Paylocity Reviews

129 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 12, 2020
Maria MARTI | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Every time I call, their security is amazing. You have to provide company ID, your name, and your employee ID# so that they know whether or not they can speak to you or give you any information. When you have a question they are always available to walk you through whatever it is you are having trouble with. If they don't have an answer, they will take your information and get back to you in a timely manner.
Read Maria MARTI's full review
March 11, 2020
Stephanie MacMillan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I give this rating because Paylocity is super easy and user-friendly. It makes payroll a breeze, time-off requests and approvals simple, Time and PTO tracking are easy. There are many benefits to using this program. I highly recommend Paylocity to anyone with employees.
Read Stephanie MacMillan's full review
April 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
The frustrations I have with Paylocity customer support are what drove me to leave a review in the first place so I can warn anyone considering purchasing this product. I really like the software and it has a lot of great features, but my complete distrust of their customer service has led me to rue the day I chose Paylocity to be our payroll vendor. For one thing, they are often slow to respond. That alone might be manageable, except even when I do get a response, half the time the answers are incomplete/not helpful, if not completely incorrect! Imagine waiting 90 days and paying thousands of dollars for a corrected W2 only for it to come back more incorrect than it was when you started, and not only that but they also made me question my sanity trying to convince me that they were correct when it was BLATANTLY wrong - and that's just one example! Sometimes you might be lucky to get a decent customer service rep using the chat help feature, but most of the time whoever you talk to does not seem to have any more knowledge of the system than you do. I am a patient person and I have a lot of grace for administrative errors (we're all human) but Paylocity customer service is consistently unreliable and sometimes unprofessional to boot. To their credit, the sales and implementation teams do seem really good. It seems like maybe they just can't retain good customer service reps. We've been through several account managers without ever having a good experience.
Read this authenticated review
February 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
There are more positives than there are negatives. Although it has some minor things to work on, overall, it's a fantastic program to use for any company.
Read this authenticated review
February 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
1. We are still new to Paylocity, as we have only been using this for the past three months.
2. So far, so good, there are no hiccups on my end.
3. Their website is user-friendly and easy on their eyes.
4. They have a mobile app that is also easy to use.
Read this authenticated review
February 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
It took a lot of effort for our payroll team to get the proper support from them.
Read this authenticated review
January 24, 2020
Jeremy Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I haven’t had any significant problems with Paylocity. I’ve always been able to submit time off and clock in/out without any issues. I think it’s a great product. I think it would be nice if it would be integrated without current accounting software, but it isn’t too difficult to make the reports to record the expenses.
Read Jeremy Anderson's full review
August 19, 2019
Kirk Lewis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
The support provided by Paylocity is exceptional. The return support time is within reason for business impact and needs of employees. Additionally, our organization does not have to reach out for support very often as the usage of Paylocity is quite user-friendly. The organization maintains a friendly experience with the support from Paylocity.
Read Kirk Lewis's full review
January 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I have not had any issues since I have begun using it and it is very detailed in its reporting. I love having access to my checks and being able to see exactly where all of my money is going. Easy to adjust tax deductions.
Read this authenticated review
November 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I would rate Paylocity at an 8. It's a simple, overall user-friendly website. That would be ideal for smaller companies using it mainly to track requested days off, days taken, and any payroll-related things. It's easy to edit and change information as well. The only downfall is that the sidebar can make it a bit more challenging to go back to the previous page, but besides that, it's simple and easy to use.
Read this authenticated review
January 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
Support is average. Not exceptional, but not injurious.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (39)
7.1
Employment history (37)
6.9
Job profiles and administration (33)
8.0
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (36)
7.3
Organizational charting (38)
6.0
Organization and location management (36)
6.5
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (26)
6.3
Pay calculation (45)
6.8
Support for external payroll vendors (24)
5.9
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (6)
5.1
Benefit plan administration (32)
6.7
Direct deposit files (42)
8.0
Salary revision and increment management (33)
7.1
Reimbursement management (20)
7.5
Approval workflow (36)
7.6
Balance details (38)
7.5
Annual carry-forward and encashment (29)
7.4
View and generate pay and benefit information (43)
7.6
Update personal information (41)
8.6
View company policy documentation (32)
7.1
Employee recognition (31)
7.9
View job history (27)
7.6
Tracking of all physical assets (11)
8.6
Report builder (35)
6.9
Pre-built reports (35)
6.3
Ability to combine HR data with external data (26)
4.9
New hire portal (21)
6.9
Manager tracking tools (17)
7.5
Corporate goal setting (9)
7.6
Individual goal setting (11)
8.3
Line-of sight-visibility (9)
8.0
Performance tracking (13)
8.3
Performance plans (16)
6.7
Performance improvement plans (15)
7.7
Review status tracking (17)
8.0
Review reminders (17)
8.5
Multiple review frequency (14)
8.7
Create succession plans/pools (9)
7.4
Candidate ranking (8)
7.9
Candidate search (5)
7.8
Candidate development (7)
7.5
Job Requisition Management (7)
6.5
Company Website Posting (7)
8.3
Publish to Social Media (8)
6.5
Job Search Site Posting (6)
7.7
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (5)
8.9
Applicant Tracking (7)
7.8
Notifications and Alerts (9)
6.2

What is Paylocity?

Paylocity is an all-in-one software platform designed to give HR pros a way to manage daily tasks in payroll, benefits, talent, and workforce management. The vendor states their technology is backed by a culture that cares about client success, and that they take the time to get to know customers and understand their needs. Paylocity works with users to identify the solutions that will benefit a business today, while paving the way to a better tomorrow.
Categories:  Payroll,  HR Management

Paylocity Competitors

Paylocity Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Paylocity$2.00Per Employee Per Month

Paylocity Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Paylocity?

Paylocity provides 24/7 access to your online payroll and human resource data management. Paylocity offers highly customizable payroll functionality, as well as HR, benefits administration, and time and talent management programs.

What is Paylocity's best feature?

Reviewers rate Duplicate Candidate Prevention highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses Paylocity?

The most common users of Paylocity are from Mid-size Companies and the Non-profit Organization Management industry.