Zoom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
2214 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 637)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 17, 2021
David Braun | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I easily discuss business plans and together we are working for the uplift of our organization. This application is very easy to customize and I am truly influenced by its intuitive interface and quality customer services that never leave me in the lurch.
  • Zoom is a very user-friendly application that allows me to conduct the meeting anytime and anywhere because it facilitates me for remote working.
  • Screen Sharing is one of the most efficient features that let us communicate while sharing screens.
  • It has made [it] so easy to connect with my team all they have to do is to click my already sent meeting URLs. The video calling quality is very amazing no buffering or image distortion is associated with it.
  • The mobile application does not display some of the features that are available on the desktop version also it should be integrated with Dropbox or other similar applications so that one can have the full backup of the data.
  • Another drawback is, sometimes I have to face voice distortion. My internet connection is very strong, I do not know why I have [...] face distortion.
  • In addition, sometimes the connection break up [causes] trouble in connecting with my team members and it takes [a] good amount of time. Also, Zoom limits you about the credit hour of your meeting sessions.
Read David Braun's full review
April 17, 2021
Joanne Meehl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Clarity of the sound, image
  • Ease of login
  • Use of chat bar
  • Using it for recording practice interviews and playing back for critiquing, is awkward and kludgy at best. The steps are: Record the session, then END THE MEETING so that Zoom can save the recording. Then get the recording ready to play, then have the client log in AGAIN, you log in AGAIN, share the screen, play the recording.
  • Zoom should make it possible to have the interviewer, especially if the practice interview is recorded, to make themselves SMALL throughout the whole recording so that *the candidate* is the focus on the screen. Neither the Speaker view or the Gallery view does this.
  • There should be a separate timer on Zoom for the recording portion of the screen. I realize I can do this myself manually, but why can’t Zoom do it for me?
  • Zoom needs to have a way to get feedback like this. I could not find a way to give them this feedback on their product, on their site or in the dashboard. All we get is a database that is tone deaf. Nowhere could I find any "Feedback? Click here." Not good.
  • If by these suggestions I’m asking for more functionality, I understand an increased cost. But small companies like mine cannot pay hundreds of dollars a month - please have a very functional version that small firms can still afford. Thank you.
Read Joanne Meehl's full review
April 01, 2021
Andy Ryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Record sessions
  • You can record your calls on your computer or in the cloud.
  • You can have multiple people talking on a call.
  • It would be nice to have "profiles". Both my wife and I use our Zoom account. It would be great to be able to click a button and switch between our display names.
  • Chromecast support would be nice to be able to have the screen and audio casted to a TV using Chromecast.
  • Make it cheaper.
Read Andy Ryan's full review
May 12, 2021
Arsalan Nasir | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Remarkable for group video conferences feature.
  • Screen sharing and recording features: Both are very easy to use even for basic users.
  • Join a meeting is very easy and with just a single click, participants can join meetings easily.
  • Creation of meetings is very simple.
  • Creation of Zoom Rooms for meetings is a nice and important feature of Zoom.
  • Meeting controls are limited, Join as "View only" setting is available in webinars only.
  • When it comes to securing the meeting.
  • Waiting room customization is very basic.
Read Arsalan Nasir's full review
May 11, 2021
Berta Vidal Serra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Integrations--Zoom integrates smoothly with a lot of important software I use at work. One of them is Calendly, which Zoom has a fantastic integration with, making it convenient for anyone to book Zoom meetings with me via my Calendly appointment page.
  • Recording.
  • Team chat.
  • I dislike how Zoom tends to end meetings, when the internet connection of a participant goes bad, regardless of the connection state of the other participants.
  • I wish non-Zoom users could easily join meetings without having to download Zoom or even sign up for Zoom.
Read Berta Vidal Serra's full review
May 10, 2021
Jay Delao | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • In our case, we really liked it [...] for being able to easily adapt to our way of working in a group by switching between different video configuration options[.] [D]epending on the presentation to be carried out, [...] [the] accessibility permissions [can be configured so] that other participants may [...] review our information or simply to stay in such meetings as listeners.
  • Another advantage of Zoom is that meetings can become quite interactive depending on the configuration that is chosen[.] Being able to edit [...] documents [and] also audiovisual content [suchas] electronic whiteboards, [can be] useful to [...] annotate information either based on brainstorming or [...] conducting [a] seminar and you have to create notes on the work completely live.
  • In the current situation of the pandemic, we have been forced to work completely remotely so that our income is not harmed but thanks to Zoom there have been no problems creating interactions between the work team and we can continue our work[...].
  • The technical support that zoom offers us has been exemplary, letting us choose the own solutions we want to apply to our software usage problems, mostly caused by compatibility with our devices. With [their] support team, we were able to solve all these problems and we can work with peace of mind.
  • Regarding Zoom's usability, it is very important to emphasize that it is one of the easiest video conferencing services to use nowadays, possibly due to the constant updates by its team of developers. This clearly makes it one of the most recommended video conferencing services for purely remote work[.] Meetings are easy enough to configure so that anyone associated with our group can use it without having to worry about managing any parameters or having any previous experience in this type of service.
  • In relation to the negative aspects of the platform, Zoom does not directly save the information that is shared within the meetings to external hosting platforms such as Dropbox or Mega[.] [This] [forces] us to transport the information manually and lose a lot of time in the process of saving our data from the meetings because [...] we need to generate [a] report and not having previously transported them we could not continue working.
  • The most important drawback with respect to Zoom is that it does not work on all [...] phones, and this limits [...] our employees with low-end devices that can not access the meetings, and based on that they tend to remain uninformed about some key points that stipulate during the execution of the same.
Read Jay Delao's full review
May 06, 2021
Philip Butler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Very easy to follow directions if you have clientele who aren't used to operating digital conference software
  • Great audio and video - especially when hosting numerous different people on different computers in different places
  • Fairly easy rescheduling and scheduling interface
  • I'm not exactly sure what the benefit of "dial by your location" is
  • Screensharing could be improved
Read Philip Butler's full review
May 01, 2021
Lorrie Fisher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • All sessions that are exercised can be freely recorded with appropriate privacy controls.
  • The connection status of all participants within the room can be reviewed.
  • Working with split screens is easy and useful for viewing information from different viewpoints.
  • Irrelevant of the number of people within a session, or the material used, sessions are arbitrarily closed if there is any kind of problem with the connection.
  • There are not many levels of privacy at which calls can be calibrated.
  • The image tends to freeze even when displayed in adequate quality.
Read Lorrie Fisher's full review
April 24, 2021
Damindu Weerasooriya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Meeting room can accommodate larger audience
  • You can stream your meetings on social media
  • Can schedule meetings on Google Calendar
  • Need more control over text chatting
  • private voice chat within the meeting room would be great
Read Damindu Weerasooriya's full review
April 02, 2021
Richard Davies | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It's reliable and provides good quality audio and video conferencing. We've had issues with other web conferencing solutions, but not with Zoom.
  • It's easy to use. Creating a meeting, joining a meeting, and using the tool are all intuitive and don't require training.
  • I don't have any complaints with it so far and can't think of anything I would like to change.
Read Richard Davies's full review
December 04, 2020
Rakshith Ramesh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Virtual meets.
  • HD video and good audio [sometimes has problems].
  • Chat option where you can chat with everyone or with a particular individual.
  • Can use it anywhere on any device.
  • Good customer support [some may have a bad experience ].
  • Sometimes the audio and video have issues.
  • Security has been one of the biggest reasons many organizations have stopped using Zoom.
  • Safety and Privacy issues.
Read Rakshith Ramesh's full review
January 26, 2021
Kunj Mehta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Video conferencing
  • Sessions recording in cloud
  • User friendly interface
  • Virtual backgrounds
  • Initial setup
  • Corporate licensing
  • Works very good with high speed internet only
  • Lag in cloud recording downloads
Read Kunj Mehta's full review
April 27, 2021
Rashid Hassan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy and comprehensive tool for virtual communication
  • Large audience can be added for virtual webinars
  • Audio and video quality is great for video chats and meetings
  • Limited meeting time (45 minutes) in one session for non-premium members
Read Rashid Hassan's full review
March 31, 2021
Sushant goyal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Control to mic, earphone, webcam
  • Very secured with different ID and password for each meeting
  • Built in chat option is useful
  • No restriction on user addition
  • Light weight app
  • Consume less power
  • Popup appears regularly 'your connection unstable' even when network is running at good speed
  • Chat option is not good. It lacks feature
  • It is costly
  • Poor backend service
Read Sushant goyal's full review
April 25, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The whiteboard facility with annotation support.
  • Screen sharing with record feature.
  • Outlook and Google Calendar compatibility.
  • Should be able to support a audience of 100+.
  • The audio quality should be improved with a feature to remove background noise.
  • Should improve security by authentication of link usage by designated recipient.
Read this authenticated review
March 02, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Intuitive design
  • Easy to use App
  • Nice features catering to millennial and next gen user community
  • Security
  • lack of knowledge about development practices
Read this authenticated review
May 09, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use for end users.
  • Easy to set up meetings.
  • Recording: Not easy to get to or use recordings of Zoom (i.e. not easy to add the recording as a video in a learning/training object for our LMS)
  • Dial-in option takes too long (most of us do not have microphones or cameras on our PCs).
Read this authenticated review
April 30, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Highlighting current speaker
  • Annotations
  • Recording session
  • The free version could do with more users per session
  • A free session should be up to 90 minutes instead of 40
  • Working with multiple screens
Read this authenticated review
April 30, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Excellent sound.
  • Excellent connection.
  • Affordable.
  • An actual phone number for the meeting.
  • More time allowed for those who do not purchase.
  • Instructions on how to use whiteboard, etc.
Read this authenticated review
April 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use.
  • Flexability.
  • Cost.
  • Zoom bombers.
  • Security.
  • Changing terms.
Read this authenticated review
May 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Great Video Quality
  • Seamless Audio communication
  • More than 5 people can participate
  • Some users sometime face buffering
  • Very rare, someone reported pixelated video
Read this authenticated review
April 20, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Mostly used for online video conferencing
  • Presentation functionality
  • Chat feature
  • Increase time limit for the video conferencing
  • HD support for the video
  • Need an app for usage
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (621)
8.8
High quality video (623)
8.9
Low bandwidth requirements (550)
7.7
Mobile support (24)
8.6
Desktop sharing (615)
9.1
Whiteboards (396)
8.4
Calendar integration (548)
8.5
Meeting initiation (603)
8.9
Integrates with social media (244)
7.9
Record meetings / events (576)
8.6
Slideshows (412)
8.6
Live chat (519)
8.7
Audience polling (324)
8.1
Q&A (364)
8.3
User authentication (439)
8.6
Participant roles & permissions (489)
8.5
Confidential attendee list (344)
8.5

What is Zoom?

Zoom brings teams together to get more done in a frictionless and secure video environment. A video-first unified communications platform, Zoom provides video meetings, voice, webinars, and chat across all devices and spaces.

-- Zoom Meetings & Chat
-- Zoom Phone
-- Zoom Video Webinars
-- Zoom Rooms & Conference Room Connector
-- App Marketplace

Zoom Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features

Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support

Screen Sharing Features

Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards

Online Meetings / Events Features

Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams

Online Events Collaboration Features

Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features

Online Events Security Features

Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing

Zoom Screenshots

Zoom Video

Learn how you can can use multi-spotlight, multi-pinning, and video reordering to better manage you meetings.

Zoom Integrations

Slack, Salesforce.com, Marketo, Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, Pardot, Zapier, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft One Drive, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, LTI Canvas, LTI Blackboard, LTI Moodle, LTI Desire2Learn, Kubi

Zoom Competitors

Zoom Pricing

Starting Price: $10

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Virtual H.323/SIP Room Connector$49per month
Business19.99per month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0
Pro14.99per month
Business19.99per month
Zoom Room Conference Room$49per month
Webinar54.99per month

Zoom Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported Languages: English

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Zoom?

Zoom is a unified communications platform primarily known for its use as a web conferencing tool. It features HD video and audio, collaboration tools, chat functionality, and an enterprise cloud phone system.

How much does Zoom cost?

Zoom starts at $10.

What is Zoom's best feature?

Reviewers rate Desktop sharing highest, with a score of 9.1.

Who uses Zoom?

The most common users of Zoom are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.