Xactly Incent Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
173 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 121)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Jessica Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2020

Xactly for Dealer Compensation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Xactly to correctly calculate and report Sales Compensation earnings for our dealers that sell our services. In addition to that we use it to compensate for equipment reimbursement, installations and service calls that our fulfillment network perform. The largest business problem it addresses for us is allowing us to efficiently and accurately change our compensation structure as needed by the business.
Read Jessica Martinez's full review
Tiffany Woodrick | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2020

Xactly Incent - Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Incent is used by our sales organization for variable compensation calculations along with performance metrics. We also use analytics for reporting and accruals. Xactly Incent addresses the automation of commission calculations, along with ease of accessibility for performance reporting and transparency to details for the sales reps. Additionally, the system supports our audit processes. And provide a level of integrity to the data.
Read Tiffany Woodrick's full review
Mihaela Cojocaru | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2020

My Xactly Incent Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Xactly Incent is being used by the Sales Department and Compensation teams. It helps us calculate commission based on the deals closed in Salesforce. it helps launch compensation letter documents to all field sales reps. Xactly Incent helps us build relationships within sales, for the credits to flow (such as in a hierarchy report). It provides information on the attainment of sales reps.
Read Mihaela Cojocaru's full review
Prashant Gupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

“Xactly Incent - Great Tool for Commissions”

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am working on Incent for five years now. Incent is a great tool for commission calculation. The system provides complete functionality - from credits to commissions to draws, and then running reports/analytics. It offers a lot of functions and customizations required to design complicated commission plans and calculate commissions. Plus the new changes that the team brings are really good and make the product more usable & friendly.
Read Prashant Gupta's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

Goodbye spreadsheets, hello Xactly!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Xactly is primarily used for compensation and commission tracking. Alongside Clari, this is a very important solution for quota-carrying sales reps like myself who need to closely monitor their opportunities and forecast, and of course, know what commission results in a closed-won deal.
Read this authenticated review
Helen Rendos | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Xactly Incent - no more Excel

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Incent is used by our sales organization for sales compensation calculations along with performance metrics. Additionally, we are using Analytics for reporting and accounting accruals. Xactly Incent addresses the automation of commission calculations, along with the ease of accessibility for performance for the sales reps. It also helps managers understand where their sales reps are individually and as a team. We accomplish error free calculations and transparency to
end users.
Read Helen Rendos's full review
Nathan Duncan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

Xactly Incent Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company has been using Xactly Incent for about two years now. We use Xactly Incent to pay variable compensation for our Sales department. It streamlines the monthly variable compensation process. Incent also makes creating compensation plans easy and intuitive. It also allows the Sales department to easily track there sales quotas and compensation. It gets rid of a lot of confusion and questions. It helps our Sales reps understand their variable comp.
Read Nathan Duncan's full review
Randall Lee | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

Xactly Incent-Allergan

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Xactly Incent allows us to calculate commissions in a timely and accurate fashion. The question that comes my way are all related to when commission payments will be "released" for payment, not whether there is an error in the calculations. Great product.
Read Randall Lee's full review
Jedidiah Rockel | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Cactly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Xactly is a great tool for tracking and processing sales. It helps us plan, track and incentivize our employees. We utilize it to design and edit plans and process orders. It provides real time data and info to our employees so that they can track their status. In this way it helps them to reach their selling goals, both short and long term. In addition, it makes it easy to edit and update information on the fly if there are changes to our incentives. Salespeople get real time visibility into their progress and admins can customize views for internal reporting and processing.
Read Jedidiah Rockel's full review
Vivian Okere | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Brilliance for the Sales Rep!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Xactly Incent is my company's single source for all sales commission and renewal information. It acts as my single source of truth when I want to analyze my commissions for the active month, sales club attainment percentage, renewal attainment percentage, and overall number for the FY. I love it because it's easy to navigate, it is thorough in what I'm getting paid on, and provides a way of seeing historic data.
Read Vivian Okere's full review
Irina Tarelkina | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

Xactly Incent one of the leading products in this space

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We started to use Incent in 2012 and replaced older system to meet business needs. It is used by Sales Operations department, Human Resources and Finance for Sales Compensation purposes and performance. It really eliminates all manual work that would be done by the old style. It addresses the in real time results as it provides information up to date. It is flexible on changes minor and major changes in your comp calculations. Great tool overall.
Read Irina Tarelkina's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Xactly Incent Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used across our sales department globally. Integrated with Clari and Salesforce, it allows sales reps to determine their earnings as well as keep track of commissions. It is also used by our Business Development team globally and they use it in a similar manner.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

I think I need to learn how to use what we have

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Used across the organization. It allows us to capture complex incentive sources from both internal and external sources to provide a single view to individuals. Partner, direct, referral, pen. Reseller. A myriad of comp sources combined.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Excel to Quota

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Xactly Incent is used by our sales organization for sales compensation and sales analytics. Xactly incent primarily addresses the issue related to transparency of commissions.
Read this authenticated review
Penny Hatch | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2019

Xactly Incent provides great automation and insight into sales incentive processes and reviews

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We went from Excel spreadsheets to Xactly Incent and have shown an increase in error-free payouts. Incent has also cut our quarterly processing time in half. We are now able to report to the sales team monthly instead of only quarterly as we did with Excel. Executives are able to see custom built dashboards monthly of what the expected payouts will be by team. Although we began using Incent for our North America sales team, we have now been rolling it out to teams in other countries.
Read Penny Hatch's full review
Matthew Greve, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 08, 2019

Xactly Incent, The Right Solution For Our Organization

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Xactly Incent is being used across our organization by multiple departments within multiple business units. This includes our sales compensation administrators, sale team members, sales management, and sales operations.
Read Matthew Greve, MBA's full review
Geena Garcia | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2019

Xactly Incent -- too much training needed

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use it for our sales team, and it is managed by the finance and sales ops team. I am in the finance team, and since we don't have a compensation analyst, I, as a member of the FP&A team, handle all incentives. It helps automate our sales incentives process and reduces manual errors.
Read Geena Garcia's full review
Andrew Lin | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2019

Choose Xactly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Xactly has great out of the box functionality that covers almost all business needs. The interface is somewhat intuitive and easy to navigate -- after minimal training, admins should be on their way to becoming power users in short time. The structured nature of all objects in Xactly help experienced admins understand any comp environment that uses Xactly very quickly. Sales reps gain good visibility into their sales plans and commissions, while also easily navigating the reports with minimal training.
Read Andrew Lin's full review
Erick Stokes | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2019

Xactly Incent Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Xactly Incent within our organization for sales performance management and to manage our variable and incentive compensation plans for our sales and sale support professionals.
Read Erick Stokes's full review

About Xactly Incent

Xactly Incent Pro is a cloud-based, secure sales incentive compensation solution for enterprise-class businesses. Incent replaces tedious, spreadsheet-based manual processes, making any incentive compensation program easy to manage and error free.
In addition to ICM and territory management capabilities, last year Xactly added quota management and objectives management modules--additional SPM features.

Xactly Incent Features

Has featureModeling
Has featureAnalytics
Has featureConnect API
Has featureCustomizable Plan Docs/Approvals
Has featureCustomizable Dashboards
Has featureMulti-Currency
Has featurePlan Documents
Has featureData Integration
Has featureCommission Estimator
Has featureSales Rep/Manager Dashboards
Has featureFlexible Comp Plan Design
Has featureCustomizable Data Integration
Has featureSingle Sign-On CRM Integration

Xactly Incent Videos (2)

Visit http://www.xactlycorp.com/resources/guides/product-video-incent-pro-deep-dive to watch Xactly Incent video.

Visit https://xactlycorp-1.wistia.com/medias/zob76afz1p to watch Xactly Incent video.

Xactly Incent Integrations

Sage Intacct, HubSpot, Slack, TopOPPS, SalesForce, Workday, Oracle Netsuite, Oracle, Microsoft Dynamics, Financial Force, SAP

Xactly Incent Competitors

Anaplan, SAP/ CallidusCloud, Oracle, ICM

Xactly Incent Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Xactly Incent Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Xactly Incent Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Spain, China, France, Germany, Brazil, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, South Korea, Taiwan, Sweden, Netherlands, Norway, Canada, Poland, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Australia, Brazil
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Chinese, French, German, Portuguese, Italian, Japanese, Spanish Russian, Korean, Traditional Chinese, Swedish, Dutch, Norwegian Bokmal, Polish Slovak, Czech