TOPdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
238 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 77)

Rob Hoogeveen | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2020

TOPdesk is just the way to go in the current IT Environment!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

TOPdesk is way more plain, organized and more user-friendly. Users can see in 1 eye contact what the status of their ticket is and what has been done. Also, the management side of TOPdesk is much more straight to the point. I think the design of TOPdesk makes it attractive as well wich automatically makes it easier to work with.
Read Rob Hoogeveen's full review
Paolo Staal | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2020

TOPdesk, what's in a name?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In the time of selection, more then 10 years ago, Assyst was very outdated/old fashioned. Also the management of TOPDesk was way more efficient in contrast to Assyst. Also the costs of keeping and updating Assyst was high, while TOPDesk was reasonably priced to get what we functionally needed and to have a modern system again.
Read Paolo Staal's full review
Kimberly Wamble | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 28, 2020

TopDesk is Great

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Our TopDesk users like it better than the Cerebrus ticketing system that we were previously. It has more options for routing tickets and is easier to organize.
Read Kimberly Wamble's full review
Jorrit Keus | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2020

TOPdesk Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We considered building it into Profit (Afas), but this did not meet our needs. The forms that can be created in the SSP (Self Service Portal) are often much more flexible.

TOPdesk also has the option of proposing solutions when creating the incident. In this way, we hope that the employee will receive a large part of their questions answered outside the opening hours of our helpdesk and that they will feel that we provide as much 24/7 service as possible.

Read Jorrit Keus's full review
Peter Reus | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2020

Museum multi-department TOPdesk review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

TOPdesk is SAAS, so no more servers in-house. No problem getting more departments over to TOPdesk, without setting up new servers. Ease of moving tickets that where send to the wrong service desk mailbox, without retyping it all.
Read Peter Reus's full review
Jurgen Bravenboer | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

Thinking about TOPdesk?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We use Topdesk out of the box in a SaaS based installation, there are some nice implementation guides to help you on your way.
As a company we use ITIL as a base for our services, Topdesk is also based on ITIL and therefore it's quite easy to implement this in the organization.
All the ITIL related items are deliverd by Topdesk, servicedesk, Incident Management, Change Management, Configuration Management DataBase and so on. If needed you can even run project management on Topdesk, but there are better tools available when you need to go into details for a project.
Overall Topdesk is really good for company's who are working based on ITIL processes
Read Jurgen Bravenboer's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2020

Introducing TOPdesk in a sales environment

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • TOPdesk
We have assessed TOPdesk together with ServiceNow, Salesforce Service Cloud (we already use Salesforce), Heat and Cherwell. Reason for chosing TOPdesk:
- SAAS (requirement)
- Pricing model (functionality versus license model) --> relative low investment to start TOPdesk
- Easy to use
- Availability Self-service-portal
- Easy to maintain
- Many customers in the Public domain (lock in)
Read this authenticated review
Crystal Ruiz | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

TOPdesk: Best in its class

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Overall, our selection team was most impressed with TOPdesk over the other dozen or so products we evaluated and demo'd. During our evaluation process, TOPdesk scored the highest rating in look and feel, ease of use, ease of setup, and in meeting the individual departments' needs as well as those of our organization as a whole. No one had a single negative comment about TOPdesk during the selection process, while all of the other products received plenty.
Read Crystal Ruiz's full review
Jim Scott | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

TOPdesk provides top shelf functionality and value

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In other organizations, I have used homegrown systems and ServiceNow. I believe TOPdesk offers a comprehensive feature set and the ability to adapt to our specific needs much more cost-effective than either option. The support provided by TOPdesk is excellent, providing good advice on how to get the most out of it, customize where necessary and adapt to its strengths. It has a great breadth of features (we're not using all of them yet, but are looking to expand) and it provides excellent value for money compared with alternatives.
Read Jim Scott's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

Easy to implement and a great product!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

TOPdesk provides lexibility with HTML5 and creation, edits of self-service portal. We have the ability to access TOPdesk from anywhere. Service from TOPdesk to implement is great. Cost was very affordable.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Very nice self-service portal and an overall good IT service management tool.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have been running TOPdesk for 10+ years, and didn't have anything before that. As we are making a move to the cloud, we will be looking at alternatives in the coming 1-2 years, but TOPdesk will be one of the options still.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (116)
8.6
Expert directory (77)
7.3
Service restoration (72)
7.8
Self-service tools (107)
8.7
Subscription-based notifications (81)
8.1
ITSM collaboration and documentation (89)
7.9
ITSM reports and dashboards (93)
7.6
Configuration mangement (91)
7.5
Asset management dashboard (81)
7.7
Policy and contract enforcement (66)
7.8
Change requests repository (89)
7.6
Change calendar (75)
6.9
Service-level management (74)
8.3

About TOPdesk

Excellent service management made easy
TOPdesk is a service management solution that aims to help users improve customer communication, manage workflows and keep track of assets. According to the vendor, the software is simple and attractive, making it pleasant to use and quick to adopt. On-premises and SaaS deployments are available.

4 key differentiators:
1. Easy to use, quick to set up
2. Suitable for IT, FM or HR.
3. Seamless integrations with other packages.
4. Guaranteed service excellence.
5.Attractive and flexible licensing model TOPdesk has 20+ years experience in helping 5000+ organizations worldwide deliver the best service.

TOPdesk Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureService restoration
Has featureSelf-service tools
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureITSM reports and dashboards
ITSM asset management Features
Has featureConfiguration mangement
Has featureAsset management dashboard
Has featurePolicy and contract enforcement
Change management Features
Has featureChange requests repository
Has featureChange calendar
Has featureService-level management
Additional Features
Has featureResource Plan Board
Has featureOperations Management
Has featureOpen API
Has featureIntegrations Market Place
Has featureReservations Management

TOPdesk Video

The Total Economic Impact™ Of TOPdesk Enterprise is an October 2016 commissioned study conducted by Forrester Consulting on behalf of TOPdesk. For more information: page.topdesk.com/tei

TOPdesk Integrations

Snow License Manager, QlikView, Qlik Sense, Lansweeper, Nagios Core, Okta Workforce Identity, Microsoft Azure, Microsoft BI, OneLogin, Microsoft System Center, BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar), Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager (SCCM), Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Ivanti IT Asset Management Suite (formerly LANDESK IT Asset Management Suite), Ivanti Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), RES Service Automation, Microsoft Active Directory, UMRA Access & Identity Management, Mavim Rules, ISM

TOPdesk Competitors

ServiceNow, Planon Universe, Cherwell Service Management, Freshdesk, SysAid, Solarwinds Service Desk (formerly Samanage)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

TOPdesk has a unique license model: - Modular: Select the modules you need and easily expand as your business grows - Saas or On premise - Unlimited number of assets. Successful asset management should not be dependent on the license of your product. - End users OR service agents based, whichever fits your situation best. If you are looking for flexibility in the number of agents for e.g. extra busy times of the year, the flexible end user license lets you add agents without any restrictions, no day passes needed.

TOPdesk Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
55%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

TOPdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

TOPdesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, Dutch, Danish, Swedish, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Norwegian