Hootsuite Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
568 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 73)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 17, 2020
Nicholas Shields | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
HootSuite Pro is a solid product. Good support team, good tools, easy to use and understand. They have great tutorials, I was never left just sitting and staring at my computer wondering what to do next. It was a very intuitive and a time saver.
Read Nicholas Shields's full review
April 16, 2020
Wes Horrocks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
We are always open to exploring alternatives; however, we do not currently have any significant issues with Hootsuite and there is no reason we would need to end our relationship.
Read Wes Horrocks's full review
April 14, 2020
Kent Lewis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
The few shortcomings are not outweighed by the low cost and value it provides. Being able to automatically schedule posts across platforms with shortened trackable URLs is a huge productivity boost and the weekly reports are helpful to keep on track with longer-term content planning and optimization strategies.
Read Kent Lewis's full review
September 30, 2015
Kristin Coppens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We are definitely renewing our Hootsuite Enterprise, as we have seen tangible ROI, as well as a significant increase in internal visibility over social media and what our team is capable of doing.
Read Kristin Coppens's full review
September 11, 2015
Laura Pence | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
At this time we are satisfied that Hootsuite offers the most of what we are looking for at the most reasonable price point. As the social media landscape and monitoring/scheduling software changes, so do our needs. We re-evaluate our tools semi-annually or as new tools emerge onto the market. If we find at any point that we aren't gaining an advantage, then we are open to switching products.
Read Laura Pence's full review
July 23, 2015
Kevan Gammage | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
It's still somewhat early on, but we've been pretty happy with Hootsuite overall. We do think there are some ways that it could be improved based on our own experience and workflows, but that may not serve the greater good for all of their users. The impact on our daily operations has been positive, which is exactly what we were looking for at the outset.
Read Kevan Gammage's full review
July 23, 2015
Jaime Hunt, MS IMC | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Hootsuite has absolutely changed how we do business -- for the better! It is a robust tool that creates efficiency, fosters collaboration and allows us to provide a higher level of customer service. We are extremely happy with our account rep and appreciate the check-in calls to help us better use the tool.
Read Jaime Hunt, MS IMC's full review
November 11, 2015
Michael Royal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
I can't see myself learning another piece of software in this space unless I find some time! However, it does have some issues and if when researching others someone gave the opposition some rave reviews and in particular, addressed some of my concerns re gliches, then I would be highly likely to change.
Read Michael Royal's full review
April 08, 2015
Pat Heffernan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

6
If/when we renew, we are likely to downgrade from HootSuite Enterprise to the Pro version, or switch to Sprout Social or Buffer as they enhance their team and social media network breadth and functionality. Overall we think HootSuite Enterprise is very well done, but as a small agency we and our small clients cannot afford to continue it at its current price.
Read Pat Heffernan's full review
July 22, 2015
Ryan Whittington | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
They give us the most bang for our buck. They are personable. They are helpful. We'll continue to utilize Enterprise.
Read Ryan Whittington's full review
July 08, 2015
Greg Simerlink | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
I do like Hootsuite, but there are always new programs out there and I would like to see what some of them are about. If any of them can provide me with a better interface and more tools that meet my specific needs then I will choose them.
Read Greg Simerlink's full review
November 04, 2014
Loryn Guiffre, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I don't see my self at work without using Hootsuite. Until something better comes along, it makes my life easier!
Read Loryn Guiffre, MBA's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (68)
7.0
Filtering out noise/spam (70)
6.1
Sentiment analysis (63)
6.6
Broad channel coverage (85)
8.2
Content planning and scheduling (104)
9.2
Audience targeting (78)
7.5
Content optimization (83)
7.6
Workflow management (87)
8.1
Automated routing and prioritization (65)
7.7
Customer interaction histories (72)
7.7
Bulk actions (78)
8.2
Lead generation (49)
6.9
Content marketing (80)
7.1
Paid media management (51)
6.4
Campaigns and promotions (72)
6.4
Twitter (101)
9.4
Facebook (101)
9.1
LinkedIn (90)
8.9
Google+ (60)
8.8
Instagram (83)
7.4
Pinterest (49)
8.0
YouTube (48)
7.2
Campaign success analytics (81)
7.2
Real-time tracking (82)
7.2
Competitor analysis (57)
6.5
Role-based user permissions & privileges (84)
8.2
Mobile access (92)
7.7

What is Hootsuite?

Hootsuite is a social media management software solution, boasting more than 18 million users. With Hootsuite, users can schedule posts, engage in conversations, and track social performance all in one place, giving users tools to grow their brands, businesses, and customer relationships with social.

Teams can collaborate across all devices and departments to manage social media profiles, engage with customers, and generate revenue. Scaleable content management features allow different business units to coordinate and amplify messaging. Its analytics capture social data, to provide executives with actionable insights for business decisions.

Hootsuite aims to help people connect on social media with the communities they live in, the teams they work with, and the brands they love as well as customers who believe in them. Whether managing a small team or making leap forward to completely transform a social enterprise, Hootsuite presents solutions to help unlock the power of human connection. Hootsuite's goal is to empower people with the best tools, the best intelligence and the best security to effectively harness the social web.

Hootsuite Features

Listening/monitoring Features

Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage

Publishing Features

Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Has featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management

Engagement Features

Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions

Marketing Features

Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Has featurePaid media management
Has featureCampaigns and promotions

Channel coverage/integration Features

Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Has featureYouTube

Reporting/analytics Features

Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis

Account management Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Hootsuite Screenshots

Hootsuite Videos (2)

Hootsuite Downloadables

Hootsuite Integrations

Hootsuite Competitors

Hootsuite Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Professional$49.00per month (1 user / 10 social profiles)
Team$129.00per month (3 users / 20 social profiles)
Business$599.00per month (5, up to 10 users / 35 social profiles)
EnterpriseContact for Pricing

For feature comparison across our different plans, please visit: https://www.hootsuite.com/plans

Hootsuite Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Email

Hootsuite Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry
Supported Languages: English, Japanese, French, Spanish, Italian, Korean, Arabic, Dutch, Brazilian Portuguese, German, Catalan, Indonesian, Turkish, Russian, Polish