TrustRadius
Spredfast is a social media management platform. Key features include: Plan and Organize Social Campaigns, Manage Real-Time Engagement, and Learn and Prove Social Impacthttps://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/P7/Zq/5WJT8A1IFAU9.PNGSpredfast is strong but with some minor difficultiesSpredfast is currently used by the social media team in my organization for analytics and scheduling. I primarily use the Intelligence section, where my coworkers spend most of their time in Conversations. Although we are offered additional Spredfast access, we have not spent much time exploring what else is available to us.,Scheduling posts is simple. It allows you to post right away or schedule for later. It also displays a full calendar view to ensure that posts are not overlapping. Intelligence provides extensive analytics for Twitter and Facebook as well as Instagram. It allows you multiple ways to filter searches and look at different breakdowns of content. The platform itself makes it easy to navigate between Intelligence and Conversations,Spredfast offers a number of platform services, but so many that it tends to be overwhelming at points. We would like to see a little more transparency with the company. Several months ago Spredfast merged with a company called Lithium, and my coworkers and I were not aware of the change until we attending their conference in Texas. There seems to be a lot of turnover. In my 2.5 years working with Spredfast our account has had a handful of different account managers, sometimes making it hard to keep up.,8,It is very important, but we use it in the sports industry. That being said, we don't have your basic "customer care" strategy like other B2C companies do. Our social media team is there more for sharing team news, as well as other needs such as ticket sales and promotions and general content.,8,8,8,8,Sprout SocialImpressive service levels, great enterprise experience, excellent all round product.Spredfast is currently used across large sections of our Research Publishing business, mainly within marketing and comms teams but also editorial and commercially focused groups. We utilize the Conversations platform for publishing posts, scheduling and planning campaigns and ensuring everyone is on the same page when it comes to our busy calendar of social media activity. This allows us to drive all our social through one interface, saving time and effort, plus gives teams across the globe visibility of the bigger picture. We also use the Conversations platform for the detailed campaign level analytics it provides. These inform strategy plans for future social media campaigns, and feed into our central dashboards and reports for senior management. The second Spredfast platform used by our group is Intelligence, which gives us crucial market knowledge and monitoring tools - this allows us to stay on top of trends in the industry, and also manage and respond to any issues that may arise within Research Publishing.,Customer service and account management is excellent. All the Spredfast people we deal with have been helpful, professional and genuinely care about our success using the products. The interface is straightforward and well designed. The Product team at Spredfast also release improvements throughout the year, which are well documented and add genuine functionality - not just bells and whistles. The help pages within the platform are well put together and serve as a good first port of call when we've had any issues. Implementation was well managed and the training sessions delivered to our teams were very useful. These have found their way to our intranet, and new employees watch the recorded sessions to get up to speed.,Some improvements to the analytics within Conversations would be helpful - I know there are plans to allow bespoke KPIs to be created and this would be a welcome addition. Simpler user management within the Intelligence platform - this is not yet aligned with the Conversations platform.,9,Social media is increasingly crucial to academic and scientific publishing, with the reaction and discussion around published papers being a genuine part of the discussion around new research. Being able to monitor, respond and engage in the conversation is vitally important to our business. Increasingly Social media is also playing a key role in revenue generation - both in terms of driving traffic to our partner content, plus proving our value and scope to our institutional and research customers.,9,8,9,10,Skyrocket Social with SpredfastSpredfast Conversations was rolled out last summer and the entire team has been extremely helpful. Each business within Honeywell uses the platform differently. On the Aerospace side, we use the platform across our global marketing communications team, allowing them to upload and schedule content, view the calendar, see analytics, all while monitoring governance. I live on the platform daily to manage approvals, ensure our content is evenly distributed across channels, community management, and more. Previously I used Spredfast Experience at the Phoenix Suns (NBA) in the social media lounge to manage and monitor content during home games.,I met our reps, Heather Buckingham and Mahshad Vakili Hall, in person before the Smart Social Summit in ATX last year. We instantaneously clicked, they have been extremely helpful, excellent resources, and genuinely care about our success with the platform. I love Heather, Mahshad and the entire Spredfast team! During the Smart Social Summit in ATX last year, I had the opportunity to meet a lot of the Spredfast team. From senior leadership to directors, sales, fulfillment, and customer service everyone made me feel like part of the family. A special shout out to Dave Games, Seth Egert, Matt Flamman, Alex Levy, Nadia Khalid and more. It was such a great first impression and they haven't disappointed. I've signed up for some of the complimentary training sessions with the product coaching team and have learned so much from them! After receiving minimal training on the platform and functionalities in Conversations, I cherish these coaching sessions. A big thank you to our rep, Heather Buckingham, for encouraging me to sign up for these sessions. Shout out to Martin La Rocca and Casey Mong for being amazing product coaches and Josh Briseno for his support too! Spredfast just gets it! They know the social space, keep up with the ever-changing landscape, and their summits provide so much value.,Based on the feedback I receive from our global marketing communications team I would say analytics could be improved. However, I have tried to get our team to upgrade to the Intelligence package which would be a better fit for us and we would get more out of. As part of that package, analytics are enhanced. When editing posts, it would be great to have a button to quickly reschedule a post rather than having to open the entire post up. Unless there already is and I just don't know :),10,Social media is extremely important to our company's overall marketing and customer care strategy and has more of a presence than ever.,5,10,10,10,Oracle Social CloudScalability and Support Make Spredfast SoarSpredfast is being used across my entire company and our federation as a whole. We love it because we can schedule social posts and address social concerns on many tiers: National, federation-wide, all the way down to individual and club level. We also use the tool to track social chatter and monitor potential PR issues.,Spredfast makes it easy to assign tasks to the appropriate parties and audit or approve responses. Spredfast has the best customer service in the industry. Their Q&A sessions are extremely helpful any time I hit a bump in the road, and their coaching sessions ensure I'm always getting the most out of the tool. Their annual Summit conference is also extremely helpful.,The platform can glitch a lot. Often small usability issues like that can be overlooked while the developers build solutions to bigger things.,9,Spredfast has helped us show the importance of social media to my company executives so that social marketing has grown in resources and importance year after year.,7,10,8,10Spred the wordI work at the NFL, and I manage the relationship between Spredfast and 32 clubs. The League along with all 32 clubs not only use Spredfast as our central social CMS, but for analytics/creative purposes as well.,Spredfast does a phenomenal job when it comes to personal relations. Everyone I've met and worked with is not only super helpful, but very easy to get along with as well. This makes working with them a pleasure! Communication & Transparency. Whether the news is good or bad, Spredfast always does a great job keeping us all in the loop & opening themselves up for any questions/concerns we have.,The only area in which I feel they could improve is delivering on promises, specifically when it comes to new products. We've seen some fantastic demos of various products or additions to existing products, but a few of them have still not fully come to fruition.,9,It's huge. It's the future, especially when it comes to sports, so it's extremely vital.,10,10,9,9
Unspecified
Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)
109 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Reviews

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)
109 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 61 of 109 Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 61)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
December 04, 2018

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Review: "Spredfast is strong but with some minor difficulties"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Having the ability to schedule and use analytics in the same platform is a huge benefit. From the beginning Spredfast is very easy to navigate and simple to catch on to using the basic functions.
Read this authenticated review
Joe Hill profile photo
July 11, 2018

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Review: "Impressive service levels, great enterprise experience, excellent all round product."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Spredfast is a great tool for enterprise level social management. We've been able to gradually ramp up our number of users and accounts in phases, which has suited us, as a large, geographically widespread organisation.
It works well with our other marketing technology platforms, and their integrations and APIs are straightforward.
If the organization was much smaller I think the platform would still work as the costings are broadly based upon users and accounts so could well be a good SME solution too.
Read Joe Hill's full review
Angel Soria, MBA profile photo
June 11, 2018

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Review: "Skyrocket Social with Spredfast"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The level of service Spredfast provides is unparalleled! Anytime I need anything they are right there to help until things are resolved. They're extremely prompt, thorough and know what they're doing. Spredfast just gets it! They know the social space, keep up with the ever-changing landscape, and their summits provide so much value. I highly recommend Spredfast!

Read Angel Soria, MBA's full review
No photo available
June 05, 2018

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Review: "Spredfast streamlines Social Media engagements"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Spreadfast is well suited for the following:

  1. An excellent publishing resource that mitigates risks by creating an alternate route to native platform access. Publishing approval workflows ensure due diligence, and the ability to pause all publishing is an efficient way to respond to world events where BAU publishing would not be appropriate.
  2. Providing reporting functionality that supports content audits/verifications as well as measurement of social care teams actions
  3. Customer Care - the social care inbox provides third party moderation teams the tools required to manage customer comments as well as triage and escalate to internal teams in a streamlined flow through defined automations and labeling
Spreadfast continues to evolve paid ad functionality but this is an area where we have not found a viable use case.
Read this authenticated review
Latasha Howard profile photo
March 22, 2018

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Review: "Getting to you know your business socially with Spredfast"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We wanted to identify how well our "gift with purchases" beauty event marketing campaigns fared against each other since July of this year. We found there were some concerns with consumers in regards to "gift with purchases" not being received with their order. This suggested to us to revisit the possibility of a larger quantity of inventory of the promotional gift with purchase or possibly a replenishment adjustment for the gift with purchases with our vendor and merchant offices.
Read Latasha Howard's full review
Garrett Estrada profile photo
March 14, 2018

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Review: "Spredfast -- A social media arsenal in one elegant, streamlined platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Spredfast is well suited for a number of scenarios: publishing, managing archives of media assets, analyzing, contesting, crisis tracking, etc. It is a perfect tool for large organizations with decentralized teams, or those seeking a true social messaging control center. The customer service is fantastic, attentive, responsive, and much appreciated.
Read Garrett Estrada's full review
Gregory Tan profile photo
February 06, 2018

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium): "Spredfast Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The benefit of Spredfast is that it's flexible and intuitive enough for organizations of all maturity levels. Any business that takes social media marketing seriously would benefit from implementing Spredfast, but I see greater benefit for 'fractured' or matrixed organizations with multiple teams and approvers across geographies. The way that it's been set up encourages a significantly higher degree of collaboration and transparency, and we have seen Spredfast cement looser ways of working, and developing a more robust process across teams for social media marketing.
Read Gregory Tan's full review
Jeffery Hawkins profile photo
January 17, 2018

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Review: "Fairly new to the Product, but the word about its usefulness has Spredfast!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Spredfast is particularly suited to organizations that have a desire to deploy social media to multiple channels, manage the digital assets for the posts, and then measure effectiveness.
Read Jeffery Hawkins's full review
Michele Arduengo profile photo
May 08, 2018

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Review: "Good Customer Service Goes a Long Way"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think that you need to be a company of a certain size before the platform makes sense. We are probably at the smaller end of that effective scale. It has been a great tool to roll out globally. Our branch offices have adopted with minimal difficulty. Spredfast has been great--even sending speakers to Madison when we had our entire global team together for a meeting.
Read Michele Arduengo's full review
Richard Reeves profile photo
April 17, 2018

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Review: "Social Media Tool Bringing Everything Together."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Perfect for large and small companies to bring all brand content into one place to engage with, for customer care working on social media this is a must tool to enable seamless interaction without having to go native on all the individual platforms a company may use for Brand Love. Helps remove interdepartmental silos in companies by bringing all departments together using one tool stack.
Read Richard Reeves's full review
Kelcey Zacarese profile photo
April 03, 2018

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Review: "Community Engagement Overview"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Spredfast is great for larger businesses who are looking to improve their engagement and interaction with consumers, in addition to creating an "always on" presence which the ability to schedule content even when not in the office/weekends.
Read Kelcey Zacarese's full review
Chloe McCloskey profile photo
February 22, 2018

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Review: "Spredfast is a great tool with super attentive support and people."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Spredfast is better suited to the larger organisation. Probably not the tool for start-ups with fewer community managers/support agents, and/or fewer channels.
Read Chloe McCloskey's full review
Shelby Best profile photo
January 24, 2018

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Review: "Spredfast Conversations"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Spredfast Conversations is more suited to situations which require a coordinated team effort to manage feeds, track customer responses, and respond to particular conversations. Spredfast Conversations also works great as a publishing platform, allowing for multiple rounds of approval if necessary, or just posting straight away if no approval is needed.
Read Shelby Best's full review
Tracy Whitelaw profile photo
January 18, 2018

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Review: "Spredfast Shines"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you're looking for an enterprise solution for your social media management or if you're looking to add multiple teams, Spredfast is the best tool on the market currently for this. It is also fantastic for really allowing teams to take ownership of their content with numerous workflows and assigning built into the system.
Read Tracy Whitelaw's full review
Chelsia Johnson profile photo
November 29, 2017

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium): "B2B Uses Spredfast to Streamline Social Strategy"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Spredfast is great for larger brands managing social across multiple teams, several regions, brand identities and campaigns. It has scaled really well for our growing team and offers a lot of room for expansion.

I can see how Spredfast could be too much tool for smaller companies and teams or might be too clunky for really large, interdisciplinary teams.
Read Chelsia Johnson's full review
No photo available
May 01, 2018

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium): "My Spredfast Review!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Spredfast is best for understanding your target audience. You are able to fully understand what is trending and what people are talking about. You can see metrics for every social media platform all in one place. The insight you get out of the data and analytics is really helpful when building your strategy.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 11, 2018

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Review: "Spredfast - Easy to use; provides voice of the customer insights"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Spredfast does a nice job with client education. Their online and Summit conferences are well worth the time and investment.
I have a terrific success manager (Angela Lacey) who is very responsive and proactive. She keeps us well informed and assists with troubleshooting. I would like to see Spredfast facilitate more customer-to-customer networking for best practices and idea sharing.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 14, 2018

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Review: "Spredfast - Excellent for Social Listening and Real-Time Event Coverage"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Spredfast is ideal for trend tracking, competitive auditing and social listening around real-time event. Spredfast is not the best option for influencer evaluation, paid content analysis and publishing (this is a separate feature from the Intelligence platform).

Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 19, 2018

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Review: "Pleasantly surprised by Spredfast's capabilities"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I've found Spredfast helpful in monitoring real-time conversations and displaying that data in our "mission control" rooms, so the greater organization can have a nice visual of the social chatter that's being said about our brands.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 22, 2018

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Review: "Spredfast is great for large organizations to keep track of social posting!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Spredfast is suited for companies who want to monitor posts that will be published to social media. The system is very capable in handling a large amount of employees, data, and also auto-import posts that weren't done within the platform. This is particularly helpful because it allows you to see a full picture of posts versus just what's done inside the tool.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (25)
8.8
Filtering out noise/spam (26)
7.4
Sentiment analysis (23)
6.2
Broad channel coverage (29)
8.1
Content planning and scheduling (28)
8.9
Audience targeting (24)
7.9
Content optimization (5)
5.0
Workflow management (25)
9.0
Automated routing and prioritization (20)
8.0
Customer interaction histories (23)
8.0
Bulk actions (22)
7.8
Lead generation (9)
6.6
Content marketing (18)
8.2
Paid media management (2)
7.1
Campaigns and promotions (20)
8.2
Twitter (30)
9.6
Facebook (31)
9.3
LinkedIn (20)
7.6
Google+ (16)
7.8
Instagram (30)
7.9
Pinterest (14)
6.8
YouTube (20)
7.9
Campaign success analytics (26)
8.0
Real-time tracking (27)
8.7
Competitor analysis (21)
7.9
Role-based user permissions & privileges (31)
8.1
Mobile access (28)
7.1

About Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)

According to the vendor, Khoros is a customer engagement platform built to turn siloed knowledge into enterprise value, and customers into contributors. By connecting consumer insights across all departments, the vendor claims Khoros gives companies the ability to run their business with their customers, anticipating their needs and accelerating sales, loyalty, and innovation. With 2,000+ customers, including 52 of the Interbrand 100, and ten offices globally, Khoros powers approximately 500 million digital interactions every day. From social media to online communities and messaging to digital customer care, the vendor says Khoros helps companies authentically connect with customers throughout their journey.


The vendor promises that Khoros Marketing enables brands to engage customers with meaningful campaigns that foster loyalty and drive business results. Key benefits include:

Scalable Workflows: Orchestrate social campaigns across teams and accounts to drive business results.
Actionable Insights: Be in lockstep with your market, your competition, and your audiences.
Strong Governance: Proactively govern across your social footprint.
Meaningful Analytics: Connect your social performance to larger business objectives.

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Does not have featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Does not have featurePaid media management
Has featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Has featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Has featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Integrations

Bitly, Brandwatch, Domo, Google Analytics, NetBase, Opal, Origami Logic, Oracle Siebel CRM, Synthesio, Symantec, Adobe Experience Manager, Adobe Analytics, Bynder Enterprise DAM, Widen Collective, Smarsh Connected Suite (formerly Actiance), Bazaarvoice, Crimson Hexagon, Grabyo, IBM, Kenshoo, Linkinfluence, RadiumOne, Salesforce, Tableau, Vizrt, BI.ink, Pandorabots, Po.st, Reply.ai

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Competitors

Adobe Social, Sprinklr Social + Messaging Suite, Salesforce Social Studio

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
3%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
97%

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Spredfast has many customers with global deployments
Supported Languages: Any language the Social Networks themselves support