Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Paycom

Paycom

Overview

What is Paycom?

Paycom is a core HR management software solution. It includes features such as talent acquisition and management, time tracking, and payroll management. It offers some automation capacities, particularly regarding payroll.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Thank you Paycom!

9 out of 10
February 23, 2024
Incentivized
I am the Business Manager/HR and also Paycom administrator. I onboard new employees, make employee changes, and process bi-weekly payroll.
Continue reading

Paycom

10 out of 10
February 16, 2024
Incentivized
This helps our team successfully streamline our payroll processes--so many resources all through one app!
Continue reading

Takes the worry out of HR!

10 out of 10
January 31, 2024
Payroll & Talent management was a nightmare before as none of the systems intergrated, with Paycom everything is under one system. Paycom …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 48 features
  • Update personal information (370)
    8.4
    84%
  • Direct deposit files (362)
    8.2
    82%
  • Pay calculation (362)
    8.1
    81%
  • View and generate pay and benefit information (367)
    8.1
    81%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

4 videos

Product Review: Paycom Quickly & Effortlessly Keeps Employee Reimbursement On Track
03:00
Product Review: Paycom Serves As Not Only Payroll, But Time Clock For User
01:56
Product Review: Payroll Manager Finds Paycom Works Well As An Integration
01:28
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Paycom?

Paycom is a core HR management software solution. It includes features such as talent acquisition and management, time tracking, and payroll management. It offers some automation capacities, particularly regarding payroll.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

55 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Namely?

Namely offers a cloud-based HR platform for integrated core and specialized HR services, including time and employee performance management and onboarding processes.

What is OnPay?

OnPay's payroll and HR is designed for people who want to spend more time running their business, and less on back-office tasks. The application aims to enable users to:• Run payroll• Automate taxes• Let employees do more themselves• Simplify HR processes• Offer benefits in any state OnPay is $40…

Return to navigation

Features

Human Resource Management

Organizing, tracking and providing instant access to critical employee data, job profiles, transfers, promotions, and benefits information.

7.3
Avg 7.9

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

7.7
Avg 8.0

Leave and Attendance Management

Streamlines communication between HR and employees and facilitates efficient management of employee leave including requisitions, approvals, balance calculation, and annual carry-forward.

7.7
Avg 8.1

Employee Self Service

Employee portal allowing employees to view and update their personal information.

7.7
Avg 8.1

Asset Management

Maintaining a record of assets such as laptops, pagers, cell phones, etc. issued to employees. Record typically includes asset type, number, serial number and date of issuance.

4.9
Avg 7.8

HR Reporting

Pre-built and custom reports, and integration with external data.

6.6
Avg 7.6

Onboarding

Employee onboarding is the process of orienting new hires to the social and performance aspects of their jobs so that they are able to function in their new roles as quickly as possible.

7.5
Avg 8.0

Performance and Goals

Goal alignment is the practice of ensuring that all employees have clearly defined goals in support of the overall corporate strategy.

5.4
Avg 8.2

Performance Management

Performance management is the process of ensuring employees meet pre-determined objectives and goals through regular check-ins and appraisals.

7.1
Avg 8.0

Succession Planning

Succession planning is the identification and development of internal employees with the potential to fill key business leadership positions in the company.

6.8
Avg 7.9

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

6.8
Avg 7.8
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Paycom?

For 25 years, Paycom Software, Inc. (NYSE:PAYC) has offered businesses and their employees HR and payroll technology that provides direct access to their data. Paycom's Beti® technology enables employees to do their own payroll, so they are guided to find and fix costly errors before payroll submission. From onboarding and benefits enrollment to talent management, Paycom’s software streamlines processes, and gives employees access to their own HR information. Paycom can now serve businesses of all sizes in the U.S. and internationally.

Paycom states they have approximately 36,820 clients across the United States (as of Dec. 31, 2023), up 1% from the prior year. On April 15, 2014, Paycom became a public company with its shares opening for trade on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker symbol PAYC. In early 2020, the company joined the S&P 500.

Paycom Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: Employee recognition

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Paycom Screenshots

Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of

Paycom Videos

The Paycom Experience
The Old Way
Inefficiency at Work
How a Global Company Expanded Its Employee Advantage
A Cosmetics Manufacturer Gets a Glow Up

Paycom Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Paycom is a core HR management software solution. It includes features such as talent acquisition and management, time tracking, and payroll management. It offers some automation capacities, particularly regarding payroll.

ADP Workforce Now, Dayforce, and Paycor are common alternatives for Paycom.

Reviewers rate Create succession plans/pools highest, with a score of 9.1.

The most common users of Paycom are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(689)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 151)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Elise Szarek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Paycom is our all-in-one HRIS system. Previously, the company was extremely manual with everything. Nothing was connected, and if it was, it wasn't done well. Paycom has brought almost all of it together and reduced the amount of time it takes to manage the employee life cycle. It is user-friendly for both the employee (front-end user) and the manager/admin (back-end user).
  • Customer Service- problems get solved quickly.
  • Easy of navigation within the system.
  • Transparency for administrators- we have the control.
  • GL set up can be clunky until you understand how it works.
  • Be able to edit document types. I made an entire document then realized I attached it incorrectly and had to start over.
  • Advanced Report Writer would be nice to combine multiple areas into one report easily.
It truly is an all-in-one system. They can do everything from one platform instead of opening another window on another site, keeping everything contained.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are using Paycom for our payroll. Before we were using paper timesheets, and a local accountant. This system has helped us to cut a lot of our administrative time and costs. The Beti system in Paycom is AWESOME. It really does help our employees understand their pay better, and with them doing their own pay, it really cuts done on payroll costs. Payroll does have to make some corrections, but hopefully those issues smooth out the farther we get into it. We are only in our 4th payroll. The HR functions are working great too! With the onboarding being a great resource for our new people so they can get all of their paperwork done electronically is super helpful. We are working through our annual reviews which there has been some learning to that, but they more we do they more we learn. Speaking of learning, the Paycom University was been extraordinary with the different learning paths, webinars, and quick tutorials. The implementation team is awesome! They have been super helpful with the setup of Paycom. Payroll, HR, everything really. I love the dedicated staff so that we know who we will be talking to each week in our weekly calls.
  • Dedicated implementation staff
  • Knowledge of the entire system
  • Helpful with setup of our different pay
  • Walking through the 1st couple of payrolls
  • Rating scales in the employee reviews
  • Section for product improvement suggestions
  • Talent Acquisition can be tricky to understand at first
Paycom has really helped us to configure our timecards and payroll to fit our unique pay structure. The system made it easy for staff to understand and not just the payroll/HR department. We use paper pay checks, and the system uses the "home location" for delivery which is not necessarily where the employee works, just where they pick up their check. If we used direct deposit, I am sure that would not be an issue.
March 25, 2024

Huge Paycom Advocate!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We utilize many modules within Paycom from Talent Acquisition, Benefit Administration, Payroll, Time & Attendance, and more! In addition to HR & Payroll needs, we utilize Paycom for our labor reporting data.
  • Customer Service
  • Timeliness
  • Compliance
  • Innovative
  • Offer more custom reports to be built out
I often call in for support and am always answered by a person willing to jump in and help me even if my dedicated specialist is not available at the moment. In addition, they follow-up to emails I send with SOPs and instructions for me to remember in the future.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am the HR Generalist for a company of 300+ that utilizes Paycom on a daily basis for all our HR and Payroll needs. We use almost all of the available modules, including HR, Time Management, and Talent Acquisition. Each of the interfaces of the modules with the others, allowing for a seamless HR and Payroll system. The struggle of remote onboarding for new employees is easily solved with this system by allowing companies to have all the pre-hire documentation completed prior to the first day of employment!
  • On-Boarding of Employees
  • Benefits Administration
  • Payroll
  • HR Document storage
  • More user ability to customize screens for ease of use
Paycom is very well suited for your entire HR and Payroll processes. Changes that are made to benefits are seamlessly transferred to payroll so only one entry is necessary, rather than two which can lead to data entry errors. Onboarding and reduction in paper processes are probably some of the things I like most about the Paycom platform. Being able to focus on more critical issues rather than shuffling paper is a huge advantage to using Paycom. It helps us reduce our paper costs, thus helping our company be greener in nature.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We process payroll, onboard new hires, handle performance reviews, employees enter timecards, benefits open enrollment and qualifying life events, we utilize it for Performance Issues.
  • Paycom set-up the system to where you can easily process payroll, and employees can approve their own paychecks so there are never any issues. Expenses/Timesheets/Time off requests flow over nicely to Payroll
  • Benefits administration set-up for our many medical plans and other benefits, it is seamless and super easy for employees to view their current benefits and costs associated with such. The Open Enrollment was a breeze and benefits team at Paycom is very good.
  • Performance Reviews was such a great transition going from excel spreadsheets to actual system that works, employees and managers loved the process, rating and the whole process.
  • N/A Paycom is super great.
Paycom is suited for all Companies over 10 employees, I had a really great experience with the implementation team, and love how everything that I was sold on actually works really well, and you can customize everything. Time off requests module is excellent, benefits administration is so easy to administer, performance reviews were a breeze, payroll is seamless. I just love everything about Paycom. The team is super helpful and always there for any issues or questions.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are using HR, Onboarding, Time Management, Expenses, and Certification tracking. Our business has had multiple systems over the years but never one that could manage each day-to-day activity that we conduct. Our employees are all over the USA working in the field and are managed from different areas. I use the reporting system to help with financials.
  • Time Management.
  • Communication
  • Training on each process of the system.
  • Custom Reports build out formats of reports that make better sense with less data on them.
  • Project Reporting just makes it easier to click on a project and get the history of the project.
Paycom (Perry Watson) has been the most reliable one-on-one person that I, in 33 years, have ever had to work with. Paycom's platform is great, user-friendly, and easy to explain to employees who are not tech-savvy. Employees love the part where they get to see their check and approve it before they ever receive it. Our company is very different, and Paycom has helped me build a system where it is going to save time and money going forward.
January 16, 2024

Saving time and money!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have been using Paycom for a few months now and are still learning things in the system. <br><br>Overall, it is easy to navigate. <br><br>A big plus is the onboarding in the system. No longer having to manually enter everyone's information into the payroll system saving time. <br><br>We like that the employees are now responsible for submitting their missed punched and time off requests. <br><br>Also, with the ability to send our employees their check detail for review before finalizing payroll we have been able to make corrections before finalizing the payroll, so they get paid accurately.<br><br>We are in the processes of implementing the scheduling system to help eliminate employees clocking in early and reducing payroll.
  • The app is easy to use.
  • The customer service hads been excellent so far.
  • website is easy to use.
  • The vacation accrual set up was a bit tricky.
The overall system is pretty easy to navigate. Having a representative and a team that you are able to call instead of a generic help line is very nice.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
In our company, Paycom is used for all aspects of Payroll. We use the ask here section a lot and the workflows. The benefits and garnishments areas are so nice to be able to submit to Paycom and then Paycom will manage them. Approving and sending benefit enrollments is so easy.
  • Personnel Action Forms work beautifully
  • Love the ask here section
  • Manual check process is so smooth
  • Benefits Management
  • Garnishment Management
  • I have no issues! I don't think I have once said "I wish paycom....."
  • I wish our Rep was more responsive like the implementation team was
I can think of no scenarios where Paycom would not be appropriate to use.

If set up properly, Paycom will pretty much do everything for you. The implementation Team is amazing!
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am the administrator of payroll for over 300 employees. I also do much of the HR work, hiring, onboarding, termination etc. With the nature of our business, we have employees coming and going frequently so the hiring never ends! Paycom has helped ease the use for new employees to be hired and complete their onboarding without issues. Our prior onboarding company had a very difficult process and most of the time new hires were reaching out to me directly for help. It was a mess. With Paycom, that hasn't been an issue! I also love the ablility employees have to make changes neccisary to their time and also their direct deposits/personal info. I used to have to do it for each individual but now through Paycom they handle that themselves! The approve my paycheck function is amazing and has helped with mistakes on pay but also been informative so employees can ask questions before payroll is ran if they need. Overall I have enjoyed Paycom
  • User friendly
  • Informative
  • Has a useful app
  • Amazing reporting capability
  • How to training videos are super helpful
  • Update alert system for employees. When and employee misses a clock in so he/she requests a missed punch correction, the alert saying missed punch will continue to pop up at the employee until a manager approves said punch request. It confuses employees and makes them think they didn't request the punch so they do it again. It should not keep alerting said employee if he/she made a change to fix it. If anything, it should alert the manager until said requests are approved and/or denied.
  • Provide the employees pay rate in the edit grid layout section of payroll
Overall, I have enjoyed making the switch to Paycom for onboarding and payroll needs. It has performed very well given the rough nature of theatre and the way we go about paying certain groups of employees. Theatre is very different than a cut and dry hourly and salary business, instead we have many pay rates and scales that make it difficult for payroll systems to keep up or be useful but with the help of the implementation team we found ways it has worked better for our company. The reporting is phenomenal and very customizable, which was a huge improvement from our last payroll program.
December 14, 2023

Paycom

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paycom for our payroll and HR. We currently use the time and attendance, payroll, document management, checklists, surveys, and LMS. I have truly enjoyed using Paycom. Payroll went from taking us 3 days to process to 1 day to process. The LMS has helped keep our employees compliant with required training. I love the survey feature to get employee feedback for onboarding, benefit options, and overall satisfaction with the company.
  • Payroll
  • Survey
  • Checklist and Document Management
  • LMS
  • Employee Recognition Features
Paycom has helped automate our payroll process. They were able to set up for earnings to automatically calculate which is something we were lacking in our previous system. The BETI has also been great. I was worried employees would not utilize BETI but I am happy to report that we have had 70% approval rates or more each payroll.
November 25, 2023

Paycom Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paycom as our payroll manager including time keeping, direct deposit, insurance selections, 401k selections and taxes compliance. Prior to using Paycom we were managing our Payroll in house using manual processes. During our transition to Paycom we realize doing manual processes was not always the most efficient and/or accurate.
  • Time keeping for employees
  • Preview of paychecks
  • Integration with other platforms (ie. 401k)
  • Some admin functions are a little "clunky" in my opinion but you can still quickly navigate most
When we moved over from manual processes, the team at Paycom took diligent actions to verify that everything was set up correctly as we moved toward our merger. They reviewed reports several times as well as discussed with myself to ensure we were moving in the correct direction.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am an HR Director, we use Paycom for recruiting, onboarding, payroll, reports, position changes, reviews...... Paycom seems to have great reporting aspects and is pretty user friendly. We've only been using Paycom for about 2 1/2 months and the more we use it, the more we like it.
  • Track attendance Points
  • Creates Personal Action forms and makes them easier to manage
  • Allows a wide range of reporting that can be very useful to any company
  • Helps a lot with onboarding process
  • Helps us out with recruiting
  • Helps with E-verify process
  • There is a lot of information in Paycom, so sometimes it can be a little overwhelming
Paycom has a wide range of reports that we can access that are useful to upper management and accounting. It give the employees more access to their accounts so they can make changes, employees are able to enroll in benefits right off the Paycom App, view items and keep up with reviews, disciplinary actions and much much more.
Tommy Tsaboukos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We utilize Paycom for our HR and Payroll needs. Prior to using Paycom, every year it had become more difficult maintaining education to the workforce around HR policies and procedures. As we grew, we also experienced more difficulties with onboarding, managing vacations, benefits, and payroll. Paycom's platform has eliminated our risk and sped up the process, which enabled us to continue growing at a rapid pace.
  • Time Management
  • HR Onboarding of new hires
  • Expense report tool
  • Payroll
  • Benefits
  • Mobile App
  • Enhanced OCR with expense reports module
  • Timecard use for hourly employees time management
The new hire process with filling out forms and getting educated on HR policies has made it simpler for our new employees. The time management module has been really helpful and has definitely decreased the amount of time I had to spend on it prior to using Paycom.
September 28, 2023

Paycom Delivers!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paycom for all aspects of our HR, Payroll and Fiscal operations. Paycom has continued to allow us to move to a paperless system. It is able to keep up with our growth and the different modules allow us to streamline processes and have everything housed in one location. We especially like the Paycom phone app which allows our remote workers and management to continue to use the system wherever they are at in the day.
  • Great phone app
  • Built in training modules available as needed
  • Paycom does live trainings with all levels of staff
  • User friendly system
  • System data dumps could use work, not always accurate
In my experience, Paycom does a nice job building and implementing your new system with your team and line staff. They have dedicated staff to work with you on a weekly basis and field the questions you have. They stay with you past your first couple payrolls and continue to train and troubleshoot with you.
Stewart Coxwell Richards, SPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Centennial currently uses Paycom as a full-scope HRM system. We presently utilize all modules of the system. This includes payroll, benefits administration,time and attendance, COBRA administration, E-Verify, talent acquisition and pre-employment screening, talent management, performance management, and ACA reporting.
  • Excellent Customer Service
  • Payroll Processing and Tax Filing Administration
  • Reporting Capabilities
  • Employee Self Service Module
  • Excellent System Training Videos and Resource Manuals
  • Intuitive System Design
  • Setting up manager access is a clumsy and burdensome process. I would like to see Paycom revise this process so that system administrators do not have to set employees up with separate manager login credentials for client side access. It would be great if employees could toggle between their ESS and manager profiles without having to first set up their client side access with a separate set of login credentials.
Paycom has been a great fit for our organization. The customer service model really sets it apart from other systems. Having a dedicated account specialist and a team of backup specialists is almost like having another arm to our HR department!
September 11, 2023

Please Stay Away

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In my opinion, over the past couple of years, Paycom has displayed significant internal issues that affected their ability to provide the service they are expected to. From payroll related errors to improper accruals to, what I think is horrible customer service. We have had our reps tell us that they were leaving the company because things were falling apart. We have had 6 different account reps in the past year and with each one, I feel the service got worse. We decided to leave Paycom and move to a more reliable service. During our departure, we were told a termination specialist would reach out which never happened. We received our termination checklist after they turned our service off. Come to find out there was some data. We were needing to gain access to that because we did not have any communication from them or proper procedures on how to end our relationship. We missed it. They are now extorting us for $5000 to pull one report. I would caution you from choosing Paycom and go with a more reliable source.
In my experience, they were unable to properly track accrual time for a Colorado sick pay, we ended up paying employees more time than they were due. I think this should’ve been an easy thing for Paycom to handle automatically without issues. In my opinion, they seem to have a hard time keeping good help as we have had six different account representatives within the past year. In my experience, emails for assistance go on answered.
September 07, 2023

Love Paycom

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paycom for payroll HRIS, Benefits, Talent Acquisition, Talent Management, recently added Paycom Learning. Purchasing Paycom gave us an applicant tracking system that we did not have. We are very excited about the Learning module! Having all of their products working together has made our department much more efficient.
  • Easy to use.
  • The specialists for help are extremely knowledgeable.
  • All modules working together makes my team more efficient.
  • Initial training could have been given more time. Position Management was not thoroughly reviewed, and we have come to realize that this is a major system driver.
  • A lot of the initial set up was done for us, which seemed great at the time, but when it came time for us to handle items, we struggled.
  • The cost is higher than most other systems and the billing is very confusing
We are in California, and our laws are very different than federal or many other states. We have struggled a bit regarding this, but most recently have been given a payroll specialist that works only with CA clients, and we have seen a big improvement. I don't like that the specialist's change so often.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paycom for onboarding, Learning courses, Benefits, and Expenses. It streamlines our processes better, mitigates manual work, and houses action items all in one platform as opposed to numerous.
  • Expenses
  • Taxes
  • Onboarding
  • Being able to export all courses in Paycom, in order to see a full list of course. names
  • For address change notifications, it is unclear what action we do - it only gives me the option to delete the notification, not look over it for tax purposes, etc. Should be an option to 'ignore' or 'go to profile to changes taxes' if needed.
  • COBRA - Generating COBRA should come in as a notification if we forget to do it after we submit a PAF. Extra layer of protection that COBRA does get generated.
Paycom implementation was so helpful and seamless. Super organized. I like how everything was set up prior to launch, as opposed to us launching Paycom with our employees and still having to do numerous cleanups and setting up workflows. I cannot think of any areas that were less appropriate.
June 27, 2023

Helpful system!

Andrea Miedema | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it for payroll and employee data management. As well as expense management. We are a small non-profit, so our resources are limited, especially personnel and HR expertise. Paycom provides us that extra employee and expertise that we need to get important HR items taken care of in a quick and efficient way. They also help ensure we are compliant in some important areas like COBRA and various HR laws as they pass. I love having all my HR files stored in one area and knowing they're secure. It's also nice given our Hybrid work environment now. I can work from anywhere and access all my employee data and info.
  • Employee self service
  • Automated payroll
  • Diverse options
  • Lots of updates that are hard to keep up with
  • Constant customer service turnover
  • Some system functions that limit our capabilities
Great for onboarding new hires. Volunteers don’t work great in the system and we have had to figure out workarounds for that. We also have a big expat population. While Paycom is starting to catch up with our needs there, it has been challenging to make that population fit as they haven't (until recently) been globally friendly with international address and phone number fields. I'm so happy they are moving that direction now!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paycom to help with payroll and human resources. We did everything manually and by switching to Paycom, it has saved us so much time and manpower. It also makes it much easier for us by not having to track down time cards from employees or have to make changes to employee files (addresses, phone numbers, tax info) as they have access to it in the app at all times!
  • Training on the system use and functions
  • They have a solution for all of our not so common issues
  • They are very flexible with tailoring their products to what we need and don't need
  • There are A LOT of features. This isn't necessarily bad, but it a lot to learn at one time.
  • Although the packages are easily customizable, it would be great to be able to take parts out or add smaller parts of the package
We serve individuals with developmental disabilities and have a small business. We have found this software to be extremely helpful in that it takes less time to do payroll and all the human resources and payroll are in one system which makes it easier so we don't have errors in using two systems.
April 10, 2023

New to Paycom

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I manage payroll, benefits, onboarding. Paycom puts everything together in one system.
  • onboarding
  • communication
  • assigning training
The system streamlines the onboarding process.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paycom for payroll, reimbursements, and clocking in and out for the day. Paycom makes it easy for people who are new to their admin role(s), the employees, and literally anyone else in a company to use. Employees set up their own account for their taxes, pay check method (physical check, direct deposit, etc.), clocking in and tracking their hours and income... and from an admin role makes it simple to manage without taking days to manage and run payroll.
We have absolutely loved using their services and their team! We have been using them only for a few months now, but already we won't ever look back. Not only are they professionally fun, thorough, and great in their training and teaching, but they have proven very helpful in some large company transitions and have helped us move forward correctly and efficiently. Their system is very easy and straight forward to use, and everyone in the company has enjoyed how smooth and simple it is! I highly recommend Paycom to any company - big or small! They really are amazing.
  • Payroll
  • Clocking in/our and managing hours
  • Reimbursements
  • Creating New Employee Profiles / HR
  • Finding documents that have been uploaded
  • Editing employee profiles if the employee is having difficulties or made an error
Paycom is well suited for all your payroll and employee needs! We have used Paycom to onboard new employees, adjust salary/hourly rates in a matter of minutes, make changes to your tax withdrawals, and more.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Paycom is our system of record for employees. The tracking and automation of nearly all aspects of HR through Paycom are key to managing staff for my organization as a department of 1.
  • Ease of use for end user
  • Lots of built in functionality
  • Dedicated support for implementation and troubleshooting
  • Automation and tracking for nearly every HR function
  • Training for nearly everything
  • To many options in setup at times. This provides flexibility for set up based on business needs, but can be difficult to figure out what to select.
I have used a lot of different HRIS systems over 23 years in HR. Paycom is by far has the most comprehensive suite of options that is easy to use for end users and administrators. Their support is top notch in the industry, from helping you with setup and implementation to troubleshooting issues. Paycom has dedicated staff for you to reach out to at any time that are knowledgeable and work towards resolutions.
January 03, 2023

User Friendly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am responsible for all of our onboarding with new hires. I utilize the applicant tracking system everyday. I like the system a lot I just wish we had a demo profile to test out certain things. Sometimes when I am looking for a specific person it pulls up other people with different last names first. Other than that, everything else is easy to use and easy to understand.
  • Organized
  • User friendly
  • Helpful
  • Many ways to get to the same place
  • Change wording sometimes
  • They change things up frequently without us knowing
I enjoy Paycom because from an onboarding aspect it is easy to use and easy to teach others. It is user friendly and their representatives are very responsive and are always willing to help! I just wish we had access to a demo profile to try out to things. I do wish it was easier to look certain people up.
December 31, 2022

Happy at Paycom

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I was looking for a Payroll company that could handle very specific needs for our Compnay for payroll, clocking in and attendance.
When I came across Paycom I found that there was no scenario or task I put in front of them that they were not able to accommodate and was specific for our Compnay. I chose Paycom for the innovation of our employees being able to punch in and out on their mobile devices. This has also helped streamline the processing of payroll and has decreased the amount of payroll errors by 99%. It is also great that employees are able to request time off and it gets in front of scheduling for a quicker response and it helps scheduling jobs with the proper amount of employees on crew. We are going on just over a year and the Paycom systems are updated regularly with new features for both employees and employer. Along the way whenever an issue has come up, Paycom client services has gone above and beyond to help get the right answers and corrections to any issues. I look forward to a long relationship with Paycom and am excited to see the new innovations that come.
  • Gives clear understandable answers to clients questions and concerns
  • Provides great communication about available upgrades to their product
  • Gives outstanding one on one in person help to understand Paycom's full range of uses.
  • I would like to see a extra time given for training to employer and employees before going live for the first payroll process without the pressure of a definitive start date. I was told we would be charged additional fees if we could not start on the date we decided on and then was dropped in the middle of my first payroll run because the client service had a pre arranged appointment with another client. The first payroll run was very chaotic and stressful. Please be sure your client is comfortable and ready before processing. And perhaps plan to spend that first entire Payroll day with them.
  • Would like to see more long-term client service assigned to our account. We have had ours change several times within the year and it just feels good knowing your going to call and speak with someone that knows you and/or your business well and can give a better educated answer based on your specific business needs.
  • We are having an issue with our 2021 taxes and a discrepancy between what was reported to the IRS and the SS admin. I have supplied all the 941 information from our previous payroll provider that was sent to the IRS. I can not seem to get a real good answer about the discrepancy yet. Hoping this will be resolved soon though. I wish we had open access to speak directly to a tax team member. Everything gets communicated between a client service rep and it is difficult when they do not understand the tax situation.
Paycom is well suited for our company because we have employees who can not clock in until they arrive at the job site. Paycom makes this possible with the APP on their mobile devices. It also allows them to view their punch ins and make change request if there is a problem and forgot to punch in or out. Employees can also request time off through the app and it will notify them once approved. They can elect benefits. There are so many options for a company to really tailor Paycom to their specific needs and there are constant upgrades to Paycom regularly and a full library of training material and webinars for employees and employer .
Return to navigation