Cornerstone OnDemand Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
296 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 181)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Jennifer Goodwin, SPHR, SHRM-SCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2020

#1 in Learning for a Reason

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are tracking learning and performance and using it to direct career growth and goal planning.
  • We have increased employee engagement in HR activities with 4 consecutive years of YOY increases in employee directed learning initiatives.
  • We have created learning content for new hires, career pathing, and compliance that we never had before.
Read Jennifer Goodwin, SPHR, SHRM-SCP's full review
Stephanie Dorsey | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 22, 2020

Cornerstone Learning

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We use Cornerstone to help train new employees and existing employees in new and innovative ways.
  • Using Cornerstone reporting and analytics we track training to maintain strict compliance needs for our hospital.
  • Cornerstone enables us to quickly create touch points to our employees and provide quick access to a host of skills and learning opportunities for them.
Read Stephanie Dorsey's full review
Jessica Bussey | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 22, 2020

Cornerstone Helps us Track Training, even during a Pandemic!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Especially during the pandemic, we've been able to continue with training as usual because of the online training functionality our team members have grown accustomed to.
  • Our safety managers can audit our safety paperwork from anywhere in the country because of our on the job training tracking in Cornerstone.
  • We can get information to team members quickly with banner features of Learner Home.
Read Jessica Bussey's full review
Mary Letson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2020

The Good and Bad - no ugly!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Compliance - this has made getting certain compliance functions much easier to push to learners.
  • New hire training - the ability to modify a curriculum on the fly has been great as things constantly change - especially with Covid.
Read Mary Letson's full review
Jess Foster | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2020

CSOD is a great LMS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased employee confidence - working to use Cornerstone to provide content around job role and soft skills to help increase employee confidence - we're in process.
Read Jess Foster's full review
Shirley Wu | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2020

Great LMS if you want to do ALL THE THINGS!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Improve user learning experience/Met objective! Though there are room for improvement as CSOD continues to update the overall UI.
  • Accurate reporting on compliance/ Met objective! Fantastic reporting features.
Read Shirley Wu's full review
Heather Hicks | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 22, 2020

Cornerstone - You get what you pay for.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Meeting our need for Maintaining Compliance.
  • Increased Engagement - Work in Progress, it's a new initiative.
  • Professional Development, Clear Career Paths, and goals - Another thing we are working on rather slowly. We are a slow-moving entity.
Read Heather Hicks's full review
Ryan Mattiuzzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 22, 2020

LMS to lead the rest

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive impact on business objectives through learning management and reporting.
  • Positive impact on business objectives through online learning capabilities.
  • Positive impact on business objectives through virtual instructor led training.
Read Ryan Mattiuzzo's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2020

Cornerstone is a strong leader in the LMS space!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased employee utilization for professional and personal development. We have not met this goal yet as our portal it's still gaining appetite.
  • Improved compliance maintenance. I believe we're half way to achieving this goal as our quarterly compliance program process has been growing more efficient.
  • Self-sustaining business partners for administration. As our portal gains more traction, we hope to train our administrators better on best practices and tips.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 22, 2020

A Cornerstone to Your Organization

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased Performance Development - We were aiming for a more involved performance process between employees and managers. This is something that we continue to develop, but Cornerstone's Check-Ins functionality is the tool needed to bring performance into the future. Even just setting up the system to allow for one on one check-ins is a huge advancement in foster great communications between managers and employees.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 22, 2020

Cornerstone OnDemand - My Thoughts

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The LMS increased productivity by integrating many normal daily functions into one system.
  • Reporting is a big plus and we needed a solution that provided valuable data. Cornerstone met and exceeded this requirement.
  • Having one location where records could be housed, and made accessible to students was a must. Cornerstone is a great solution for this.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

New hire portal (45)
7.9
Manager tracking tools (78)
6.7
Compliance tracking and reporting (88)
6.7
Corporate goal setting (69)
7.3
Subordinate goal setting (71)
8.3
Individual goal setting (76)
8.2
Line-of sight-visibility (66)
6.7
Performance tracking (81)
8.4
Performance plans (65)
8.9
Plan weighting (57)
7.5
Manager note taking (43)
7.4
Performance improvement plans (56)
8.5
Review status tracking (68)
7.9
Rater nomination workflow (41)
7.1
Review reminders (67)
8.2
Workflow restrictions (62)
6.6
Multiple review frequency (57)
7.9
Reporting (82)
8.5
Create succession plans/pools (35)
7.7
Candidate ranking (34)
8.6
Candidate search (37)
8.9
Candidate development (33)
8.9
Job Requisition Management (32)
9.0
Company Website Posting (29)
8.8
Publish to Social Media (25)
9.1
Job Search Site Posting (25)
6.9
Customized Application Form (27)
9.4
Resume Management (30)
9.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (27)
9.0
Candidate Search (28)
9.3
Applicant Tracking (28)
9.0
Collaboration (24)
9.1
Task Creation and Delegation (26)
9.0
Email Templates (40)
9.0
User Permissions (41)
9.0
Notifications and Alerts (36)
9.0
Reporting (44)
8.9
Course authoring (81)
6.7
Course catalog or library (114)
8.7
Player/Portal (104)
8.3
Learning content (90)
8.1
Mobile friendly (86)
6.7
Progress tracking & certifications (101)
7.4
Assignments (110)
7.8
Compliance management (95)
7.3
Learning administration (113)
7.6
Learning reporting & analytics (112)
7.1
Social learning (72)
6.2

About Cornerstone OnDemand

Cornerstone OnDemand (NASDAQ: CSOD) is a single, unified cloud-based talent management solution that is completely configurable to meet the talent strategy, compliance, business, and workflow needs of any organization.

Organizations today are being disrupted by digital advances that continue to shift the way employees work, learn, and succeed. To be successful in this constantly evolving world, organizations need a modern unified talent management strategy that supports the acquisition of the right skills, alongside ongoing employee development, engagement, and retention.

Cornerstone offers solutions to help companies strategically manage and continuously develop their talent. The Cornerstone Talent Management Solution includes:

  • Cornerstone Recruiting (including applicant tracking, employee onboarding)
  • Cornerstone Learning (including LMS, learning experience platform (LXP), certifications, Learn App)
  • Cornerstone Performance (including performance reviews, goals, succession planning, compensation, competency management)
  • Cornerstone Careers (including one-on-one’s, development plans, goals, pulse surveys, career management)
  • Cornerstone HR (including people administration, workforce analytics, benchmarking)
  • Cornerstone Content (including 40+ premium partners)

Cornerstone’s people development solutions are used by approximately 7,000 clients of all sizes, spanning more than 75 million users across over 180 countries and 50+ languages.

Cornerstone OnDemand Features

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Has featureCompliance tracking and reporting

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureSubordinate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureNon-hierarchical goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePlan weighting
Has featureManager note taking
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureRater nominations
Has featureRater nomination workflow
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureWorkflow restrictions
Has featureReview transfer
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Has featureReporting

Succession Planning Features

Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureEmployee profiles
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate add
Has featureCandidate development

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureCustomized Application Form
Has featureResume Management
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureCandidate Search
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureTask Creation and Delegation
Has featureEmail Templates
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Has featureReporting

Learning Management Features

Has featureCourse authoring
Has featureCourse catalog or library
Has featurePlayer/Portal
Has featureLearning content
Has featureMobile friendly
Has featureProgress tracking & certifications
Has featureAssignments
Has featureCompliance management
Has featureLearning administration
Has featureLearning reporting & analytics
Has featureeLearning
Has featureAssessments
Has featureLive online learning
Has featureIn-person learning
Has featureMicro-learning
Has featureVideo learning
Has featureeCommerce
Has featureAICC-compliant
Has featureSCORM-compliant
Has featureTin Can (xAPI) compliant
Has featureSocial learning
Additional Features
Has featureOrganically developed suite - one system, one data model, one customer support
Has featureAirtight integration across modules - from recruiting to learning to social to performance
Has featureMachine learning and predictive analytics to get actionable information from your talent data

Cornerstone OnDemand Screenshots

Cornerstone OnDemand Videos (3)

Cornerstone OnDemand Downloadables

Cornerstone OnDemand Integrations

Broadbean, HireVue, LinkedIn Talent Hub, Smashfly, acquired by Symphony Talent, 20+ different off-the-shelf e-learning vendors, Cisco Webex, Citrix GotoMeeting

Cornerstone OnDemand Competitors

Cornerstone OnDemand Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Cornerstone OnDemand Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Cornerstone OnDemand Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: 43 languages