Hootsuite Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
486 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 158)

Kent Lewis | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

I give a Hoot about HootSuite. It's affordable, intuitive and convenient.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The ROI has been strong for HootSuite, due to the relatively low cost for 2 users. Alternative platforms appear to be more expensive yet not more robust.
  • The platform has made it easy to monitor DMs, mentions and shares/retweets, which helps with conversation and community engagement.
Read Kent Lewis's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

Automated Social Media Marketing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Hootsuite has had a positive impact on individual employee's workloads.
  • Using Hootsuite to plan and post to our social media accounts has created more time for our employees to generate new, unique content.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Great for Social Media

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are able to reach a broad audience.
  • It has increased our social media following.
  • It has increased overall support for the organization.
Read this authenticated review
Chani Loeb | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2019

Hootsuite makes life convenient, but at a cost.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • For smaller businesses, Hootsuite users are expensive. You get 2 user free per month on the Pro account (and one of these users is you). The 3rd user costs $10 per month, and then each one up to 10 users is $15 per month. 10 users are going to cost $1,800 per year. If you want 11 users, you’re going to have to sign up for Hootsuite Enterprise which costs an eye-watering $18,000 per year as the maximum number of users for Pro accounts is 10.
Read Chani Loeb's full review
Garrett Genest | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 25, 2019

Old Reliable!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Hootsuite saves us approximately 2 person hours each week by enabling quick and efficient scheduling of content across different social channels.
  • The analytics offered in Hootsuite provides a clean, easy-to-consume dashboard that provides high-level insight into the performance of social posts. If you're not heavily invested in social as a lead-gen channel (we're not), this is a great view to get an idea of how engaging your content is without going too in-depth.
  • Amalgamating social channels under a single platform has made it really easy to curate content and cross-pollinate across channels. This is part of the two-hour per week time savings I mentioned.
Read Garrett Genest's full review
Amy Paterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2019

Hootsuite, so easy to use even our entire department can use it!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Hootsuite has really saved us time, which is the most important positive impact in my opinion. When you are super busy, you always need more time!
  • Bringing awareness and growing our social media presence has led to clicks/web leads/sales.
  • If you are not using social media, or are not using it enough, you are missing an opportunity to gain business. We have seen a growth in our social media interactions, and an upswing of activity on our company website.
Read Amy Paterson's full review
Kim Hoogenboom | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2019

Hoot hoot! Hootsuite gets the message out.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Using social networks are a way to broadcast out to potential customers that we are hearing for their needs.
  • Pulls in about 90% of what we have found out people say about us when they reference our business.
  • An inexpensive tool that does two things well, let's us be seen socially 4 ways and lets us see when others talk about us.
Read Kim Hoogenboom's full review
Jason Mollica | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2019

Give a Hoot... your organization will be glad you did!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Great certification program for students, leading to more robust analytics class
  • The Hootsuite brand name/reputation allows our school to highlight the importance of early analytics education
  • Led to the launch of a new online focus in analytics and marketing in our school
Read Jason Mollica's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2019

Is Hootsuite too sweet?

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It allowed us to grow our social media following by nearly 50% because we were able to publish relevant and exciting content on a regular cadence.
  • It continued to negatively impact our budget due to the cost of adding users as we grew as an organization.
  • It helped reduce the team's time spent on publishing content on several channels by more than 70% due to being able to schedule posts and content for whenever we wanted it to go live.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (64)
7.0
Filtering out noise/spam (67)
6.6
Sentiment analysis (61)
7.1
Broad channel coverage (83)
8.4
Content planning and scheduling (103)
9.1
Audience targeting (77)
7.4
Content optimization (83)
7.6
Workflow management (86)
8.3
Automated routing and prioritization (64)
7.5
Customer interaction histories (71)
7.6
Bulk actions (78)
7.9
Lead generation (48)
6.9
Content marketing (77)
7.9
Paid media management (44)
7.0
Campaigns and promotions (67)
7.5
Twitter (100)
9.4
Facebook (100)
9.1
LinkedIn (89)
8.9
Google+ (60)
8.9
Instagram (82)
7.7
Pinterest (48)
8.8
YouTube (45)
8.6
Campaign success analytics (81)
7.9
Real-time tracking (81)
8.3
Competitor analysis (57)
7.1
Role-based user permissions & privileges (84)
8.3
Mobile access (91)
7.9

About Hootsuite

Hootsuite aims to help people connect on social media with the communities they live in, the teams they work with, and the brands they love as well as customers who believe in them.

Whether managing a small team or making leap forward to completely transform a social enterprise, Hootsuite presents solutions to help unlock the power of human connection.

The vendor states that Hootsuite is trusted by more than 18 million customers and employees at more than 80 percent of the Fortune 1000. They further provide that Hootsuite's expertise, customer insights at scale, and collaborative ecosystem empowers organizations large and small to strategically grow their brand, business, and customer relationships with social. They invite visitors to learn more, at www.hootsuite.com.

Hootsuite Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Has featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Has featurePaid media management
Has featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Does not have featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Has featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Hootsuite Integrations

Hootsuite Competitors

Conversocial, Sysomos Expion, Falcon.io, Radian6, Sprout Social, MavSocial, ThoughtBuzz, Socialbakers, Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium), Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium), Sprinklr

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Hootsuite Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Email
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Hootsuite Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android