Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
617 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 164)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 09, 2020
Karan Nanda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have worked on Marketo before moving to Oracle and felt that it is more user friendly in terms of navigation and reporting. The customer support is very helpful and the training and documentation are very informative.
Read Karan Nanda's full review
April 02, 2021
Sibyl Ma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Oracle Eloqua is more user-friendly, and the features are more suited for us as the integration points are richer. We also found Marketo too expensive compared with Eloqua. Marketo's training was not as good as Oracle Eloqua training either. Oracle Eloqua also provides the B2B marketers certificate training program which is a great way for us to evaluate our new users before onboarding them.
Read Sibyl Ma's full review
December 03, 2020
Ke Zheng | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used CheetahMail for four years. It is known for volume batching. Also it has unique features like bulk-creation of dynamic content, which is what Eloqua is lacking. However, Eloqua outruns CheetahMail with the automation as it can be easily configured, while CheetahMail requires an implementation team for projects like triggers. Eloqua also has more sophisticated data and segment tools, which CheetahMail is missing.
Read Ke Zheng's full review
April 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

BlueKai platform is a leading solution when it comes to cloud-based data management platforms. Despite being expensive it has the richest set of features. BlueKai has already been chosen by world leading companies, which makes it a desirable choice for our company as well. Our assessment has shown that it allows us to capture, unify and store 1st party, 2nd party and 3rd party audience data better than other products we have looked into.
Read this authenticated review
January 27, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have used HubSpot and retained parts of it while extensively using Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) for the flexibility and scalability it offered in terms of email campaigns and A/B testing.

Further, we found a sweet spot where Eloqua runs the majority of workload while seamlessly integrating into other systems.
Read this authenticated review
December 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud)'s Eloqua stacks up fairly well with these other tools, as they all have similar functions and features. Pricing and how seamlessly the platform integrates with a company's CRM are the main deciding factors. The customer training and support provided by Oracle have always been great and allow users to quickly get accustomed to the tool.
Read this authenticated review
December 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We ultimately selected the Oracle product due to its native web capabilities which, at the time, were not offered by Adobe, which required the download and installation of a desktop application for users to be able to leverage the full capabilities of their solution. We deployed in a Mac + PC environment, and required support across both device ecosystems, which Oracle delivered via their web client.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ClickDimensions sat inside of our Microsoft CRM system, but wasn't as easy to build emails through and had a long set up for email campaigns. Although Oracle Eloqua doesn't sit inside of our D365 system, it has an easier email builder tool as well as a much shorter email campaign form so you can get your email out quicker!
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Oracle stacks up fairly well with these other tools - They all have very similar functions and features. The main thing that differentiates one from another is the cost of each of the software and the ability to integrate one of these programs/software in the existing infrastructure within your organization. This could be the main deciding factor.
Read this authenticated review
October 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We were using Marketo before I became a marketing automation admin. So I am only able to evaluate my experiences with Oracle against my own perceptions of how a marketing automation platform should function.
Read this authenticated review
September 16, 2019
Courtnee Tomsic | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • ChatBot
I was able to play around with ChatBot a couple of years ago at OpenWorld and liked the product very much but it just was not a good fit for our department's needs at the time.
Read Courtnee Tomsic's full review
September 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I believe Eloqua stands out because it's a progressive roadmap of development and enhancements that keep up with the industry and trends. The ability to find help and support is great compared to other organizations that I've experienced.
Read this authenticated review
October 02, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Oracle Eloqua and HubSpot have their fair share of strengths and weaknesses. HubSpot is cheaper, offers a less harsh contract, updates its documentation on a monthly basis, and implementation time is short. However, HubSpot does not support A/B testing in their Pro tier, and many integrations that are free in Eloqua are paid in HubSpot. Technical support is better on Eloqua than HubSpot.
Read this authenticated review
September 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Oracle Eloqua had a more robust feature set. It had all the functions and features we needed to scale and was able to support our high lead volume and processing.
Read this authenticated review
April 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Oracle Eloqua has the best combination of features, scalability, visibility into campaign and lead activities, and user interface of any of the marketing automation software or email service providers I've used.
Read this authenticated review
May 01, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Oracle Responsys is cost effective compared to Adobe Campaign. Java and SQL integration is also very efficient compared to Adobe products and that is the reason we are using Oracle Responsys.
Read this authenticated review
March 20, 2019
Arpine Babloyan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It has a lot more functionality and third party / app integrations compared to the majority of the tools on the market, with probably only Marketo being just as powerful with Pardot being the next close contender. I found Eloqua much easier to use and being a lot more flexible and scalable compared to Marketo.
Read Arpine Babloyan's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (112)
7.9
Dynamic content (114)
8.0
Ability to test dynamic content (110)
7.8
Landing pages (119)
7.9
A/B testing (112)
8.0
Mobile optimization (107)
7.8
Email deliverability reporting (234)
8.2
List management (120)
8.3
Triggered drip sequences (103)
8.5
Lead nurturing (106)
8.3
Lead scoring and grading (100)
8.0
Data quality management (104)
7.6
Automated sales alerts and tasks (85)
8.2
Calendaring (89)
7.5
Event/webinar marketing (94)
8.2
Social sharing and campaigns (65)
7.1
Social profile integration (61)
7.4
Dashboards (116)
7.3
Standard reports (114)
7.6
Custom reports (107)
7.2
API (99)
7.4
Role-based workflow & approvals (84)
7.7
Customizability (104)
7.8
Integration with Salesforce.com (83)
8.5
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (42)
8.3
Integration with SugarCRM (32)
8.5

What is Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud)?

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) is a suite of digital marketing solutions that help B2B & B2C marketers use real-time intelligence & customer signals to deliver personalized experiences. Products include:

  • Oracle Eloqua: Marketing automation to create & execute brilliant B2B campaigns
  • Oracle Responsys: Cross-channel customer experience orchestration for B2C marketers, enabling them to deliver value to every individual
  • Oracle Maxymiser: Customer journey optimization across websites & mobile apps through testing, personalization, recommendations, & insights
  • Oracle Infinity: Behavioral intelligence streaming & real-time decision making for applications, at scale
  • Oracle CX Audience: Precise targeting & audience analytics to drive engagement and marketing ROI
  • Oracle CrowdTwist: Personalized loyalty & reward programs to grow brand value, purchase frequency, and customer relationships
  • Oracle CX Content: Personalized, scalable content creation powered by AI for consistent experiences across apps & channels
  • Oracle Unity: Single, dynamic view of the customer through unified online, offline, & third-party data
  • Oracle DataFox: Verified company data & real-time signals to drive personalized marketing

These tools help marketers unify customer data, deliver relevant experiences at scale & in real time, and easily execute sophisticated cross-channel marketing to accelerate business growth & brand loyalty.

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Lead Management Features

Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks

Campaign Management Features

Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing

Social Media Marketing Features

Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Platform & Infrastructure Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Screenshots

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Videos (2)

Watch Oracle CX Marketing for B2B

Watch Oracle CX Marketing for B2C

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Downloadables

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Integrations

Salesforce.com, Insightpool Social Selling Platform, Oracle CRM On Demand, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Oracle Engagement Cloud (formerly Oracle Sales Cloud), Oracle Marketing App Cloud, Verticurl, DemandGen, MarketOne

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Competitors

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Pricing

Starting Price: $2,000

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

CX Marketing pricing is a function of usage.

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Premier Support

Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North & South America, EMEA, APAC, Japan
Supported Languages: English, French Canadian, French European, German, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Russian, Swedish, Turkish