Intellum Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
25 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 12, 2021
Rachel Batdorff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company has grown rapidly in the past few years, acquiring new products, people, and processes. As a result, we needed a global solution to address both our growing customer audience, as well as our internal teams. Product knowledge and employee competencies were and are currently a growth focus. The more our customers know, the more they purchase, choose, and implement correctly for their application, and continue to choose Franklin Electric. The more opportunities our employees have to learn, the more they can continue to grow and exceed within their job roles. We have implemented the Intellum Exceed LMS solution for both customer education and training purposes, as well as employee development opportunities. We also used Intellum's Tribe and Level solutions this year for an internal sales conference.
  • User engagement - love the simple, modern design and constant updates to stay current
  • Easy admin
  • Support
  • Ability to edit/customize authentication required page
  • More control over ordering topic streams within home page
I work in the customer education space. Accessibility and site stickiness is an ongoing battle. We are constantly looking for ways to drive users back to our university site, making sure they find exactly what they need in a short amount of time. Intellum's simple, modern design is well suited for this. The learning curve has been minimal for new users. The more time-consuming part remains creating a constant stream of content with information that is both engaging and relevant to the learner.
Read Rachel Batdorff's full review
April 06, 2021
Alexis Lamarre, M. Sc. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Intellum as an internal LMS for all our employees. We are also currently evaluating if this is a viable option for our field employees as well.

It helps us assess the live training sessions (before COVID), the webinar training sessions, the e-learnings (video, articles, scorm files, etc.) and manage all the data we have (that are related to training).
  • Offer a good support when needed.
  • Give us access to all the data we need.
  • Allow us to customize the branding.
  • Offer a lot of options to customize the LMS.
  • Admin user experience and onboarding time.
  • Page customization (fonts, colors, etc.).
Intellum is a high market quality product when you compare it with different LMS.

You have access to a LOT of options to customize your learners experience and to automate some of your processes. Also, a good solution for brand management if your company's brand is really important. I would also recommend Intellum because they can offer all the data you need to be more intelligence about L&D.

Less suited :
  • IF you have no experiences at all with an LMS... It offers so many customization options that require some basic LMS experience. You might get lost and get frustrated quickly without any skills related to that.
  • IF you have no time to learn the tool and need a quick solution. If you don't take the time to master the tool, chances are you'll give a bad learner experience.
Read Alexis Lamarre, M. Sc.'s full review
April 02, 2021
Gregory Russell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Intellum as our centralized learning management system for all employee, partner, and user education. Intellum allows us to develop modular content and reuse it across audiences, provide learners a modern, intuitive enterprise learning experience, and delight them with training. It helps us provide learning as it should be in the cloud era.

We integrate Intellum with SFDC, SSO and LinkedIn Learning. Intellum is easy to use, reducing our operations costs, and has excellent CSMs and technical support.
  • End-user experience is intuitive, clean, and promotes consumption.
  • Content management allows for modular building and packaging.
  • Feature releases are regular and address meaningful cloud based learning needs.
  • Intellum CSMs and support are attentive, consultative, and help solve problems should they arise.
  • Admin is friendly, customizable, and easy to learn.
  • Integrations were difficult to implement and required more resources than necessary. Issues were resolved for long run though.
Intellum is well suited to provide modern, scalable digital and blended learning experiences with high volumes of users and high expectations about design and UX. This is a true web based platform, composed primarily of HTML5 components, so if your program is SCORM heavy, Intellum is not optimized for you. But I would recommend you change your ways to align better with Intellum's approach. You and your learners will be happy that you did.
Read Gregory Russell's full review
April 01, 2021
Clay Coleman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Intellum is used by our organization as our premiere Phi Delta Theta University Online Education (PDT U) platform for all members and volunteers. It is used across our whole organization including staff, members, and volunteers. PDT U provides interactive learning components that help our members build and enhance their personal and professional leadership skills to become the best versions of themselves.
  • Customer Support to help build customizable and engaging modules.
  • Frequent updates and enhances to the Exceed LMS platform with clear, user friendly instructions.
  • Robust integration with our CRM, Salesforce.
  • Access to Evolve, content authoring tool that provides seamless upload and ease of edits.
  • Hard to keep up with all of the new features and updates that are shared weekly.
  • Do not have a current solution for the ability to build live simulation experiences.
  • Reports generated can sometimes be slowed down if there are a lot of requests in the Exceed que for completion.
  • Well suited for quick development and delivery of quality content that is very accessible and user friendly.
  • Well suite for robust, high end quality modules that require utilization of Evolve Authoring tool and dedicated support staff to provide support.
  • Less appropriate for organizations that don't have a focused instructional designer that is committed to building customized content.
Read Clay Coleman's full review
March 24, 2021
Tiffany Whisenhunt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Intellum's LMS - Exceed. It is used for training across all 5 divisions in our organization. The main uses are for onboarding new employees in our main division, for certifications and continuing education in our State Purchasing division, for our annual Sexual Harassment prevention and other general online training.
  • The LMS is very user friendly, easy to use.
  • The LMS functionality works great for all of our current use cases.
  • Intellum offers great customer support, questions are always answered in a timely fashion.
  • Could improve functionality of inactive courses.
  • Sometimes new functionality is not communicated clearly but they have been working on this.
I think Exceed would be well suited for anyone needing to use a Learning Management System or that needs to deliver online training content to a large audience with the ability to track/report on completion. It would be less appropriate for smaller organizations that do not need to deliver and track a lot of online training content.
Read Tiffany Whisenhunt's full review
March 24, 2021
Lisa Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The entire Department of Public Health (both State and District employees) use Intellum for their LMS.
  • User friendly.
  • Good customer service.
  • Somewhat customizable.
  • I'd like to see an easier way to update employee information implemented; the current import we are using often causes problems with accounts.
Our users really seem to like it since it's so user friendly. And as an Admin, I only can think of the one complaint -- that of updating employee information.
Read Lisa Miller's full review
April 20, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Exceed Learning Management system is used across the whole organization to track staff training and running reports. E-trainings are also uploaded and managed in the system. Intellum does not really address any business problems. In fact, the system creates more problems and headaches than it is helpful, especially after platform updates are performed.
  • Uploading e-training videos is simple enough.
  • Reports are unreliable and need to be manipulated.
  • Custom reports are timely.
  • System maintenance/updates always causes problems.
  • End users complain the system is complicated.
  • Reps are constantly changing.
  • Service tickets are never easily resolved; always need to be escalated.
  • Auto enrollment produces confusion.
  • Training does not always mark as completed and needs to be manually pushed through for credit.
Turnover rate for reps is high, and whenever a new rep is assigned, it takes time having to explain the recurring issues and the processes already in place. A lot of times, it feels like we are training the new rep on how to perform their job.
Service tickets are usually never resolved quickly. The ticket needs to be escalated up to the engineers, and once the problem is identified, Intellum wants to charge us to fix it, even though it is a system or Internal Intellum error.
Tracking staff training is easy but running reports [is] not.
Read this authenticated review
April 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Intellum is an easy-to-use, easy-to-implement learning management system that connected to our website and helped us offer a more "university-like" content marketing experience. It was used by the marketing department at WordStream to deliver high quality video and e-learning tools at no cost to our website visitors. The email addresses that we had captured were higher-quality leads for our SaaS tools, given that they had self-identified as wanting to learn more about online advertising, the arena in which our company competes.
  • Easy to implement into existing website architecture.
  • Intuitive user experience in both the back-end (internal users) and front-end (external customers).
  • Excellent customer success team.
  • There's no missing functionality that I could point to.
We white-labelled Intellum's tools as a free, easy-to-use, online education system. In terms of delivering a customized content marketing experience, Intellum fit the bill to a T. While we didn't use it for this purpose, you could certainly make Intellum the centre of your internal training system, were you to have a dedicated training department.
Read this authenticated review
April 06, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Intellum is currently being used as our organization-wide learning management system. That includes supporting 40 staff members, over 10,000 members, and over 1000 volunteers. We use the LMS to get essential, general, and role-specific education into the hands of our constituents.
  • Create online modules/content.
  • Monitor and track usage and completion rates.
  • Customer service.
  • My only suggestion would be for a better interface for hosting online events.
Intellum is very well suited for online, asynchronous learning through virtual modules. While I'm certain we didn't use it to its full capacity, it didn't go as well for a virtual conference.
Read this authenticated review
April 02, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Intellum is being used by our patient education teams to create a training program for patients.
  • Flexible design.
  • Simplicity of use for students.
  • Ability to create content for different learning groups.
  • Simplicity for admin management.
  • Improved reporting with Evolve authoring integration.
  • More flexibility for admin privileges.
Intellum is a great platform to create engaging and easy to navigate content for learners. The ability to create different learning environments and pathways for various learning groups is very useful to cater to learners with different backgrounds.
Read this authenticated review
March 31, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a franchise organization, we currently use two different instances of Intellum. One instance for all of our employees, and the other instance for our franchisees and their teams.
  • Intuitive user and admin experience.
  • Variety of customization options.
  • In-platform content authoring.
  • Client/Customer support.
  • Missing or needs more AI/Machine Learning.
  • Difficult to consolidate ongoing training with ad-hoc/annual renewals without duplicating content (i.e. new hire vs. annual compliance training).
Well suited for small to mid-size organizations and organizations that need customized/branded sites for different audiences. May not be robust enough for extra large organizations (i.e. 200,000+ employees) with complex needs.
Read this authenticated review
March 27, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Intellum to deploy learning throughout the state of Georgia to Public Health employees. This platform has allowed us to rethink how we train, where we train, and the accessibility to training.
  • Easy navigation
  • Intuitive
  • Content creation
  • Customizable certificates or ability to upload certificates to activities.
  • Reporting function directly from activity.
Intellum is well suited in all of the areas in which I use the platform. There could be a need to have files actually populate inline inside the activity instead of the user needing to download to view the file. Perhaps a preview window of the uploaded document.
Read this authenticated review
March 27, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Intellum is intuitive both for users and admins across the organization. It allows admins to quickly develop professional look learning paths while keeping it intuitive for learners to follow and search. My biggest compliment would be to our customer success manager who has been wonderful to collaborate with and extremely helpful in troubleshooting any glitches our system has experienced. The system allows us to both cover our fundamental bases as well expand for future learner use.
  • Page Building
  • Quick Links
  • Support From Intellum Staff CSM
  • Search Functionality
  • Auto Groups
Progressive organizations will thrive in Intellum with a user base in the 5k-10k, others. More users could be tricky on this platform.
Read this authenticated review
March 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Intellum to deliver optional and required online training courses to our staff and volunteers, including onboarding elements for our newest staff and volunteers. We host a variety of content types in the platform, from text-based to interactive SCORM courses. Our entire organization uses the platform to complete required training courses. Intellum has helped us deliver needed training more efficiently, with consistency, and to an audience that is spread out geographically.
  • Visually clean and fresh platform design.
  • Diverse content delivery options (SCORM, files, quizzes, links, etc.).
  • Great customer support.
  • There are a few small features that are a bit quirky and can cause extra time to complete a task.
  • Running reports isn't super intuitive or easy to grasp in my experience.
  • Terminology of what various areas or tabs are called (courses, activities, my plan, etc.) changes more frequently than expected which can cause us to have to adjust our wording and training to help our users know how to use the platform.
Well suited for tracking required training courses, delivering diverse training content, removing the barrier of training a geographically spread out audience, providing consistency in training.
Read this authenticated review
March 25, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Intellum is used in our training platform to develop and deliver training material to new managers and hourly associates across the whole organization. All management candidates go through an eight-week training process on Intellum to develop their skills to become restaurant managers, and hourly associates receive training on Intellum to develop previously learned skills. Waffle House also uses Intellum to close any informational gaps between management, hourly associates, and the support team by uploading monthly videos to everyone's path.
  • Reports - Gives senior operators in the field an understanding of their teams knowledge of tasks that need to be completed in a timely manner.
  • Admin - As an admin, I can easily navigate a user's profile to fix any problems.
  • Activities, paths, and collections - A lot of opportunities to create thoughtful training content that is intentionally designed in a path that is easily digestible to operators in the field.
  • IT support - Usually receive quick responses.
  • Admin Contact - Our Intellum contact has changed many times over the years. Because of this, sometimes information is lost in translation because the new contact may not be familiar with our account and services versus new additional products or services that we may utilize.
Intellum is great for larger organizations that want to develop training material on a one-size-fits-all platform but may not be appropriate for larger companies that want to tailor training to each individual.
The system has changed since I started using it and it has become more intuitive. As a user and admin, I find that it is fairly easy to navigate.
Read this authenticated review
March 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Intellum is being used by all members of our organization, direct customers, and down stream resellers for brand training. Thousands of users. The primary business problem that we use Intellum for is brand and culture training. We also use it for new product training when we release a new product. Not just features and benefits, but to help us better establish the product position and its place in place in the brand family.
  • Easy setup.
  • Great reporting.
  • Dynamic content creation.
  • Some admin functions are little clunky.
  • Custom reporting requires assistance.
Intellum is well suited for quickly building content that is high quality and image rich, and getting it out to our user base. We can also effectively use the banners and news functions for publishing important information and immediately reach users that need to know. The platform is a little less suited to truly creative and immersive content that would be found on a custom website or something.
Read this authenticated review
March 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Intellum across the organization. We use it as a platform for our etraining and to track training and report on training.
  • Learning Paths.
  • Reporting is unreliable and many times has to be scrubbed and manipulated to get information.
  • System updates cause many problems with functions that can't be performed after the update.
  • Reps change often and often have to be "taught" where we have been in the past few years with system difficulty.
  • Changes in the way basic functions work are not always communicated.
  • When service tickets have to be escalated (which is often) there is never an idea of how long it will take to fix the problem--even when you follow up with the rep.
Exceed can track training but the reporting makes it impossible to get a report.
We have funding agencies who need to see reports with total of hours trained per year.
This could not be done for years--we had to run 2 reports. We finally got a custom report that took a year to develop but it doesn't work all the time. Intellum is unresponsive.
Read this authenticated review
April 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Intellum is used across the whole organization as our internal [e-learning platform].
  • Tech Support
  • Customer Service
  • Platform Itself
  • When there is a training path with a specific start date per course would be nice to have [an] email/notification per course.
The [platform] is easy to use and the tech support is very helpful.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Course authoring (13)
7.4
Course catalog or library (18)
7.4
Player/Portal (14)
7.1
Mobile friendly (14)
7.3
Progress tracking & certifications (18)
7.4
Assignments (15)
7.4
Compliance management (14)
7.1
Learning administration (18)
7.6
Learning reporting & analytics (18)
7.2
Social learning (8)
6.9

What is Intellum?

The Intellum Platform provides tools to create, present, manage, track and improve personalized learning experiences for customers, partners and employees. The vendor describes its benefits:

  • Intellum teaches competencies to empower users to level-up and achieve desired outcomes with a product.

  • Its core learning and content management system, inline native authoring, social strategy, and gamification, applied following the Intellum Method, ties learning initiatives to desired business outcomes, and attacks problems around retention, renewal, and adoption.

  • Author content and create interactive eLearning, mobile HTML-5 courses, assessments, certifications, quizzes and NPS surveys directly inside Intellum, plus, incorporate live and on-demand events.

  • Its Open Asset approach enables making any file, document, presentation, link or video a trackable, reportable learning activity.

  • Present the right content at the right time to each individual user, with minimal or no friction from login or authentication, and remain GDPR compliant.

  • Utilize engagement tactics like personalization, recommendations, requirements, assignments, notifications, and chat.

Intellum Features

Learning Management Features

Has featureCourse authoring
Has featureCourse catalog or library
Has featurePlayer/Portal
Has featureMobile friendly
Has featureProgress tracking & certifications
Has featureAssignments
Has featureCompliance management
Has featureLearning administration
Has featureLearning reporting & analytics
Has featureeLearning
Has featureAssessments
Has featureLive online learning
Has featureIn-person learning
Has featureMicro-learning
Has featureVideo learning
Has featureeCommerce
Has featureAICC-compliant
Has featureSCORM-compliant
Has featureTin Can (xAPI) compliant
Has featureSocial learning

Intellum Screenshots

Intellum Video

Watch Get to know Intellum

Intellum Integrations

Intellum Competitors

Intellum Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Intellum Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
50%

Intellum Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Intellum Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: Arabic (ar), British English (en-GB), Chinese (Simplified) (zh-CN), Chinese (Taiwan) (zh-TW), Czech (cs), Danish (da), Dutch (nl), English (en), Finnish (fi), French (fr), French Canadian (fr-CA), German (de), Greek (el), Hindi (hi), Indonesian (id), Italian (it), Japanese (ja), Korean (ko), Malaysian (ms), Norwegian (no), Polish (pl), Portuguese (Brazil) (pt-BR), Portuguese (Portugal) (pt-PT), Romanian (ro), Russian (ru), Slovak (sk), Spanish (es), Spanish (Latin America) (es-419), Swedish (sv), Thai (th), Turkish (tr), Vietnamese (vi)

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Intellum?

The Intellum platform, from the company of the same name headquartered in Atlanta, is designed to provide all of the tools needed to create, present, manage, track and improve highly-personalized learning experiences for customers, partners and employees. With it, users can can create assessments, quizzes and NPS surveys directly inside Intellum. The vendor states its Open Asset approach allows users to make any file, document, presentation, link or video a trackable, reportable learning activity.

What is Intellum's best feature?

Reviewers rate Learning administration highest, with a score of 7.6.

Who uses Intellum?

The most common users of Intellum are Enterprises from the Government Administration industry.