoices together
  • Provides accountability of spending
  • Allows categories to be assigned making easier for accounts to allocate costs to budgets.
  • Some times the amount it reads doesnt match the invoice being uploaded
Its a fantastic product covering all areas of credit card expenditure and streamlining internal processes to allow employees to be more efficient in the dealing of credit card transactions. With all invoices stored on the system its easy for accounts to go back and get copies if required for any other business purpose.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Webexpenses in our business to track our expenses.<br>As we are meeting clients and candidates often, we use this regularly either on the computer or on the app.<br><br>A lot of expenses are input mainly for mileage, client entertaining, team rewards and other general expenses we incur with client visits.
  • Track Mileage
  • Easy submittal process
  • App is very handy
  • Map feature doesn't give option to use motorways etc
  • Not always a relevant option available for expenses
  • Adding receipts is difficult on the web browser
It is well suited when you are tracking mileage, meeting with clients or candidates and need to track your travel so you can claim back costs.

It's easy to map out where you have been and it gives you a mileage total.

It's also good for uploading receipts, especially through the app.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We currently use Webexpenses to pay staff expenses, this is used across the whole organization. This has ensured staff have been able to submit their expenses quick and easily.
  • Clean interface.
  • App is very helpful when on the go.
  • Fast and easy to use.
  • Helpful videos.
  • Would like to have notifications option when something has been approved or amended.
Overall Webexpenses works well in the office and on the go, would highly recommend for people at all levels to use as this tool is very clear and easy to use.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Webexpenses to keep track of the expenses of each of our employees, since 3 years ago we did not have anything similar and we had to trust the word of the employees, now the system allows us to attach receipts and establish limits for each refund. Definitely, for us, the processing of refunds is improved by using WebExpenses.
  • Easy approval view
  • Easy accountant view
  • Easy claimant view
  • Easy user administration
  • the way to attach receipts to the claim could be better.
  • Add new approvers need to be more friendly.
  • Try to improve the user management.
It would fit well in a scenario where the company does not know how to handle employee reimbursements and is looking for an easy and simple way to do it without having to invest in a large infrastructure.Since it is 100% web, it does not require installing any programs on employees' computers and the mobile phone app makes management even easier.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Webexpenses to manage invoices for purchases we make on credit cards. It allows for everything to be in one place, and it helps us compartmentalise invoices into specific cost centres.
  • Compartmentalise invoices into the relevant cost centres
  • Manage all invoices in one place
  • Manage invoices on another person's behalf if they are on leave
  • I always find it difficult remembering how to add a new expense and receipt. It is more long winded and complicated than it needs to be.
  • I regularly have to select specific fields when approving expenses, so it would be useful if I could setup a default template so I don't need to manually change the same fields every time
Webexpenses is great for managing multiple expenses all in one place, and it makes it easy to compartmentalise invoices into specific cost centres. Approving multiple invoices can be time consuming, so it would be great if you could create templates to save you selecting the same fields every single time. Overall it is a good product and does most things we need.
Derek Brookes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Paper reduction and workflow processes hugely improved—secured function for staff to input expenses and management to approve or decline. The finance team can see the whole process and expenditure. Reporting provides management with a high-level view and the ability to drill down into the details. As the portal is secured and available 24/7 then staff can use this when they have the time to process their expenses.
  • No more paper process or paper to be stored for HMRC and auditing.
  • Approval process.
  • Improved speed of process expenses.
  • Improved speed to repay expenses to staff.
  • Expense input could be easier and more friendly.
  • Checking of duplicate expenses.
  • Ability to provide details & attachments to accompany the expenses.
  • Assistance where there are errors.
Where staff are spread across geographical areas. A centralized finance team will not dread dealing with the manual process, pieces of paper, and storing the paper. Companies that do not have formal procedures and checks would substantially improve their control. The applications are good for ensuring the correct people are informed and approve the expenses. The application is good for centralized records management.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it to record employees' monthly expenses and as a tool to check how much money is invested in our deals or projects per employee. The scope of our use case is relevant because the app lets the company know how the employees act while they are working out of the office for the different deals we have.
  • Reports
  • Expenses summary by user.
  • Alert if they are duplicated claims.
  • Uploading invoices as a group and not once a time and item.
  • Type of file for uploading the invoices.
  • Creating a new claim for mobile app is complicated.
It is a very useful app/tool for the company's internal records of employee expenses Sometimes recording the expenses is a bit complicated due to the different items that need to be included to properly complete the uploading of most of the invoices/expenses. If the company has offices abroad, it is hard to have different currencies and the exchange rate is not so accurate.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Webexpenses act as an excellent intermediary for our business, turning corporate credit card statements into importable transactions into our accounting software (SAGE 200). The mobile app allows our employees to upload receipts as they go, in addition to auto recognition, enabling statements to be reconciled with very little effort. The authorization feature ensures all costs are preapproved, with multi-user access across different service levels. Mapping categories against cost accounts ensures a high level of accuracy. Easy to use and user-friendly.
  • Accurate expenses recording.
  • User friendly.
  • Simply to use.
  • Integrate with more banks.
High-volume users- sales reps - where employees are always on the go.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Such an easy way of submitting and receiving expenses through work. Clear instructions, plenty of categories, good app design that's easy to use. Good updates and notifications to alert me when claims have been approved or rejected.
  • Site well laid out, very easy to navigate.
  • Good notification system so claims aren't missed.
  • Very good range of categories to select for claims.
  • The map system, when submitting mileage, could be improved. Routes are often not the most efficient routes.
  • Image storage. Better ability to use the same image for multiple claims, fuel, for example.
Quick and easy submission of expenses. Being able to log mileage while on the go via the app and also uploading images directly to the claim using the camera.
December 29, 2023

Make it easier

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Daily usage in case of company expenses. The tool was just established at the beginning of 2023. In the beginning, we faced some difficulties in usage, but after the first two months of reports, everything ran smoothly. Usually, there were many reasons why not to use it, but now I can see that the system is fast, unique, and always with you = simply, you can report immediately after getting the bill.
  • Quick response.
  • Flexibility.
  • Immediate usage.
  • Not able to monitor bills paid from other cards (shell card).
Best: immediate saving of expenses Worse: really can't find it in my case.
December 29, 2023

Webexpenses review.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Webexpenses for employee expenses, allowing for entries of expenses, an approval matrix to control expense values as well as limits, and CSV uploads into our accounting system. We are also able to report on expenses uploaded into our system based on period, person, or any range of information requested.
  • Reporting
  • CSV Downloads.
  • Approval Matrix.
  • Reporting Could be broader.
  • External Expense Approvals.
  • More limiting on expense rules.
I believe Webexpenses to be well suited for a simple reporting system and simple express expense entry - I think it is a suitable system for a company of less than 500 and the approval matrix works fine. I think a downside is the background of Webexpenses and the lack of control you can put in place.
James Steel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Webex to claim business expenses, millage, fuel, meals, hotels etc... and have done for many years both in the UK and abroad.<br><br>Webex makes the process simple and effective, the mobile (app) option removes the need to keep receipts and makes getting the receipts 'into they system' much easier. Especially with busy lives, to take the photo and have it sitting there is a great advantage, you can 'come back later' to build the claim knowing you have all the details you need.<br><br>As an end user I know where I stand with the claim, when my manager has authorised the payment and when the payment has been processed by our accounts team. <br><br>It would be great if Webex offered this service for charities and voluntary organisations such as Scouts and Guides. Volunteering in Scouts I can see where the service would support how we work, we as volunteers are often out of pocket and with people leading busy lives, forget to make our claims. Being responsible for the finances I cannot justify paying for this service but I can see how the service would benefit tens of thousands of volunteers if Webex was available to charities discounted or even free...
  • Notifications
  • Receipt scanning and AI
  • Claim building
  • Claim categorisation
  • Claiming for millage, the maps function is great BUT it struggles if you go 'off-piste', taking a different rout to the one it suggests. I find it often gets confused and has me looping around roads I haven't driven.
  • Sometimes the AI will change the value on my receipts even after selecting to use what I've typed in.
  • Travelling alone, I do not always need to 'add people to the claim'.
  • Why do I need to add myself to a claim? I'm the one claiming.
  • When adding myself to the claim why is it mandatory to add the job titles of people? including myself!
When actually travelling, can take photos of receipts/meters in cabs etc... we're moving to a receiptless society so screen shots and photos are the way forwards with regard to digitisation.

When working with Children the focus is on them not what you're doing with receipts and invoices, it would be great if Webex offered this service for charities and voluntary organisations such as Scouts and Guides. Volunteering in Scouts I can see where the service would support how we work, we as volunteers are often out of pocket and with people leading busy lives, forget to make our claims. Being responsible for the finances I cannot justify paying for this service but I can see how the service would benefit tens of thousands of volunteers if Webex was available to charities discounted or even free...
December 29, 2023

Good value for money!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Webexpenses are mainly used for travel costs and customer entertainment costs. The tool streamlines the expense handling and ensures proper authorizations and cost control. It also assists us in assigning cost categories. Webexpenses can be entered after a purchase order has been submitted and approved. The tool is also used for statistical purposes to control cost per department and adherence to budget.
  • Easy workflow of approvals.
  • Quick response of the system.
  • Easy of use of the web interface.
  • Easy to configure.
  • Reporting could be improved and more ad-hoc.
  • Adding receipts could be made easier.
It is well suited to control travel costs by approval flow.
December 29, 2023

Webexpenses

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I travel and work with clients and colleagues quite frequently in my role and use Webexpenses to claim the expenses back.
  • Very easy to use.
  • Saves your inputs regardless.
  • The format is excellent making it easy to navigate.
  • You know where your are with your expenses.
  • Sometimes it appears to be very slow.
  • Accounts can sometimes take some time to clear expenses. It would be nice to have an update button to see why they have not been cleared.
  • Updating receipts could be easier.
Compared with other expense platforms, this has to be the easiest to use once you know what you are doing.
December 29, 2023

Webexpenses

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It's a great tool, and easy to use for all, our drivers use it from their work and private phones easily, and it makes for a hassle-free way of managing your expenses. I would highly recommend it to others.
  • Submit claims.
  • Attaches receipts.
  • Approval process.
  • First time users can find it a bit difficult.
Our drivers use it on a daily basis; it's quick and easy, which means they are not out of pocket for long periods of time waiting for a manual system to pay out.
December 29, 2023

Webexpenses is Great!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Webexpenses everyday to track my mileage using multiple billing codes. I also use Webexpenses to track my expenses while with specific clients as I build repour taking them out to do fun things. I do enjoy the ease Webexpenses has made it to submit receipts for reimbursement. I have never experienced a glitch or issue using Webexpenses.
  • Address generates.
  • it is easy to submit new claims.
  • easy to add claims and submit receipts.
Driving to multiple familiar locations i appreciate that Webexpenses saves addresses and allows me to quick elect them when inputting my mileage at the end of a long day.
December 29, 2023

Web Expense Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The ability to automate approval flows for expenses. The previous manual system was not ideal as we had to rely on manual processes to push expenses through. With the automated reminders set in web expenses, we're able to ensure all expenses are submitted before the pay cut off being run.
  • Automation
  • Notification
  • Limits
  • App
  • Speed of UI
  • Mandatory fields
Very well suited to scenarios where there are lots of expenses being lodged, with multiple approvers and time sensitivity. If an organization has a very simple process, with singular approvers and rare expenses being submitted, it may not be worth the time/money to implement and maintain the system, especially if a compatible finance syhstem is not used.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Ease of inputting data and processing expenses. Allows easy processing of mileage expenses in particular, by inputting the destination postcodes which then generates the most likely route. However, this could be improved upon by upgrading the ease with which you can amend the route (currently it's quite clunky to change) and also to be able to add in multiple destinations as part of a day's worth of site visits - to be able to add these and allocate against job numbers with more ease would be most helpful. Currently you must set up separate claim items per job number.
  • Uploading receipts via the mobile app
  • Calculating mileage based on the postcodes inputted and most likely route
  • Improve emailing receipts to account function - currently doesn't always upload despite following the process required
  • Improve ability to amend mileage route calculated if this differs from the one generated
Easy to upload screenshots of receipts in bulk using the mobile app. Easy to keep track of and submit expenses at any point and emails to prompt submission when you have an open claim/emails to confirm which stage of the approval process your claim is currently at is useful.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
As a social media marketer, I leverage Webexpenses to streamline the reimbursement process for all my social media ad expenditures. The platform efficiently manages and tracks my expenses, addressing the challenge of reconciling numerous ad-related transactions. Its user-friendly interface facilitates easy submission and approval of claims, enhancing overall workflow efficiency.
  • Webexpenses excels in its ability to swiftly capture and process receipts using Optical Character Recognition (OCR) technology.
  • The dashboard is very clear allowing me to view which claims are open, submitted, paid etc
  • All my receipts are recorded in one place
  • Improved training resources, such as video tutorials could be valuable.
Webexpenses excels in scenarios where streamlined expense tracking is crucial, such as managing diverse social media ad costs. Its robust receipt capture and OCR simplify the reimbursement process. It proves effective for organisations with customisable approval hierarchies, ensuring smooth workflows. However, in more complex financial ecosystems requiring extensive third-party integrations, Webexpenses may have limitations. Additionally, for users heavily reliant on mobile interfaces, the current app design might pose challenges.
December 22, 2023

Great user experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
As I user I find it proficient to upload my expenses incurred throughout the month. I'm also an approver for others, and find the available information very intuitive.
  • Calculates accurate milaege
  • Gives preview of receipts, useful when approving
  • Both the App and Desktop version work very well
  • Being able to zoom in on a receipt, (from approver view)
For regular users the Webexpenses is a great tool, for one off expenses its not really needed
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
To track your expenses and mileage claims. I can upload receipts and export reports when needed.
  • Easy to use
  • Mobile app
  • Reporting
  • From experience, occasional crash while using app, but it's rare
  • A separate tracker / report just for mileage claims
Very easy to use, requires minimal to none training required. Easy to capture and track claims
December 22, 2023

A user's perspective

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Large proportion of employees, myself included, are field based and this software allows us keep track of expenses incurred during business travel. Very useful tool for matching receipts to costs, plus having the ability to generate reports for defined periods helps with end of year tax submissions too.
  • Attaching receipts to claims. Lots of format options.
  • Ability to generate reports on expenses claimed over a particular period, such as mileage claims.
  • Mobile app (iOS) is also very useful
  • Search option for drop down menu when selecting the Category of claim. Can take quite a while finding the right option
  • Occasional formatting bug where the bottom of the form is not visible and the page cannot be scrolled to access it
The ability to capture costs and add receipts in 'real time' when travelling is very useful. Building up an expense report over a period of days whilst on the business trip it relates to makes final editing and submission very easy.
Return to navigation