TOPdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
267 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (101-125 of 127)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 01, 2017
A.J.H.P. Willems | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Topdesk is used across the whole organization, including the shops.

What business problems does it address? Changes, problems and incidents and configuration management.
  • The standard modules are complete and work fine.
  • Support is excellent.
  • Easy to use.
  • The form designer is too basic.
  • The possibility to extend fields are limited.
  • Events and Actions are working fine but full rich text is missing in the emails.
Well suited for service mangement.
Less appropriate for a CRM.
Read A.J.H.P. Willems's full review
October 20, 2016
Matthijs Muller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk as a service management system for the registration and support of the IT ITIL processes: Change, Incident, Config, Problem.
  • It has a basic setup that can be used without much need for configuration. This way you can quickly start with the use of the tool without the need of extensive knowledge of the tool.
  • The main focus is incident management. This module is well developed and suited for the task.
  • I feel the tool is most suited for small to middle sized companies who are starting with the implementation of working via processes and would like to combine multiple supportive business units in one tool (shared service center).
  • I would change the modular setup of handling incidents, changes and problems. Currently it is really hard to change an incident into a service request or a problem if it was wrongly classified in the beginning. And due to the modular setup new features are most of the time first available in the incident module and not in the others. Therefore the modules are not uniform and different solutions, work methods, have to be implemented with is not efficient and is confusing for the users.
  • Working with templates would be a plus. So [would] changing hardware configurations in bulk, deploying rights and settings to users, changing sets of changes or incidents etc. Besides some small options this is not broadly available in the tool.
  • We use a Test, Acceptation and Production setup. Though every change of a setting has to be manually configured through the different environments. This makes it not only very labor intensive it is also very prone to mistakes. We would like to see an option where you can export a set of settings (changes in the tool) and import those, so you can easily move and test different options.
  • I find it strange that a tool that on of its core purposes is to support ITIL processes, does so badly support changes within the tool.
  • There is no intelligent syntax checking in the interface of any field of the tool, besides the database check of text, number or date. The user does not get any help with what to enter where or help with reformatting values. Something you would expect from a cloud-based web tool in 2016.

Works fine for smaller companies that would like a tool that is easy to set up and not too complicated to maintain; as long as you are willing to change the way you work to the options available in the tool.

Does not work so well for bigger companies with more complex infrastructure and more dedicated systems that have to be combined.

Read Matthijs Muller's full review
October 10, 2016
Edwin van Korlaar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've been using TOPdesk for over 10 years at the moment. We are planning to upgrade to the latest version (6) at this time. At the Xcellent ICT Group, we use TOPdesk for the service delivery to our end customers and internally to support our whole organisation (75 FTE). Our helpdesk team also works with several TOPdesk instances which are in place with our large customers that have an on-premise or SaaS-based TOPdesk instance for the company they work at. TOPdesk is great for incident management and delivering a scalable service management tooling based on the needs of your organization.
  • Self-Service Desk - this great functionality sets your users in place for 24/7 incident management and delivery of a knowledge base.
  • Modular base - Based on the needs of your company you can choose which modules fit for your organization.
  • More functionability for Managed Service Providers
TOPdesk works very good for our company, so it will suit for every MSP.
Read Edwin van Korlaar's full review
September 28, 2016
Nuria Reques Waterink- de Waal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Topdesk was implemented to give our organisation transparency, predictability and efficiency on IT service management processes. However, while implementing, the benefits of the Service Management tooling were so obvious, that Topdesk has been expanded to support the service process of all internal processes within the organisation. This includes: Meeting Room Management, Visitor Management and Driver Planning. The success factor of this company wide implementation is a single entry for end-users on a self service portal and the integration of services and service activities across organisational units.
  • Self Service Portal: the portal is user friendly and has a modern and fresh look. By using tiles with graphics, end users can easily find what they are looking for. The search function on the Self Service Portal is very strong.
  • Workflow engine: with the embedded workflow engine, Topdesk provides you with an easy tool to create and modify workflows and their approvals. You don't need to be an engineer to create a workflow.
  • Integration of Services: it's very easy to integrate services. An example is the integration of Meeting Room Manager and Visitor Management. From creating a meeting room, a visitor can be registered in the system. Only 1 action is needed for that, instead of 2. Another example is the selection of supporting services for an event.
  • Sometimes a module cannot be used effectively without purchasing another module. An example is that Reservations Management cannot be used as it should without the module for Building Management.
  • Deployment for test to production is a manual interface. Everything has to be typed over from test to production and all settings have to be copied to the production environment. That is very error-sensitive.
  • Sometimes it's difficult to find tickets and changes. You have to know how to search or type in the numbers exactly with spaces in between.
TOPdesk is very suitable for service processes - all kinds of service process, from IT Service Management to catering services, facility management, support services, Helpdesk, et cetera.

It is not very suitable for processes were financial management comes in.
Read Nuria Reques Waterink- de Waal's full review
September 25, 2016
Ron Versteeg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We make almost the entire organization use TOPdesk. It gives us an overview of the quality of the provided support and accelerates some of our processes including the delivery of hardware in combination with a WACON tablet to digitally sign or a QR code as a service solution for coffee machines in house from an external supplier. Thanks to the application and its options, we were able to speed up the process so that there is now no effort on the part of our organization in the case of a malfunction.

The modules are easy to use and there are many coupling options such as XML. Currently we use almost all TOPdesk modules and handle about 160,000 client contact moments at our support desks every year.

  • We use TOPdesk in combination with other programs such as Q - Manage (Dutch Network Security Program). When a device status is "stolen" or "stock", it will be directly blocked by our network.
  • We use the module reservations management so we can streamline many applications. The customer can reserve themselves the necessary resources such as laptops or speaking areas. They do this themselves in the SelfService module and receive immediate confirmation by email.
  • Through cooperation with the Facilities department, we are able to handle complex issues such as department relocations alignment.
  • Due to the enormous growth of the company the customer experience from the development departments is sometimes forgotten. This is a focus point which is also seriously taken up by the program owners.
  • I would like to see a certification track. How can users prove that they are experienced users of TOPdesk?
TOPdesk fits perfectly in our company. It's easy to modify. The consultants of TOPdesk provide you a quick and solid solution for every case and they are willing to think in terms of your own processes. The support desk of TOPdesk is easy to reach. There are annual meetings to meet with other clients and there are so-called "consultancy hours" where you can speak an hour one on one with an expert for free. This can be a few times a year. There are webinars and loads of other possibilities to learn.
Read Ron Versteeg's full review
December 15, 2016
Jaap Broens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used by the entire company. We use TOPdesk for incident and problem management as well as for making changes and our SelfServicedesk portal.
  • Their support department is phenomenal. There are enthusiastic people always pull out all the stops to help you!
  • All of their standard modules work fine. 2 or 3 are missing (in my humble opinion) functionality, but that's easy to fix [see below].
  • Finally, the value for money is fine.
  • 1: The Form Designer module. That one is missing some functionality.
  • 2: The visitors registration module. That ons also is missing functionality.

TOPdesk is well suited for IT, and facility management.

If you use TOPdesk only for making Reservations, for example, at a company restaurant, then there is a slight chance that you will miss functionality.

Read Jaap Broens's full review
May 06, 2016
Bart van Oirschot | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a small local car, van and trailer rental company (Wageningen, the Netherlands).
We use TopDesk for:

- Planning
- Customer information & registration
- Maintenance & vehicle history & calculation
  • Planning overview for vehicles works really well for us.
  • You can put loads of information in the system without losing the overview.
  • Automatic booking confirmations works really well for us.
  • Vehicle planning which is suitable or at least visible on a smartphone.
  • Smaller package for smaller companies maybe. We are not using all the available options.
  • Invoicing option would be great. We are now using another program for the invoices we send to our customers.
Even for a small company TopDesk works fine! The system has not been developed specifically for the kind of company we run, but it works out really well!
Read Bart van Oirschot's full review
February 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk to register IT-related incidents. The program is used primarily by the IT department but other departments are seeing the benefits of TOPdesk and some of them are starting to use it as well.
  • Registration of incidents is very easy and doesn't take a lot of time. By pre-configuring options for the registration process, you can add a first or second line incident very quickly with all the information needed for the person who is going to solve the problem.
  • Registering new hardware is simple and goes very quickly. For example, adding 100 new laptops (all the same model of course) is done in a few minutes time. Just add one complete new item and after saving this item you can copy 99 more. Just change the serial number and your ready.
  • If anything goes wrong with the program, or you just simply do not know how to register something or how a certain list has to be made, you can just call or e-mail the TOPdesk tech department and they will help you get on your way again.
  • I really cannot think of anything that I miss or would like to improve on TOPdesk. Every update or new version has the right tweaks so you do not have to learn the program all over again and this is a big plus.
Adding new hardware quickly in your CMDB can be done within minutes. You can also create a list of specific incidents for a customer so you can easily see how many hours you have to register on a monthly invoice.

Features or scenarios where Topdesk is less appropriate? If you have less appropriate situations, you're using the wrong program in my opinion! You do not use MS Word to make a spreadsheet either right? And still Word is a good program for what it does, so use a program for what it was meant. TOPdesk is a good program to add hardware to your CMDB, register incidents quickly, and create a variety of lists. And, of course, TOPdesk as a program will evolve because the industry will come up with new ideas for service desks and IT.
Support is simple. You call or e-mail them and they will help you. Whether it is a question about upgrading to a new version or a more in-depth problem with the program, the right person will contact you. A lot of companies can learn from TOPdesk in that way.
Read this authenticated review
November 23, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk for streamlining our service management to our internal customers. The IT and Facility teams use TOPdesk primarily for incident and change management. With TOPdesk we can help our customers in an efficient manner and find trends within the issues they are having. Known solutions are recorded in our knowledge base, so that colleagues can easily find them themselves. This saves time for other activities and increases customer satisfaction.
  • The Self Service Portal is very powerful and easily customized with forms. Also getting results from within the knowledgebase while typing the subject of a new call, prevents some users from submitting a new call, because they already found the solution to their issue.
  • Intuitive interface for the Self Service Portal and the operators. TOPdesk is not difficult to use.
  • Inegration between the different modules in TOPdesk. For instance: an incident can easily be promoted into a change.
  • The Self Service Portal can use some more customizability. It would be great if it would be possible to drag and drop certain modules on different places on a (sub)page. For instance the location of knowledge items of major incidents and field with just text.
  • KPI's could be better. For instance a KPI that could trigger on the percentage of calls that have gone past their target date. Absolute number don't work in all situations.
TOPdesk is a complete service management tool with lots of possibilities to increasing customer satisfaction by helping them efficiently. However, to fully use its potential, you need a big organization. For smaller organizations the benefits don't weigh up to the costs.
Support is very fast with answering calls submitted and all answers that I've received so far have answered my questions.
Read this authenticated review
November 23, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At my organization we use TOPdesk as the service desk tool for all IT calls. We also use TOPdesk as our CMDB. TOPdesk is used only by the IT-department. Although we have looked into implementing TOPdesk for usage in another Department (our info desk) they decided to use another tool.

For the IT department TOPdesk fulfills it's role as a service desk tool and CMDB. We have all the businesses we support listed and their hardware in the CMDB. And hardware and user are linked.
  • TOPdesk is very good in automating emails.
  • All user questions can be routed through TOPDesk.
  • Powerfull CMDB.
  • Ease of editing the CMDB.
  • Mailing updates to customers with a one click button (though that might be a local (lack of) configuration).
  • Timer for working on tickets.
We use TOPdesk for Incident Management. And it is well suited for this task. Though it is important that the whole team uses the tool in the same way, to keep all incidents in the tooling. But the ability in TOPdesk to pick up mail makes it easy if a co-worker mails outside of the tool. Add the ticket number to the mail and drag it into the mail folder used to sync and the answer is added to the right ticket.
Support is knowledgable and helps with any issue you have in TOPdesk. Our application manager always seems to find little things that don't work as he expected. And when he contacts support he is always serviced very quickly.
Read this authenticated review
September 28, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used TOPdesk for many years now. As a MSP we provide IT-support for hundreds of primary schools in our country . TOPdesk enables us to provide our customers an efficient and easy way to report and communicate about incidents. Our IT support staff can manage incidents and retrieve all information with TOPdesk and keep the end-customer informed about progress.
  • Incident management
  • Custom made portals and web interface
  • Reporting and monitoring
  • A public web - space or forum without the need for login would be a welcome addition.
It provides the services it promises and is easy to use.
Our TOPdesk consultant gave professional advice and took care of a smooth transition from on premise to SaaS. All our custom build options were successfully migrated within one weekend without any interruption.
Read this authenticated review
December 02, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used globally across the whole organization. It allows us to support the lifecycle of our IT services.
  • Ease of use: TOPdesk is straightforward and easy to use for both operators and users.
  • Support: the support provided by TOPdesk is of high quality level. I have always been satisfied with support.
  • Flexibility: TOPdesk is customizable enough to allow it to fit within your organisation.
  • Security: it is not so easy to set up and maintain a different level of access to the actual data in TOPdesk.
  • Reporting: Reports are not so flexible. The new Reporting API is allowing for more flexibility but still needs improvement and focus.
I believe TOPdesk is perfect for small and medium size organizations.
Top quality support and consultancy
Read this authenticated review
November 26, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk to support users, incident management, make use of operational task, recurring tasks, inventory management, CMDB, contract management and change management for different type of changes.
  • Self Service Desk for endusers works fine. Information about our services is easy to present. We use forms to guide user input and present the info to the right operator.
  • We use incident management, change management and operational managent (recurring activities). It is all presented in one tool. Dashbords can be better to give more overview but the current release is almost fine.
  • Single Sign On with Azure AD works great!
  • Topdesk offers a Kanban planning overview. Incident management uses the Kanban board. Change management does not. This is a big loss.
  • New asset managent is not completed. Reports and selections on assets are not availible. Basic function I think.
  • Contract managent version history is not always easy to understand.
Because change management is not integrated in Kanban using TOPdesk for long term planning is not full recommended by me. Incident management is fine!
Skilled helpdesk. In most of the times first time fix.
Read this authenticated review
July 09, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk to register our customer issues, software builds and bugs.
  • Self service portal so customers can register their own issues
  • Automatic reply when registering, updating incidents and changes
  • Automatic mail import into TOPdesk
  • Using multiple mail server accounts when sending updates to customers. Now you can only use one email account with aliases.
  • Directly pasting pictures in incident comments without having to save them first.
  • Registration of spend time on incident and changes could be better.
It makes registration, communication with customers so much easier
Quick and helpful responses and very customer friendly
Read this authenticated review
July 09, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used as our main IT Service Management tool. It helps us to log incidents and changes and establish the CMDB. Changes are mainly on the level of the IT-department, but also to support HR-processes like employee-in & -out for the part of processing the access-rights and enable/disable (mail-)accounts. It does not really support our business-process, it is merely there for facilitating those who do. It helps us as an IT-department to use preset flows with automatic updates to the users.
  • For the (client)user: easy to use Self Service portal
  • If a flow is set-up, it works like a charm
  • Possibility to build your own dashboards
  • It takes quite some time to master TOPdesk enough. You need some dedicated people then to do this (we have version 5.7).
  • Some functionality that I would perceive as basic these days, is not standard. The extra modules you'll have to buy then are then full of stuff you don't need...
  • The new SaaS-version is quite costly.
  • Interfacing with some other applications (for instance HR) comes with some hassle and consultancy. Feels like you have to tailor too much. Should we not be the only company with some interfaces?
For general ITSM it's ok for sure. But be aware that if your organization is small, it takes some effort to tailor it to your needs. It's not LEGO, it's more Playmobil.
Their support desk is very friendly and helpful. Of course, they are sometimes too eager to send you a consultant. If the set-up would be somewhat easier, or the how-to, you'd not need that.
Read this authenticated review
June 27, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our service desk uses TOPdesk as their go-to tool to support our customers.
  • Great self-service portal
  • Extensive repporting features
  • The support and consultancy from TOPdesk are helpful
  • Integrations with other tooling
TOPdesk is good when you need a high level of customisation.
The support and consultancy from TOPdesk are very good. They are proactive in helping us achieve the maximum result from the software.
Read this authenticated review
June 25, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a software development company, we use TOPdesk for our clients to report bugs, ask questions etc. Our own employees will also submit tickets for their own support needs that go straight to our systems administrator. Change and operational management are also successfully implemented to adhere perfectly to our strict security policy.
  • Change management
  • Object management
  • The ability to link every object and change an issue with each other.
  • Right now we're on a bit of an older version (updating soon!), they could use better browser compatibility
  • Parts of configuration are still on the server instead of in the app. It takes a bit more time
TOPdesk is perfect for your internal support needs, but also for external needs.
I've only ever had good interactions with TOPdesk Support. They use their own products throughout their entire company and the staff is friendly. Simple requests are picked up very fast and they've greatly helped us reduce time spending on making selections and reports with just a few tips. When there are bigger issues (doesn't happen often), they take it seriously and make sure we'll be back on track ASAP.
Read this authenticated review
May 22, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All members of the ICT and the facility service department use TOPdesk for administrating questions of users, follow up these questions and communicate the solution to this questions. Also as head of the ICT and facility service department, I can follow the performance of our departments.

All reciprocal tasks are administrated, controlled and checked for execution by TOPdesk
  • Users have access to a very easy to use helpdesk system
  • Support desk employees have a full overview of all outstanding and open calls
  • As a manager, you have several tools to overview the performance of your department
  • TOPdesk is definitely not the cheapest helpdesk tool
  • TOPdesk is not a tool for building a complete document library
If you want a professional helpdesk tool, TOPdesk is definitely the right choice.
If it has to be cheap, there are a lot of other choices.



Since we use TOPdesk, we have a much better performance of the ICT department. All because there is a better overview of open call’s, better communication with our clients and more control for management.
Read this authenticated review
January 22, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is being used currently in the Information Technology department, primarily for Incident and Asset Management. It is possible that we will add project and/or resource management at some point. It is also likely that use of TOPdesk will be expanded to include incident management for our Campus Operations department in the future.
  • Relatively logical and organized user interface. Although it has its quirks, the interface is practical and function with some degree of user personalization available.
  • Workflow. Ability to organize dependency related workflows and templates is a key feature.
  • Knowledge base. The centralized knowledge base is definitely a key feature for us, allowing us to collect, organize, and easily edit vast quantities of existing knowledge.
  • User interface & layout. While the user interface is far better than any of our previous products, it does have some layout issues resulting in excessive mousing around for routine tasks, and not enough keyboard integration.
  • Highly customizable. Sometimes the highly customizable nature of TOPdesk can seem daunting. Planning outside TOPdesk before embarking on customization activities is key to getting where you want to go with the product.
TOPdesk performs well, once user workflows are defined, at the daily routine of incident and change management. For our organization, the inclusion of an easy to use knowledge base has been key. The more we use and refine our use of TOPdesk the more we find ourselves taking advantage of its strengths. It takes time and commitment to really get the hang of any enterprise-class service management software, but the hard work is turning out to be worth it.
I do not have direct contact with TOPdesk but can relate some of what I saw during pre-sale and implementation, and now during active use support. Support during the initial phases seemed very thorough. There was a sense that the TOPdesk staff knew the process and their product very well, which translated into useful instruction for our implementation team including practical steps with attainable goals over time. Now that we’re in the regular use stage I get the impression that support is highly available and generally top-notch.
Read this authenticated review
July 13, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Topdesk is used by the Managed Services department of our organization. Our clients use Topdesk to register their incidents & changes. Our business is Microsoft Office 365 & Azure.
  • Dashboards, it is possible to create all kind of dashboards in Topdesk, that help us to improve our services
  • Self Service Portal, the Self Service Portal is very user friendly. We don't even need manuals for our customers.
  • Monitoring, it's very easy to monitor all tickets & changes from all our customers. With one click you can see the status overview
  • More detailed financial reports
We've decided to switch to Topdesk which helps us to professionalize our Services to our customers.
The implementation went very smoothly and the account management takes our requests very seriously.
Overall we are happy with the collaboration with Topdesk at all levels
Read this authenticated review
July 06, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our service and support organization depends on the use of TOPdesk and the ticketing module. More modules are available and are soon to be implemented.
  • Very intuative for our end-users
  • Easy to make adjustments in forms and pages
  • Nice self-service portal functions for out-of-the-box use
  • Copy and past-ing of images isn't possible
  • E-mail forms will Always need to create a ticket. It would be nice to create forms without a ticket function.
TOPdesk is a nice and fast system for ticketing and workflow change management. Less appropriate for CMDB like functions.
When we needed support, it was fast en highly skilled!
Read this authenticated review
January 18, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used within the whole organization. Supporting both IT and facilities team. The software is used to receive incidents, changes and problems. All communication over these issues are communicated through the TOPdesk platform. We also use TOPdesk for managing objects, like PCs, laptops and (mobile) phones.
  • Easy configuration for your own process
  • Continously improving with new and more advanced features
  • Cross platform integration, objects for example can be reached by several modules
  • Managing objects per person could use an update
  • It's not that easy to get reminded (without email) when there are incidents, changes and problems issued to a user. You need to check more than one module for a complete overview
  • It would be nice to have an option to use a user agreement when delivering a laptop for instance to an employee, which he/she need to sign
TOPdesk is well suited for small to medium-sized companies. With bigger IT departments it's recommended to use more specialised systems.
Very fast feedback. Even when the support desk doesn't have an answer you still experience the feeling they've supported you well.
Read this authenticated review
November 30, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is being used through the whole organization, specifically to get requests at the right service points. Topdesk enables us to follow the incidents reported, find trends and create standard procedures/solutions for re-occurring issues. Also, TOPdesk is an easy way to provide specific solutions through the knowledge base, so one described solution is enough to solve the same problem through the whole organization. TOPdesk is also a cmdb, which makes it able to follow the assets life cycle.
  • cmdb
  • incident/problem management
  • knowledgebase
  • integration with other monitoring tools to create tickets
  • SSO with multiple domains
  • cross platform topdesk apps
With change management, the configuration management gives a fast view on possible correlations of systems that could be impacted.
With every question we have, 1 phone call to TOPdesk support, gives us the right and complete answer in a very short period of time.
Read this authenticated review
January 25, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by some internal service providers (IT, facilities) to manage their services.
  • User Friendliness
  • Easy to configure and Implement
  • Self Service Portal
  • Support for procurement of hardware
  • Onboarding of employees

- Incident & Problem Management

- Basic Change Management

- Request Fullfillment


Quick response on support tickets
Read this authenticated review
August 26, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use one TOPdesk installation to enable a service management solution for 9 of our business units in Europe. These business units can use the tool locally to deal with their issues (incidents/changes) or they can escalate their calls to the European IT organisation, all in one TOPdesk installation. The TOPdesk SelfServiceDesk portal is used to raise the calls and to provide the end user realtime status updates on their issues.
  • Easy to use Incident Management.
  • Performance/stability.
  • The TOPdesk vendor has a very good support team.
  • Reporting and selections. The reporting options are easy to use, but also limited in functionality. Reports can be scheduled to run automatically and to provide output per mail or in a document. Selections are more powerful, but there is no option to schedule them.
  • Change Management module is powerful, but has a steep learning curve.
  • The SelfServiceDesk. Good to see that there are great improvements in the latest TOPdesk version.
It is easy to use, especially for incident management. The SelfServiceDesk is self explanatory, there is hardly any need to train the users of the SelfServiceDesk.
The support is really good including: the response time, detail of the feedback and technical knowledge of the support team.
The software brings us what we need.
The number of end users is growing and the performance is still good.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (127)
8.6
Expert directory (84)
7.0
Service restoration (80)
7.9
Self-service tools (117)
8.6
Subscription-based notifications (88)
8.0
ITSM collaboration and documentation (96)
8.3
ITSM reports and dashboards (102)
7.3
Configuration mangement (100)
7.6
Asset management dashboard (85)
7.0
Policy and contract enforcement (71)
8.4
Change requests repository (98)
7.6
Change calendar (81)
6.9
Service-level management (81)
7.3

What is TOPdesk?

Excellent service management made easy
TOPdesk is a service management solution that aims to help users improve customer communication, manage workflows and keep track of assets. According to the vendor, the software is simple and attractive, making it pleasant to use and quick to adopt. On-premises and SaaS deployments are available.

4 key differentiators:
1. Easy to use, quick to set up
2. Suitable for IT, FM or HR.
3. Seamless integrations with other packages.
4. Guaranteed service excellence.
5.Attractive and flexible licensing model TOPdesk has 20+ years experience in helping 5000+ organizations worldwide deliver the best service.

TOPdesk Features

Incident and problem management Features

Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureService restoration
Has featureSelf-service tools
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureITSM reports and dashboards

ITSM asset management Features

Has featureConfiguration mangement
Has featureAsset management dashboard
Has featurePolicy and contract enforcement

Change management Features

Has featureChange requests repository
Has featureChange calendar
Has featureService-level management
Additional Features
Has featureResource Plan Board
Has featureOperations Management
Has featureOpen API
Has featureIntegrations Market Place
Has featureReservations Management

TOPdesk Video

The Total Economic Impact™ Of TOPdesk Enterprise is an October 2016 commissioned study conducted by Forrester Consulting on behalf of TOPdesk.

TOPdesk Integrations

Snow License Manager, QlikView, Qlik Sense, Lansweeper, Nagios Core, The Okta Identity Cloud, Microsoft Azure, OneLogin, Microsoft System Center, Microsoft BI (MSBI), Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), Skype for Business (formerly Lync), now part of Microsoft Teams, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar), Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager (SCCM), Ivanti IT Asset Management Suite (formerly LANDESK IT Asset Management Suite), Ivanti Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite), RES Service Automation, Microsoft Active Directory, UMRA Access & Identity Management, Mavim Rules, ISM

TOPdesk Competitors

TOPdesk Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

TOPdesk has a unique license model: - Modular: Select the modules you need and easily expand as your business grows - Saas or On premise - Unlimited number of assets. Successful asset management should not be dependent on the license of your product. - End users OR service agents based, whichever fits your situation best. If you are looking for flexibility in the number of agents for e.g. extra busy times of the year, the flexible end user license lets you add agents without any restrictions, no day passes needed.

TOPdesk Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
55%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

TOPdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

TOPdesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, Dutch, Danish, Swedish, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Norwegian

Frequently Asked Questions

What is TOPdesk?

TOPdesk is the flagship highly-modular cloud-based or installed ITSM service desk and asset management solution from the Dutch company of the same name, for enterprise companies.

What is TOPdesk's best feature?

Reviewers rate Organize and prioritize service tickets and Self-service tools highest, with a score of 8.6.

Who uses TOPdesk?

The most common users of TOPdesk are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.