TrustRadius
HootSuite Enterprise provides a centralized platform for managing streams from different social media channels and posting/ engaging across channels simultaneously. It also has strong team / workflow features and good mobile apps.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/vG/FW/82VTWIZC8WTT.JPEGHootsuite - The Clunky and Overwhelming Campaign Manager That Will Boost Your ReachUsing Hootsuite allows me to track my posts across multiple platforms so I don't have to use Wordpress's subscription tool. It also offers quite the variety of social media platforms to post on, as well as campaign management.,Variety of social media platforms, this allows you to not only track campaigns on Facebook but Twitter, Instagram, etc. As long as you know how to read stats, there is plenty of detail information provided on every one of your campaigns. This stands out against competitors as I feel you receive the most information for your money.,The interface is incredibly clunky. I felt that it would struggle often when I would try to complete a campaign. The service is a bit overwhelming to use at the start. If you don't understand many of the features, there are plenty of 3rd party groups to receive information from.,6,2,Overall, we didn't have a major impact on our biggest objective. Individually it worked on the small projects, not the overall picture. Due to its complex and overwhelming interface, many of our users denied using it.,Hootsuite Makes Social Management EasyAt my old organization, we used Hootsuite as a social media management tool in the marketing department, specifically as it relates to Twitter. Just using Twitter alone is fine, but Hootsuite allowed us to see mentions, interaction, etc. all in one view. No need to flip back between pages; it makes managing a social account easy. In my current role, I use Hootsuite to manage my clients' social media channels similar to my previous role. When our team presented our clients with social platform management options, all of them opted for Hootsuite and have been extremely happy with the data, management, and ease of use that Hootsuite allows.,Easy to interact with other users or consumers--fast. Hootsuite allows a real-time feed like Twitter used to have. Notifications are more easily seen. Easy to monitor all aspects of social, including through multiple accounts. Did someone mention your account(s)? There's a panel for that. Only want to see specific content? You're able to create data profiles on whatever you choose. What to minter multiple accounts at once? Done. Scheduling tweets are easy, which means you can fully develop your social calendar and not have to worry about taking a break from your dinner to send out that 6 pm tweet.,When scheduling tweets, it can be easy to hit the wrong button and send the tweet out immediately. Would love to see better design to avoid that. With so much data on the screen, sometimes it can look overwhelming and, maybe this is just me, quite ugly. Personal preference, sure, but I would love to see a cleaner looking design.,9,7,Hootsuite has definitely helped save time, which translates to a more productive team.,Sprout Social and Iconosquare,Iconosquare, Box, BlueJeansFantastic social scheduling toolAs a marketing agency that offers social media management services, Hootsuite was used to manage and schedule social posts across Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn for both the agency itself and for several clients. Several people used the account - it was most useful for scheduling and reviewing posts ahead of time, and the deck to see what activity was happening on your profiles was also very useful.,Scheduling - easy to see what is being scheduled at what time and across which platforms. Reliable too. Good dashboard, customisable feeds (like Tweet deck, but across all social platforms) to monitor multiple streams in one place. Good team management so multiple people can use it. Can review scheduled posts before they are sent out.,Sometimes a preview is not entirely true/detailed. e.g. when you schedule a twitter post, you can't see what image it will automatically pull through. This means that sometimes it doesn't pull through anything and you have a grey broken link icon next to your tweet which does not look professional! It can take a while to upload images - slow loading time. Have had problems when scheduling LinkedIn posts - sometimes doesn't pull link through properly (runs into the text next to it, even when on a new line) and have had instances when images haven't pulled through either.,8,5,Have used to attract new business Good uptake on content shared through hootsuite,Dropbox for Business, WordPress, EvernoteA must for Social Media posting!Posting on Social Media multiple times a day, several days a week can be complicated. Hootsuite makes everything easier! A hub to manage different social media and bulk posting. Our marketing department uses it to manage social media (comments from customers, shares, etc.) and schedule their posts.,It helps to have everything together (mentions, inbox, etc.) Lets you publish in bulk Possibility to schedule in advance your posts,Difficult to set up and to use Bulk composer is still in BETA and has a lot of problems,8,4,Save us A LOT of time! Instead of manually posting everything we use the bulk composer.Great product, great peopleWe use Hootsuite Enterprise in order for our PR, social media, and communications teams to collaborate globally.,Hootsuite does a great job of listening to their customers. Their account reps are great and always keep us in the loop of the product roadmap. Hootsuite is always striving to improve their product. Hootsuite makes it easy to switch back and forth between profiles, accounts, and users.,Hootsuite has some bugs, nothing huge, but a few things that impact workflow. Slow loading times, streams that won't connect, etc.,8,,Hootsuite Enterprise simplified our workflow and allowed us to collaborate with different teams easily,Google Drive, Google Forms,Not Sure,Price Product Features Product Reputation Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor,We would reduce the number of seats our org purchased but we would still go with Hootsuite Enterprise.
Unspecified
Hootsuite Enterprise
244 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Hootsuite Enterprise Reviews

Hootsuite Enterprise
244 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 43 of 244 Hootsuite Enterprise ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 43)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Brandon Stuhr profile photo
January 16, 2018

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Hootsuite - The Clunky and Overwhelming Campaign Manager That Will Boost Your Reach"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are working on brand management across multiple social media platforms like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Soundcloud, then it would be a great fit for the service's versatility. If you are only working on one platform, you will be better off just focusing on the utilization of the platform's ad service.
Read Brandon Stuhr's full review
No photo available
January 18, 2018

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Hootsuite Makes Social Management Easy"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Hootsuite is great if you want to monitor one or more accounts. Specifically, if you are trying to build out a social calendar. Hootsuite makes it easy to develop a thorough content calendar while also promoting/posting things in real-time. If you want to boost interaction with consumers/followers, Hootsuite makes it easy to see mentions and interaction and then tweet back to other users.

If you are unsure of your social goals, I would say Hootsuite might not be for you, as it pertains to more advanced levels of social media marketing.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 11, 2018

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Fantastic social scheduling tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's really great for social scheduling - especially if you have lots of accounts you're managing, so is good for agency use. Beware though - you need to ensure that you send the right post from the right channel or you may end up sending another client's tweet from a different social profile (easily done.)
Read this authenticated review
Dérick St-Hilaire profile photo
November 30, 2017

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "A must for Social Media posting!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you post many times on social media it's a must! We tweet more than 20 times a day, every day of the week. Without Hootsuite it would take me forever to post everything. Now I can schedule everything for the week.
Read Dérick St-Hilaire's full review
No photo available
October 09, 2017

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Great product, great people"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Hootsuite is great for managing multiple profiles or using social media on behalf of other people or organizations. It's not always great for testing different social media functionalities, Facebook posting, or Instagram posting.
Read this authenticated review
Francesca Confortini profile photo
February 23, 2017

Review: "Hootsuite Enterprise: the time-saver of the company"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The typical scenario is a long period of vacation, such as the Christmas holiday break, in which posts need to be scheduled effectively and everything needs to be in place in order for the company not to lose track of the work and not to miss any posts. I could rely on Hootsuite by planning in advance all my work and when I came back everything went according to plans. The notifications that I needed to see if anything wasn't going the way I planned all came in time for me to fix the issue ASAP and I thought I could really rely on the software.
Read Francesca Confortini's full review
Kristin Coppens profile photo
September 30, 2015

"Hootsuite Enterprise Review: Spectrum Health"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Hootsuite Enterprise works very well for our company in managing how large we are and how many social channels we own. The tool allows for the oversight we need as a small team in a large system. Additionally, because we are dealing with the health care industry, we find the security tools and partnership with Nexgate essential in our execution and use. Hootsuite Enterprise continues to impress us in its updates, customer service, ease of use, and unique/modern features.
Read Kristin Coppens's full review
Joseph Calcavecchia profile photo
December 17, 2015

Review: "Hootsuite enterprise for the everyday company"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If they are just starting out and are curious about which software to use to manage their content, look no further because hootsuite it will save hours of your life.
Read Joseph Calcavecchia's full review
Kevan Gammage profile photo
July 23, 2015

Hootsuite Enterprise: "MailChimp's Hootsuite Review-a-palooza!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Hootsuite is great when there is a team or group that all needs access to the social platforms but would like to have their own various dashboards. It's also useful when used for measuring the impact of social posts that are outgoing. Hootsuite would seem to not be as useful when there is a single person doing all of the posting.
Read Kevan Gammage's full review
Jaime Hunt, MS IMC profile photo
July 23, 2015

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Hootsuite: It will change your life"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Hootsuite Enterprise is ideal if you have a team of users (5 or more) that manage multiple social media accounts. When choosing a tool like this, I would be sure to ask:

  • Can permissions be managed at a micro level? Can you create users who have limited permissions that allow them to view and create posts but require someone with more advanced permissions to approve the posts?
  • What is the implementation process? Will you need to set up the system yourself or will the vendor provide implementation services?
  • What is the reporting like? Can you export executive reports that are branded for your company/university?
Read Jaime Hunt, MS IMC's full review
Wes Horrocks profile photo
July 22, 2015

User Review: "Using Hootsuite Enterprise"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Hootsuite Enterprise is a good tool to use when you have multiple social media accounts that you need to manage simultaneously. If you only were using one platform, it may be sufficient to use their own native management tools (Facebook pages, etc.). Hootsuite's ability to create teams and provide varying access for users is also an important feature. If there is only one person who posts on social media and an approval is not required, Hootsuite may not be a necessary tool.
Read Wes Horrocks's full review
Terry Coniglio profile photo
July 22, 2015

User Review: "Hootsuite Enterprise for Universities"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Hootsuite Enterprise is great for customer service oriented departments. We monitor the conversation in the central public relations office and are able to feed the offices who have less time to monitor the information they need to better serve their customer.
It's also great for bulk scheduling across many platforms. Many accounts at a university are events and deadline driven. This gives them the opportunity to schedule things out well in advance.
Read Terry Coniglio's full review
Michael Yoder profile photo
December 23, 2015

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Enterprising!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's important to consider the number of accounts you need to publish and monitor as well as the number of people you want to use Hootsuite. This all plays into the cost.
Read Michael Yoder's full review
Kerry Hassen profile photo
August 03, 2015

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Affordable, effective and reliable solution"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

More in depth reporting for more advanced organizations.
Read Kerry Hassen's full review
Pat Heffernan profile photo
April 08, 2015

Review: "HootSuite Enterprise: Great functionality but at too great a price?"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

HootSuite Enterprise is best suited for large-to-mid-size companies or organizations. Ask if you really need the Enterprise version, or can you get by with the Pro version available for 10 users or less? When evaluating the Pro version, don't forget to consider the cost of each analytic report, premium app and individual enrolled in HootSuite University.
Read Pat Heffernan's full review
Maxmillien Rosenberg profile photo
July 31, 2015

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Hootsuite: The Place To Be For Social Media Management"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you're a social media manager, Hootsuite is THE product to use. End of story.
Read Maxmillien Rosenberg's full review
Ryan Whittington profile photo
July 22, 2015

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Hit Up HootSuite"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you're looking to manage social accounts, HootSuite Enterprise is the way to go!
Read Ryan Whittington's full review
Greg Simerlink profile photo
July 08, 2015

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "A handy straight forward program"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

After trying a few different competing programs I felt that Hootsuite was the most robust and reliable of them all. If you are handling more than three channels it is well worth using this software. If you are looking for a great source of analytics though you will be a bit disappointed. This section seems to be an afterthought and while it does give some decent insight I find it just augments other reports I find elsewhere.
Read Greg Simerlink's full review
Mike Tomita profile photo
October 07, 2014

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Great for teams of any size"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

HootSuite Enterprise is particularly well suited for companies with multiple handles or profiles for different departments or international audiences. The team features and workflow make it very easy for companies with multiple people monitoring and posting to social media channels to work together seamlessly.
Read Mike Tomita's full review
Michael Landauer profile photo
November 18, 2014

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Getting organized"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Make sure that, internally, you know who will help you make this a success before you get started. Decide up front how you will organize your teams.
Read Michael Landauer's full review
Igors Skute profile photo
November 13, 2014

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "HootSuite as one of the leading Social Media management platforms"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

HootSuite is a social media management system for businesses and organizations, and it does a great job of helping you to effectively manage your social media presence across different platforms, and develop your online community. The tool offers you adequate customization options and strong support. HootSuite is famous for its HootSuite University program that helps you maximize ROI. If you are unsure how to boost and benefit from your social media activity and are considering social media management technology, it is definitely worth signing up for a free trial of the HootSuite platform to see what it can do.
Read Igors Skute's full review
Kyle Harms profile photo
October 07, 2014

User Review: "Hootsuite Enterprise is a big hit!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

HootSuite Enterprise has been great for connecting our many different teams: media, travel trade and business development as well as our consumer marketing team.
Read Kyle Harms's full review
Philippe Santerre profile photo
September 12, 2014

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Best in class, but need to focus on ad campaign management"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

HootSuite Enterprise is great for multiple users, and multiple social networks accounts. It needs improvement on the ads management side with partners.
Read Philippe Santerre's full review
Scott Hornsby profile photo
September 11, 2014

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Hootsuite - Social Management made easy"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you want a product that gives you complete assurance over brand management then whether you're a small or large business, HootSuite Enterprise is for you. If working with teams across different locations, the ability to assign tasks or jobs to specific teams helps the business delegate appropriately.
Read Scott Hornsby's full review
Sarah McKagen profile photo
January 13, 2014

Hootsuite Enterprise Review: "Excellent tool that should be taken advantage of!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Just be aware of what platforms it supports and make sure they fit your needs.
Read Sarah McKagen's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (12)
6.4
Filtering out noise/spam (13)
6.1
Sentiment analysis (10)
6.9
Broad channel coverage (14)
8.4
Content planning and scheduling (16)
9.0
Audience targeting (14)
6.5
Content optimization (12)
8.7
Workflow management (15)
9.5
Automated routing and prioritization (9)
7.7
Customer interaction histories (13)
8.2
Bulk actions (16)
7.3
Lead generation (10)
7.8
Content marketing (13)
8.3
Paid media management (7)
8.3
Campaigns and promotions (12)
9.2
Twitter (17)
8.8
Facebook (16)
8.7
LinkedIn (13)
6.9
Google+ (11)
8.0
Instagram (12)
7.6
Pinterest (8)
8.5
YouTube (9)
6.5
Campaign success analytics (10)
8.1
Real-time tracking (11)
7.8
Competitor analysis (11)
7.5
Role-based user permissions & privileges (16)
8.0
Mobile access (15)
7.5

About Hootsuite Enterprise

HootSuite Enterprise provides a centralized platform for managing streams from different social media channels and posting/ engaging across channels simultaneously. It also has strong team / workflow features and good mobile apps.

Hootsuite Enterprise Integrations

Hootsuite Enterprise Competitors

Hootsuite Enterprise Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No