Zendesk Reviews

606 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 92)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2020

Zendesk -Good CRM Starting Point

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Since we are a global company, it has helped secure sales when we are not available, as we get people answers to purchase in an organized fashion.
  • It helps one person deal with CX and warranty issues globally and remotely in our company.
  • It has helped us better fix site issues to increase sales.
  • It was a low-cost CRM solution for us.
Read this authenticated review
Emely Foster | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

Zendesk promotes an optimal and efficient relationship with our customers

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Zendesk offers multiple advantages for the company, such as increasing productivity and customer satisfaction rates.
  • It is an effective comprehensive strategy tool that solves the support service when it comes to attracting and maintaining customers.
  • Optimize and organize our customer service process, which makes it an essential tool to attract our customers.
Read Emely Foster's full review
Omer Yaqoob | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

Well Organized Ticketing Solution.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We can assign the workload to specific teams for faster resolution of the issues.
  • Our clients get automated responses that their query has been received and our team is working on finding the immediate resolution. Which keeps them patient enough to wait until an IT specialist can get back to them.
Read Omer Yaqoob's full review
Sam Othman | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 23, 2019

A highly configurable, easy to use ticketing system

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Tasks are all being handled by the same agent which gives us ownership right the way through
  • All interactions of the tasks are kept together in one place
  • Tasks can be easily reassigned to another more suitable agent, escalated or progressed once one part of the task has been completed.
Read Sam Othman's full review
Michael Jacobson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2019

Zendesk is an easy one-stop platform for your electronic communication needs!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Zendesk has allowed a more fluid approach to answering emails; organizing them and allowing agents to assign themselves work (or the manager to assign).
  • Zendesk allows our online chats to be ticketed for easy access, research, and quality assurance purposes.
  • For my team, Zendesk integration allows us to use just one platform to access all we need.
Read Michael Jacobson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 08, 2019

A great tool for small to medium-sized companies who want a robust tool to offer multi-channel support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Zendesk has allowed us to create a support infrastructure for a relatively low cost, allowing us to spend our money on hiring great agents who work with the tool.
  • Integrating other tools into Zendesk is easy and allows our agents to work more efficiently, reducing the touches they perform and the costs associated with that.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2019

CSM Review of Zen Desk

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Obviously, we couldn't do the work we do without utilizing Zendesk
  • While I don't have the actual numbers- we handled over thousands of tickets in 2018 and were able to keep the Customer updated as we tended to their tickets in a timely manner.
Read this authenticated review
Carmen Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2018

An Honest, End-User Review of Zendesk

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The ability to track progress on customer support requests in one ticket reduces time spent with back and forth communications.
  • Unfortunately the lack of historical insight increase handle time, which negatively impacts overall service time.
Read Carmen Johnson's full review
Nikhil George | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2018

One of the best support desk apps money can buy

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Overall, I would say Zendesk has had a very positive impact on ROI. If we tried to use free tools to manage support tickets, we would lose visibility of tickets, lack prioritisation, double handle tickets, misplace attachments/details and miss out on ticket reporting.
Read Nikhil George's full review
Lou Gallo | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2018

Zendesk is our hub for knowing our customers and being customer driven in our business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Zendesk allows us to manage a large influx of customer created tickets, auto generated tickets, customer success and technical service tickets with a very small core group of support agents. (able to ramp our tools instead of our headcount)
  • In our case 40% of our support can be solved in one transaction with the user because we have been able to integrate a number of tools to allow the user to submit screenshots and markup with detailed descriptions, extract their local system data and be able to send them on their way with a solution fast. (Quality submissions reduce the number of back and forth with the customer)
  • Zendesk is one of the special ingredients to our very high rated support response time. (Fast through put)
Read Lou Gallo's full review
Nathan Sichilongo | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 22, 2018

The Pros and Cons of Zendesk - A Manager's Perspective

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Using Zendesk has given our managers a more holistic view of the support desk process. Prior to this, most managers did not have any way of tracking or reviewing support desk resolutions.
  • Zendesk has improved our ability to handle customer queries. We are now more organized and aware of what channels our customers use to communicate with us and can handle more queries more effectively.
  • Our cost per support staff vs profit per supported user has been reduced. Previously we paid 30% more for subscription fees but with Zendesk, our cost has been cut and productivity has been increased across teams.
Read Nathan Sichilongo's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (54)
8.3
Expert directory (34)
7.5
Subscription-based notifications (42)
7.1
ITSM collaboration and documentation (41)
7.9
Ticket creation and submission (55)
8.6
Ticket response (55)
8.3
External knowledge base (45)
7.6
Internal knowledge base (40)
7.4
Customer portal (42)
7.4
IVR (18)
8.2
Social integration (31)
8.4
Email support (52)
8.1
Help Desk CRM integration (38)
8.1

About Zendesk

Zendesk is a cloud-based customer support software built for better customer relationships. Designed to improve customer satisfaction and to support customers on any channel: text SMS, web, mobile app, phone, email, social media. The vendor states more than 200,000 companies such as Uber, Groupon, Box, Airbnb, and Slack are using Zendesk to lower their support costs, raise productivity, and increase customer satisfaction. Zendesk offers a full suite of products to meet customer needs ranging from help desk software to live chat to knowledge base management.

Zendesk Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureTicket creation and submission
Has featureTicket response
Has featureAutomated responses
Has featureAttachments/Screencasts
Has featureSLA management
Self Help Community Features
Has featureForums
Has featureExternal knowledge base
Has featureInternal knowledge base
Does not have featureQ and A
Has featureSurveys/polls
Multi-Channel Help Features
Has featureCustomer portal
Has featureLive help chat
Has featurePhone support
Has featureIVR
Has featureCall scripting
Has featureSocial integration
Has featureEmail support
Has featureHelp Desk CRM integration

Zendesk Integrations

Zendesk Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Support Essential$5per agent, per month
Zendesk Suite (Support, Guide, Chat, Talk)$89per agent, per month
Support Team$19per agent, per month
Support Professional$49per agent, per month
Support Enterprise$99per agent, per month
Support Elite$199per agent, per month
Zendesk Duet (Support + Sell CRM - 40% off)$59per user, per month

Zendesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Zendesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:160+
Supported Languages: 60+