ChurnZero Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
100 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 85)

Joshua Shaw | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

ChurnZero is a Hero

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using ChurnZero to help streamline the way we communicate with our customers and to help us collect and analyze our engagement data. It is used primarily by our Customer Success team but our Sales team also checks on the status of things through their account. It has helped us become much more targeted in the messaging that we send either via email or directly on our website. We are also using ChurnZero as a task management tool to help the whole team keep track of the work we are doing. It allows us to easily target specific users and see how everyone is engaged on our platform. It has also been helpful to help us implement the NPS survey.
Read Joshua Shaw's full review
Dylan Sellers | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

ChurnZero was a "Game Changer"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ChurnZero gives our Customer Success team insights on user engagement with our product as well as organization and better transferability of information. Automated alerts help us focus on needs instead of guessing where they might be or birdwatching reports.

Product uses this data to measure customer adoption of new features. They also use it to invite users to participate in UX research while they are live, using our product.

Sales uses this to generate leads by alerting them of interest in offerings advertised in the product.
Read Dylan Sellers's full review
Wayne Bolen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Real world feedback from a ChurnZero user.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our Customer Success team uses ChurnZero on a daily basis to manage customer accounts and churn rates. This is used by all team members and integrates very nicely with our software products. This allows us to track usage, initiate e-mail campaigns, send out NPS reports, track customer tasks and activities, and manage customer communication.
Read Wayne Bolen's full review
Ofir Partok | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Great tool for customer health insights

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ChurnZero helps us achieve complete visibility into the health of our accounts across a number of factors. Using its segmentation feature, we can run insightful reports on our customers and better evaluate their risk levels. It also integrates directly into our product, so we can get usage data in real-time.
Read Ofir Partok's full review
Zhan Wang | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2020

A Great Solution With Stellar Support!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ChurnZero to track and connect with all our clients. We use the analytics to track how users are interacting with the system and also to directly communicate with individuals or groups of users at a time.
Read Zhan Wang's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2020

ChurnZero is a Churn Hero

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ChurnZero has helped our organization track the Customer Success Managers' engagement with our customers. Because the UI is easy, we are able to quickly get new hires up to speed and adopt the platform. For managers, ChurnZero's reporting capabilities allow them to quickly aggregate their team's data to analyze overall performance. As a VP, I can get high-level reporting and be able to drill down into an account, activity, or contact for more context. The Salesforce integration means the team is able to remain in one tool for the majority of their day. We can easily identify risk with the churn score feature, and bring that to the attention of leadership.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2020

New user seeing fast results

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use ChurnZero exclusively on our Project Management team within our organization. Churnzero helps us gain insight into data from other departments as well as our own. The main business problem we are solving is to provide better decision-making capabilities to all departments using the data we are collecting and using.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 19, 2020

Wonderful support and easy to use platform!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Helping to streamline customer onboarding. Utilizing tasks and plays to reduce customer churn. Using alerts for account management and triggers if an account's churn score is slipping. We've recently started monitoring account activity and events to see how accounts are progressing with their onboarding. A new feature ChurnZero released allows you to see the sum of all events for an account in a given time period, which helps a lot with reporting!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2020

Amazing help in your Customer Success efforts!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ChurnZero has been of tremendous help to our customer success department, allowing us to increase efficiency, visibility, and productivity. Even though the software is mostly used by the CSMs, our marketing team is absolutely loving some of the features, as well as operations.
In our case, implementing ChurnZero helped us understand better our users' behavior, automatize processes, and be more efficient with our tasks. Being able to analyze usage patterns with the help of ChurnZero, we also observed an increase in upsells and cross-sells, as well as referrals.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

Amazing metrics annd awesome support!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using ChurnZero in our Customer Success Department, however, the data and analytics will be extremely helpful in driving the direction of our product roadmap and inform future product decisions. ChurnZero is being utilized to help our Customer Success team increase efficiency, become more proactive, and gather helpful data and analytics.
Read this authenticated review
Amar Sarao | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Data Segmentation Made Easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ChurnZero is used by our client success team within the corporate sales department. We use ChurnZero as a CRM tool and a data management tool. As client success managers, we need to be able to search through hundreds of accounts to find trends and upsell opportunities. ChurnZero makes it easy for me to comb through my accounts and has helped me gain a better understanding of my book of business. By utilizing segments and plays, I have been able to save time and be more strategic with my outreach.
Read Amar Sarao's full review
Kristin Sours | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

ChurnZero was everything we needed to increase retention rates and reduce churn!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, Churn Zero was implemented for the client success department only. We realized we needed to strongly focus on the retention of our client base, which led to looking at customer support platforms. We felt Churn Zero was the only tool that allowed us to tailor it to our exact needs and I feel very strongly it will lead to much better retention rates. It also allows us to be proactive in a reactive job and target/segment our client base based on their unique needs/wants.
Read Kristin Sours's full review
Dan Nicholson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

Finally - A Software We Can Use to the Fullest!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ChurnZero gives us a comprehensive holistic view of our client base health with the ability to dig deeper into individual accounts. The full suite of integrations provides tremendous value for our organization and allows for streamlined communication inter-departmentally. Members of our organization can easily review the status of an account without needing a ChurnZero license by leveraging the Salesforce integration which has been very helpful for our sales team.

Our Customer Success department leverages ChurnZero the most, with other departments checking in from time to time to review status and progress updates.
Read Dan Nicholson's full review
Jonathon Plowman-Samson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Outstanding product for an under-served industry

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We instituted ChurnZero at our company to help our Customer Success Team. We were looking for a solution that would provide additional insights by tracking customer usage, as well as automate some of the contact points and progression through our custom-built customer journey. These were the primary reasons that we started using ChurnZero, and we've already received overwhelmingly positive feedback from OUR clients, saying they love that we're tracking the new insights and sharing it with the key decision makers.
Read Jonathon Plowman-Samson's full review
Samuel Hewstone | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

ChurnZero in real-estate software development

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently at TGA, we're using ChurnZero to start giving our customers the best possible experience with our product, helping them with onboarding messages, keeping track of their use of tool and making sure they use it properly.

We're also using it to track customer satisfaction through NPS scores and identify which companies could drop, and which ones to prioritize regarding certain actions.
Read Samuel Hewstone's full review
Jenni Byers | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

CSMs - This will rock your world

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ChurnZero (CZ) in our customer success team to help us monitor and manage our customer's health. The data and reporting it provides is used at board level to help us understand that health, growth and churn trends and hone ideal customer profiles, among other things. It means churn never comes as a surprise and we can be proactive as a team to spot and combat signs early.
Read Jenni Byers's full review
Catherine Zauner | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2019

Great tool for optimizing client success teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This is being used by our client success department. The in-app messaging and ability to set up actions for certain events in the customer life cycle are game-changers for our productivity. These 2 features alone have made such a big difference in our operations and we've gotten great feedback from our clients about the in-app communication.
Read Catherine Zauner's full review
Victor Oliboni | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

ChurnZero is the best, I guarantee!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

No doubt ChurnZero made our job a lot smoother and faster. Since we added it to our Customer Success Team, we came closer to our customers and got a better understanding of what each one of them needs from our product. Before ChurnZero, we weren't able to fully engage with our customers, but that completely changed after the first few weeks using their software. From more engagement with our customers to personal reach-outs, I can say that we are a lot better at what we do because of ChurnZero.
Read Victor Oliboni's full review
Morgan Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2019

ChurnZero makes CSM life easier!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ChurnZero is being primarily by the customer experience (CX) department to have a standard metric for account health, enable proactive outreach to clients to fight churn and create a pleasant experience for our customers, and is also automating processes so that account management is not overwhelming when the number of accounts is quite large and continues to scale.
Read Morgan Walker's full review
Megan Grosskopf | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

First Year with ChurnZero

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ChurnZero is used in our Client Success department to monitor and maintain retention rates. This platform provides additional insights as to what our clients are doing, what accounts are at risk of churning, training opportunities, and allows us to engage with our clients in multiple ways. Through ChurnZero we are able to host in-app announcements to engage our clients, including video walkthrough tutorials, and can even send and log emails through ChurnZero. This has also been key in identifying those customers who may be likely to churn so we can be sure we are working with them to ensure they have all they need. Internally, the retention rate is something we pay very close attention to, so it has been extremely helpful being able to see those rates and data points. ChurnZero has also been helpful in automating certain processes to free up account managers' time so they are able to focus on working directly with their customers instead of having to focus on admin work.
Read Megan Grosskopf's full review
Rhiannon Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

Thankful to have this tool in my arsenal. Game changer.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ChurnZero is being used by our Customer Success team. It primarily helps us develop stronger relationships with our customers and much stronger retention. It helps identify challenges in the customer lifecycle, level of engagement, opportunities for up-sell, and risk factors for churn.
Read Rhiannon Thompson's full review
Tahima Begum | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

ChurnZero Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ChurnZero is going to be primarily used by the customer success team to measure customer performance, track health scores, identify areas of upselling. As the head of the department, ChurnZero will allow me to keep track of my team and overall churn analysis. My product and marketing team might use it as well to identify where there is potential growth or areas of improvement.
Read Tahima Begum's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (70)
8.4
API (63)
8.5
Integration with Salesforce.com (59)
8.5
Product usage (82)
8.6
Help desk / support tickets (66)
8.4
NPS surveys (69)
8.6
Sponsor tracking (28)
8.0
Customer profiles (77)
8.5
Automated workflow (82)
8.5
Internal collaboration (65)
7.9
Customer health scoring (82)
8.7
Customer segmentation (80)
8.9
Customer health trends (77)
8.5
Engagement analytics (79)
8.4
Dashboards (82)
8.2

About ChurnZero

ChurnZero's real-time SaaS platform aims to help subscription businesses prevent customer churn. The platform integrates tightly with an organization's CRM system and their application or service. In doing so, ChurnZero (1) allows the business to understand how their customers use their product, (2) assesses customer health and likelihood to renew, and (3) gives the business the means to automate and personalize the customer experience through timely and relevant touchpoints, including in-app content. The vendor says ChurnZero customers see ROI in terms of more productive and better informed customer success managers who can provide their customers with better just-in-time service from the automated playbooks.
Categories:  Customer Success

ChurnZero Features

Customer Data Extraction / Integration Features
Has featureProduct usage
Has featureHelp desk / support tickets
Has featureOnline customer community
Has featureBilling
Has featureMarketing emails
Customer Success Management Features
Has featureNPS surveys
Has featureSponsor tracking
Has featureCustomer profiles
Has featureAutomated workflow
Has featureInternal collaboration
Has featureCustomer health scoring
Has featureCustomer segmentation
CSM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureCustomer health trends
Has featureEngagement analytics
Does not have featureRevenue forecasting
Has featureDashboards
Does not have featureCustomer lifetime value
Does not have featureChurn rate
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Does not have featureIntegration with Marketo
Does not have featureIntegration with Eloqua
Additional Features
Has featureIn-app communication

ChurnZero Screenshots

ChurnZero Downloadables

ChurnZero Integrations

ChurnZero Competitors

ChurnZero Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ChurnZero Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No