Zoom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1663 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 608)

Jorge A. Merino | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 10, 2020

I highly recommend Zoom for distance learning

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In the Covd19 emergency, I started using it in its free version, especially for the education sector. I think that even in its free version it is worth it above its competitors. In fact, it's so exciting that I was encouraged to pay for the Pro version. I currently use it daily for meetings and trainings, plus remote web and graphic design classes.
Read Jorge A. Merino's full review
Richard Foster | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2020

The Zoom product is great, but the billing and customer service is on the opposite side of the spectrum

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Although Zoom provides a quality product, and I would normally give a higher rating than I did, Zoom lacks in billing and customer support. Zoom has focused on the onslaught of its privacy issues and has diverted its attention to this issue. In doing so, users that have issues with subscriptions are left fending for themselves. Billing and customer support are lacking, and users are faced with emails that go unanswered. When attempting to call in, long waits of being placed on-hold occur, only to be answered by their answering service. With the recent onslaught of online needs, the business practices of Zoom have failed. Numerous accounts of someone having paid for a business or pro account has ended up reverting down to a basic subscription. This reversion results in numerous problems, one of which is the inability to hold meetings longer than 40 minutes.

Read Richard Foster's full review
Gerardo Baeza | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Zoom is currently the most robust video conferencing platform out there

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom is a platform that is very useful when there are employees who work remotely.

I consider that it is always appropriate to have a platform like this, because it is compatible with all devices, so you can connect from anywhere.
Read Gerardo Baeza's full review
John Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2020

Essential tool for distant learning and meetings during the COVID-19 emergency situation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Easy-to-use platform for online meetings and distance learning especially for higher education institutions. It allows our school to deliver the academic education to our students in this critical time. Zoom provides high quality audio and video compared to other software product. Sharing presentations and recordings is very easy as well.
Read John Wilson's full review
Brian Chung | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Zoom, that video conferencing app that beats the competition.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom is well suited for companies and organizations that need to meet with clients or coworkers on a consistent basis. In particular, a great feature of Zoom is if you have a very large group, you can break the group into smaller teams to have mini conversations and then bring back the entire group. It is less appropriate if you just need to do some video conferencing for fun. Zoom is also great if someone can't make a meeting because you can record your call.
Read Brian Chung's full review
Melissa Wade | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Try Zoom! It's great!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom is perfect for a one-on-one discussion with individuals who work remotely. It allows you to see someone face-to-face in a meeting without the expense of flying or driving for the meeting. It allows for visual interaction and display of information in a way that is very simple and easy.
Read Melissa Wade's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2020

Zoom Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom has been a great addition to our company, not perfect but it's getting better all the time. I think Zoom is good for people that want to use it for long meetings and webinars, people that plan to use it daily. If it's just a few times a month, I think it would be a waste of an investment. If you are an MS Office 365 customer, with Teams, you may not need this. But you definitely need it if you are doing webinars, Teams isn't good for webinars.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2020

A Program That Zooms to the Rescue During Quarantine

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I feel like in most business situations Zoom is the best application for screen-to-screen interfacing with clients, partners, and coworkers. While the days of Skype are long gone due to its bloated nature and ungodly amount of advertising and technical issues, the only other option that comes to mind is Discord which despite its popularity doesn't have a clean and professional look or feel. I'd say unless you truly enjoy the "hip" user interface of Discord, Zoom is well suited for meeting from business to casual.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2020

ZOOM = easy, reliable and fast to setup app for working from home

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom is well suited if you want to work from home and stay in touch with colleagues, or if you want to communicate with friends all over the world.
Zoom is less appropriate to use when a lot of participants wants to join the meeting, sometimes the app can crash or stop the meeting but this has only happened once before.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Zoom

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Zoom provides a lot of flexibility and it is reasonably priced. I think it is good for doing online presentations both as the person presenting and the person(s) watching. The features of asking survey questions and breakout rooms are very helpful if you are using it for online instruction.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 13, 2020

Working remotely with Zoom

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Very well suited when a single person is speaking at a time. Very well suited for when you need to discuss something that requires visual feedback. Great for feeling connected to others when working together remotely. Completely unusable for a choir with multiple people trying to sing from multiple remote locations.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2020

Blast off with Zoom!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have had the opportunity to use Zoom both at work and in graduate school. Zoom was a great tool to use to meet with my classmates when we were working on group projects. To be able to have those conversations in real time was very beneficial. It has also proven very helpful to bring training into our school district. It has allowed us to decrease expenses to bring in trainers to implement new programs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Zoom to your meetings!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom is great for scheduling meetings through Google Chrome! Love the integration there. The app screen shares well and I've had very little problems with using Zoom. Having the meeting link in the Google Calendar app is a Godsend! I've had a few wires crossed while using the app in which I needed to generate new meeting links.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2020

Long-distance meetings are easy to hold

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom is a great tool for holding important meetings. Not everyone can always be present at the company so it helped us a lot. There are some institutions that we are still unable to make clear by video calls, requiring human contact for a better understanding and explanation of work things.
Read this authenticated review
Matthew Gardner | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Zoom - the answer to all the other video solutions

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Very good for sales, marketing, and onboarding/training calls with screen shares where you need reliability and ease of use and to keep a recording of the session. Less suited for product demos which will be disseminated by email, it is not a hosting/editing tool.
Read Matthew Gardner's full review
Diana Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Zoom Room Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom is well suited in cloud video meetings. Far better experience that current competitors. Zoom makes it easy to start/join a meeting from any device.
Read Diana Anderson's full review
Charles Browder | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Zoom was the absolute best choice for our company

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you have to video conference anyone, and I do mean ANYone, Zoom is the perfect platform for that. Part of my job is helping our company adopt new technologies that we purchase, and Zoom is our preferred method. Maybe for an intimate setting or a performance review, I wouldn't use Zoom? But for almost any other scenario, I would recommend using Zoom.
Read Charles Browder's full review
Tanner Lichty | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Zoom Has Transformed Communication and Collaboration for Western Union

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom is fantastic for users to easily join a meeting from their laptop. Zoom also works wonderfully in conference rooms spaces when paired with touch screens. These touch screens running Zoom Rooms make it easy for a user to walk into the room and quickly start a meeting. It is slightly less optimal for large, all-hands meetings.
Read Tanner Lichty's full review
Shilo McCabe | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Zoom is awesome!!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom is well suited for scheduling all-team meetings where everyone can seamlessly be on video, and anyone can screen share with very little training/orientation.
Read Shilo McCabe's full review
Dylan Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Zooming Past the Competition

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I honestly believe that Zoom is on the right path to be the future leader in business communications. From my experience, zoom really does listen to its users. In my company, we have some users who aren't as computer savvy as others, and yet they're able to pick up Zoom without issue. Being an all-in-one type of communications platform, Zoom helps users transition from the many solutions they already use to Zoom. Chat, phone, meetings, support. Just Zoom. Instead of looking for this application for this or for that, you just have to find Zoom. I'm excited to see future developments from this company.
Read Dylan Smith's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (592)
8.9
High quality video (594)
9.0
Low bandwidth requirements (524)
7.9
Mobile support (1)
7
Desktop sharing (587)
9.3
Whiteboards (372)
8.4
Calendar integration (524)
8.6
Meeting initiation (578)
8.9
Integrates with social media (226)
7.7
Record meetings / events (549)
9.0
Slideshows (391)
8.8
Live chat (493)
8.8
Audience polling (303)
8.4
Q&A (342)
8.4
User authentication (415)
8.7
Participant roles & permissions (465)
8.7
Confidential attendee list (326)
8.5

About Zoom

Zoom
Zoom is a popular online meeting and video conferencing platform known for its webinar capabilities for live virtual events and broadcasting. It features HD video and audio, collaboration tools, chat functionality, and an enterprise cloud phone system.

In addition to the above features, Zoom also offers:

Zoom Video Webinar
Zoom offers a Video Webinar option supporting unlimited audiences viewing live with presentation engagement tools like group chat, dual screen support, live broadcasting to YouTube or other platforms, polling, and other features supporting streaming webinars and virtual events.

Zoom Rooms
Zoom offers hardware and software bundles for businesses looking to streamline their web conferencing services.

Zoom Phone
With Zoom Phone, users can bundle their voice, video, voicemail, messaging, meetings, and conferencing through one application. It can carry out calls over cellular voice, cellular data, or WiFi connections and is supported on Windows, MacOS, iOS, and Android devices.


Zoom Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Does not have featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing
Additional Features
Has featureMobile Screen Sharing
Has featureVideo Breakout Rooms
Has featureScreen share video with audio

Zoom Video

Zoom Product Overview Video -- Zoom is revolutionizing the ways teams collaborate. Whether you're connecting multiple conference rooms or adding remote attendees. Meeting face-to-face is as simple as a single touch.

Zoom Integrations

Slack, Salesforce.com, Marketo, Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, Pardot, Zapier, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft One Drive, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, LTI Canvas, LTI Blackboard, LTI Moodle, LTI Desire2Learn, Kubi

Zoom Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Virtual H.323/SIP Room Connector49/month
Business19.99/month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0
Pro14.99/month
Business19.99/month
Zoom Room Conference Room49/month
Webinar54.99/month

Zoom Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported Languages: English