Skip to main content
TrustRadius
ChurnZero

ChurnZero

Overview

What is ChurnZero?

ChurnZero is a Customer Success platform designed to help subscription businesses succeed through improved customer experiences. ChurnZero helps Customer Success team spot potential churn risks early and see renewal and expansion opportunities faster. Its automation and personalization, in-app communications, and Customer Success…

Read more
Recent Reviews

ChurnZero is AWESOME!

10 out of 10
April 01, 2024
Incentivized
I love using ChurnZero because it really tracks the clients progress and helps with being able to save clients! It shows you a breakdown …
Continue reading

ChurnZero Review

10 out of 10
March 04, 2024
Incentivized
We use ChurnZero for our implementation and client success teams. ChurnZero has allowed us to build scalable processes for both functions …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 16 features
  • Automated workflow (215)
    8.3
    83%
  • Product usage (215)
    8.3
    83%
  • Customer health scoring (220)
    8.2
    82%
  • Dashboards (217)
    7.4
    74%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is ChurnZero?

ChurnZero is a Customer Success platform designed to help subscription businesses succeed through improved customer experiences.…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

111 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Gainsight CS?

Gainsight’s customer-centric technology aims to drive the future of customer success. The company’s Customer Cloud offers a set of solutions focused on customer success, product experience, revenue optimization, customer experience, and customer data, that together are designed to enable businesses…

What is Freshsuccess?

Freshsuccess (based on technology acquired by Natero by Freshworks in May 2019) is designed to help Customer Success Managers prevent churn, increase account expansion, and manage more customers with less effort. The vendor says features include: Customer 360 - See customer emails, chats,…

Return to navigation

Features

Security

This component helps a company minimize the security risks by controlling access to the software and its data, and encouraging best practices among users.

8.9
Avg 9.0

Platform & Infrastructure

Features related to platform-wide settings and structure, such as permissions, languages, integrations, customizations, etc.

8.4
Avg 8.7

Customer Data Extraction / Integration

Customer data extraction / integration

8.3
Avg 8.8

Customer Success Management

Customer Success Management

7.7
Avg 8.5

CSM Reporting & Analytics

Reporting & Analytics specific to customer success management

7.5
Avg 8.4
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is ChurnZero?

ChurnZero is a Customer Success platform designed to help subscription businesses succeed through improved customer experiences.

ChurnZero helps Customer Success team spot potential churn risks early and see renewal and expansion opportunities faster. Its automation and personalization, in-app communications, and Customer Success AI™ support engagement with customers and lead them to value. The platform offers journeys, health scores, survey tools, segmentation, plays, reporting, real-time alerts, walkthroughs, collaboration centers and more, and integrates with the user's CRM and tech stack.

ChurnZero Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features

  • Supported: Product usage
  • Supported: Help desk / support tickets
  • Supported: Online customer community
  • Supported: Billing
  • Supported: Marketing emails

Customer Success Management Features

  • Supported: NPS surveys
  • Supported: Sponsor tracking
  • Supported: Customer profiles
  • Supported: Automated workflow
  • Supported: Internal collaboration
  • Supported: Customer health scoring
  • Supported: Customer segmentation

CSM Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Customer health trends
  • Supported: Engagement analytics
  • Supported: Revenue forecasting
  • Supported: Dashboards
  • Supported: Customer lifetime value
  • Supported: Churn rate

Security Features

  • Supported: Role-based user permissions

Platform & Infrastructure Features

  • Supported: API
  • Supported: Integration with Salesforce.com

ChurnZero Screenshots

Screenshot of A control room built for CS leaders to manage every detail of the customer journey while simultaneously providing an overview of everything in progress.Screenshot of Custom Dashboards, to collect, analyze and turn customer data into actionable insights.Screenshot of SuccessCenters, to reach customers when and where they need it most is within the tools themselves.Screenshot of Playbooks make it possible to scale without sacrificing the high-touch service customers expect.Screenshot of Account Insights for both internal and external teams. ChurnZero's collaboration feature makes it possible to keep all groups in the loop. ​

ChurnZero Videos

ChurnZero helps subscription businesses fight churn. The platform is designed to help Customer Success teams intimately understand their customers.
How ChurnZero is helping Untappd improve its onboarding and customer engagement while helping increase customer retention.
How ChurnZero is helping FiscalNote to improve their customer retention quarter over quarter.
The Churn Monsters introduces a “churn monster” (a common #customerchurn risk) that hides in customer accounts and scares #SaaS businesses. This video shows how #CustomerSuccess teams use ChurnZero to slay these destructive monsters and grow customer retention. This episode d...
 Show More
In Customer Success, creating and ideating on new content, strategies and engagements is key to building relationships and driving results. But it's a time-consuming task—which is why ChurnZero has launched Customer Success AI™. Now, ChurnZero can be asked for content or ideas...
 Show More

ChurnZero Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Gainsight CS, Totango, and ClientSuccess are common alternatives for ChurnZero.

Reviewers rate Role-based user permissions highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of ChurnZero are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(306)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 226)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
March 28, 2024

ChurnZero Rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Churnzero is crucial for our CS team. We use it every single day for things like Automation of mass emails, keeping tasks organized, Creation and execution of "plays" for customer life cycle. We are able to add and track new users as the onboard and get relevant information to them atomically as they onboard.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use ChurnZero to track how my customers are using my product. Oftentimes, I am able to talk to them about what they are looking at, without them having to share that information with me. The plays and journeys features help ensure that any new customers are properly trained and are remaining on course during the onboarding process.
March 04, 2024

ChurnZero Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use ChurnZero for our implementation and client success teams. ChurnZero has allowed us to build scalable processes for both functions and also gives us good insight into where our team and managers need to focus. We recently upgraded from the Professional edition to the Enterprise edition and I'm loving the additional flexibility with dashboards. ChurnZero also utilizes AI technology which gives my team tools to create their own messages that address specific client needs.
Jeremy Wingate | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
ChurnZero is vital to our organization. We use it to assist with our welcoming and onboarding for new customers, communicating promotions and events, monitoring customer health and risk, managing our NPS program, helping reps stay engaged and connected with their customers, and so much more. We have thousands of customers, all with diverse verticals, goals and use cases. We solve a wide array of business problems with our software and internally, we use a lot of different applications to help our teams manage what they do. ChurnZero is the glue to help connect the dots. It allows individuals to look into our customer base and see what's going on across many different applications, including our own. It also helps to call out what or who might need attention, and helps to make our reps even better at what they do. We have amazing teams that do so much, and giving them tools like ChurnZero helps them to stay informed and engaged with their clients. We are able to say the right things, to the right people at the right time. ChurnZero is critical to this.
February 06, 2024

We need more integration.

Mateus Costa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We used ChurnZero to control health customers. The area of Customer Success needs tools for control and need indicators, and after this, we can make important decisions to reduce the churn rate and satisfaction of our customers. The main thing would be the churn score and sending surveys to customers; this way, we can measure CSAT, NPS, and CES, among other surveys.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
ChurnZero is at the forefront of our Customer Success strategy. ChurnZero brings together relevant data from several other tools (e.g CRM, Salesforce, Intercom, our own app) and helps CSMs quickly realize what actions need to be taken on both an account and contact level. For example, if a previously highly engaged POC hasn't logged in to our app in a while (e.g. 10 business days), then it might be a good idea to reach out and find out why. For example, have they moved to a different position, are they still with the company, etc.? ChurnZero is the first thing I check every morning as it gives a holistic view of how healthy our accounts/contacts are, and it allows the creation of Tasks so as not to forget to do something (e.g. follow up with a customer about an issue they mentioned via a support ticket in Intercom).
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use CZ for:
- Churnscores and risk
- Achieving first value with customer due to automated tracking
- Renewal motions
- Details on customers internal performance
- Tasks, Dashboards and more

The above allows us to do a lot more with a lot fewer teams. Their recent addition of 'Round Robin' has been a breakthrough.
January 09, 2024

Game changer for any CSM

Nayara Lima | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use ChurnZero to manage my book of business. It was game-changing in my life as a CSM, as now I can understand the health of my customers, understand the areas that need more attention, register conversations and goals, and send many communications, saving time to focus on what really matters.
Greg Watkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
ChurnZero was decided on by both our CSM and sales teams as well as our management. The reason we needed to implement a new solution was because we were operating in siloed systems without visibility across the team. This was causing a lot of friction and pain. We needed reporting badly, and we needed a way to easily identify and locate customers and trends in a single place. The major problems were around reporting, adoption and usage, and implementing playbooks for the long tail of our CSM operations.
October 29, 2023

Powerful CSM tool.

Jean Mangum | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
In order to centralize our processes, we've deployed Churn Zero for our full Client Success team to help us automate client success onboarding, identify and measure churn risk, and run plays for risk mitigation. Before CZ, we had a hard time reporting on what actionable items we could take as a client success team to be proactive on her accounts. Additionally, there was very little consistency and communication that was being sent out, so it was hard to measure what actions were moving the needle.
Wolf-Ekkehard Hindrichs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use ChurnZero to manage customer journeys, client health, and usage. I specifically use it to manage to the customer onboarding and implementation journey, so I'm in it every day. It helps keep me organized and move our customers through their onboarding at the right pace so that daily and weekly tasks are broken up into easy to follow actions.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
As a software company, we use ChurnZero extensively to manage our clients and prevent churn. ChurnZero plays a pivotal role in addressing several critical business problems and enhancing our customer success efforts. In summary, ChurnZero serves as a comprehensive solution for managing clients, enhancing their engagement, and preventing churn. Its robust features empower our customer success team to provide proactive, personalized, and data-driven support, ultimately leading to increased customer satisfaction and business growth.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use ChurnZero to automate and eliminate time-consuming manual email tasks, for providing onboarding resources to new customers, get information from customers at renewal, for project management on professional services, general account management and tracking, and more. We have a small customer success team, so time is very valuable. ChurnZero has helped us get back so much time, so we can focus on taking care of customers.
September 29, 2023

Robust Platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We utilize ChurnZero to have a better understanding of our clients. We are better able to manage our customer relationships and streamline our communication in order to deliver the right message, at the right time, and through the right channel. We have a better view of when our clients are at a high risk of churning and we've built specific workflows to trigger off that risk.
September 29, 2023

ChurnZero Delivers Results!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use ChurnZero for our day-to-day Customer Success activities. We were looking for a tool to automate and streamline our activities. We did a through assessment and compared ChurZero to many other tools and found that they're aren't any that have the capabilities that ChurnZero offers.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use ChurnZero to manage the entire lifecycle of our customers after the purchase of our suite of DTEN products designed for Zoom Rooms for touch. ChurnZero helps us with automating customer journeys that include: delivery, onboarding, adoption, growth, and advocacy. We're also able to send out customer satisfaction and NPS surveys to gauge how our customers are doing through the various lifecycle stages. As our business has grown, ChurnZero has been able to scale to our changing business requirements.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use CZ to manage our onboarding process, track our clients' product use, and manage communication with our clients. We use CZ to segment our customer communication based on product usage. We use custom reports to track onboarding, CSM engagement, and major KPIs as well.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use ChurnZero for client management, onboarding management, tasks, reduced churn, churn analysis, and many other items. Additionally, the utilization of alerts makes it quick and easy to be updated with key information about all of my enterprise and non enterprise accounts.
September 29, 2023

ChurnZero Automation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are working with the ChurnZero professional development team to create Journeys to automate our year one product subscription process as well as annual renewals. This includes automatic emails as well as alerts based on triggers, to offer our customers a better experience as well as automating our employee touchpoints.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use ChurnZero to manage every phase of client success, from onboarding through implementation and ongoing support. ChurnZero allows us to automate our processes while maintaining a personal and high touch experience for our clients. With ChurnZero we can accurately monitor client progress through onboarding and identify successful implementation. Customer health scores allow us to proactively address customer needs before they become major issues.
September 29, 2023

ChurnZero is my Work BFF

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use ChurnZero to mitigate customer churn. This includes allowing us to have consistent communication with our customers, track and address at risk accounts, review and support renewals and new product deployments, and manage our tasks and messaging. From a mangerial POV, I check that my staff are staying in touch with their customers and proactively guiding them to grow and deepen their use and understanding of our products. When we identify accounts that are doing well, we use CZ to inform cross-sell potential.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use ChurnZero to help manage all our processes around preventing churn. In particular, we rely on ChurnScores to tag our customer risk level back to our CRM where our entire company is able to see the information. We use Plays extensively to manage repetitive processes and eliminating manual tasks for our CSMs.
Jackie Breuer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
ChurnZero has allowed us to create more standardized ways of serving our clients, forecasting health, and implementing practices that allow our account managers to work on more accounts. We're a small company looking to put practices in place as we scale to ensure that we're doing things in the most efficient manner.
Return to navigation