Intellum

Intellum

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.9 out of 100
Top Rated
Intellum

Overview

Recent Reviews

Tolerable

7 out of 10
September 21, 2021
Intellum is our LMS. We at hc1 provide a broad range of Healthcare Solutions, and our clients have direct access to the LMS (Intellum) …
Continue reading

GDPH Intellum Review

9 out of 10
September 10, 2021
We use Intellum to deploy learning throughout the state of Georgia to Public Health employees. This platform has allowed us to rethink how …
Continue reading

Intellum Review

3 out of 10
April 20, 2021
Exceed Learning Management system is used across the whole organization to track staff training and running reports. E-trainings are also …
Continue reading

Intellum Review

10 out of 10
April 13, 2021
Intellum is used across the whole organization as our internal [e-learning platform].
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021

Popular Features

View all 11 features

Learning administration (25)

8.6
86%

Course catalog or library (25)

8.4
84%

Learning reporting & analytics (26)

7.4
74%

Progress tracking & certifications (26)

7.1
71%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Intellum, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Intellum?

The Intellum platform, from the company of the same name headquartered in Atlanta, is designed to provide all of the tools needed to create, present, manage, track and improve highly-personalized learning experiences for customers, partners and employees. With it, users can can create assessments,…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

9 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is eFront Learning?

eFront is a flexible LMS platform for enterprises that need advanced security measures and extensive customization to train masses of employees, partners, and customers.According to the vendor, eFront is designed to be an adaptable enterprise LMS, and gives users complete control over their virtual…

What is Tovuti LMS?

Tovuti's cloud-based learning management system (LMS) gives users tools to create, deliver, and track the effectiveness of eLearning programs. It helps users to create engaging interactive courses in minutes with Tovuti's interactive modules and a course creation suite. Users can build as many…

Features Scorecard

Learning Management

8.2
82%

Product Details

What is Intellum?

The Intellum Platform provides tools to create, present, manage, track and improve personalized learning experiences for customers, partners and employees. The vendor describes its benefits:

  • Intellum teaches competencies to empower users to level-up and achieve desired outcomes with a product.

  • Its core learning and content management system, inline native authoring, social strategy, and gamification, applied following the Intellum Method, ties learning initiatives to desired business outcomes, and attacks problems around retention, renewal, and adoption.

  • Author content and create interactive eLearning, mobile HTML-5 courses, assessments, certifications, quizzes and NPS surveys directly inside Intellum, plus, incorporate live and on-demand events.

  • Its Open Asset approach enables making any file, document, presentation, link or video a trackable, reportable learning activity.

  • Present the right content at the right time to each individual user, with minimal or no friction from login or authentication, and remain GDPR compliant.

  • Utilize engagement tactics like personalization, recommendations, requirements, assignments, notifications, and chat.

Intellum Features

Learning Management Features

  • Supported: Course authoring
  • Supported: Course catalog or library
  • Supported: Player/Portal
  • Supported: Learning content
  • Supported: Mobile friendly
  • Supported: Progress tracking & certifications
  • Supported: Assignments
  • Supported: Compliance management
  • Supported: Learning administration
  • Supported: Learning reporting & analytics
  • Supported: eLearning
  • Supported: Assessments
  • Supported: Live online learning
  • Supported: In-person learning
  • Supported: Micro-learning
  • Supported: Video learning
  • Supported: eCommerce
  • Supported: AICC-compliant
  • Supported: SCORM-compliant
  • Supported: Tin Can (xAPI) compliant
  • Supported: Social learning

Intellum Screenshots

Beautiful, engaging learning environments for your customers, partners, and employeesContent is easily accessible and discoverable to your learners - sort by topic, content type, course, or search by keyword.Controlling content on the admin side is a breezeSocial collaboration like community, chat, and gamification enhance learning experiences

Intellum Video

Intellum Integrations

Intellum Competitors

Intellum Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)50%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)50%

Intellum Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported LanguagesArabic (ar), British English (en-GB), Chinese (Simplified) (zh-CN), Chinese (Taiwan) (zh-TW), Czech (cs), Danish (da), Dutch (nl), English (en), Finnish (fi), French (fr), French Canadian (fr-CA), German (de), Greek (el), Hindi (hi), Indonesian (id), Italian (it), Japanese (ja), Korean (ko), Malaysian (ms), Norwegian (no), Polish (pl), Portuguese (Brazil) (pt-BR), Portuguese (Portugal) (pt-PT), Romanian (ro), Russian (ru), Slovak (sk), Spanish (es), Spanish (Latin America) (es-419), Swedish (sv), Thai (th), Turkish (tr), Vietnamese (vi)

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Intellum?

The Intellum platform, from the company of the same name headquartered in Atlanta, is designed to provide all of the tools needed to create, present, manage, track and improve highly-personalized learning experiences for customers, partners and employees. With it, users can can create assessments, quizzes and NPS surveys directly inside Intellum. The vendor states its Open Asset approach allows users to make any file, document, presentation, link or video a trackable, reportable learning activity.

What is Intellum's best feature?

Reviewers rate Mobile friendly highest, with a score of 9.6.

Who uses Intellum?

The most common users of Intellum are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Hospital & Health Care industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (38)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 26)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
January 18, 2022

Intellum is the best!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the software for our talent and intellectual property.
  • Provides intel for talent searches
  • Keeps our company competitive among new companies
  • Gives us a compelling value proposition to our potential clients
  • Efficiencies for expansions within the company
It is well suited to keep teams abreast of various ways to improve within specific guidelines. It has helped us to complete critical objectives and key results on time and on scope. Without the use of Intellum, we would not have secured major clients and companies that have helped us to achieve broader market share, as well as specific revenue goals.
Ankit Hasija | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a global healthcare company that makes healthcare accessible to all using technology and analytics. Intellum has helped us reach our business goals. The Intellum team understands the requirements of our audience and helps us configure the tool to focus on our business objectives.
  • User Management.
  • Course Structuring.
  • Engagement of Learners.
  • Learner report in form of visuals.
  • Integrations with learning platforms.
Intellum is completely suitable in our use case where there are a large number of users. We have connected to our BI Software for Data Visualizations and connected it with other gamification systems to gamify learning. This may be a burden for teams or orgs that are looking for more basic functionality in these areas, but in our experience, the upside of being able to customize and to be able to integrate with other BI Tools adds a lot of value to the platform internally.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Intellum is used as training software within our organization. With the use of Intellum, we can create our own content to push to employees. Additionally, the material is made available for use within our company. Processes have been simplified and the customizable features make it easy for our team to develop information.
  • Intellum provides a thorough database of user information.
  • There are comprehensive reporting features to help analyze data and improve processes.
  • Intellum integrates with many other software which improves efficiency.
  • Training for users on the back end as well as those learning can be more detailed and thorough.
Intellum is excellent for any organization that needs to provide learning material to users. Whether training is needed for customers, employees, students, etc., Intellum provides the resources needed.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Intellum platform is being used as a learning center to train clients on how to use our software. The learning center provides in-depth lessons on the software, setting our clients up for success and enabling them to self-service issues they encounter rather than contacting our customer support team. Intellum is used primarily by the knowledge management team and the team in charge of coordinating our client-facing business consultant partners through Mindbody University.
  • It allows us to quickly create good-looking content.
  • It gives users the ability to give feedback on content through in-page comments.
  • It makes locking specific content behind a pay wall quick and easy.
  • There’s a distinct lack of detailed visual customization, especially in regards to its HTML editor. The editor typically only recognized older, less efficient tags, and frequently ignores some tags altogether. A lot of trial and error is needed to determine which tags will and won’t work.
  • Reporting is cumbersome, and could be much more accessible.
  • Iteration and collaboration are difficult without drafting features in an activity. We’d love the ability to leave notes for colleagues in an activity or to edit an activity in draft mode without immediately updating the existing content.
For our needs with the learning center, Intellum gets the job done well. Setting up content is relatively simple, so if your aspirations for your learning platform aren’t too demanding, you’ll be fine. However, things will become more difficult the more you want to control the look and feel of your navigation interface and activity layout. Strict rules on page margins, valid HTML tags, and more limit creative choices, and truly making the look of your learning center unique will require a lot of paid work from Intellum to build out your site as you like it.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Intellum to power internal employee learning and our Partner and customer learning. It helps us educate, train, and certify different audiences for internal compliance and training and for certification and professional level expertise with our platform.
  • Provides a platform for advanced coursework and certifications.
  • Flexibility for numerous formats of content.
  • Incredible people, customer success, and business partners.
  • We would like to retain them to do even more service work for them.
Intellum is a great infrastructure for our entire learning program.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Intellum to house our customer-facing certifications and training resources. The training is also used by our company new hires to get a better understanding and grasp of our product. With many countries in quarantine during 2020 and 2021, we also used Intellum as our platform for virtual events.
  • Easy to use interface. The quick options to add content to pages, and drag and drop organization, makes it easy for anyone to jump in and start adding information.
  • Intellum is not just mobile responsive but mobile-friendly. This makes it super easy for people to view our content anywhere they are, any time they want.
  • Intellum support is always quick to respond when we have questions or need help tweaking our setup. They also have a robust selection of self-service training courses available.
  • It is difficult to collaborate or work on the same activities with someone at the same time. We constantly find ourselves saving over another person's work since we don't have any indication that they are working on the same activity page as we are. It would be amazing to be able to see who is on a page and what section they are working on.
  • Drafting and versioning would make things 1000% better! Right now any changes you make to content are instantly live to clients the second you save it. This means we have to do the majority of our work outside of Intellum and then copy it over when we are ready for the content to go live.
  • For example, we are a SAAS company so we constantly have product and feature improvements and updates. We like to get started on the content updates as soon as possible, but don't want the updates pushed live until the feature updates are pushed live.
  • Versioning would also be extremely helpful. This way we can roll back to an older version if an update is pulled, or look back on a previous version to see what may have changed.
  • The reporting is very open-ended. You basically have access to query nearly anything you want. But with all this power comes a lot of confusion. You don't necessarily know WHAT you should be tracking and reporting on at the start. It would be great if Intellum had 5 - 10 reports prebuilt that they believed would be beneficial to users. This would give a great starting point to not only get you thinking about what you need and want to report on but would also give you greater insight into how to build reports and what to look for.
Intellum is great for basic LMS. It has an easy-to-use user interface and anyone can pick it up quickly. This is great for onboarding courses for SAAS companies, who want to be able to train their users without the need to actually train them one on one. IT is easy to follow from an end-user standpoint. Intellum is an "out of the box" solution. You have some control over the styling and layout, but when it comes down to it you are really just plugging in your own wording and pictures into their elements vs really customizing to your needs. This means it is great for someone who wants to jump in and get running right away but limits those who want to really tailor the experience to match their brand. Where Intellum really shines is in the ability to add on additional products (like Evolve or Tribe) to really create a cohesive learning and engagement environment.
September 21, 2021

Tolerable

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Intellum is our LMS. We at hc1 provide a broad range of Healthcare Solutions, and our clients have direct access to the LMS (Intellum) through our solution. hc1 also uses it for hc1 internal onboarding.
  • Has API integration.
  • Easy customization of content and learning paths.
  • Charges on an "active user" monthly basis way.
  • Shared URL to content and access into content from non-users.
  • Ease of use for Administrators can be difficult (lots of settings in different places).
  • Custom Layouts for certain clients and ease of use for managing those layouts.
I think Intellum is well suited for knowledge base use cases. I think once you get into needing different scenarios (custom) for different clients (we have over 50 clients accessing Intellum at any given time) there is much less ease of use.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Intellum is being used by our patient education teams to create a training program for patients.
  • Flexible design.
  • Simplicity of use for students.
  • Ability to create content for different learning groups.
  • Simplicity for admin management.
  • Improved reporting with Evolve authoring integration.
  • More flexibility for admin privileges.
Intellum is a great platform to create engaging and easy to navigate content for learners. The ability to create different learning environments and pathways for various learning groups is very useful to cater to learners with different backgrounds.
The customer support team is always very helpful and responsive, as is our CSM who goes above and beyond to help us with issues and questions that we have.
It is very easy to use and intuitive for the most part.
September 10, 2021

GDPH Intellum Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Intellum to deploy learning throughout the state of Georgia to Public Health employees. This platform has allowed us to rethink how we train, where we train, and the accessibility to training.
  • Easy navigation
  • Intuitive
  • Content creation
  • Customizable certificates or ability to upload certificates to activities.
  • Reporting function directly from activity.
Intellum is well suited in all of the areas in which I use the platform. There could be a need to have files actually populate inline inside the activity instead of the user needing to download to view the file. Perhaps a preview window of the uploaded document.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Intellum is being used by all members of our organization, direct customers, and down stream resellers for brand training. Thousands of users. The primary business problem that we use Intellum for is brand and culture training. We also use it for new product training when we release a new product. Not just features and benefits, but to help us better establish the product position and its place in place in the brand family.
  • Easy setup.
  • Great reporting.
  • Dynamic content creation.
  • Some admin functions are little clunky.
  • Custom reporting requires assistance.
Intellum is well suited for quickly building content that is high quality and image rich, and getting it out to our user base. We can also effectively use the banners and news functions for publishing important information and immediately reach users that need to know. The platform is a little less suited to truly creative and immersive content that would be found on a custom website or something.
Kerry Haupt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Intellum is a great Corporate Learning Management System and it has made my organization grow rapidly in the past few years. Intellum has provided me and my business with great tools to create, present as well as manage and track some customized learning experiences from our respected customers, employees, and partners. Intellum has taught me how to stay competitive and empower users to level up and achieve desired outcomes with a particular good.
  • Intellum is a highly easy-to-use and user-friendly tool that has great functionality for all of our current cases.
  • I have been using Intellum as a centralized form of learning management for all the employees.
  • Intellum has been offering excellent customer service and all the questions are answered on a timely basis.
  • I think that Intellum can greatly improve the functionality of inactive courses existing in the tool in itself.
  • Reporting is unreliable in Intellum which most of the time requires a lot of manipulation and scrubbing to obtain sufficient information.
  • There is no exact idea of how long the time will be taken to tackle any issue encountered when service tickets are soared.
In my opinion, I think Intellum is a great tool and is adequate for any business that is in need to use a Learning Management System. Moreover, Intellum is also well suited for any organization that needs to deliver online content regarding training to a huge audience.
Clay Coleman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Intellum is used by our organization as our premiere Phi Delta Theta University Online Education (PDT U) platform for all members and volunteers. It is used across our whole organization including staff, members, and volunteers. PDT U provides interactive learning components that help our members build and enhance their personal and professional leadership skills to become the best versions of themselves.
  • Customer Support to help build customizable and engaging modules.
  • Frequent updates and enhances to the Exceed LMS platform with clear, user friendly instructions.
  • Robust integration with our CRM, Salesforce.
  • Access to Evolve, content authoring tool that provides seamless upload and ease of edits.
  • Hard to keep up with all of the new features and updates that are shared weekly.
  • Do not have a current solution for the ability to build live simulation experiences.
  • Reports generated can sometimes be slowed down if there are a lot of requests in the Exceed que for completion.
  • Well suited for quick development and delivery of quality content that is very accessible and user friendly.
  • Well suite for robust, high end quality modules that require utilization of Evolve Authoring tool and dedicated support staff to provide support.
  • Less appropriate for organizations that don't have a focused instructional designer that is committed to building customized content.
April 20, 2021

Intellum Review

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Exceed Learning Management system is used across the whole organization to track staff training and running reports. E-trainings are also uploaded and managed in the system. Intellum does not really address any business problems. In fact, the system creates more problems and headaches than it is helpful, especially after platform updates are performed.
  • Uploading e-training videos is simple enough.
  • Reports are unreliable and need to be manipulated.
  • Custom reports are timely.
  • System maintenance/updates always causes problems.
  • End users complain the system is complicated.
  • Reps are constantly changing.
  • Service tickets are never easily resolved; always need to be escalated.
  • Auto enrollment produces confusion.
  • Training does not always mark as completed and needs to be manually pushed through for credit.
Turnover rate for reps is high, and whenever a new rep is assigned, it takes time having to explain the recurring issues and the processes already in place. A lot of times, it feels like we are training the new rep on how to perform their job.
Service tickets are usually never resolved quickly. The ticket needs to be escalated up to the engineers, and once the problem is identified, Intellum wants to charge us to fix it, even though it is a system or Internal Intellum error.
Tracking staff training is easy but running reports [is] not.
April 13, 2021

Intellum Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Intellum is used across the whole organization as our internal [e-learning platform].
  • Tech Support
  • Customer Service
  • Platform Itself
  • When there is a training path with a specific start date per course would be nice to have [an] email/notification per course.
The [platform] is easy to use and the tech support is very helpful.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Intellum is an easy-to-use, easy-to-implement learning management system that connected to our website and helped us offer a more "university-like" content marketing experience. It was used by the marketing department at WordStream to deliver high quality video and e-learning tools at no cost to our website visitors. The email addresses that we had captured were higher-quality leads for our SaaS tools, given that they had self-identified as wanting to learn more about online advertising, the arena in which our company competes.
  • Easy to implement into existing website architecture.
  • Intuitive user experience in both the back-end (internal users) and front-end (external customers).
  • Excellent customer success team.
  • There's no missing functionality that I could point to.
We white-labelled Intellum's tools as a free, easy-to-use, online education system. In terms of delivering a customized content marketing experience, Intellum fit the bill to a T. While we didn't use it for this purpose, you could certainly make Intellum the centre of your internal training system, were you to have a dedicated training department.
Rachel Batdorff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company has grown rapidly in the past few years, acquiring new products, people, and processes. As a result, we needed a global solution to address both our growing customer audience, as well as our internal teams. Product knowledge and employee competencies were and are currently a growth focus. The more our customers know, the more they purchase, choose, and implement correctly for their application, and continue to choose Franklin Electric. The more opportunities our employees have to learn, the more they can continue to grow and exceed within their job roles. We have implemented the Intellum Exceed LMS solution for both customer education and training purposes, as well as employee development opportunities. We also used Intellum's Tribe and Level solutions this year for an internal sales conference.
  • User engagement - love the simple, modern design and constant updates to stay current
  • Easy admin
  • Support
  • Ability to edit/customize authentication required page
  • More control over ordering topic streams within home page
I work in the customer education space. Accessibility and site stickiness is an ongoing battle. We are constantly looking for ways to drive users back to our university site, making sure they find exactly what they need in a short amount of time. Intellum's simple, modern design is well suited for this. The learning curve has been minimal for new users. The more time-consuming part remains creating a constant stream of content with information that is both engaging and relevant to the learner.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Intellum is currently being used as our organization-wide learning management system. That includes supporting 40 staff members, over 10,000 members, and over 1000 volunteers. We use the LMS to get essential, general, and role-specific education into the hands of our constituents.
  • Create online modules/content.
  • Monitor and track usage and completion rates.
  • Customer service.
  • My only suggestion would be for a better interface for hosting online events.
Intellum is very well suited for online, asynchronous learning through virtual modules. While I'm certain we didn't use it to its full capacity, it didn't go as well for a virtual conference.
April 06, 2021

A great LMS!

Alexis Lamarre, M. Sc. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Intellum as an internal LMS for all our employees. We are also currently evaluating if this is a viable option for our field employees as well.

It helps us assess the live training sessions (before COVID), the webinar training sessions, the e-learnings (video, articles, scorm files, etc.) and manage all the data we have (that are related to training).
  • Offer a good support when needed.
  • Give us access to all the data we need.
  • Allow us to customize the branding.
  • Offer a lot of options to customize the LMS.
  • Admin user experience and onboarding time.
  • Page customization (fonts, colors, etc.).
Intellum is a high market quality product when you compare it with different LMS. You have access to a LOT of options to customize your learners experience and to automate some of your processes. Also, a good solution for brand management if your company's brand is really important. I would also recommend Intellum because they can offer all the data you need to be more intelligence about L&D. Less suited :
  • IF you have no experiences at all with an LMS... It offers so many customization options that require some basic LMS experience. You might get lost and get frustrated quickly without any skills related to that.
  • IF you have no time to learn the tool and need a quick solution. If you don't take the time to master the tool, chances are you'll give a bad learner experience.
Gregory Russell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Intellum as our centralized learning management system for all employee, partner, and user education. Intellum allows us to develop modular content and reuse it across audiences, provide learners a modern, intuitive enterprise learning experience, and delight them with training. It helps us provide learning as it should be in the cloud era.

We integrate Intellum with SFDC, SSO and LinkedIn Learning. Intellum is easy to use, reducing our operations costs, and has excellent CSMs and technical support.
  • End-user experience is intuitive, clean, and promotes consumption.
  • Content management allows for modular building and packaging.
  • Feature releases are regular and address meaningful cloud based learning needs.
  • Intellum CSMs and support are attentive, consultative, and help solve problems should they arise.
  • Admin is friendly, customizable, and easy to learn.
  • Integrations were difficult to implement and required more resources than necessary. Issues were resolved for long run though.
Intellum is well suited to provide modern, scalable digital and blended learning experiences with high volumes of users and high expectations about design and UX. This is a true web based platform, composed primarily of HTML5 components, so if your program is SCORM heavy, Intellum is not optimized for you. But I would recommend you change your ways to align better with Intellum's approach. You and your learners will be happy that you did.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a franchise organization, we currently use two different instances of Intellum. One instance for all of our employees, and the other instance for our franchisees and their teams.
  • Intuitive user and admin experience.
  • Variety of customization options.
  • In-platform content authoring.
  • Client/Customer support.
  • Missing or needs more AI/Machine Learning.
  • Difficult to consolidate ongoing training with ad-hoc/annual renewals without duplicating content (i.e. new hire vs. annual compliance training).
Well suited for small to mid-size organizations and organizations that need customized/branded sites for different audiences. May not be robust enough for extra large organizations (i.e. 200,000+ employees) with complex needs.
March 27, 2021

Intellum is Great!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Intellum is intuitive both for users and admins across the organization. It allows admins to quickly develop professional look learning paths while keeping it intuitive for learners to follow and search. My biggest compliment would be to our customer success manager who has been wonderful to collaborate with and extremely helpful in troubleshooting any glitches our system has experienced. The system allows us to both cover our fundamental bases as well expand for future learner use.
  • Page Building
  • Quick Links
  • Support From Intellum Staff CSM
  • Search Functionality
  • Auto Groups
Progressive organizations will thrive in Intellum with a user base in the 5k-10k, others. More users could be tricky on this platform.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Intellum to deliver optional and required online training courses to our staff and volunteers, including onboarding elements for our newest staff and volunteers. We host a variety of content types in the platform, from text-based to interactive SCORM courses. Our entire organization uses the platform to complete required training courses. Intellum has helped us deliver needed training more efficiently, with consistency, and to an audience that is spread out geographically.
  • Visually clean and fresh platform design.
  • Diverse content delivery options (SCORM, files, quizzes, links, etc.).
  • Great customer support.
  • There are a few small features that are a bit quirky and can cause extra time to complete a task.
  • Running reports isn't super intuitive or easy to grasp in my experience.
  • Terminology of what various areas or tabs are called (courses, activities, my plan, etc.) changes more frequently than expected which can cause us to have to adjust our wording and training to help our users know how to use the platform.
Well suited for tracking required training courses, delivering diverse training content, removing the barrier of training a geographically spread out audience, providing consistency in training.
March 25, 2021

Intellum for the WIN!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Intellum is used in our training platform to develop and deliver training material to new managers and hourly associates across the whole organization. All management candidates go through an eight-week training process on Intellum to develop their skills to become restaurant managers, and hourly associates receive training on Intellum to develop previously learned skills. Waffle House also uses Intellum to close any informational gaps between management, hourly associates, and the support team by uploading monthly videos to everyone's path.
  • Reports - Gives senior operators in the field an understanding of their teams knowledge of tasks that need to be completed in a timely manner.
  • Admin - As an admin, I can easily navigate a user's profile to fix any problems.
  • Activities, paths, and collections - A lot of opportunities to create thoughtful training content that is intentionally designed in a path that is easily digestible to operators in the field.
  • IT support - Usually receive quick responses.
  • Admin Contact - Our Intellum contact has changed many times over the years. Because of this, sometimes information is lost in translation because the new contact may not be familiar with our account and services versus new additional products or services that we may utilize.
Intellum is great for larger organizations that want to develop training material on a one-size-fits-all platform but may not be appropriate for larger companies that want to tailor training to each individual.
The system has changed since I started using it and it has become more intuitive. As a user and admin, I find that it is fairly easy to navigate.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Intellum's LMS - Exceed. It is used for training across all 5 divisions in our organization. The main uses are for onboarding new employees in our main division, for certifications and continuing education in our State Purchasing division, for our annual Sexual Harassment prevention and other general online training.
  • The LMS is very user friendly, easy to use.
  • The LMS functionality works great for all of our current use cases.
  • Intellum offers great customer support, questions are always answered in a timely fashion.
  • Could improve functionality of inactive courses.
  • Sometimes new functionality is not communicated clearly but they have been working on this.
I think Exceed would be well suited for anyone needing to use a Learning Management System or that needs to deliver online training content to a large audience with the ability to track/report on completion. It would be less appropriate for smaller organizations that do not need to deliver and track a lot of online training content.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Intellum across the organization. We use it as a platform for our etraining and to track training and report on training.
  • Learning Paths.
  • Reporting is unreliable and many times has to be scrubbed and manipulated to get information.
  • System updates cause many problems with functions that can't be performed after the update.
  • Reps change often and often have to be "taught" where we have been in the past few years with system difficulty.
  • Changes in the way basic functions work are not always communicated.
  • When service tickets have to be escalated (which is often) there is never an idea of how long it will take to fix the problem--even when you follow up with the rep.
Exceed can track training but the reporting makes it impossible to get a report.
We have funding agencies who need to see reports with total of hours trained per year.
This could not be done for years--we had to run 2 reports. We finally got a custom report that took a year to develop but it doesn't work all the time. Intellum is unresponsive.