Catchpoint

Catchpoint

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.0 out of 100
Top Rated
Catchpoint

Overview

Recent Reviews

Catchpoint Review

10 out of 10
January 19, 2022
Catchpoint is used for monitoring external sites using the wide range of test nodes they have available. This gives a 10K foot level view …
Continue reading

Keep Your Site Running Great!

10 out of 10
January 12, 2022
Catchpoint monitors our web uptime and performance. We are able to test from different locations and different browsers. This helps ensure …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Catchpoint, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Catchpoint?

Catchpoint is a Digital Experience Observability platform that aims to empower teams to confidently own the end-user experience. Per the vendor, Fortune 500 enterprises trust Catchpoint's observability platform to provide unparalleled visibility and insight, which enables them to proactively and…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

3 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is SolarWinds Pingdom?

SolarWinds Pingdom is a website uptime monitoring and alert tool, with additional reporting and Real User Monitoring capabilities. Pingdom is part of SolarWinds’s DevOps package, enabling full-stack monitoring as a service.

What is Splunk Real User Monitoring (RUM)?

Splunk Infrastructure Real User Monitoring (RUM) enables monitoring of any stack, on-prem, hybrid, and multiclou

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Catchpoint?

Catchpoint is an enterprise Digital Experience Observability solution, enabling teams to own the end user experience. They provide visibility and insight into critical systems that collectively produce and deliver digital experiences to customers and employees. Catchpoint boasts users among companies like Google, L'Oréal, Verizon, LinkedIn, Honeywell,and Priceline trust Catchpoint’s observability platform to proactively and rapidly detect and repair problems before they impact their digital experience of their users.

Catchpoint Videos

See the difference between what we perceive as available and what is really reachable.

Watch See how SAP Commerce Group utilizes Catchpoint to proactively detect and identify issues, verify and avoid false positives.

Catchpoint Downloadables

Catchpoint Integrations

Catchpoint Competitors

Catchpoint Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Catchpoint?

Catchpoint is a Digital Experience Observability platform that aims to empower teams to confidently own the end-user experience. Per the vendor, Fortune 500 enterprises trust Catchpoint's observability platform to provide unparalleled visibility and insight, which enables them to proactively and rapidly detect and repair problems before they impact digital user experience. Catchpoint aims to provide unparalleled visibility and insight.

What is Catchpoint's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses Catchpoint?

The most common users of Catchpoint are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (45)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 36)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Catchpoint for monitoring the availability of global internet services provided by my company. The services are designed, implemented, and operated in-house. The services are deployed in the AWS cloud in multiple regions around the globe with a high-availability setup. The SLA for the services is strict, and Catchpoint has been used for monitoring that the services are available for the end-users globally.
  • Global coverage / available in multiple regions
  • Easily approachable web UI
  • Reliable
  • Technical documentation
  • Better API for managing the tests and other configuration (in addition to / instead of web UI)
  • More flexibility for defining test alert conditions (multiple availability and performance-based alert rules)
I have used Catchpoint only for monitoring web service APIs (HTTP/REST APIs), and I don't have any experience in using it for emulating browser behavior. Catchpoint is suitable for simple availability and performance monitoring of HTTP REST APIs, but not flexible enough for (easily) implementing more complex test scenarios or alert conditions. It works well for small-scale use (configuration through web UI), but managing very large configurations (tens of tests) becomes hard because of insufficient API/automation support.
Interactive support works well (even though I don't have much experience with that). However, I consider written documentation part of the customer support too, and that's not good enough. More comprehensive and detailed technical reference documentation would reduce the need for interactive customer support, and save time for everyone.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Catchpoint to monitor externally-facing endpoints, checking for health, latency, and errors. This provides us a level of monitoring and observability over these endpoints, and alerts us when a service is down or degraded.
  • Geographically-based latency monitoring
  • Endpoint health monitoring
  • REST response testing
  • Adding an endpoint to be monitored requires a lot of steps (since there are a lot of functions and features). A quick-add feature would be nice. If the settings are similar, the interface allows you to duplicate an existing setup and tweak the settings.
Catchpoint has a vast and robust interface for all kinds of endpoint monitoring and testing. It is reliable, somewhat easy to configure, and can integrate into many third-party alerting tools. Setting up many endpoints can take a while, so a "quick add" or "bulk add" feature would be helpful. The interface is constantly being updated and improved based on user feedback, so if those features don't exist, they'll probably exist soon.
Most of the times I had to contact support, I contacted our Customer Success Manager, who always replies quickly and escalates tickets to the correct people. Whenever I had questions or needed training, they provided the help needed. Honestly, the system is very intuitive and works without much fiddling, so there isn't much need to contact Support.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Catchpoint to monitor our websites, APIs, and SaaS solutions using the Synthetics Monitoring (DEM) solution. The broad availability of testing nodes all over the world and at all levels (from core internet down to last-mile and mobile) and internal nodes provide excellent coverage of our website availability and performance.
  • Large number of testing locations
  • Easy to review test results
  • Flexible alerting options
  • Great training available
  • The browser recorder can be complex to use.
  • So much data is captured by each test. Knowing which is most important can be difficult at times.
  • Creating a new graph can be complex because there are so many options.
Catchpoint is a best-in-class synthetic monitoring solution. They still need some work on their real-user monitoring solution. While the browser recorder does allow you to record scripts, you will still need to tune the script to make it work reliably. If you do not have those skills, you may find it frustrating.
Catchpoint provides excellent support. One of the best companies I've ever worked with in providing training, working our internal customers directly as needed. When we come to them with a new scenario, they are always willing to work with us to solve the problem. I have no concerns or complaints with their support.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Catchpoint monitors the critical pages of our website with tests and alerts on a continuous basis to ensure uptime and availability. During critical points of the year when we expect lots of traffic, we have dashboards created to monitor the various pages to ensure availability.
  • Catchpoint will catch pages that are not available and alert us to the situation
  • It allows us to set up dashboards to see the availability of pages over time
  • Dashboards to show real-time availability of pages
  • Reporting on alerts is very difficult (e.g., which tests alert more, and how often, and how to compare which tests are causing the problems)
  • A lot of false positives due to either connection failures, random unknown issues, or otherwise
  • Creating the graphs and charts for the dashboard is not very intuitive
Catchpoint is very good for monitoring a static web page to ensure availability and uptime. On those static pages, the dashboards work well and give valid readouts to show our availability. We have some difficulties in a lot of our pages due to constant changes to the page, so it requires constant updating of the scripts to keep up with the changes. One of our biggest issues in keeping the tests valid.
I have been involved with Catchpoint just over a year now, and up to this point the customer service has been great. We have weekly meetings where I can bring up any subject and even ask for help/tutorial on various aspects of using the tool.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Catchpoint is primarily used for its synthetic monitoring capabilities for transactional tests. It allows us to gauge the performance of predefined user workflows and determine the bottlenecks in each page load to determine areas for improvement.
  • Synthetic monitoring
  • Troubleshooting bottlenecks
  • No install monitoring
  • Screenshots often do not load
  • Transactions often show in the wrong steps
  • Cursor tracking in the UI is off
Catchpoint is well suited for synthetic monitoring. It is not as appropriate for checking availability and production support monitoring. Alerting is hard to understand.
I am nearly always able to come to a resolution, however, any issues that require development effort often take months to resolve.
January 19, 2022

Catchpoint Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Catchpoint is used for monitoring external sites using the wide range of test nodes they have available. This gives a 10K foot level view of our sites from different ISP/geo locations around the globe to spot any issues customers may encounter. It can alert us as soon as an issue is detected which lowers the time to discover, time to resolve, etc.
  • Works all over the world
  • Alerts when issues detected
  • Manual quick tests to check hot spots
  • Lots of clicks to get to http response headers
  • New UI is harder to navigate than classic UI
  • Test nodes can have issues, especially in China, resulting in false alarms
Great for monitoring external sites.
[The] support staff is always helpful and quick to respond to questions. We have had some requests over the years [that] were unique to our environments which the Catchpoint support staff has been able to help us integrate into the Catchpoint platform. This allows us to view the data through a lens that is unique to us.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I [am a] part of the Digital Experience Monitoring team. We use Catchpoint on a daily basis to make sure of the availability of [the] customer's shopping path, our APIs and services, and the tools we use in the company. Catchpoint is our reliable tool to make sure that our service is up, fast, and [has] actionable alerts for the right people to take action.
  • Data visualization
  • Very fast support system
  • Convenient features and capabilities
  • I am not a fan of how I get the message "you [have] exceeded the allowed amount of data" whenever I trend the data for a bunch of tests for a short period, like a day for example.
Catchpoint provides us with real data and insights for the customer's shopping path [on] Expedia sites, which [are] the core of our business improvements and the key [that] lets us know how our system is doing.
The support system is fast, efficient, and they keep close relationships with their customers.
Ram Rushendranath Gulla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Being a DevOps engineer, monitoring the application is my key activity. Before Catchpoint, we have monitored it manually, But in 2021 we came to know about Catchpoint by our leadership. Initially, it took time for us to understand it completely since we [didn't] have the proper documentation to get started with it. But now, we are able to track the availability and reliability round the clock. I am so happy since it has reduced the burden of monitoring [for] me.
  • Monitoring
  • Failure alerts
  • Error information during failure
  • Test instances of failure like screenshots, user id, etc.
  • Documentation to get started with it
  • Customization
  • Make chrome plugin user-friendly
If you are a DevOps engineer who tracks the availability of the application, Catchpoint is one quick tool you should start using. It gives you real-time statistics for the application's availability and reliability. Not only for the operation team, but it is also helpful for the developers to keep track of the transactions in their application. I have a developer friend who has shared his success with Catchpoint, [however,] since I am not completely aware of [the details of] his experience, I am not able to share it here.
To get started, we received excellent support from the support team. But as time passes, we are able to do things on our own. But the only issue I have faced during my initial phase is getting started with it. Hopefully, [the] Catchpoint team will address this issue very soon.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The way we are using Catchpoint is [similar to] how police use CCTV's to catch the thieves/robbers. We heard about this monitoring tool a year ago and understood its functioning and immediately started adopting it. Now, we have over 100+ applications up and running with 24/7 monitoring and site reliability. This tool helps us in a unique way of catching errors in real-time.
  • Able to track the availability round the clock
  • Performance tracking
  • End-user experience monitoring
  • Measures third party issues
  • Improves digital experience
  • Support for web browser extensions
  • Could be more user-friendly
  • Scripting areas needs to be [improved]
[For example,] let's say you just developed a web application where you want to see continuous/real-time error findings: you can simply use this amazing tool to write a simple script with commands to deploy along with the application. So that for every action in your web application, Catchpoint is tied there to monitor the performance of the application.
We have mixed opinions on the support. Initially, it was good when we got the product. But slowly, the support seems unreal and we got used to issues and now we are able to resolve the issues on our own. [In my opinion,] the support quality should be improved because the tool deserves that. Because good product and bad support should always [be] inversely proportional.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this tool for end-user monitoring and browser monitoring. It helps us in understanding the various key metrics about our web application from [the] user's point of view and even helps us with troubleshooting the issues. It helps us in understanding the reliability and availability of our application and helps with [the] implementation of SRE.
  • End-user monitoring
  • Alerting
  • Helps with SRE implementation
  • Visibility of data
  • [Improve] time [necessary for] updating [the] account activity section
  • Few more features towards browser monitoring
Catchpoint is really helpful when we have any new deployments and help us in testing the reliability and availability of web application from various locations. It also helps us in understanding the user traffic from the various locations, which helps us in managing our server scaling in different locations. It also helps us with [the] observability and implementation of SRE in tracking SLAs.
It's very good talking [about] Catchpoint [with] customer support. We receive responses very [quickly] without any delay and [they] also try to provide [us] with resolutions as much [as] possible. But if you have some specific requirements that need changes within [the] product, it's going to [take] time. Even the request for some new APIs [can be] very time-consuming.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Catchpoint monitors our web uptime and performance. We are able to test from different locations and different browsers. This helps ensure all of our customers get the best experience they can. Page speed is critically important to a website and [by] using Catchpoint RUM, we can really understand the experience of our customers.
  • Monitoring
  • RUM and performance
  • Alerting
  • Dashboarding
Catchpoint is reliable [for] monitoring our website and helping us improve TTFB. They are our canary in the coalmine. It is critical for us to know that our site may be experiencing issues before we [hear about] it from our customers. Catchpoint enables us to do just that. They also allow us clear visibility into new features [that] affect on-site speed performance so [that] we can continually optimize.
Catchpoint is extremely responsive and helpful to all tickets and requests. We have had a very long and close relationship that extends to all levels of the company. Catchpoint is very interested in customer feedback as they continue to iterate and grow their product. They make us feel more like a partner than a customer.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Catchpoint to identify site issues that may be the result of programming, hosting, DNS, or other service providers. Part of this is done through a dashboard and also through email alerts when response times cross a specified threshold.
  • Track trends through a smart board
  • Customizable alerts
  • Provide breakdown of site load
  • Improve alert management to minimize false positives
  • [Create a] more user-friendly UI
  • [Improve] long term Smart Board refresh capabilities for use on remote viewing (i.e. wall-mounted screen)
Catchpoint is an excellent service when tracking down issues. It also has an alert system to proactively detect problems. It is difficult to massage the alerts to prevent false positives, but it does find issues if they arise. They could improve by providing better dashboards that could be displayed on a monitor and [that don't] require intervention to refresh or login regularly.
Catchpoint customer service is always pleasant and invested in providing answers to their customers. There are delays when the subject matter may require escalation, but they never leave a question unanswered.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[We use Catchpoint's] Synthetic Monitoring to collect user experience metrics of our products and have benchmarks for performance improvements. It helps us to have our events correlation for our API services along with the health of our product availability.
  • [We use the] data payload response metrics across our production sites to monitor availability and performance for content users.
  • [We use the] web analytics for transaction and API step functions to manage page performance metrics and SLA reporting.
  • [We utilize the] streaming monitor recordings and the route metrics, which [are] very useful to trace endpoint failures.
  • Linking monitors to create a hyperbolic view of flows and metrics [could be an improvement].
  • [I would appreciate] dashboard refresh capabilities for alerts and monitors.
Catchpoint plays well with web, transactional, [and] API services monitoring. Reputational monitoring of IP [and] messaging services are some things that [are] lacking.
The support service has been very helpful in directing [us] to resources that they [can] connect us with. [When] we needed SME support, the account teams were quick enough to get the engagement to deliver [the] improvements that we requested.
January 11, 2022

Catchpoint Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[We use Catchpoint for] page latency improvements for user adoption [and] conversion across the globe for all networks (3g, 4g, 5g, etc.).
  • Data insights for page latency
  • Details about impacted elements
  • Visual representation of page performance, trends, etc.
  • Impacted network call insights
  • User-friendly documentation
  • Alerts for trend updates [on] impacted network calls
  • Auto-generated recommendations for improving the performance
Catchpoint is [a] great tool to meet our business requirements to measure the performance of our pages globally and take [the] necessary proactive actions to improve the latency. The support team is really great [when] addressing the open queries/improvements quickly.
The [support] team [is] always proactive on coaching, addressing the feedback, sharing the requested details on time, and [providing] active communication.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The primary use of Catchpoint at our company is to ensure our websites are available and reachable to our end users. One of our main reasons for selecting Catchpoint was because they had testing locations near the backbone providers instead of just cloud locations as with our other testing tools. Additionally having the traceroute data has been very valuable in troubleshooting networking issues.
  • Large Selection of locations to use for testing.
  • Excellent reporting and data metrics collected.
  • Lot of flexibility in creating Alerts to reduce noise.
  • Traceroute data collection.
  • Filmstrip functionality to see how the page is loading over time.
  • Have not really noticed any areas that needed any major improvements.
If you are looking for a tool to measure actual end-user accessibility to your sites then this has to be one of your synthetic monitoring solutions. All the other vendors only provide cloud-based testing locations.
The customer service team has been very engaged with us from the beginning. They are always eager to help and solicit feedback for improvements.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I develop Catchpoint scripts for our business flows, then we will enable it to execute in a periodical manner. With this, we are able to monitor the application's availability and reliability. Based on this we make decisions to fix the bugs and reduce the burden of availability and reliability to our customers. After using the Catchpoint we are able to understand the different kinds of 4xx and 5xx errors that occur during the transaction at different time intervals. Once we identify them we will prepare a proper plan and fix them. Also, we follow this in a loop. Monitor, identify the issue, and monitor it again.
  • Monitoring availability
  • Monitoring reliability
  • Monitoring 24/7
  • Security
  • Compatibility
  • Chrome extention is not user friendly
  • Ru script method has issues
  • We don't have much customisation
It works well when the flow is predefined and does have much decision-making. But it has difficulty if the flow has much decision making. One painful experience I have is when I am working on a flow to which we need to clear the cart before we perform the transaction on the other if the cart is empty we will not perform this. I was not able to achieve this directly with Catchpoint functions. So for this, I have developed a plain js code and executed it in a transcript() method.
We had decent support from the team, but there is a situation where we have done multiple follow-ups. But other than that team is very supportive and helpful. Also, the environment is user-friendly, so most of the time we can resolve our issues. But it is recommended to provide some documentation so that it will be helpful for the beginners.
David Kirby | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses [Catchpoint] to describe user experience, latency, and site availability. It helps track down which areas of the site are not working correctly both in lab and production availability. Also, [it] breaks down the steps so we can quickly track down services that are not working.
  • Latency research
  • [Tracking] service breakdown
  • Site availability
  • None, currently, the use case that we use [for] Catchpoint works very well.
Catchpoint is very well suited for our use case. Currently, we get alerts very quickly when there is a site issue and we are able to quickly dive in and understand how and where the issue is on our many sites. [By] understanding where the latency is located, we are able to understand if the customer is having issues on our homepage or checkout.
[We] have not had to contact support.
gaurav srivastava | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The best tool to capture our website hygiene, page load, and ant script error. Their Dashboard is awesome to understand and presentable. I like how this tool is working even when I am not in the tool. It is regularly sending updates and charts of website performance. I take advantage of the low-hanging fruit to make quick changes that affect my visibility.
  • it helps me quickly identify optimization opportunities
  • Robust reporting and customizable dashboards
  • Catchpoint is easy to use and easy to pull out actionable tasks
  • It is an expensive product, but it's also worth the price tag
  • There are some categories and organizational changes that would help; for example, I always forget that I need to go into Settings to change keywords and dashboards and end up looking at the other menu options on the left side of the screen.
  • With so many options and different categories to choose from, it may be sometimes hard to figure out where to start.
Detect end-user availability/performance-related problems * Ensures service level objectives (SLO) are met, that prevents service level agreement (SLA) breaches * Identify and understand the cause of any network connectivity or application-level issue * Improves the availability and response time service levels. Last-mile and backbone synthetic monitoring are appropriately covered, while different metrics can be derived in reports and dashboards
It's an excellent tool for monitoring results and looking for failures, errors, or abnormal behavior in your applications; also, you can configure alerts to be sent to the appropriate person in case of failures. It can be used to run a smoke test so you can save some time. It's not the appropriate tool to run regression testing.
January 07, 2022

Catchpoint Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Catchpoint to monitor all our pages and to investigate the cause [and] time of any incidents. We use many of the features ranging from the availability charts to the individual logs per failed test. Being able to create our own tests and edit them as well as fine-tune the frequencies gives us a lot of flexibility in how we monitor our pages.
  • Clearly shows [the] time of test failures
  • Flexible tests you can create yourself
  • Snapshot of steps
  • Adjust filters without needing to refresh the page
  • Filtering by specific URLs
  • More scripting options with Java
Anytime you would need to monitor any live site for availability or digital experience monitoring in general, I would gladly recommend Catchpoint. The ability to find everything you need to know about a page when it fails is amazing and when used with other tools, [it] can easily be used to track down any issues.
I personally haven't used the customer support part of Catchpoint, but I've seen how fast they respond to the people that do reach out, and [they] do seem like they genuinely want to work towards helping the user fix any issues that might come up or clarify if the feature isn't supported.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Catchpoint to monitor the performance and availability of web-based applications. We monitor applications owned by Fannie Mae as well as other applications used by Fannie Mae employees and customers. We monitor these applications from multiple points of presence (on-premises data center, on-premises office locations as well as public points of presence). We use the data captured by Catchpoint for operational processes and to power dashboards in other tools, such as Splunk.
  • Catchpoint provides a very robust, easy-to-use analytics capability.
  • Catchpoint provides a huge number of public nodes [that] can be leveraged for monitoring.
  • Catchpoint captures a wealth of metrics, including the ability to define and capture your own custom metrics.
  • The REST API has some gaps making some types of automation difficult or impossible.
  • Catchpoint does not yet have an integration with any password vaults.
  • Catchpoint does not have global change logging. Changelogs are only available on an object-by-object basis and there are a few gaps. The changelogs are not available through the REST API.
Catchpoint is very good for synthetic monitoring of URLs. By providing the ability to monitor from different points of presence (e.g. public, on-premises, etc.) you can get a good picture of how your applications are performing. The wealth of metrics captured (including the ability to define and capture custom metrics) and the awesome analytic capabilities make it well suited to getting to [the] root cause of many issues quickly. By providing the ability to monitor from public locations, it helps identify issues external to Fannie Mae.
I have supported 20-30 different vendor tools in my career and Catchpoint, by far, has the best customer service that I have ever experienced. They are very responsive and thoroughly track and provide visibility on progress. Their level one resources are generally very knowledgeable. Also, support is more than happy to join bridge calls to help troubleshoot application issues if requested. Finally, the scope of service provided by support is not just typical support activities - they will also help in creating new monitors, providing training/education, etc... I am extremely happy with Catchpoint support!
Jackson Sirra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our organization, we use Catchpoint to check the customer experience of different web portals or apps outside our company's network. We try to set some tests on some [particular] locations and see how they are running, which will indirectly be an early sign for the organization to know that there is some issue that end customers might experience.
  • [There are] screenshots that are taken for every millisecond while the page is rendering.
  • [It provides] a vast range of nodes available across the globe.
  • I was actually using other tools similar to this earlier, [but] I should say that this [product] has some more features [than those].
  • [It provides] performance charts with different filters.
  • I think the team working in Catchpoint itself is a great asset.
  • At some point, we should really [know] whether the end customer is impacted. As [of] now, even when the monitor fails for certain reasons, we [don't] have [a] clear picture [as to whether] the customer is being impacted or not.
  • R.T. Catchpoint API data [could be improved as] we need some functionality [on the] Catchpoint side to provide the details on how many requests from our organization side [to know when] API calls [are] happening per second, minute, hour, day, [and/or] month and the response of the request (successful, failure, or 404 [error], etc.).
  • Also, I believe [the] support team works mostly [during] certain hrs (I suspect 6 AM ET to 5 PM ET), so we think it is [a] little hard to get some support during other times.
  • The team [on Catchpoint], who helps us in terms of troubleshooting, is of great help for us, but, sometimes (like 10% [of the time]), there is a lag in providing the [information] needed outside of the support end (from the internal teams there).
  • Please, provide an option to increase the priority of the ticket after submitting the tickets.
This tool/app is definitely [the] best option for those who are looking to monitor the app/web from outside of [the] organization's network across the globe. As a user within our bank, this tool is a great help.
I have mentioned this earlier, [but] to an extent, we all strive to improve the customer experience. As support [function] lead, I know that there is always room for improvement in this area. I gave 9/10 just [because] sometimes there is a lag in responding to tickets, but I understand there might have been many issues [requiring attention from] your team.
January 06, 2022

Catchpoint Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Synthetic monitoring of the customer-facing services we provide.
  • Synthetic monitoring from multiple locations in the world
  • API endpoints performance
  • Web monitoring
  • Managing credentials used in the tests
  • Importing/exporting test settings in Catchpoint UI
Very useful in identifying external issues (eg. specific ISP issues) that are impacting our customers.
Excellent support
Sai Vaibhav Sachdeva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At present, we are leveraging Catchpoint for Synthetic monitoring of APIs, DNS, Akamai endpoints. Also, for non public endpoints, we are working on Catchpoint Enterprise Nodes.
  • API/Synthetic monitoring & alerting based on configured tests for several experiences/flows
  • Troubleshooting & reporting using charts built on top of test data
  • Catchpoint API docs & simulator
  • Access control
It is well suited for detecting real user issues which may be related to server platform, ISP, Network, etc. Specifically, it also depends on the frequency of the test and how long an issue lasts.
Support has been very responsive and helpful with the issues raised so far.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Catchpoint to track site availability and performance.
  • Tracking external site availability
  • Pinpointing slowness in a site from a user perspective
  • Tracking internal site availability
  • None
Catchpoint is well suited for environments looking for fast turn-up time for synthetic monitoring and ease of use.
Their support staff is proactive in providing input on new features and possible issues in our deployment.
January 06, 2022

Catchpoint Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Catchpoint helps us and our organization by being able to pull, monitor, and display data tests. This shows the companies availabilities within certain parameters that we monitor to further investigate how we can become a more user-friendly company.
  • Monitoring real-time
  • Display and visualizing test failures and successes
  • Checking availabilities on the companies different tests
  • Pre-set date and times of the tests you're monitoring
Checking our daily availabilities through Catchpoint for the different LOBs. Less appropriate if you're looking for the specific error just once.
Because of its user-friendliness. Very easy to navigate through the app as well as use to monitor tests.