Xactly Incent Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
173 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 122)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Jessica Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2020

Xactly for Dealer Compensation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Xactly allows us to manage thousands of payees, 30+ different compensation plans, multiple bonus structures and to do so in a quick and accurate manner. I know our organization appreciates that with each contract change we do not need an entire IT project and support of our back office. My commissions team is able to configure those changes. The software is user friendly and very teachable. Our dealers like the ability to log in and see their detailed compensation.
Most of my concerns relate to items that we as a business could/should fix, we do not use Xactly Connect and therefore we do find some limitations with the data itself.
Read Jessica Martinez's full review
Mike Hoa | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2020

Solid structure, but lacks flexibility.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

A newer customer that needs a framework to start with and has very standard compensation plans would be well suited for this. They have a good framework to help those businesses that are earlier in the business cycle, smaller in size, or have straightforward compensation plans without any proration requirements.
Read Mike Hoa's full review
Tiffany Woodrick | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2020

Xactly Incent - Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Incent is well suited to both big and small organizations - I've worked with both sizes - and it's a great tool for automating and streamlining data and commission calculations.
Read Tiffany Woodrick's full review
Mihaela Cojocaru | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2020

My Xactly Incent Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Xactly Incent is a very smart system but somehow stuck in the past. The interface could be more modern. On the positive side, it is a system that provides real-time information on credits, commissions, and attainment.
Read Mihaela Cojocaru's full review
Prashant Gupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

“Xactly Incent - Great Tool for Commissions”

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Xactly Incent works great for companies with large sales team. It offers lot of customization for plan design and commission calculation. Plus Analytics (part of Incent) is good for running reports/creating dashboards.
Read Prashant Gupta's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2020

Good application but there is scope to improve

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's a very good application where we can have all things calculated with a normal process as well as with the exception process.
We can give our own commission rules, rates as well as we can know in which region we have high sales.
Also know the scope for improvement for Sales Rep by looking at the data.
Read this authenticated review
Melissa Liampetch | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Needs improvement

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

At the previous company, I worked for it laid out commission per sale that occurred. Xactly Incent, you have to try and search by order number to try and make sure you received credit or commission for a sale. It's not easy to understand.
Read Melissa Liampetch's full review
Helen Rendos | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Xactly Incent - no more Excel

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Analytics report writing is not the cumbersome. Getting a pay to performance all in one report is difficult.
Stack Ranking report should be easy as it is a report that is built into dashboards, this should not have to be a report that needs to be built with formulas.

There should be some standard pay to performance metric reports out of the box that should have to be paid for with Insights.
Read Helen Rendos's full review
Nathan Duncan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

Xactly Incent Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If your company is struggling to track and pay variable compensation then Incent will make that process a breeze. It takes a large amount of sales data and organizes it nicely into credits for the Sales department. Incent is built for a larger company. It saves time in your monthly compensation process.
Read Nathan Duncan's full review
Jedidiah Rockel | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Cactly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Makes it easy to incentivize employees and easily track progress. Being able to track real time performance helps direct action items for employees. Our sales teams relies on Xactly to provide correct, real time information. Because it is real time and the data is trusted it helps to guide actions to meet quotas.
Read Jedidiah Rockel's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Xactly Incent Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for sales teams/biz dev teams who want to have access to their commission earnings.
Read this authenticated review
Penny Hatch | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2019

Xactly Incent provides great automation and insight into sales incentive processes and reviews

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Incent would be suited for any scenario that I can think of. We have been able to adapt Incent to all of our plan needs. Since our initial set up we have made many improvements within Incent making our processes better with each change.
Read Penny Hatch's full review
Matthew Greve, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 08, 2019

Xactly Incent, The Right Solution For Our Organization

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I manage multiple types of compensation plans including (but not limited to) straight goal attainment with commission rate tiers and plans with attainment to targeted pay calculations. The plan components are measured monthly, quarterly, quarter to date true-ups, and annually. Regardless of the component, I have the right tool to meet our business needs. We are also able to handle multiple exchange rate calculations to meet very unique needs.
Read Matthew Greve, MBA's full review
Geena Garcia | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2019

Xactly Incent -- too much training needed

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I keep feeling like there is a lot of great potential with Xactly Incent. However, it is still very manual and quite labor intensive for an admin. The process is very time-consuming, and can have many errors very quickly. It is great for the sales team, and they seem to enjoy it, but as an admin, it is only really helpful in reducing manual errors because there are so many checks.
Read Geena Garcia's full review
Andrew Lin | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2019

Choose Xactly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Xactly is well suited for any sized business with any amount of sales reps. Many of Xactly's features are more standardized and out of the box: for the most complex compensation models, Xactly may not always have the best solution.
Read Andrew Lin's full review

About Xactly Incent

Xactly Incent Pro is a cloud-based, secure sales incentive compensation solution for enterprise-class businesses. Incent replaces tedious, spreadsheet-based manual processes, making any incentive compensation program easy to manage and error free.
In addition to ICM and territory management capabilities, last year Xactly added quota management and objectives management modules--additional SPM features.

Xactly Incent Features

Has featureModeling
Has featureAnalytics
Has featureConnect API
Has featureCustomizable Plan Docs/Approvals
Has featureCustomizable Dashboards
Has featureMulti-Currency
Has featurePlan Documents
Has featureData Integration
Has featureCommission Estimator
Has featureSales Rep/Manager Dashboards
Has featureFlexible Comp Plan Design
Has featureCustomizable Data Integration
Has featureSingle Sign-On CRM Integration

Xactly Incent Videos (2)

Visit http://www.xactlycorp.com/resources/guides/product-video-incent-pro-deep-dive to watch Xactly Incent video.

Visit https://xactlycorp-1.wistia.com/medias/zob76afz1p to watch Xactly Incent video.

Xactly Incent Integrations

Sage Intacct, HubSpot, Slack, TopOPPS, SalesForce, Workday, Oracle Netsuite, Oracle, Microsoft Dynamics, Financial Force, SAP

Xactly Incent Competitors

Anaplan, SAP/ CallidusCloud, Oracle, ICM

Xactly Incent Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Xactly Incent Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Xactly Incent Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Spain, China, France, Germany, Brazil, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, South Korea, Taiwan, Sweden, Netherlands, Norway, Canada, Poland, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Australia, Brazil
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Chinese, French, German, Portuguese, Italian, Japanese, Spanish Russian, Korean, Traditional Chinese, Swedish, Dutch, Norwegian Bokmal, Polish Slovak, Czech