Paycor Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
302 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 179)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Tiffany Kramer | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 04, 2020

For a core HR system, it pays to use Paycor

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Paycor is well suited for small to mid-sized businesses where their HR needs are standard and simple. Paycor is less appropriate for organizations that have more complex or robust HR needs: comprehensive performance management and succession planning, more flexibility for the types of employees (PT, FT, Temp), and a PTO system that can match our process. We had to rewrite some parts of our PTO process because Paycor's system could not match it, whereas our previous provider could.
Read Tiffany Kramer's full review
Adrianne Beer | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2020

Paycor: Check it out, you'll be happy with your decision.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As with any HRIS system, there are always going to be hiccups. I have used this system with a small company (50-100 employees) with one location as well as a large company (1500+) with over 100 locations. Their cost is very affordable. When we switched to Paycor, we saved about $10,000 in our first year and that included the implementation fees. If you are looking for a system that will link to other industry systems, this may not be a good fit, but if you need one system to handle all your needs, this is a product you want to check out.
Read Adrianne Beer's full review
Lacey Harville | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 26, 2020

Great Company to Work With!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Paycor has been a great company to work with and I have met a lot of great people. They value my opinion and have asked for my participation on project ideas and demos for upcoming releases. I love that they update their website quarterly so that is always new and fresh. I also love their feedback section so you can make suggestions and vote on what's important to you.
Read Lacey Harville's full review
James Perkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2020

Paycor: Great product for a hands on HR professional

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Paycor's payroll product is great. Since implementing the payroll product, I have saved countless hours per month on processing payrolls. I think the HR platform could be a tad more robust. It's great to house employee documents and whatnot, but I wish the employees had more resources or items available to them.
Read James Perkins's full review
Adrienne Hernandez | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 05, 2020

Paycor: the HR tool you need

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The benefits suite has been a lifesaver when it comes to open enrollment. It saves us a ton of time and we no longer have to send out packets to each employee to talk about money savings. A con was they did an update on Time & Attendance and it caused more issues then it solved.
Read Adrienne Hernandez's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2020

Paycor gives you more!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

They listen to their customer's suggestions and ideas! It's amazing to offer an idea and they ask questions and listen to my suggestions. Paycor has a "Give Feedback" section that you can put your ideas and suggestions on.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2020

Practical system with lots of options!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for small businesses, with under 100 employees, lots of options for a well rounded HRIS.
I think the system would be more challenging to implement for larger companies due to the amount of manual adjustments that we had to do when importing employee data from our previous payroll system. There are several manual processes on the employee data side that would be very time consuming with larger numbers of employees.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2020

Paycor for reliable check processing and delivery

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The service has been very attentive and quick to rectify any issues that the company has and has escalated. They process payroll and don't seem to make mistakes with employee checks, garnishments, or taxes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 04, 2020

Make the switch to Paycor!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Paycor has saved us time and money since switching. They are accurate, and the information that we receive from client services is accurate and helpful. We are always able to reach someone when calling in, and we receive responses in a timely manner. Even though we have had multiple reps, we always get the help we need.
Read this authenticated review
Joe Crews | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Paycor Review

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Out of all my implementations that I have done, this was the absolute worse. I was sold that this was an easy to use system that would save me time and streamline things. I am currently working all day on Sunday trying to straighten Paycor issues out.
Read Joe Crews's full review
Tiffanie Lipscomb, RN BSN | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2020

Paycor helps us save more and pay more

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Paycor always has someone available to help. You can call and get the help you need at any time. Paycor is great for a large company with lots of moving parts. You have the ability to clock in from anywhere with the app and it can help with off-site employees.
Read Tiffanie Lipscomb, RN BSN's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Newton Applicant Tracking System is a wonderful tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are looking for a great tracking tool that is easy to use if you want analytics to what you are doing on your recruiting efforts, and if you want an easy system that allows you to send resumes without using a separate email. If you like setting up phone interviews through outlook, the system will enable you to do that if you are looking for a tool that has a 24-hour help desk!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Paycor Review

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Not appropriate if transferring from ADP to Paycor. Documents do not transfer over. The integration team is not strong enough.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2020

It's time to put some resources into the Paycor product!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Smaller organizations with very little complexity for payroll. Organizations that do not have a need to generate very many reports on a regular basis, particularly reports that are rather complex or complicated. It is a great system for smaller companies who don't have a need to contact customer service very often. The customer service representatives are very, very nice but the wait time to get to speak with one is growing increasingly frustrating.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Do NOT go with Paycor

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The viewing capabilities for managers, managers of managers - we are constantly having to rig it to work for us. We make notations on timecards that can be deleted - even by the employee themselves. The ease of deleting documents can be done by anyone which is frightening!! The vast difference between the app and the website, makes no sense: you can do some things on the site and some things on the app that you can't do on the other. The accrual system is complete trash. The calculation system is flawed, to say the least. The rollover options for PTO/sick time are non-existent. We constantly have to manually adjust these things. All in all, I seriously dislike the system and so does everyone else.
Read this authenticated review
Nancy Flippin | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2019

Look no further for a reliable, user-friendly payroll/HRIS platform!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Paycor is a strong platform for small to mid-size organizations; it easily handles the day-to-day needs of HR and finance as well as any special reporting needed for audits, etc. The onboarding process can be a bit tedious, but once everything is entered, the data pushes through from HR to payroll. Open enrollments are also easy to handle through Paycor; however, it would be more useful if there were bridges between Paycor and benefits companies so that enrollments could be pushed out to the provider platform. Thus for larger companies, Paycor may not be as strong for all their needs.
Read Nancy Flippin's full review
Trisha McPherson | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2019

Good Product!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Paycor is a good fit for a small to mid-size company that is looking for user-friendly options. It has really helpful resource guides that can walk you through various parts of the platform where you are trying to accomplish a task. There is not a "hand-holding" experience with the implementation or initial usage so a company needs to have a pro-active person involved in these steps in order to ask lots of questions and make sure you fully understand what functionality you are getting.
Read Trisha McPherson's full review
Lisa Bloodworth | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

Pay less with Paycor

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Paycor is well suited for companies who have a large amount of employee turnover. Currently we have a three month period where we hire around 120 people and the on boarding feature makes it manageable for us to make sure that we have all of the information that is necessary. For other companies who also have a wide turnover rate it is helpful to be able to keep track of hire dates and relevant employee information.
Read Lisa Bloodworth's full review
Shealeen Kirby | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

Paycor allows the ability for job costing!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Paycor really has fulfilled quite a lot of our needs. One of the issues we have come across though is that we are not able to run foreign payroll out of it, so we aren't able to effectively track our foreign employee's PTO out of it either. I understand the reason why it doesn't roll properly, but it would be nice if Paycor, in the future, can become more diversified to be able to handle all of our foreign employee payrolls.
Read Shealeen Kirby's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (134)
9.0
Employment history (144)
9.0
Job profiles and administration (130)
8.8
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (127)
9.0
Organizational charting (90)
6.1
Organization and location management (97)
8.6
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (92)
9.2
Pay calculation (166)
8.6
Support for external payroll vendors (5)
8.2
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (10)
7.6
Benefit plan administration (120)
8.9
Direct deposit files (164)
9.4
Salary revision and increment management (140)
9.3
Reimbursement management (8)
7.6
Approval workflow (95)
7.6
Balance details (110)
7.0
Annual carry-forward and encashment (94)
6.9
View and generate pay and benefit information (134)
8.2
Update personal information (137)
8.7
View company policy documentation (100)
7.7
Employee recognition (7)
8.4
View job history (121)
8.3
Tracking of all physical assets (42)
9.1
Report builder (128)
7.0
Pre-built reports (131)
6.8
Ability to combine HR data with external data (80)
5.2
New hire portal (122)
8.1
Manager tracking tools (87)
8.6
Corporate goal setting (1)
7.3
Individual goal setting (41)
7.8
Line-of sight-visibility (34)
8.3
Performance tracking (40)
7.6
Performance plans (55)
7.6
Performance improvement plans (50)
7.7
Review status tracking (52)
8.7
Review reminders (51)
8.8
Multiple review frequency (42)
7.1
Candidate search (1)
9.1
Job Requisition Management (43)
8.7
Company Website Posting (42)
9.4
Publish to Social Media (39)
9.2
Job Search Site Posting (38)
8.7
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (33)
9.4
Applicant Tracking (44)
9.4
Notifications and Alerts (47)
8.2

About Paycor

Paycor offers a modern, unified HR & payroll solution that aims to help users become more efficient, while helping them connect better with employees. According to the vendor, the product offers engaging employee self-service and unlimited workflows, thus making it easier to connect to people, and helping everyday processes become simplified.

Key benefits include:
  • The platform is designed to be exceedingly usable, while also being robust and feature-filled — enabling users to quickly and easily pay employees from wherever they are, all while ensuring tax compliance.
  • Paycor's time tracking system makes labor management both time- and cost-effective. The solution allows employers to create schedules, manage requests and stay on top of labor distribution.
  • Paycor onboarding enables employers to connect with new hires in a more engaging way by reducing the amount of paperwork to accelerate new hire productivity.
The solution promises to help companies streamline HR and payroll processes and get fast access to employee data.

Paycor acquired Ximble, a cloud-based employee scheduling solution, in May of 2019. The software has since been added to Paycor's core platform and will expand the range of capabilities offered by Paycor. Paycor also acquired Newton Applicant Tracking System (ATS) in 2015 in order to further expand it's HCM offering with a best-in class recruiting software. Newton ATS has been incorporated into the Paycor platform as of March 2020.

Paycor Features

Human Resource Management Features

Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

Has featurePay calculation
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information

Asset Management Features

Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Has featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return

HR Reporting Features

Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

Paycor Screenshots

Paycor Videos (4)

Paycor Downloadables

Paycor Integrations

bswift, Employee Navigator, PlanSource BenefitsOne, Newton Software, TurboTax, Netspend

Paycor Competitors

Paycor Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
75%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
24%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
1%

Paycor Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Paycor Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States
Supported Languages: English