TrustRadius
Zoom is an online meeting and video conferencing platform.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/X0/J2/JJQC92U6VWBP.PNGWhen looking for a professional meeting place, look to ZoomZoom is an essential tool for us at KeyedIn seeing as we use it to bring together our organization on several different levels. On the internal level, KeyedIn is an organization that has employee's scattered all throughout the world we need a tool that can help us communicate and be able to collaborate. On the external level, it's a great tool for us to meet with clients and have a meeting place where there are no requirements except a simple meeting address.,Its ease of use is incredible. This helps us with clients and internal use. The whiteboard feature and recording features are so seamless and we constantly find ourselves using it. The settings are very easily adjustable and help us when accommodating a large number of individuals. We've found that the audio is incredible because of the individual connection required. Also, we love the ease of integrations with other products such as Google calendar.,It does have a simple interface where it could use a facelift. There can be some confusion when scheduling meetings because of the integration with Google calendar. I've had access denied on several occasions where I'm not the "host" of my own meeting so I'm unable to record. A technical error but nonetheless a problem we've had to work around.,9,With Zoom we've been able to have improved collaboration on several levels internal and external. We can host internal webinars through zoom which helps us generate interest and revenue. Zoom has been a tool that allows the end users to record and use for later training purposes which have greatly improved business impact.,We have access to Zoom Rooms and it has been something that we've mostly used internally. Because KeyedIn is an organization that has satellite offices around the world this feature has been something that has helped us all stay connected very easily. We've been able to send out invitations very easily and have everyone there.,Slack and SkypeZoom's a boon; it is to Skype what iPod was to ZuneZoom is our primary means of meeting as a group, and everyone in our company uses it on a daily basis. Our team is spread amongst a few different towns in two different states, so we need a way to meet regularly that doesn't require physically traveling. Along with a daily scrum/agile workflow meeting, Zoom is used for any as-needed meetings throughout the day.,User-friendliness. Zoom's interface is straightforward, and you can trust that a new user to whom you send an invite will be walked effortlessly through every step of joining the call, in a matter of minutes. Recording. Recording a call is easy and reliable. It's great to be able to bring absent team members up to speed so simply. Back-end data. All kinds of stats are easily available, from call participant name lists to participation numbers over time.,One persistent bug comes when switching between multiple accounts on one computer. For some work contexts, I use our business-level account to facilitate calls with larger numbers of participants. When I switch back to my personal account, the display name from the business account persists and will continue to reset back to the business display name even after being manually fixed.,9,Zoom has made our geographically-disparate team much, much more efficient. Though we've always had active text-based communication channels running throughout the day (whether Slack or simple text messages), the ability to meet via Zoom every day just creates a sense of cohesion we haven't been able to achieve historically, without physically traveling to meet up. Zoom's user-friendliness and intuitive integration with things like Google Calendar have made it 'stick' with our team well, as compared with other software we've attempted to adopt as a team, which sort of petered out. Having a long-standing and consistent communication medium gives a sense of stability and flow to our work experience over time.,SkypeZoom zooms past the conference calling solution provider packOur entire company uses Zoom. We switched to Zoom because it is a fraction of the cost of what we used to spend with our old provider and the service is much better. Zoom solved our soaring conferencing costs and the complexity of using our old provider's service. Our old provider's service and support model was grossly outdated and the technology was as well. Our users love Zoom because of how easy it is to use. Call initiation and scheduling are a dream with Zoom. I highly recommend it to any business who is struggling with finding a solution.,Zoom is very easy to use. We haven't had but a handful of helpdesk tickets related to its use so far. Zoom is inexpensive. We use a lot of conference minutes because our conference calls usually involve at least 10 participants, which makes the price of regular conferencing services really high. Zoom's pricing allows us to actually create an accurate monthly budget for the service. Zoom's service is superb. We've never had a glitch, an outage, or any performance problems with the service. Zoom's support is excellent. Zoom techs know what they're doing and have solved all of our issues within minutes. A+++,We've had no issues so far. The few helpdesk tickets we've had have been on our end or have been a need for a bit of user training.,10,Extreme cost savings. Not kidding here. We use a lot of minutes per month and the savings over our old provider is in the thousands of dollars. Integration into Outlook is excellent. Everyone loves the plugin and the ease of scheduling meetings. Active Directory integration is nice too. Our users use their same credentials so that there's no new usernames or passwords to remember.,We've had a great experience with Zoom Rooms. Everyone who initiates a call uses the functionality because there's always a presentation or collaboration of some type. We are very satisfied with Zoom Rooms, which is a significant feature that our old provider didn't offer. We highly recommend Zoom Rooms for conferencing.,Skype for Business (formerly Lync),No,10,No,Every time. We've never come away from an email conversation or a conference call with Zoom with the feeling that we haven't been helped. Our issues have always been resolved--as few as there have been. Their support made sure our onboarding went smooth and that we were happy.Easy to use video conferencing softwareZoom is a video conferencing tool. It allows you to host sessions with cloud-based software. I use it for a number of different ways. I can host training sessions online with teammates who work remotely. I will also use it with clients to discuss buying and marketing strategy. I use the free version.,Video conferencing. HD quality. Recordings and transcripts are available.,Video on smartphones is spotty. Limited use of tools when on mobile. Audio is choppy on a smartphone.,10,Cost effective - I use the free plan. Efficient - saves time and makes meetings easier to schedule. Improved collaboration - able to train teammates and consult with prospects easier.,I haven't yet.,Webex Meetings, GoToMeeting and Adobe ConnectZoom - the video call championHalf of our 300 employees work remotely, and Zoom provides a bridge for all of them to be connected to our home office in Texas. The call clarity of Zoom is really where it shines, and there's no close comparison. Being able to have a natural conversation with any coworker around the world and not have to stumble through glitches, audio interruptions, pauses, and breakups, is wonderful. This video conferencing tool has done wonders to connect our global staff. It is the main technology we use for one to one calls, group meetings, and also large organization-wide broadcasts from our leadership.,Call clarity is unmatched in the industry. Integrations with many popular platforms like Slack, etc. Did I mention call clarity?,Zoom has a huge amount of options and settings available to the user, and it can be difficult sometimes to find the setting you're looking for.,10,Our remote employees and global staff feel more connected. Meetings are much smoother and thus shorter and more successful.,We are greatly satisfied with Zoom Rooms. We have even had clients on calls with us taking pictures with their phones to try and figure out what technology we were using because the call was clearer than anything they had ever experienced.,
Windows, Linux, Mac
Zoom
644 Ratings
Score 8.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Zoom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Zoom
644 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 246 of 645 Zoom ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 246)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Kevin Knudsen profile photo
February 06, 2019

Review: "When looking for a professional meeting place, look to Zoom"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zoom is an essential tool for us at KeyedIn seeing as we use it to bring together our organization on several different levels. On the internal level, KeyedIn is an organization that has employee's scattered all throughout the world we need a tool that can help us communicate and be able to collaborate. On the external level, it's a great tool for us to meet with clients and have a meeting place where there are no requirements except a simple meeting address.
Read Kevin Knudsen's full review
Brock Ross profile photo
January 08, 2019

Review: "Zoom's a boon; it is to Skype what iPod was to Zune"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zoom is our primary means of meeting as a group, and everyone in our company uses it on a daily basis. Our team is spread amongst a few different towns in two different states, so we need a way to meet regularly that doesn't require physically traveling. Along with a daily scrum/agile workflow meeting, Zoom is used for any as-needed meetings throughout the day.
Read Brock Ross's full review
Kenneth Hess profile photo
November 30, 2018

Review: "Zoom zooms past the conference calling solution provider pack"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire company uses Zoom. We switched to Zoom because it is a fraction of the cost of what we used to spend with our old provider and the service is much better. Zoom solved our soaring conferencing costs and the complexity of using our old provider's service. Our old provider's service and support model was grossly outdated and the technology was as well. Our users love Zoom because of how easy it is to use. Call initiation and scheduling are a dream with Zoom. I highly recommend it to any business who is struggling with finding a solution.
Read Kenneth Hess's full review
Robert Foreman profile photo
February 15, 2019

Zoom Review: "Easy to use video conferencing software"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zoom is a video conferencing tool. It allows you to host sessions with cloud-based software. I use it for a number of different ways. I can host training sessions online with teammates who work remotely. I will also use it with clients to discuss buying and marketing strategy. I use the free version.
Read Robert Foreman's full review
Jonathan Ganucheau profile photo
February 11, 2019

User Review: "Zoom - the video call champion"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Half of our 300 employees work remotely, and Zoom provides a bridge for all of them to be connected to our home office in Texas. The call clarity of Zoom is really where it shines, and there's no close comparison. Being able to have a natural conversation with any coworker around the world and not have to stumble through glitches, audio interruptions, pauses, and breakups, is wonderful. This video conferencing tool has done wonders to connect our global staff.

It is the main technology we use for one to one calls, group meetings, and also large organization-wide broadcasts from our leadership.
Read Jonathan Ganucheau's full review
Domenico Di Cicco profile photo
February 07, 2019

User Review: "Zoom -- connecting our team"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zoom daily for all our meetings with clients, coworkers and offsite meetings. Our entire commercial department is using Zoom for all external meetings as well. At the moment, our other departments don't use Zoom. It helps us present videos and content across the country in real time,
Read Domenico Di Cicco's full review
Karee Smith profile photo
February 05, 2019

Review: "Zoom - great tool for meetings and trainings"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zoom helps my teammates and I conduct business calls and meetings even though we all live in different parts of the country. It allows us to connect and help train one another. We also have Zoom meetings and calls for people to tune into and learn more about our products and services.
Read Karee Smith's full review
Tyler Morrow profile photo
February 05, 2019

"Zoom review from a SaaS Organization"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zoom is currently being used by all internal employees that may have a need for a conference line. This is through support, Customer Success, Sales, Engineering, etc. We are an international company, and it provides an easy way to communicate with others (customers or employees) remotely. Zoom is very user-friendly and easy to use.
Read Tyler Morrow's full review
Michelle Beatty profile photo
January 24, 2019

Zoom Review: "Great tool for remote companies"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zoom to host internal meetings since our company is fully remote. We also use Zoom to have meetings with clients which allows our consultants to reduce their travel while still engaging face to face with clients. It solves the problem of having to be physically in the same room with each other to have face to face meetings.
Read Michelle Beatty's full review
Miroslav Bobryshev profile photo
January 24, 2019

Zoom Review: "Good connections almost for free"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The program is used daily by the studio for communication between employees working remotely or with clients. It is used to organize private online meetings to discuss short-term tasks or large conferences while involving employees and clients in the creative process.
Read Miroslav Bobryshev's full review
Philip Butler profile photo
January 23, 2019

Review: "Zoom - one of the best video conferencing platforms there is"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zoom specifically when interacting with enterprise clients, or clients who think Google Hangouts isn't as secure or reliable as needed. Zoom has been more reliable than Google Hangouts in many instances. Less confusion on which link to select, and in general less lag and better quality audio in my opinion.
Read Philip Butler's full review
Marcus Manderson profile photo
January 15, 2019

Review: "Zoom Is A Great Videoconferencing Platform!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zoom is used at multiple levels within the organization. For our main purpose, Zoom is used across the board in Conference Rooms for our main tenant. These "Zoom Rooms" provide a consistent way for meetings to happen remotely as well as wireless presentation sharing (either remotely or from the same people in the room).
Read Marcus Manderson's full review
Namrata D profile photo
January 12, 2019

Zoom Review: "Amazing virtual meeting software."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our team is split across 3 locations, so it was always a challenge to organize meetings. We switched to Zoom close to two years ago for this, and it solved our problems perfectly. You schedule a meeting and send everyone invites. It integrates with Outlook so all those invites come with a calendar attachment. I really love the simple, easy to use interface of Zoom. It is also really easy to join meetings. We have used it to set up meetings from multiple locations and can't remember the last time someone couldn't join it.

It also works really well even if your internet speed is slow. Some of our staff members work from remote locations with not the best internet speed, and it still worked perfectly with clear audio and video under those conditions.

The collaboration tools built in are really useful too.

Overall it's a really well-rounded software with a ton of features.
Read Namrata D's full review
Karl Fulljames profile photo
January 09, 2019

Review: "Zoom and Zoom Rooms. They should all be this easy."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I personally use Zoom about four times a day on average. We have our boardrooms set up with Zoom Rooms and we have it rolled out throughout our organization. We use it for video interviewing remote workers as well as huddles and bringing our teams together.
Compared to the classic room solutions, it's far more reasonable to get into vs spending $7000 upfront on some hardware that is always glitchy. I can also just call someone via the contact list or by choosing their room rather than trying to type in an IP address
Read Karl Fulljames's full review
Kyle Jones profile photo
January 09, 2019

Review: "Zoom is a great video conferencing application"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zoom is being used for meetings where we have to connect with people who are not physically in our office. Zoom is an easy to use and reliable solution for online meetings. All our departments use Zoom because many other companies use it. The problem it solves is that when you need an online conferencing application, you want one that is used by people your conferencing with. I feel Zoom is used more broadly by many companies and clients we meet so it is my choice over others.
Read Kyle Jones's full review
Daniel Cameron profile photo
January 08, 2019

User Review: "Zoom.us for the win!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Face-to-face meetings are extremely important to help drive business and develop marketing campaigns locally and across the country. Zoom's video conferencing platform allows multiple people to meet together and stay on schedule throughout their busy days. I've had meetings with people who are traveling and in airports or at home. Those meetings wouldn't have been possible if it were not for Zoom.
Read Daniel Cameron's full review
Xenia Le Dinh, PMP profile photo
January 08, 2019

Zoom Review: "Best video conferencing tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization has three offices across the USA and Canada. Zoom is a reliable tool for video conferencing not just across our offices but also with many of our suppliers and clients who are spread across the globe. Our customers love conferencing through Zoom because it doesn't involve installing software or creating an account as well as its flexibility to connect virtually or dial in.
Read Xenia Le Dinh, PMP's full review
Saurabh Yadav profile photo
January 08, 2019

Zoom: "Collaborate smartly while on calls."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Video Webinar Functionality -- I used Zoom for the Video Webinar Functionality, for providing assistance to different user groups all over the world for online code help.
The session was started using one URL only, and peers could join in the same webinar.
Remote access -- The code of peers could be looked into and improved/modified within the session.
Read Saurabh Yadav's full review
Clay Horste profile photo
January 04, 2019

"Zoom Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Zoom for meetings both within the company and with clients. We also use Zoom chat as our messaging platform. We were using Webex for meetings and HipChat for messaging. Our goal in moving to a new meeting and messaging platform was to unify business meetings and messaging within our company as we have gone through some acquisitions recently and we needed to find the best platform for everyone.
Read Clay Horste's full review
Heather Neisen profile photo
January 01, 2019

Zoom Review: "Great, flexible tool for remote teams who want to talk face-to-face anytime, anywhere."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zoom is our go-to video chat tool. We use it for daily standup meetings as well as casual internal meetings throughout the day where we need to share documents. We also use it for clients when we want to review spreadsheets as long as they feel comfortable with the technology.
Read Heather Neisen's full review
Michael Jipping profile photo
December 31, 2018

User Review: "Zoom Conferences End-user Pleased"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Zoom as the Communication Software for Project with several of our vendors. Zoom is the Conference Call Software they provide. This collaboration software allows us to effectively communicate, share screens, and share files. Very easy to install and get connected to your conference call. Would recommend to others.
Read Michael Jipping's full review
Raphael Sanguinete profile photo
November 26, 2018

Review: "Zoom is a great and feature rich tool. But a bit expensive too."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Zoom is a great tool for virtual conferences and we use it alogside with Google Meet for the virtual meetings that we have. Many of our projects have people from distant places taking part in some roles of the project, so we use many tools for remote work workflow and Zoom is one of them.
Read Raphael Sanguinete's full review
Cristian Bodnarasec profile photo
November 19, 2018

Review: "Zoom is the one for enterprise conferencing"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Zoom at eSilicon for the whole company for:
- instant messaging
- audio conferencing
- video conferencing
- screen sharing
Being a global company we need to have a state of the art conferencing system. I have noticed personally how the productivity and collaboration between remote teams has improved by adopting Zoom. The biggest difference from the previous conferencing solution is the quality in audio and screen sharing.
Read Cristian Bodnarasec's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (244)
8.9
High quality video (244)
9.0
Low bandwidth requirements (206)
8.0
Desktop sharing (240)
9.3
Whiteboards (137)
8.5
Calendar integration (205)
8.7
Meeting initiation (234)
8.8
Integrates with social media (85)
7.5
Record meetings / events (222)
8.9
Slideshows (146)
8.8
Live chat (210)
8.5
Audience polling (106)
8.5
Q&A (125)
8.4
User authentication (148)
8.7
Participant roles & permissions (175)
8.7
Confidential attendee list (114)
8.7

About Zoom

Zoom is an online meeting and video conferencing platform.
Categories:  Web Conferencing

Zoom Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Does not have featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing
Additional Features
Has featureMobile Screen Sharing
Has featureVideo Breakout Rooms
Has featureScreen share video with audio

Zoom Video

Zoom Product Overview Video -- Zoom is revolutionizing the ways teams collaborate. Whether you're connecting multiple conference rooms or adding remote attendees. Meeting face-to-face is as simple as a single touch.

Zoom Integrations

Slack, Salesforce.com, Marketo, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, Pardot, Zapier, Microsoft One Drive, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, LTI Canvas, LTI Blackboard, LTI Moodle, LTI Desire2Learn, Kubi

Zoom Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Virtual H.323/SIP Room Connector49/month
Business19.99/month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0
Pro14.99/month
Business19.99/month
Zoom Room Conference Room49/month
Webinar54.99/month

Zoom Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported Languages: English