Zoom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
2416 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 644)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 17, 2021
David Braun | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I will highly
recommend this application to the entire business sector; this tool will
help you get rid of extra expense that
[was] spent on traveling, this software gives you freedom of work and it is
available in various plans based on your team size, thus they allow you to
choose according to the budget.
Read David Braun's full review
April 01, 2021
Andy Ryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's very well suited for group calls. I run a mastermind group of 10 guys. We meet regularly and all of us connect from all over the world. It's great that can all see each other's faces like we are in the same room. Zoom may be less appropriate for people wanting to do a webinar with the conversation only being one-sided.
Read Andy Ryan's full review
June 13, 2021
Ibrahim vp | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom works well with a variety of environments, including the workplace, conferences, meetings, and personal settings. It has been extremely beneficial to interact and keep up with someone without having to travel or attend a meeting in person. This has enabled users to digitally host meetings which we would have missed.
Read Ibrahim vp's full review
June 07, 2021
Tony Albers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  • For a company, I can think of no better product than Zoom. It supports a huge amount of users and it works well.
  • I've done whole-day two-person meetings where we worked on an issue together. The screen-sharing function is really great in that situation.
  • We've used Zoom for meetings where some participants were outside using a cellphone, others were traveling by train, and others were in the office. Generally without issues.
  • If you need something that is open source, look elsewhere.
  • If you're a small organization, Zoom might be too expensive.
Read Tony Albers's full review
June 06, 2021
Siddhant Tripathi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom is suitable for business meetings, webinars, live interactions, panels, etc. The live streaming function can also be used for hosting live sessions on your website, YouTube, Facebook, and similar platforms. Webinars require a paid add-on if the webinars are view-only. Panels can also be hosted via Zoom because it has a high participant limit.
Read Siddhant Tripathi's full review
May 25, 2021
Travis Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Any virtual meetings, Zoom is a wonderful tool.

For our organization, we give a lot of online demonstrations. Zoom is a wonderful tool for that because not only can we screen share and talk with our perspective clients, but we can also give them controls, take controls from them, and even use a whiteboard to share notes. We have also made multiple recordings to send to them so they can share with the rest of their team. This has been a very powerful tool for us.
Read Travis Brown's full review
May 24, 2021
Richard Davies | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom is a great tool for remote team collaboration, screen sharing, and web conferencing. They have a generous free pricing tier that's great for small teams and casual use.
Read Richard Davies's full review
May 12, 2021
Arsalan Nasir | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom is ideal for medium to large organizations. The breakout room options are very useful when it comes to segregating a single meeting into multiple meetings. We create breakout rooms and transfer participants based on naming conventions. This approach is very useful. We've managed to optimize the use of licenses for multiple meetings. When it comes to security features, it's difficult to manage meeting security on breakout rooms, as the security setting for each breakout room is different. For example, if we apply security settings to the main room, it would be applicable to the main room only. For each breakout room, we have to manually go and apply security settings for chat, emojis, mic control, etc. or the default settings will be applied.
Read Arsalan Nasir's full review
May 12, 2021
David White | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom is a very good video conferencing software that has a lot of built-in features. Zoom has capabilities that its competitors lack, such as the ability to easily set up and use breakout rooms. Zoom works well across platforms and is easy to both install and use by users of all skill sets.
Read David White's full review
May 11, 2021
Berta Vidal Serra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom is well suited for professionals who have to initiate or have video meeting sessions with persons outside of their organization. In my own case, my role requires me to have video-based interviews with multiple job candidates on a regular basis, and Zoom is my preferred tool of choice. I use Zoom because I have come to realize that a lot of candidates I interview have Zoom already installed on their computer device, thus setting up meetings is easier and I do not need to deal with wasted minutes, wherein the candidate tries to understand how to use the software.
Read Berta Vidal Serra's full review
May 10, 2021
Jay Delao | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For us, where Zoom could be most useful would be if you are working with seminars, either for sales of any kind of product or service or for the execution of online classes. Since the Zoom approach can be customized to cover meetings of all kinds, it could feasibly [...] be used for smaller calls, whether personal or work-related, [that] simply need[s] to have a higher level of privacy. Zoom could also be used [for] group planning so that everyone involved is [...] notified of the points to be carried out when doing their part of the job, which even if it does not directly involve meetings is useful at an informational level, in case you are familiar with most of the services that exist to publish newsletters for a certain number of people to see.
Read Jay Delao's full review
May 06, 2021
Philip Butler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom is great if you have a company of 5 or more people and have frequent video calls where people aren't in the same room. Zoom is probably less suited if you're a freelancer or a small team that works together often.
Read Philip Butler's full review
May 01, 2021
Lorrie Fisher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is suitable for almost any kind of work emergency that requires quick communication with co-workers. It is not useful if you do not have at least a mid-range device for meetings, as this would lead to quality problems.
Read Lorrie Fisher's full review
April 24, 2021
Damindu Weerasooriya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom meetings can be effective in official discussions and board meetings in the company. It can also be used in Interviews, presentations and employee training sessions as well. There are some situations where you should participate physically such as user application training sessions should not be encourage to do remotely via Zoom meetings.
Read Damindu Weerasooriya's full review
June 04, 2021
Sushant goyal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is very well suited if you regularly do meetings and present presentation.
And if you want to troubleshoot your customers system it is very useful as it is easy to setup.
It is not useful if you don't require regular meetings or presentation.
It is also not recommended if one does any physical work and does not require working on computer or something do manual working.
Read Sushant goyal's full review
January 26, 2021
Kunj Mehta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The best scenarios while dealing with the clients directly or third-party as it's very smooth in functioning with corporat[ions] as they have corporate licenses with best data security.
Less appropriate for personal use as there may be issues related to data breach or personal data might get captured by Zoom.
Read Kunj Mehta's full review
April 27, 2021
Rashid Hassan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom is one of the best virtual communication tools available in the market, and it can be great help for conducting team meetings and webinars whenever required. As the whole world is facing the situation of more online working instead of physical presence at workplaces, it can be a suitable addition to the software catalogue for any business or enterprise.
Read Rashid Hassan's full review
April 02, 2021
Ben Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We use it on our construction projects on a daily basis to schedule meetings with subcontractors, Owners, Architects & Engineers. You can collaborate very easily by looking at documents and information
Read Ben Anderson's full review
May 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom is perfect for situations in which meeting in person is simply not possible. For example, as an estimator for a masonry contractor, I'm constantly pleading my case to different general contractors on why we are right for the job. There's only so much you can get across via email and phone calls, and face-to-face meetings aren't always possible (*cough* COVID *cough*). That's where Zoom comes in.
Read this authenticated review
April 25, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is useful for setting meetings arising due to emergencies using their scheduling facility. It adds the meeting agenda directly to the recipients' calendar.
Read this authenticated review
March 02, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

At the onset of the COVID19 Pandemic, when Zoom became extremely popular, it's lack of security design exposed it to malicious attacks and hackers who were successful in what was popularly known as Zoom bombing. That Zoom managed add security layers after the fact was very concerning. It is good to see Zoom has managed to take care of that. But it will take some more proactive marketing and communication on the part of Zoom to make this a go to app for Large corporate customers to adopt.
Read this authenticated review
June 10, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Zoom is well suited to host large meetings, and specifically when meetings are long and need multiple sub groups to discuss and come back to a larger meeting.

What is Zoom's biggest strength is also it's biggest weakness. Audio quality is choppy in large meetings and can be a hassle.
Read this authenticated review
June 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's perfect to schedule a call with a colleague or a client. Just send a calendar invite and include your meeting link. If you need to pick up the phone and call someone without planning it in advance, [I feel] it's not well suited for that.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (628)
8.7
High quality video (630)
8.8
Low bandwidth requirements (557)
7.6
Mobile support (31)
8.4
Desktop sharing (622)
9.0
Whiteboards (401)
8.4
Calendar integration (554)
8.5
Meeting initiation (610)
8.8
Integrates with social media (247)
8.0
Record meetings / events (583)
8.6
Slideshows (417)
8.5
Live chat (526)
8.8
Audience polling (329)
8.0
Q&A (371)
8.3
User authentication (446)
8.6
Participant roles & permissions (496)
8.6
Confidential attendee list (348)
8.4

What is Zoom?

Zoom brings teams together to get more done in a frictionless and secure video environment. A video-first unified communications platform, Zoom provides video meetings, voice, webinars, and chat across all devices and spaces.

-- Zoom Meetings & Chat
-- Zoom Phone
-- Zoom Video Webinars
-- Zoom Rooms & Conference Room Connector
-- App Marketplace

Zoom Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features

Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support

Screen Sharing Features

Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards

Online Meetings / Events Features

Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams

Online Events Collaboration Features

Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features

Online Events Security Features

Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing

Zoom Screenshots

Zoom Video

Learn how you can can use multi-spotlight, multi-pinning, and video reordering to better manage you meetings.

Zoom Integrations

Slack, Salesforce.com, Marketo, Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, Pardot, Zapier, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), now part of Microsoft Teams, Microsoft One Drive, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, LTI Canvas, LTI Blackboard, LTI Moodle, LTI Desire2Learn, Kubi

Zoom Competitors

Zoom Pricing

Starting Price: $14.99

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Virtual H.323/SIP Room Connector$49per month
Business19.99per month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0
Pro14.99per month/per license
Business19.99per month/per license
Enterprise19.99per month/per license

Discounts available for each plan if you pay annually.

Zoom Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported Languages: English

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Zoom?

Zoom is a unified communications platform primarily known for its use as a web conferencing tool. It features HD video and audio, collaboration tools, chat functionality, and an enterprise cloud phone system.

How much does Zoom cost?

Zoom starts at $14.99.

What is Zoom's best feature?

Reviewers rate Desktop sharing highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses Zoom?

The most common users of Zoom are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.