Zoom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1573 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 605)

Stella Olsson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 17, 2020

Zoom is the result of having good communication

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Its interface is really simple and easy to use.
  • The learning curve is very short thanks to the platform interface.
  • It is very easy to share the Zoom link to join the video conference.
  • Screen sharing quality is excellent.
  • The way video calls are displayed when there are too many people is a little awkward.
  • With a bad connection, the video call could be viewed without any problem, but now either the audio or the video can be pasted in this case.
  • It's kind of confusing how to make the sound work when you're on a video call.
Read Stella Olsson's full review
Matthew Gardner | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Zoom - the answer to all the other video solutions

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Video calling - No buffering, automatic adjustment, and very rarely does anyone have to say "can you hear me now?"
  • Audio calling - Perfect and recorded for future review
  • Conference calls - Easy to bring in 10+ parties without any loss in quality
  • Screen sharing - Easy to use, get to choose what window or monitor to share
  • Scheduling - Easy to schedule an event and export to calendar then invite guests
  • User experience in scheduling - Every time I go to export to a Google calendar, it makes me re-auth my account then opens the wrong calendar as I'm logged into multiple Google accounts.
  • Recording editing - Could use some more robust tools for editing a recorded video/audio before export.
  • Air time recording - Does not automatically cut out muted segments with only one participant in recordings.
Read Matthew Gardner's full review
Gerardo Baeza | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Zoom is currently the most robust video conferencing platform out there

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Zoom is easy to use and very intuitive for scheduling meetings.
  • It has a really affordable cost.
  • It is compatible with different operating systems such as Windows or Android.
  • A fast internet connection is required so there is no instability.
  • Mobile app for iOS has poor audio quality.
Read Gerardo Baeza's full review
Kelley Paystrup | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2020

Zoom is great for mentoring students

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Lets me see everyone in the group while we chat.
  • Lets me mute people in the group as needed, but they don't have power to mute the moderator.
  • Has the hand raising function which helps very well with discussing.
  • I wish I could shut down silly comments in the chatbox.
  • It would be nice to add a whiteboard.
Read Kelley Paystrup's full review
Brian Chung | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Zoom, that video conferencing app that beats the competition.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Stable video conference calling for many people.
  • Ability to include people via phone call.
  • Screen sharing is really helpful.
  • Have a web feature for new people who join so they don't need to download the app first.
  • Other than that, I can't think of many other places of improvement - Zoom has been fantastic!
Read Brian Chung's full review
Tanish Pruthi | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

We Use Zoom To Conduct High Quality Video Calls. It Is An Indispensable Tool For Us That We Use Every Day!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Zoom has a very clean and beautiful interface, which is quite intuitive. Even a client who is a new user of Zoom quickly gets acquainted with it, and thus, there is no time wasting in teaching them about how to use the service.
  • I like the webinar feature. Sometimes, I have to provide product training to a lot of team members of a client. Here, conducting webinars helps. I usually record it and share it with them afterward so that they can go back to it if they have any doubts. The way they have managed the main screen, all the participants that are present and the chat window is beautiful.
  • I love it how smooth the video calls are no matter how low the internet bandwidth is.
  • I wish there were an option for theming the whole platform. Even though the interface is clean and intuitive, it can sometimes be a little dull and boring.
  • The font really needs to change. It is quite archaic look wise.
  • The windows app has a lot of unused white space. It would have been much better if the app was compact.
Read Tanish Pruthi's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2020

ZOOM = easy, reliable and fast to setup app for working from home

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The ability to use an external microphone to enhance the listener's experience.
  • The video quality is really good with a minimal delay on the voices.
  • The application is really easy to use and setup to your personal preference.
  • The ability to add a virtual background to your screen.
  • You need a stable internet connection for Zoom to work without delays, which all people don't always have access to.
  • The process to invite or add someone to your meeting can sometimes be a bit confusing, especially when you need to add a lot of colleagues or friends.
  • Not all virtual backgrounds project clear images, sometimes they are blurry.
  • The basic version of Zoom can only allow up to 100 persons at a time, which can be a downside if you can't afford the upgraded version.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Zoom

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use.
  • Flexability.
  • Cost.
  • Zoom bombers.
  • Security.
  • Changing terms.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 13, 2020

Working remotely with Zoom

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to set up.
  • Easy to use.
  • Great for collecting team feedback.
  • Great for collaboration.
  • In my personal life, we tried it for choir practice and it was an epic fail.
  • Have the yes/no/raised hand more easily visible to whomever is speaking at the moment.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2020

Blast off with Zoom!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The controls for the Zoom while in the meeting are relatively easy to find and understand.
  • It is nice to be able to control how you see other members of the meeting.
  • The meeting invitation that is received before the meeting gives clear directions that are easy to follow.
  • As a school with limited budgets, we are currently using the free version so our recorded meeting length is limited. It would be nice to see that limit increased or removed.
  • I had one meeting where we joined through the invitation, but had no sound. We then had to also call into the meeting to be able to hear. There was no clear direction on why we had to this or what we could change.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Zoom to your meetings!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Zoom is a great way to share screen back and forth in a meeting. I've found that it's reliable and doesn't have much lag.
  • Great Google Calendar integration that makes inviting people to Zoom meetings seamless. This is one of the coolest features for sure!
  • The calling audio quality is great!
  • I have had the app send out links that don't work before and needed to resend out invites.
  • Sometimes the app needs to be restarted if you have it set to start app when the computer starts up. Not sure if it's half starting up or what.
  • I've had the app crash before during a meeting, but it's been a while. I'd like to see more functionality on pushing the meeting to our TV.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2020

Long-distance meetings are easy to hold

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Quality video calls - Meetings that have video are of very good quality and my co-workers and I can understand each other well.
  • Audio calls - simple audio calls work very easily and quickly.
  • Screen sharing - To make meetings it is also very important to share a screen to make something happen and this tool helps a lot in this.
  • Easy to use on any operating system.
  • It is necessary to have a good internet connection for video calls to work with good quality.
  • It is necessary to have a reasonably good computer to share the screen as it can crash everything.
  • I found problems sharing multiple monitors at the same time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

Up time is outstanding!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Widely used- if your clients haven't used a certain product, they have to download which can slow down the meeting. I've found that most clients have already used Zoom.
  • Ease of use - It's self explanatory on how to use it.
  • Sometimes my Zoom plugin will get disconnected from my Outlook but that could be an Outlook issue
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

More Questions Rather Than Answers

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Face to face setting.
  • Sidebar for Q/A or conversations.
  • Ease of login.
  • Captioning is not very accessible as someone must be typing during meeting time or use of an outside agency (CART) rather than voice recognition technology to have captioning readily available.
  • The platform lacks and needs to have a dedicated box/tile for an ASL interpreter during a live presentation.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Great platform for one-on-one or one to many!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Recording video or audio calls. You can pause or stop recording anytime, and when you hit the record button again, it either records a new clip or picks up where you left off.
  • Sharing. I share anything over Zoom as long as it's on my screen. It's fantastic for explaining harder-to-grasp concepts.
  • Stability. Zoom can be more reliable than Skype or Facebook Messenger.
  • Multi-conferencing with the ability to mute participants. It's so much easier to control a room full of people and help them focus their attention on what needs to get done.
  • I detest the "Join Audio" function. New clients almost always take a few seconds to a minute trying to find that button to connect the sound. I don't understand why it's there, obviously, everyone attending a call will want to say something, and the organizer of the call has the option to mute people anyway. I get that some people will want to open up the video and join audio by calling in, however, literally no one I've seen on my business conference calls (both in my business and for my business coaches) join audio that way. I think the organizer should be able to set this up where everyone has their computer or phone microphone automatically joined to the conference. This is more trouble than it's worth.
  • Clients still find tricky to use the Zoom app. I give them a link, but upon clicking, they have to download the app first, and then they have to enter in the meeting number. I give them instructions but the fact is, the whole process is simply not intuitive or straight forward. Sometimes clients would open their Zoom app and assume that something would pop up or that I would call them. I wish Zoom would solve this.
  • I'm never able to figure out how to get my videos recorded to a smaller file size. A 1.5 hr long recording can easily be 1 GB, which I then have to compress using HandBrake. My recordings are always recorded in different screen formats and different file sizes. Requests to support haven't been very helpful, I have done as they have advised but it's still very much an issue.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

Excellent performance

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Communications reliability
  • Multiple users at the same time
  • Call quality
  • There are other most used applications
  • It should be an integral tool, not with modules
  • Not known in Spain
Read this authenticated review
Diana Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Zoom Room Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It just works. Biggest complaint with our previous solution is that it took 10 minutes to connect to a meeting. Now, our users connect instantaneously.
  • Dashboard is fantasitic. Can access real time information to troubleshoot calls.
  • Admin ports offers quite a bit of information. Like that it's a one stop shop to access everything I need to administer the site, users, run reports and access the dashboard.
  • Tickets get resolved quickly.
  • Feature requests are realized quickly.
  • Managing subaccounts is a bit cumbersome. Love that I can access them from the same portal, but inconvenient to have to sign-in to the site to fully administer.
  • Zoom Room in-depth meetings reports could be better.
Read Diana Anderson's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (589)
8.9
High quality video (591)
9.0
Low bandwidth requirements (521)
8.0
Mobile support (1)
7
Desktop sharing (584)
9.3
Whiteboards (369)
8.4
Calendar integration (521)
8.6
Meeting initiation (575)
8.9
Integrates with social media (225)
7.7
Record meetings / events (546)
9.0
Slideshows (388)
8.9
Live chat (490)
8.8
Audience polling (300)
8.4
Q&A (339)
8.4
User authentication (412)
8.8
Participant roles & permissions (462)
8.7
Confidential attendee list (323)
8.5

About Zoom

Zoom
Zoom is a popular online meeting and video conferencing platform known for its webinar capabilities for live virtual events and broadcasting. It features HD video and audio, collaboration tools, chat functionality, and an enterprise cloud phone system.

In addition to the above features, Zoom also offers:

Zoom Video Webinar
Zoom offers a Video Webinar option supporting unlimited audiences viewing live with presentation engagement tools like group chat, dual screen support, live broadcasting to YouTube or other platforms, polling, and other features supporting streaming webinars and virtual events.

Zoom Rooms
Zoom offers hardware and software bundles for businesses looking to streamline their web conferencing services.

Zoom Phone
With Zoom Phone, users can bundle their voice, video, voicemail, messaging, meetings, and conferencing through one application. It can carry out calls over cellular voice, cellular data, or WiFi connections and is supported on Windows, MacOS, iOS, and Android devices.


Zoom Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Does not have featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing
Additional Features
Has featureMobile Screen Sharing
Has featureVideo Breakout Rooms
Has featureScreen share video with audio

Zoom Video

Zoom Product Overview Video -- Zoom is revolutionizing the ways teams collaborate. Whether you're connecting multiple conference rooms or adding remote attendees. Meeting face-to-face is as simple as a single touch.

Zoom Integrations

Slack, Salesforce.com, Marketo, Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, Pardot, Zapier, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft One Drive, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, LTI Canvas, LTI Blackboard, LTI Moodle, LTI Desire2Learn, Kubi

Zoom Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Virtual H.323/SIP Room Connector49/month
Business19.99/month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0
Pro14.99/month
Business19.99/month
Zoom Room Conference Room49/month
Webinar54.99/month

Zoom Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported Languages: English