Hootsuite Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
517 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 158)

Matthew Veil | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2020

Hoostuite Free - A Must for Start Ups and Small Businesses

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Simplifying. It simplifies posting content into multiple channels because you only log in once, and can post to multiple channels in different ways. Which also means remembering less layouts on different social channels to post content. You can also post content during non business hours so you have more availability for more customers.
  • Saving time. WIth being able to sit down once per month versus multiple times per month to post content I don't have to worry about scheduling content posts when a busy day happens, plus once you are in the social media mode, you don't have to switch gears to think about other projects and that can relieve some stress,
  • Training. For my interns or people needing to learn how to use it, I can just refer them to the training guides Hootsuite free has already. So that frees up my schedule to train them how I want my content to be posted online, when to schedule posts to be published and other details that are specific to my company niche.
Read Matthew Veil's full review
Wes Horrocks | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2020

Using Hootsuite Enterprise

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Hootsuite Enterprise has allowed us to respond to social media crises much more quickly. That speed allows us to prevent some situations from becoming bigger than they would have before.
  • It has reduced duplicate efforts from our recruiting teams. In the past, several people would be trying to reach the same goal. Now, we can have one person working on the goal while the others spend their time more wisely in other areas of focus.
Read Wes Horrocks's full review
Ed Hart | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Hootsuite Free helped us to get our social media back on track

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We were struggling to keep up our social media engagement working with individual properties, so Hootsuite has helped us manage them much more efficiently.
  • In combination with hiring a Marketing Coordinator, Hootsuite has also become an effective lead generation tool since we have capacity to post and respond to potential customer engagement.
Read Ed Hart's full review
Chani Loeb | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

Hootsuite makes life convenient, but at a cost.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • For smaller businesses, Hootsuite users are expensive. You get 2 user free per month on the Pro account (and one of these users is you). The 3rd user costs $10 per month, and then each one up to 10 users is $15 per month. 10 users are going to cost $1,800 per year. If you want 11 users, you’re going to have to sign up for Hootsuite Enterprise which costs an eye-watering $18,000 per year as the maximum number of users for Pro accounts is 10.
Read Chani Loeb's full review
Barbara Carneiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2020

Good tool!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It used to be far more affordable...
  • It did come with a learning curve though because of the UI.
  • Overall we were able to recover our investment and get results but eventually moved to a different tool.
Read Barbara Carneiro's full review
Maxmillien Rosenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

Hootsuite: The Place To Be For Social Media Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Certainly increased employee efficiency as we are able to track, monitor and observe everything going on in Twitter and social media very easily.
  • Allows us to see trends and big things faster, as they happen and respond in a more timely manner.
Read Maxmillien Rosenberg's full review
Emily Hammell | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2020

Great Value

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Hootsuite has made us more efficient and able to reduce time spent on social media scheduling
  • Hootsuite has helped us strategize which content to utilize on different platforms
  • Hootsuite also has great reports that you can pull regarding reach, metrics, etc.
Read Emily Hammell's full review
Kim Hoogenboom | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Hoot hoot! Hootsuite gets the message out.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Using social networks are a way to broadcast out to potential customers that we are hearing for their needs.
  • Pulls in about 90% of what we have found out people say about us when they reference our business.
  • An inexpensive tool that does two things well, let's us be seen socially 4 ways and lets us see when others talk about us.
Read Kim Hoogenboom's full review
Jess Messenger | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Great scheduling tool for social media

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Hootsuite Pro provides a great return on investment. Without it, we wouldn't be able to send out some messages exactly when they need to go out without difficulty. We can also pre-schedule a lot of messages, which saves time overall.
  • Because Hootsuite Pro is so easy to use, we can allow experienced account managers to draft the content and then train other workers to simply schedule it for the appropriate time, allowing account managers to focus on other client work.
  • Hootsuite offers key analytics through its thorough reports that we can pass on to clients or incorporate into our own campaign reviews.
Read Jess Messenger's full review
Kent Lewis | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

I give a Hoot about HootSuite. It's affordable, intuitive and convenient.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The ROI has been strong for HootSuite, due to the relatively low cost for 2 users. Alternative platforms appear to be more expensive yet not more robust.
  • The platform has made it easy to monitor DMs, mentions and shares/retweets, which helps with conversation and community engagement.
Read Kent Lewis's full review
Amy Paterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Hootsuite, so easy to use even our entire department can use it!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Hootsuite has really saved us time, which is the most important positive impact in my opinion. When you are super busy, you always need more time!
  • Bringing awareness and growing our social media presence has led to clicks/web leads/sales.
  • If you are not using social media, or are not using it enough, you are missing an opportunity to gain business. We have seen a growth in our social media interactions, and an upswing of activity on our company website.
Read Amy Paterson's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (68)
6.9
Filtering out noise/spam (70)
6.1
Sentiment analysis (63)
6.7
Broad channel coverage (85)
8.3
Content planning and scheduling (103)
9.1
Audience targeting (78)
7.4
Content optimization (83)
7.6
Workflow management (87)
8.2
Automated routing and prioritization (65)
7.5
Customer interaction histories (72)
7.6
Bulk actions (78)
8.0
Lead generation (49)
6.9
Content marketing (80)
7.4
Paid media management (51)
6.5
Campaigns and promotions (72)
6.8
Twitter (100)
9.4
Facebook (100)
9.1
LinkedIn (90)
8.9
Google+ (60)
8.9
Instagram (82)
7.5
Pinterest (49)
8.3
YouTube (48)
7.7
Campaign success analytics (81)
7.4
Real-time tracking (82)
7.7
Competitor analysis (57)
6.8
Role-based user permissions & privileges (84)
8.2
Mobile access (91)
7.9

About Hootsuite

Hootsuite aims to help people connect on social media with the communities they live in, the teams they work with, and the brands they love as well as customers who believe in them.

Whether managing a small team or making leap forward to completely transform a social enterprise, Hootsuite presents solutions to help unlock the power of human connection.

The vendor states that Hootsuite is trusted by more than 18 million customers and employees at more than 80 percent of the Fortune 1000. They further provide that Hootsuite's expertise, customer insights at scale, and collaborative ecosystem empowers organizations large and small to strategically grow their brand, business, and customer relationships with social. They invite visitors to learn more, at www.hootsuite.com.

Hootsuite Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Has featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Has featurePaid media management
Has featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Does not have featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Has featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Hootsuite Integrations

Hootsuite Competitors

Conversocial, Sysomos Expion, Falcon.io, Radian6, Sprout Social, MavSocial, ThoughtBuzz, Socialbakers, Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium), Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium), Sprinklr

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Hootsuite Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Email
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Hootsuite Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android