Hootsuite Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
500 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 73)

Nicholas Shields | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

HootSuite Made My Job and Life Easier

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
HootSuite Pro is a solid product. Good support team, good tools, easy to use and understand. They have great tutorials, I was never left just sitting and staring at my computer wondering what to do next. It was a very intuitive and a time saver.
Read Nicholas Shields's full review
Wes Horrocks | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2020

Using Hootsuite Enterprise

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
We are always open to exploring alternatives; however, we do not currently have any significant issues with Hootsuite and there is no reason we would need to end our relationship.
Read Wes Horrocks's full review
Kent Lewis | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

I give a Hoot about HootSuite. It's affordable, intuitive and convenient.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
The few shortcomings are not outweighed by the low cost and value it provides. Being able to automatically schedule posts across platforms with shortened trackable URLs is a huge productivity boost and the weekly reports are helpful to keep on track with longer-term content planning and optimization strategies.
Read Kent Lewis's full review
Laura Pence | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2015

Hootsuite Gets the Job Done for Individuals, Small Businesses, and Small Agencies

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
At this time we are satisfied that Hootsuite offers the most of what we are looking for at the most reasonable price point. As the social media landscape and monitoring/scheduling software changes, so do our needs. We re-evaluate our tools semi-annually or as new tools emerge onto the market. If we find at any point that we aren't gaining an advantage, then we are open to switching products.
Read Laura Pence's full review
Kevan Gammage | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 23, 2015

MailChimp's Hootsuite Review-a-palooza!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
It's still somewhat early on, but we've been pretty happy with Hootsuite overall. We do think there are some ways that it could be improved based on our own experience and workflows, but that may not serve the greater good for all of their users. The impact on our daily operations has been positive, which is exactly what we were looking for at the outset.
Read Kevan Gammage's full review
Jaime Hunt, MS IMC | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 23, 2015

Hootsuite: It will change your life

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Hootsuite has absolutely changed how we do business -- for the better! It is a robust tool that creates efficiency, fosters collaboration and allows us to provide a higher level of customer service. We are extremely happy with our account rep and appreciate the check-in calls to help us better use the tool.
Read Jaime Hunt, MS IMC's full review
Michael Royal | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2015

Hootsuite Review for those who do not 'do' social media for a living

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
I can't see myself learning another piece of software in this space unless I find some time! However, it does have some issues and if when researching others someone gave the opposition some rave reviews and in particular, addressed some of my concerns re gliches, then I would be highly likely to change.
Read Michael Royal's full review
Pat Heffernan | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

HootSuite Enterprise: Great functionality but at too great a price?

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

6
If/when we renew, we are likely to downgrade from HootSuite Enterprise to the Pro version, or switch to Sprout Social or Buffer as they enhance their team and social media network breadth and functionality. Overall we think HootSuite Enterprise is very well done, but as a small agency we and our small clients cannot afford to continue it at its current price.
Read Pat Heffernan's full review
Ryan Whittington | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2015

Hit Up HootSuite

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
They give us the most bang for our buck. They are personable. They are helpful. We'll continue to utilize Enterprise.
Read Ryan Whittington's full review
Greg Simerlink | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2015

A handy straight forward program

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
I do like Hootsuite, but there are always new programs out there and I would like to see what some of them are about. If any of them can provide me with a better interface and more tools that meet my specific needs then I will choose them.
Read Greg Simerlink's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (68)
7.0
Filtering out noise/spam (70)
6.2
Sentiment analysis (63)
6.7
Broad channel coverage (85)
8.3
Content planning and scheduling (103)
9.1
Audience targeting (78)
7.3
Content optimization (83)
7.6
Workflow management (87)
8.2
Automated routing and prioritization (65)
7.5
Customer interaction histories (72)
7.6
Bulk actions (78)
8.0
Lead generation (49)
7.0
Content marketing (80)
7.5
Paid media management (51)
6.6
Campaigns and promotions (72)
6.9
Twitter (100)
9.4
Facebook (100)
9.0
LinkedIn (90)
8.8
Google+ (60)
8.9
Instagram (82)
7.5
Pinterest (49)
8.3
YouTube (48)
7.8
Campaign success analytics (81)
7.4
Real-time tracking (82)
7.8
Competitor analysis (57)
6.8
Role-based user permissions & privileges (84)
8.3
Mobile access (91)
8.0

About Hootsuite

Hootsuite aims to help people connect on social media with the communities they live in, the teams they work with, and the brands they love as well as customers who believe in them.

Whether managing a small team or making leap forward to completely transform a social enterprise, Hootsuite presents solutions to help unlock the power of human connection.

The vendor states that Hootsuite is trusted by more than 18 million customers and employees at more than 80 percent of the Fortune 1000. They further provide that Hootsuite's expertise, customer insights at scale, and collaborative ecosystem empowers organizations large and small to strategically grow their brand, business, and customer relationships with social. They invite visitors to learn more, at www.hootsuite.com.

Hootsuite Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Has featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Has featurePaid media management
Has featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Does not have featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Has featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Hootsuite Integrations

Hootsuite Competitors

Conversocial, Sysomos Expion, Falcon.io, Radian6, Sprout Social, MavSocial, ThoughtBuzz, Socialbakers, Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium), Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium), Sprinklr

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Hootsuite Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Email
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Hootsuite Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android