Bullhorn ATS & CRM Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
117 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 44)

James Reich | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Bullhorn is not just full of Bull****

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Bullhorn is better than both of these products on the Applicant Tracking side. It is really focused on the staffing industry and does a great job of managing candidate profiles. That being said, I feel that Salesforce does a better job of managing sales or account manager contacts. Salesforce has better reporting too.
Read James Reich's full review
Gregory Eidlen, CPC, TSC, CTS, CSP | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Good Overall with Frequent Growing Pains

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

They all have their pros and cons. One fear of switching is the loss of time after using Bullhorn ATS & CRM for over over 13 years.
Read Gregory Eidlen, CPC, TSC, CTS, CSP's full review
Kristyn Cole | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

Bullhorn is the Future of Recruiting management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We used custom match as well, Bullhorn is easier, more modern, and tech savy. I prefer Bullhorn to that because there are more things to see and do with each candidate. I just sometimes forget about candidates, so tasks would be nice to remind me what I need to do next with each candidate.
Read Kristyn Cole's full review
Bhargavi Sahay | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2019

One of the best ATS I have ever used! Bullhorn is the way to go!!!!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Proconnect- a web-based tracking tool used by an organization like Randstad, they do have an extensive database. but it is a bit outdated and slow in terms of technology.
RMS tracker- Extensively used in the Manufacturing Recruiting agency, I liked the tool as it saved my last few activities (Now NOVO has the same feature), really helps. But the RMS tool is tedious and slow.
Read Bhargavi Sahay's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Not fully realized

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Any of the products above are better than Bullhorn. Even Jobvite does a better job. They're just more comprehensive and cover all areas. I wouldn't select Bullhorn before these products and there are many more that I'd probably try before resorting to BH. It's a shame because I see what they're going for. As I mentioned before, it just doesn't feel realized yet.
Read this authenticated review
Ingrid Reyes | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2018

Robust offering with room for improvement

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I used PCR for about 6 years and became a master at managing it and cleaning data from within. I had almost total control over everything. With Bullhorn, it's different since much higher level operations are either hidden or inaccessible to the average user. PCR was easier to manipulate, and you are able to essentially use it for free if you host it on your server.

I did not choose Bullhorn at my current company, it was already implemented before I joined.
Read Ingrid Reyes's full review
June Burchfield - LION | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2018

Okay but no back office.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Bullhorn is okay stacked up against the others. Avionte is definitely easy to learn and has a back office function but it is very primitive. Salesforce is not very intuitive. PeopleSoft is great but the reporting tends to be difficult for a lot of people to run. Brightmove is great, easy to learn, customizable, has invoicing functions, job board functions, social media and email integration and is easy to learn.
Read June Burchfield - LION's full review
Catherine Soto | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2017

One Stop Shop for CRM

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I am a strong believer that Bullhorn has improved nicely over the years. You do not have to be a technical guru in order to use 99.9% of the functions. It really is a one-stop shop. You are able to edit and make changes as you go to have more of a positive impact on your business needs.
Read Catherine Soto's full review
Adam Oakes | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2018

Bullhorn CRM Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • VoltTrack
Bullhorn is much faster, easier to use and far exceeds VoltTrack's expectations on candidate organization, reporting, and sales efforts. The only advantage VoltTrack has over Bullhorn is that recruiting is much smoother, you can color code keywords, candidates show up with a preview and highlighting, and they are organized by how strong they are.
Read Adam Oakes's full review
Logan Feldstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2018

Bullhorn CRM - A great recruiting tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • API healthcare
We are dropping our legacy system API healthcare because it looks like it comes from Windows 95. Too many company keep buying them out and realizing that it is not modern and updated to new world standards. It has multiple logins which make workflow productivity difficult especially when you get timed out.
Read Logan Feldstein's full review
Lottie Wardman | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2018

Bullhorn; blummin' brilliant

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I wasn't part of the selection process for choosing Bullhorn, so I cannot comment.

However, we have never had the desire to stray from Bullhorn as they have always been able to provide what we need and haven't held us back as a business.
Read Lottie Wardman's full review
Matt Brosseau | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2017

Looking to get candidate's attention? Best to use a Bullhorn!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I've only used two recruitment CRMs prior to Bullhorn. The first was a homebrewed CRM platform and the second was SmartSearch. Bullhorn is vastly superior to both in terms of functionality, ease of use, and stability.
Read Matt Brosseau's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Job Requisition Management (32)
8.4
Company Website Posting (29)
8.0
Publish to Social Media (23)
8.2
Job Search Site Posting (28)
7.4
Customized Application Form (23)
7.3
Resume Management (33)
7.1
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (33)
6.8
Candidate Search (33)
8.1
Applicant Tracking (33)
8.3
Collaboration (30)
7.4
Task Creation and Delegation (31)
6.9
Email Templates (30)
6.3
User Permissions (28)
6.9
Notifications and Alerts (29)
6.4
Reporting (31)
6.7

About Bullhorn ATS & CRM

Bullhorn provides software designed for staffing and recruiting agencies - Its automated data capture and customer insight technology help companies engage candidates and win customers. The vendor states that presently more than 10,000 companies rely on Bullhorn’s cloud-based platform to streamline their recruitment processes and power their business from start to finish.

Offering different solutions customizable to fit the user's needs and future-proof investments, the Bullhorn system grows with the business, enabling the user to make more placements, improve candidate experience, and streamline operations.

Bullhorn unifies the entire agency with solutions that align the work of every department, individual, and role to promote profit, growth, and a seamless candidate and customer experience.
Categories:  Applicant Tracking

Bullhorn ATS & CRM Features

Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureCustomized Application Form
Has featureResume Management
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureCandidate Search
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureTask Creation and Delegation
Has featureEmail Templates
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Has featureReporting

Bullhorn ATS & CRM Screenshots

Bullhorn ATS & CRM Integrations

InsightSquared Sales Analytics, Broadbean, LinkedIn Talent Hub, Dice Open Web, DaXtra Parser, Constant Contact, CloudCall, Spark Hire, Scout, TalentWise Hire, InterviewStream Hire, Pardot, HubSpot, Mailchimp, SpringAhead, by Emburse, Vertical Response, MyPayrollHR.com, SimplyHired, WANTED Analytics, Vonage Business Communications, Zapier, Ebsta, DiscoverOrg, Fuze, Sugar Market (Salesfusion), Shiftboard, Textkernel Extract!, Whatfix, Textkernel, Cube19, Promoter, Astute Payroll, Haley Marketing, JXT, Snaphop, MyResourcer, Actonomy xMP, Findly SkillCheck, CEB SHL Talent Measurement, LogicMelon, OnRecruit, First Advantage, Icetrak, etz Technologies, Empower VMS, Voice Advantage, Workopolis, Menemsha Group, Advance Payroll

Bullhorn ATS & CRM Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Contact Bullhorn for pricing information

Bullhorn ATS & CRM Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
60%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
30%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

Bullhorn ATS & CRM Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Bullhorn ATS & CRM Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Europe, Middle East, Africa, Asia, North America, Central America, South America, Australia, India, United Kingdom, New Zealand
Supported Languages: English, Dutch, French, German, Spanish