TOPdesk

TOPdesk

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.5 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
TOPdesk

Overview

Recent Reviews

TOPdesk Review

7 out of 10
May 30, 2022
We use it for logging incidents, questions, problems, and operational tasks. The departments that use TOPdesk are IT, central helpdesk, …
Continue reading

Review TOPdesk SaaS

8 out of 10
May 24, 2022
A few departments use TOpdesk, we want more departments to use TOPdesk in the future. We address ICT problems and customer problems [with …
Continue reading

4 Month in Review of TOPdesk!

8 out of 10
December 11, 2021
We are still in the middle of implementing everything we want to in TOPdesk, but we use it for IT ticket tracking, asset tracking …
Continue reading

TOPdesk: At the TOP of the Game

10 out of 10
December 05, 2021
When our previous ticketing system reached its end of life, we determined that the Facilities and Information Technology departments would …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 13 features
  • Organize and prioritize service tickets (139)
    8.8
    88%
  • Configuration mangement (108)
    8.8
    88%
  • Self-service tools (128)
    8.1
    81%
  • ITSM reports and dashboards (114)
    7.9
    79%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of TOPdesk, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is TOPdesk?

TOPdesk is the flagship highly-modular cloud-based or installed ITSM service desk and asset management solution from the Dutch company of the same name, for enterprise companies.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.topdesk.com/us/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

34 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk)?

Jira Service Management (formerly Jira Service Desk, now including features from the former Mindville Insight, acquired by Atlassian in June 2020) is a service desk software that is purpose-built for IT, service, and support teams. The software provides everything IT and support teams need out-of…

What is ServiceNow IT Service Management?

ServiceNow is a fast-growing service management provider that went public in 2012. Built on the ServiceNow Now Platform, the IT Service Management bundle provides an agent workspace with knowledge management, and modules supporting issue tracking and problem resolution, change, release and…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Total Economic Impact of TOPdesk Enterprise
04:27
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Incident and problem management

8.1
81%

ITSM asset management

8.3
83%

Change management

8.0
80%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is TOPdesk?

Excellent service management made easy
TOPdesk is a service management solution that aims to help users improve customer communication, manage workflows and keep track of assets. According to the vendor, the software is simple and attractive, making it pleasant to use and quick to adopt. On-premises and SaaS deployments are available.

4 key differentiators:
1. Easy to use, quick to set up
2. Suitable for IT, FM or HR.
3. Seamless integrations with other packages.
4. Guaranteed service excellence.
5.Attractive and flexible licensing model TOPdesk has 20+ years experience in helping 5000+ organizations worldwide deliver the best service.

TOPdesk Features

Incident and problem management Features

  • Supported: Organize and prioritize service tickets
  • Supported: Expert directory
  • Supported: Service restoration
  • Supported: Self-service tools
  • Supported: Subscription-based notifications
  • Supported: ITSM collaboration and documentation
  • Supported: ITSM reports and dashboards

ITSM asset management Features

  • Supported: Configuration mangement
  • Supported: Asset management dashboard
  • Supported: Policy and contract enforcement

Change management Features

  • Supported: Change requests repository
  • Supported: Change calendar
  • Supported: Service-level management

Additional Features

  • Supported: Resource Plan Board
  • Supported: Operations Management
  • Supported: Open API
  • Supported: Integrations Market Place
  • Supported: Reservations Management

TOPdesk Video

The Total Economic Impact™ Of TOPdesk Enterprise is an October 2016 commissioned study conducted by Forrester Consulting on behalf of TOPdesk.

TOPdesk Integrations

TOPdesk Competitors

TOPdesk Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)55%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)40%

TOPdesk Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesGlobal
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, Dutch, Danish, Swedish, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Norwegian

Frequently Asked Questions

TOPdesk is the flagship highly-modular cloud-based or installed ITSM service desk and asset management solution from the Dutch company of the same name, for enterprise companies.

Reviewers rate Organize and prioritize service tickets and Configuration mangement highest, with a score of 8.8.

The most common users of TOPdesk are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 95)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Single source of data, one system that contains all assets, users, tickets etc. is what i like the most about Topdesk.
May 30, 2022

TOPdesk Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Worked with this program for a short while, but it was enough for me to notice that this program is too advanced, or it gives you the opportunity to make it really difficult. Unlike TOPdesk, which is a basic program that you can tweak.
Dustin Fawver | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • BMC Helix ITSM (Remedy)
To be fair, we used BMC's Remedy Action Management System (ARS) instead of the full-blown Helix ITSM. We only had access to what would be called Incident Management, Asset Management, and Change Management, although Change Management was not used. We are using the SaaS version of TOPdesk, so implementation is easier. I think TOPdesk's integration with other services was easier to implement. Regarding features, TOPdesk had most of what ARS included. We selected TOPdesk because of the licensing costs, which gave us access to more features than we may have been able to afford on the Helix platform.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used to use Maintenance direct - it also had limitations in what we were able to utilize it for. The biggest thing we did use if for was utilities. I'm still working on the comparison to the TOPdesk Utility module to see if it fulfills our requirements from a reporting and financial standpoint. We selected TOPdesk over the Maintenance upgrade due to it being more user friendly and we could focus our time on getting things completed rather than setting up users and monitoring their activity. The ability to put TOPdesk on mobile devices for the technicians has been huge for us. We can do real-time work order assignments while they are in the field. Our old system did not do this.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Comparing TOPdesk and ConnectWise, TOPdesk comes out more favorably. It (TOPdesk) integrates in more places with API calls, is generally faster, allows for easier access to other windows/fields without tedious new loading screens, more cleanly stores asset data, and is more intuitive for new users. ConnectWise only wins out in Time Reporting. It does that in a more detailed fashion.
April 08, 2022

Happy with TOPdesk

Peter van de Klundert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
An intern did research and price comparison for us. We made a choice based on that. I don't remember the alternative choice, except Capterra. We then started working with TOPdesk through our Cloud provider and then purchased the software ourselves. We have been working with TOPdesk for a number of years now to our complete satisfaction.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The biggest reason we choose TOPdesk is [that] it had asset management functions and IT functions in a simpler-to-use format than the other options we looked at. It was also more customizable to our specific workflow than the others were. The others had similar functions, but we felt we would have to adapt to the software more than it adapt to us.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • BMC Track-It!
We were a Track-It shop for over 15 years and TOPdesk is a far better tool in most respects. The biggest thing I miss is the ability to mass edit or assign tickets. Opening each ticket to do so is cumbersome. The biggest thing I like about TOPdesk is the formatting and clarity of the email updates to our requesters and technicians.
John Glenn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Spiceworks is an easier-to-use Help Desk solution but it lacks all other features that Topdesk has. Freshdesk was just too much for our environment. It was cost-prohibitive for our intended use. TOPdesk fit our org size and budget better than the others.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk was picked as our new Helpdesk solution due to the Asset Management module and the ability to integrate to Active Directory. When we work with the product demo we enjoyed the way TOPdesk does its work flow. Just about any field in the system is customizable. I have found their knowledge base of the product to be well written and up-to-date.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk required a significant outlay in terms of planning and time for implementation, but having the correct plans in place simplifies things for the end user, both through self-service and for the front-line operators that resolve support requests. The flexibility of TOPdesk in terms of branding and customization of messaging allows our organization to do more with less while staying on message about providing support. The additional modules to expand TOPdesk into asset and facility management, as well as handling change processes like hiring new staff, or tracking the removal of former staff access via change management allows an organizations IT department extend TOPdesk into many other departments, including HR and facilities, providing a single point of contact for users across an organization.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We haven't had any other product before TOPdesk. Like I said: we have been using it for more than 15 years now. Before that people mailed us, called us or just barged in the door to complain, ask, demand or whatever it is they wanted to do. Days haven't been that hectic since the introduction of TOPdesk.
Robin Exoo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We always used TOPdesk. I have used other tools in other companies like HP Openview or ITSM. But before we started using TOPdesk between companies with the operators' accounts. Engineers used Excel or Outlook folders to manage their workload. But this way is much easier for them.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk was clearly better then other systems because of the following:
1) Simplicity (We could implement it for 95% with internal resources)
2) Flexibility and scalability (We started in a limited area and could enlarge it without problems)
3) Pricing (Flexible arrangement depending on nr of callers)
Return to navigation