Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
148 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 92)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 29, 2021
Lucas Diorio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It allows you to create not only your own marketing or care dashboards but now you can also custom your metrics.
  • You can see the analytics information in the platform but is also available for export, so you can create anything you need at the data studio.
  • It has room for improvement with publishing. Although here we can publish, for example at LinkedIn, we are not receiving the same features in other networks such as Instagram (we use Later here, also because it has a great preview feature to show how the aesthetic would go on the feed to the client).
Read Lucas Diorio's full review
February 26, 2021
Danielle Stapleton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Strategic Services/Consulting: this team is a true partner to our internal social team.
  • Easy publishing & analytics: Khoros Marketing is a great one-stop-shop for all social needs, and the investment in enhancing the paid social elements is exciting.
  • Combined Social + Community focus: the way Khoros sees social and community management as one holistic thing is fresh and forward-thinking. It helps our organization/business think outside the box.
  • The content center has room for improvement, but I'm confident it's on a good track based on convos I've had with the product team.
  • Sometimes the interface feels clunky and isn't always intuitive to navigate.
  • I find the analytics section overwhelming to set up. Having more templates or guidance there would help me.
Read Danielle Stapleton's full review
March 01, 2021
Amanda Potter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of publishing/scheduling
  • Easy approval/queue process
  • Campaign organization
  • Labeling for analytics
  • Robust analytics
  • Publishing to stories (not available)
  • Publishing GIFs to Facebook (they get posted as a still image)
  • Ability to sponsor posts/create ads within platform (hopefully coming soon)
Read Amanda Potter's full review
March 01, 2021
Kara Salazar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customizable analytics dashboard that helps us format our reports as needed
  • Easy-to-use platform
  • Intelligence allows us to stay on top of major events as well as how others are talking about us in order to keep optimizing our social strategy
Read Kara Salazar's full review
March 01, 2021
Victoria Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The new marketing dashboards make pulling my monthly reports for execs super easy.
  • Scheduling is super easy for our social channels. We have a lot of pages and Khoros Marketing makes it easy to schedule for the team.
  • Customer care is great! They are always there when I have a question or a problem and work hard to help me find a solution. Alex, our CSM, is amazing and helpful.
  • Training modules need to be updated. Khoros can be overwhelming when you first start using it. Trainings didn't have the same UX so a lot of things I needed were lost.
  • Analytics tools are good but not great. There is a lag and sometimes data doesn't add up to the native analytics. Wish that Twitter data was more robust.
  • Historical data is hard to find or get. You can only go back so far and sometimes, I need data from further out. I'd like to use Spredfast exclusively to make sure our reporting is consistent but it's hard to do that when you have limits.
  • Wish there was more integration of Reddit.
Read Victoria Wilson's full review
March 02, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Provides constant new software updates + features.
  • Monthly check-ins for updates on new features/in-person troubleshooting.
  • Fast, reliable troubleshooting help.
  • Organized, easy to use conversations platform.
  • Providing paid analytics in the platform.
  • Implementation of TikTok.
  • More detailed Instagram reporting.
Read this authenticated review
March 19, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Open communication between Khoros and our organization.
  • Easy to use
  • Always evolving
  • More paid features (currently API limitation).
  • Ability to put in substitute approvers.
Read this authenticated review
March 02, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Great customer service --always a quick response from someone happy to help!
  • Great team development from success managers--we are always in the loop about new products and features and given the opportunity to learn about new products.
  • I would love to see further growth in the intelligence platform.
  • Mobile access can be a bit tough and the app can be a little glitchy.
Read this authenticated review
March 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Scheduling, labeling, etc
  • Up to speed and easy to use intelligence.
  • Easy to collaborate in inbox.
  • Expanded social channels (e.g. Tik Tok).
  • Twitter data.
  • More precise sentiment in intelligence.
Read this authenticated review
November 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Analytics.
  • Social listening (Intelligence).
  • Easy to understand user interface.
  • Connection to paid analytics (specifically Twitter).
  • Custom metrics can't be added to analytic dashboards.
Read this authenticated review
November 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Excellent overview tool when managing 30+ social media accounts.
  • Great reporting and analytics.
  • We are limited by the social platforms' API--we understand this isn't Khoros Marketing (formerly Spredfast + Lithium)'s fault--but there are some limitations in what we are able to post using the tool.
  • Intelligent auto-labelling of content would be great to save us manually adding labels for markets that have forgotten.
Read this authenticated review
May 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Social listening - especially in a crisis situation.
  • Experiences - ability to feed content to multiple screens/outlets.
  • Ease of scheduling + pulling data.
  • Mobile app sometimes is spotty.
Read this authenticated review
April 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of managing approvals and workflow including scheduling of posts and social content across multiple social platforms.
  • Labeling and tagging system which allows for ease in tracking, managing and reporting on results.
  • Management of a social customer care program including monitoring and workflow.
  • Great quick social listening which is user friendly.
  • We would like more advanced reporting widgets especially in social care. We would like to be able to have more colors to distinguish between positive and negative sentiment.
  • We would like the inbox to allow for more streams. With more than 200 channels we can not accommodate all of the streams we would like in our inbox.
Read this authenticated review
September 17, 2019
Luke Pedersen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Social media posting management
  • Social listening tools
  • management of internal approvals
  • Social media ads management
  • following brand mentions around the web outside of social channels
  • can be a slow interface at times
Read Luke Pedersen's full review
September 11, 2019
Sean Clanton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Content posting and scheduling are vital to our team's daily operations.
  • Intelligence and Analytics are deep and easy to understand which is incredibly helpful when presenting reports to executives that might not be as social knowledgable.
  • Being able to flag comments and replies to your community managers helps reduce missed opportunities for both engagement and customer support.
  • Setting up labels and tags can be a bit confusing.
  • More in-depth tutorials for setting up personal dashboards for metrics would be useful, as finding the exact metric you need can be time-consuming.
Read Sean Clanton's full review
September 10, 2019
Taylor Mileski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Helps us to plan ahead.
  • Gives us insight on what is performing well on a weekly basis.
  • Scheduling polls on twitter.
  • IGTV scheduling.
  • Crossposting availability on Facebook.
  • Select our own cover image by scribbling through the video as IG allows.
Read Taylor Mileski's full review
September 10, 2019
Samantha Comparetto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Organization
  • Posting on time
  • Allowing us to approve our posts
  • When there is a problem, a more detailed response would be better
  • Missing an icon that allows you to know if you have attached an SRT file to your video
  • Instagram carousel usage would be a great addition
Read Samantha Comparetto's full review
September 10, 2019
Kelsi Robertson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Product Coaching Sessions: These have been very useful for me as I expand my knowledge of the Khoros tool. All of the product coaches have been very knowledgable and able to handle any questions I have.
  • Marketing Dashboards: The Marketing Dashboards reporting tool has been very useful to track the brand's presence on social, down to specific campaigns and even platform-based reporting. Once they're exported, they're essentially client-ready with a clean and fresh look.
  • Labels: Utilizing labels has been super helpful in tracking the success of campaigns in real-time. It's also helpful that you can set up rules within each label group, such as the required label, non-required label, etc. The customer care team also uses labels to track inbound messages, including sentiment, type of question/complaint, etc.
  • At times, the Intelligence features can be a bit finicky in pulling in information and reporting upon it.
  • The ability to publish to all platforms from one post. Currently, Instagram must be done separately.
  • At times, widgets in the Marketing Dashboards will show different numbers for the same metric.
Read Kelsi Robertson's full review
September 12, 2019
Jennifer Gritti | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Approval flows
  • Automatic posting
  • Analytics
  • I need to be able to preview the image in the posts that I review.
  • Autosize images based on the platform.
  • Allow posting at different times when selecting more than one channel instead of having to do it individually.
Read Jennifer Gritti's full review
September 11, 2019
Shari Neal Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Scheduling.
  • Data Exporting.
  • Social Listening.
  • Better functionality when searching for Twitter users in the Marketing Calendar feature.
  • Sometimes application doesn't always load and may not work on certain browsers at times.
  • Inconsistencies between analytics in Marketing and Intelligence.
Read Shari Neal Williams's full review
January 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Organization of social media collateral.
  • Social media analytics.
  • Inbox set up can be difficult at first, once done, the inbox works smoothly.
  • Because it is customizable, it is also easy to "clutter" your platform with things that you set up but don't need.
  • The mobile app has some issues.
Read this authenticated review
October 19, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy scheduling.
  • Easy to track analytic tools.
  • Easy to tag sentiment to comments.
  • Better notifications in the email when it seems like trigger words for a PR crisis.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (48)
7.1
Filtering out noise/spam (49)
6.3
Sentiment analysis (44)
5.9
Broad channel coverage (54)
7.2
Content planning and scheduling (59)
8.4
Audience targeting (49)
6.8
Content optimization (5)
5.0
Workflow management (52)
8.0
Automated routing and prioritization (40)
7.4
Customer interaction histories (45)
8.0
Bulk actions (43)
7.7
Lead generation (21)
7.3
Content marketing (35)
8.4
Paid media management (2)
7.1
Campaigns and promotions (41)
7.7
Twitter (58)
8.1
Facebook (60)
7.5
LinkedIn (39)
7.0
Google+ (18)
8.4
Instagram (58)
7.0
Pinterest (21)
5.4
YouTube (34)
6.8
Campaign success analytics (50)
8.0
Real-time tracking (52)
8.0
Competitor analysis (37)
7.7
Role-based user permissions & privileges (59)
8.3
Mobile access (55)
7.1

What is Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)?

According to the vendor, Khoros Marketing enables clients to simplify their complex social marketing operation to build and protect their brand. Khoros Marketing offers customers:

Social Marketing: Orchestrate, govern, engage, and measure integrated social campaigns in an easy-to-configure and highly adaptable platform.

Intelligence: Stay ahead of your market, your competition, and your audiences with powerful, yet accessible insights based on real-time, unlimited search across public social channels.

Vault: Protect your brand across your social footprint with access and credential management.

Experiences: Inspire audience participation across your digital properties through the power of social UGC.

According to the vendor, key benefits include:

  • Scale your interactions: Bring all your teams, channels, and content into one platform to manage integrated social campaigns.

  • Protect your brand: Centralized visibility and control over account access, content approval, and teams means protecting brand equity at scale.

  • Measure what matters: Translate your social performance to metrics that matter to your business with configurable dashboards and data exports.

  • Crisis management: Stay on top of any crisis by understanding when crises are emerging, and how and when to engage using real-time data and custom notifications.

  • Competitive intelligence: Develop competitive benchmarks and track your competitors’ campaigns to ensure meaningful brand differentiation.

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Features

Listening/monitoring Features

Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage

Publishing Features

Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Has featureWorkflow management

Engagement Features

Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions

Marketing Features

Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Has featureCampaigns and promotions

Channel coverage/integration Features

Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Has featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Has featureYouTube

Reporting/analytics Features

Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis

Account management Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Videos (2)

Watch Discover the value of 1:1 product coaching with Khoros coaches invested in your success.

Watch Plan, moderate, measure, and optimize your content across the board with a converged view of paid and organic social media content.

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Downloadables

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Integrations

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Competitors

Adobe Social, Sprinklr Social + Messaging Suite, Salesforce Social Studio

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
3%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
97%

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: Any language the Social Networks themselves support

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)?

Spredfast is a social media management platform. Key features include: Plan and Organize Social Campaigns, Manage Real-Time Engagement, and Learn and Prove Social Impact

What is Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Content planning and scheduling and Content marketing and Google+ highest, with a score of 8.4.

Who uses Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)?

The most common users of Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) are from Enterprises and the Marketing & Advertising industry.