Paycor Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
301 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 43)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Newton Applicant Tracking System is a wonderful tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The Support with Newton Applicant Tracking System is great! If we have a question we send it through and they answer it within an hour tops. They are always knowledgeable and typically have an easy answer. We have never had any issues with the support through Newton Applicant Tracking System and I would say its one of the best support systems we have currently within the company.
Read this authenticated review
Dan Abrams | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2018

We love Paycor!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Paycor usually can come up with an answer, but I don't like that we have had so many different people. The information for reaching out is helpfully posted on your home page when you log in, though. Definite points there. Paycor wants you to be able to get help, but the person helping just can vary.
Read Dan Abrams's full review
Jim Traynor | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2018

Happy Controller

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The Ready Clock product is easy to use and works well for us tracking our time and attendance for our shop people. The Paycor online payroll software is fairly easy and straightforward to us. When we do have an issue it is usually fairly easy to connect with a payroll specialist at Paycor and they all seem to know the product and are able to walk us through resolving the issue. The ability to handle payroll remotely is also a big benefit for us.
Read Jim Traynor's full review
Barbie Porter | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 06, 2018

It Pays to Use Paycor

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Paycor representatives are always very helpful. The drawback is that I do not always hear back from them right away. I am still waiting on a message I left three days ago. Although the information is not urgent today, it is information that I need before the next payroll is processed.
Read Barbie Porter's full review
Erin Wukawitz | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2018

Easy Peasy Paycor

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Sometimes (depending on the rep) they will not get back with you in a timely manner. The upside is that most anyone on the phone can answer and help with any issues. I shouldn't always have to call though to get a response. However, our rep April is fantastic!
Read Erin Wukawitz's full review
Brian Rinness | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2018

Paycor Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

4
There is no dedicated rep. that is assigned to the company. Paycor support does not have dedicated lines for functions, so you get someone on the "team" but that person may not be the best to answer or help. It takes too much time to get answers to questions in this manner. Emails either go unanswered or responded to. When following up on an issue, it is often that I talk to someone different than I originally spoke with, when leads to more time lost.
Read Brian Rinness's full review
Leigh Skat | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2018

Paycor is Good

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

4
Support is spotty. Some requests are answered promptly while others go unanswered or resolved with out followup.
Read Leigh Skat's full review
Linda Renardo | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2018

An HRIS that does it all your way

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I have used the specialist for issues related to HR, Benefits, ACA reporting, Payroll and Time & Attendance. They have always been responsive and helpful. When necessary, issues were pushed upward for input of those with greater expertise. The importance of my satisfaction and that of our company was always paramount.
Read Linda Renardo's full review
Heather Hurley | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2018

Paycor vs QB

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
The turnover has been higher and we once had a specific specialist assisting us but left the company and now I have to contact a support center, where I'm not getting the turnaround that having a specific contact probably would be able to meet our needs
Read Heather Hurley's full review
Patty Moore | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2018

Paycor - YAY!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Paycor support is excellent. I've never had a bad experience and [they are] always very helpful.
Read Patty Moore's full review
Tracey Butt | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2018

Paycor Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I really like Paycor compared to the other payroll companies we have had. The options and benefits it allows has improved the way I do payroll and the record keeping has been easier to update with the options available for benefits.
Read Tracey Butt's full review
Melissa Lucas | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2018

Love me some Paycor!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
The best part is the fact that each client is assigned a support team...so you deal with the same person each time you have an issue with a particular part of Paycor. This helps to establish a relationship and the assurance that whomever you speak to will have or find the answer(s) for you
Read Melissa Lucas's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (134)
9.0
Employment history (144)
9.0
Job profiles and administration (130)
8.7
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (127)
9.0
Organizational charting (90)
6.2
Organization and location management (97)
8.6
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (92)
9.2
Pay calculation (166)
8.7
Support for external payroll vendors (5)
8.2
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (10)
7.6
Benefit plan administration (120)
8.8
Direct deposit files (164)
9.4
Salary revision and increment management (140)
9.3
Reimbursement management (8)
7.6
Approval workflow (95)
7.8
Balance details (110)
7.1
Annual carry-forward and encashment (94)
7.0
View and generate pay and benefit information (134)
8.3
Update personal information (137)
8.7
View company policy documentation (100)
7.8
Employee recognition (7)
8.4
View job history (121)
8.3
Tracking of all physical assets (42)
9.1
Report builder (128)
7.0
Pre-built reports (131)
6.8
Ability to combine HR data with external data (80)
5.3
New hire portal (122)
8.0
Manager tracking tools (87)
8.6
Corporate goal setting (1)
7.3
Individual goal setting (41)
7.9
Line-of sight-visibility (34)
8.3
Performance tracking (40)
7.7
Performance plans (55)
7.6
Performance improvement plans (50)
7.7
Review status tracking (52)
8.7
Review reminders (51)
8.8
Multiple review frequency (42)
7.2
Candidate search (1)
9.1
Job Requisition Management (43)
8.7
Company Website Posting (42)
9.3
Publish to Social Media (39)
9.1
Job Search Site Posting (38)
8.7
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (33)
9.3
Applicant Tracking (44)
9.4
Notifications and Alerts (47)
8.3

About Paycor

Paycor offers a modern, unified HR & payroll solution that aims to help you become more efficient, while helping you connect better with your employees. According to the vendor, the product offers engaging employee self-service and unlimited workflows, thus making it easier to connect to your people, and helping your everyday processes become simplified.

Key benefits include:
  • The platform is designed to be exceedingly usable, while also being robust and feature-filled — enabling you to quickly and easily pay employees from wherever you are, all while ensuring tax compliance.
  • Paycor's time tracking system makes labor management both time- and cost-effective. The solution allows employers to create schedules, manage requests and stay on top of labor distribution.
  • Paycor onboarding enables employers to connect with new hires in a more engaging way by reducing the amount of paperwork to accelerate new hire productivity.
The solution promises to help companies streamline HR and payroll processes and get fast access to employee data.

Paycor acquired Ximble, a cloud-based employee scheduling solution, in May of 2019. The software has since been added to Paycor's core platform and will expand the range of capabilities offered by Paycor. Paycor also acquired Newton Applicant Tracking System (ATS) in 2015 in order to further expand it's HCM offering with a best-in class recruiting software. Newton ATS has been incorporated into the Paycor platform as of March 2020.

Paycor Features

Human Resource Management Features

Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

Has featurePay calculation
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information

Asset Management Features

Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Has featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return

HR Reporting Features

Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

Paycor Screenshots

Paycor Videos (5)

Paycor Downloadables

Paycor Integrations

bswift, Employee Navigator, PlanSource BenefitsOne, Newton Software, TurboTax, Netspend

Paycor Competitors

Paycor Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
75%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
24%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
1%

Paycor Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Paycor Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States
Supported Languages: English