TrustRadius
Zoom is an online meeting and video conferencing platform.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/X0/J2/JJQC92U6VWBP.PNGWhen looking for a professional meeting place, look to ZoomZoom is an essential tool for us at KeyedIn seeing as we use it to bring together our organization on several different levels. On the internal level, KeyedIn is an organization that has employee's scattered all throughout the world we need a tool that can help us communicate and be able to collaborate. On the external level, it's a great tool for us to meet with clients and have a meeting place where there are no requirements except a simple meeting address.,Its ease of use is incredible. This helps us with clients and internal use. The whiteboard feature and recording features are so seamless and we constantly find ourselves using it. The settings are very easily adjustable and help us when accommodating a large number of individuals. We've found that the audio is incredible because of the individual connection required. Also, we love the ease of integrations with other products such as Google calendar.,It does have a simple interface where it could use a facelift. There can be some confusion when scheduling meetings because of the integration with Google calendar. I've had access denied on several occasions where I'm not the "host" of my own meeting so I'm unable to record. A technical error but nonetheless a problem we've had to work around.,9,With Zoom we've been able to have improved collaboration on several levels internal and external. We can host internal webinars through zoom which helps us generate interest and revenue. Zoom has been a tool that allows the end users to record and use for later training purposes which have greatly improved business impact.,We have access to Zoom Rooms and it has been something that we've mostly used internally. Because KeyedIn is an organization that has satellite offices around the world this feature has been something that has helped us all stay connected very easily. We've been able to send out invitations very easily and have everyone there.,Slack and SkypeZoom's a boon; it is to Skype what iPod was to ZuneZoom is our primary means of meeting as a group, and everyone in our company uses it on a daily basis. Our team is spread amongst a few different towns in two different states, so we need a way to meet regularly that doesn't require physically traveling. Along with a daily scrum/agile workflow meeting, Zoom is used for any as-needed meetings throughout the day.,User-friendliness. Zoom's interface is straightforward, and you can trust that a new user to whom you send an invite will be walked effortlessly through every step of joining the call, in a matter of minutes. Recording. Recording a call is easy and reliable. It's great to be able to bring absent team members up to speed so simply. Back-end data. All kinds of stats are easily available, from call participant name lists to participation numbers over time.,One persistent bug comes when switching between multiple accounts on one computer. For some work contexts, I use our business-level account to facilitate calls with larger numbers of participants. When I switch back to my personal account, the display name from the business account persists and will continue to reset back to the business display name even after being manually fixed.,9,Zoom has made our geographically-disparate team much, much more efficient. Though we've always had active text-based communication channels running throughout the day (whether Slack or simple text messages), the ability to meet via Zoom every day just creates a sense of cohesion we haven't been able to achieve historically, without physically traveling to meet up. Zoom's user-friendliness and intuitive integration with things like Google Calendar have made it 'stick' with our team well, as compared with other software we've attempted to adopt as a team, which sort of petered out. Having a long-standing and consistent communication medium gives a sense of stability and flow to our work experience over time.,SkypeZoom zooms past the conference calling solution provider packOur entire company uses Zoom. We switched to Zoom because it is a fraction of the cost of what we used to spend with our old provider and the service is much better. Zoom solved our soaring conferencing costs and the complexity of using our old provider's service. Our old provider's service and support model was grossly outdated and the technology was as well. Our users love Zoom because of how easy it is to use. Call initiation and scheduling are a dream with Zoom. I highly recommend it to any business who is struggling with finding a solution.,Zoom is very easy to use. We haven't had but a handful of helpdesk tickets related to its use so far. Zoom is inexpensive. We use a lot of conference minutes because our conference calls usually involve at least 10 participants, which makes the price of regular conferencing services really high. Zoom's pricing allows us to actually create an accurate monthly budget for the service. Zoom's service is superb. We've never had a glitch, an outage, or any performance problems with the service. Zoom's support is excellent. Zoom techs know what they're doing and have solved all of our issues within minutes. A+++,We've had no issues so far. The few helpdesk tickets we've had have been on our end or have been a need for a bit of user training.,10,Extreme cost savings. Not kidding here. We use a lot of minutes per month and the savings over our old provider is in the thousands of dollars. Integration into Outlook is excellent. Everyone loves the plugin and the ease of scheduling meetings. Active Directory integration is nice too. Our users use their same credentials so that there's no new usernames or passwords to remember.,We've had a great experience with Zoom Rooms. Everyone who initiates a call uses the functionality because there's always a presentation or collaboration of some type. We are very satisfied with Zoom Rooms, which is a significant feature that our old provider didn't offer. We highly recommend Zoom Rooms for conferencing.,Skype for Business (formerly Lync),No,10,No,Every time. We've never come away from an email conversation or a conference call with Zoom with the feeling that we haven't been helped. Our issues have always been resolved--as few as there have been. Their support made sure our onboarding went smooth and that we were happy.Easy to use video conferencing softwareZoom is a video conferencing tool. It allows you to host sessions with cloud-based software. I use it for a number of different ways. I can host training sessions online with teammates who work remotely. I will also use it with clients to discuss buying and marketing strategy. I use the free version.,Video conferencing. HD quality. Recordings and transcripts are available.,Video on smartphones is spotty. Limited use of tools when on mobile. Audio is choppy on a smartphone.,10,Cost effective - I use the free plan. Efficient - saves time and makes meetings easier to schedule. Improved collaboration - able to train teammates and consult with prospects easier.,I haven't yet.,Webex Meetings, GoToMeeting and Adobe ConnectZoom - the video call championHalf of our 300 employees work remotely, and Zoom provides a bridge for all of them to be connected to our home office in Texas. The call clarity of Zoom is really where it shines, and there's no close comparison. Being able to have a natural conversation with any coworker around the world and not have to stumble through glitches, audio interruptions, pauses, and breakups, is wonderful. This video conferencing tool has done wonders to connect our global staff. It is the main technology we use for one to one calls, group meetings, and also large organization-wide broadcasts from our leadership.,Call clarity is unmatched in the industry. Integrations with many popular platforms like Slack, etc. Did I mention call clarity?,Zoom has a huge amount of options and settings available to the user, and it can be difficult sometimes to find the setting you're looking for.,10,Our remote employees and global staff feel more connected. Meetings are much smoother and thus shorter and more successful.,We are greatly satisfied with Zoom Rooms. We have even had clients on calls with us taking pictures with their phones to try and figure out what technology we were using because the call was clearer than anything they had ever experienced.,
Windows, Linux, Mac
Zoom
644 Ratings
Score 8.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Zoom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Zoom
644 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 246 of 645 Zoom ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 246)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Kevin Knudsen profile photo
February 06, 2019

Review: "When looking for a professional meeting place, look to Zoom"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom is perfectly equipped to handle internal and external meetings. The settings that they have built-in make it so simple to adjust and have exactly the type of meeting you'd like to have. The video feature is incredible where you can interact as well as the screen-share feature. We have only run into a few problems with Zoom on the recording aspect of it so maybe consider have a separate recording running.
Read Kevin Knudsen's full review
Brock Ross profile photo
January 08, 2019

Review: "Zoom's a boon; it is to Skype what iPod was to Zune"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom has, in my experience, performed well in multiple contexts ranging from personal use to large-scale business meetings. Its user-friendliness and quick setup make it ideal even for one-off calls between friends or colleagues; and its robust feature set (especially at the pro+ levels), capacity to facilitate many participants and recording functionality all make it a powerful tool at the corporate level. I cannot think of any scenarios where Zoom wouldn't be a great fit.
Read Brock Ross's full review
Kenneth Hess profile photo
November 30, 2018

Review: "Zoom zooms past the conference calling solution provider pack"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Honestly, Zoom is such an improvement over our previous provider's service, no one has complained. I don't have any idea where its use would be inappropriate or inadequate. Zoom serves us very well. We're extremely happy with the service, support, and pricing. We have more than 100 users and a record of no complaints is significant.
Read Kenneth Hess's full review
Robert Foreman profile photo
February 15, 2019

Zoom Review: "Easy to use video conferencing software"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Video conferencing is a great sales and marketing tool. Although my preference is to do in-house listing presentations, it can be effective when your clients live out of state or if their schedules make in-home visits difficult to plan. I can get clients online, provide them with the marketing presentation and discuss strategy and service without having to leave my home or office.
Read Robert Foreman's full review
Domenico Di Cicco profile photo
February 07, 2019

User Review: "Zoom -- connecting our team"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom has allowed my team to collaborate throughout the country easily. We can share screens, view content and faces in real time. What Zoom could work on is being more reliable during business hours. Their outage cost our company serious issues which we are not sure if we will recover.
Read Domenico Di Cicco's full review
Tyler Morrow profile photo
February 05, 2019

"Zoom review from a SaaS Organization"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom is a great option for any size business if conference lines or video conferencing is needed. It's fairly cheap for the basic user, and the pricing scales well when you move into the enterprise. I prefer Zoom compared to some of the premium models because of the support line. Zoom does a fantastic job taking care of us across org and is readily available to help. Some of the cheaper options I've tried and tested and the support is basic email, or long support waiting times.
Read Tyler Morrow's full review
Michelle Beatty profile photo
January 24, 2019

Zoom Review: "Great tool for remote companies"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom is easy to use and makes video conferencing very easy. It's ideal for people who have access to high-speed internet and a good, quiet place to take calls. It is not ideal for people with slow internet as there is a lot of "you froze, what did you say", or people who have hectic backgrounds.
Read Michelle Beatty's full review
Miroslav Bobryshev profile photo
January 24, 2019

Zoom Review: "Good connections almost for free"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It has several plans to use the app. The basic plan is good for personal or indie team's usage. Although meetings have 40 minutes duration, sometimes it could be good for efficiency. Pro plans offer advanced features like API. I can say these plans could be enough for connections between 2-20 participants using all platforms (PC, Mac, Linux, iOs, Android).
Read Miroslav Bobryshev's full review
Marcus Manderson profile photo
January 15, 2019

Review: "Zoom Is A Great Videoconferencing Platform!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom is well suited for meetings that have multiple participants from around the world. Zoom provides multiple points of entry, including from a mobile or desktop device, or just dialing in from a phone line.

Zoom may not be as appropriate for trainings or demonstrations that need to happen in person so participants can have hands-on experience.
Read Marcus Manderson's full review
Namrata D profile photo
January 12, 2019

Zoom Review: "Amazing virtual meeting software."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is the perfect virtual meeting software. So if you have team meetings that happen with team members across multiple sites, then this is perfect.

You can also use it for sales pitches and presentations.

I wouldn't use it for calling purposes. Skype is still better there.
Read Namrata D's full review
Karl Fulljames profile photo
January 09, 2019

Review: "Zoom and Zoom Rooms. They should all be this easy."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom Rooms and over-the-counter hardware that is inexpensive and easy to acquire and setup is a godsend for small boardrooms. I've been in a lot of meetings using different software and Zoom is the only one we don't spend 5 minutes trying to get audio working on (you know what I'm talking about).
Read Karl Fulljames's full review
Daniel Cameron profile photo
January 08, 2019

User Review: "Zoom.us for the win!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I've had meetings with my clients while they are traveling or working from home. I've also had meetings with people who are based in different areas of the country. There is a mobile interface too. The product can open up the usual phone call with a personal touch that will only help drive business.
Read Daniel Cameron's full review
Xenia Le Dinh, PMP profile photo
January 08, 2019

Zoom Review: "Best video conferencing tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom is great for any company that has employees, customers, and suppliers spread across cities and countries. Its fun tech features make it perfect for any IT environment. It is probably less suitable for older companies that don't use the internet or varied software.
Read Xenia Le Dinh, PMP's full review
Saurabh Yadav profile photo
January 08, 2019

Zoom: "Collaborate smartly while on calls."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Video Conferencing -- When there is a need to broadcast a lecture, this can be aptly utilized and used with multiple peers sitting all across the world.
Remote assistance -- When there is a need for remotely finding and fixing crucial bugs in a runtime environment.
Collaboration -- Multiple peer access to collaborate and work concurrently.
Read Saurabh Yadav's full review
Clay Horste profile photo
January 04, 2019

"Zoom Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Zoom is well suited for most companies that have a lot of online meetings. We are geographically diverse where I use Zoom and we rely on it heavily. Zoom is quite reliable. I don't think it is as well suited for a company that is primarily development based as the integrations just aren't there.
Read Clay Horste's full review
Heather Neisen profile photo
January 01, 2019

Zoom Review: "Great, flexible tool for remote teams who want to talk face-to-face anytime, anywhere."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Simple to get up and running. Great to see colleagues face to face instead of just talking over the phone. No logins like Skype or clunky dashboards like Webex. The mobile app means you can dial in from anywhere and that is helpful for our remote team that is always on the road traveling.
Read Heather Neisen's full review
Raphael Sanguinete profile photo
November 26, 2018

Review: "Zoom is a great and feature rich tool. But a bit expensive too."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom is well suited for small teams that want a robust videoconference application and usually do small virtual meetings. If you have to pay, I think Zoom is better suited for bigger companies, because small teams with a tight budget can use other tools that can do the job for free or for a smaller cost.
Read Raphael Sanguinete's full review
Cristian Bodnarasec profile photo
November 19, 2018

Review: "Zoom is the one for enterprise conferencing"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom is best suited for audio and video conferencing, screen sharing. It has the best quality I have seen so far in all apps we tried: Lync, Skype, Webex.
Less suited I can say it is for instant chat, where there may be some delays, especially when you use the mobile app. The messages are coming sometimes very late or not at all.
Read Cristian Bodnarasec's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (244)
8.9
High quality video (244)
9.0
Low bandwidth requirements (206)
8.0
Desktop sharing (240)
9.3
Whiteboards (137)
8.5
Calendar integration (205)
8.7
Meeting initiation (234)
8.8
Integrates with social media (85)
7.5
Record meetings / events (222)
8.9
Slideshows (146)
8.8
Live chat (210)
8.5
Audience polling (106)
8.5
Q&A (125)
8.4
User authentication (148)
8.7
Participant roles & permissions (175)
8.7
Confidential attendee list (114)
8.7

About Zoom

Zoom is an online meeting and video conferencing platform.
Categories:  Web Conferencing

Zoom Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Does not have featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing
Additional Features
Has featureMobile Screen Sharing
Has featureVideo Breakout Rooms
Has featureScreen share video with audio

Zoom Video

Zoom Product Overview Video -- Zoom is revolutionizing the ways teams collaborate. Whether you're connecting multiple conference rooms or adding remote attendees. Meeting face-to-face is as simple as a single touch.

Zoom Integrations

Slack, Salesforce.com, Marketo, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, Pardot, Zapier, Microsoft One Drive, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, LTI Canvas, LTI Blackboard, LTI Moodle, LTI Desire2Learn, Kubi

Zoom Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Virtual H.323/SIP Room Connector49/month
Business19.99/month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0
Pro14.99/month
Business19.99/month
Zoom Room Conference Room49/month
Webinar54.99/month

Zoom Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported Languages: English