LiveChat Reviews

100 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 34)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2019

LiveChat Accessibility

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ROI - Good enough.
  • Usage - Love the clean menus and also the loading speed of the back-end.
  • Mobile support - Very accessible for everyone.
Read this authenticated review
Adaeze Ojeifo | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2019

Our Customer Service department works faster thanks to LiveChat.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • LiveChat has led to a reduction in the staff strength at the Customer Service department, and this has, in turn, led to more financial resource saved.
  • LiveChat has assisted my organization in making our customers happier, and happy customers are likelier to spend more than unhappy customers.
  • Faster response time to customer queries and complaints.
Read Adaeze Ojeifo's full review
Abimbola Kolor | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2018

LiveChat is perfect for small, medium, and large teams.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • LiveChat has improved the time spent addressing issues and complaints posed to the customer support team by website visitors and website alike.
  • It has saved us financial resource both in terms of the number of customer support agent we need to maintain and how we do not need to engage new employees in any form of specialized, formal training to introduce them to.
  • Overall,because we are able to respond to customer queries faster thanks to LiveChat and due to the multiple integration option it provides my team, LiveChat has directly led to increase sales conversion.
Read Abimbola Kolor's full review
Florence Bawah | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 26, 2018

Livechat stands steps apart from other help desk solutions.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • LiveChat has helped us in minimizing our budget spending on maintaining an effective customer support medium. This has been the most cost-effective and most efficient way via which we are available to respond to user complaints. Without being bothered by increasing phone bills or poor phone call quality during bad weather.
  • LiveChat has been helpful for the marketing department as they have been able to leverage on data analytics provided by LiveChat to determine how much of an impact, ongoing marketing campaigns have had on website traffic.
  • Our website bounce rate currently stands at 30% and I believe LiveChat has a role to play in this. Usually, we have about 20% of new customers contacting us on the website who appears to be confused about what's next after accessing the website. Therefore I imagine they will simply leave the website if there was no option for them to talk to an agent.
Read Florence Bawah's full review
CYNTHIA AVEH | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2018

LiveChat provides us extra leverage on our clients.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • LiveChat has been so effective that we really do not have any other formal means of reaching out to my team except LiveChat. To think LiveChat costs us just 33$ every other month is an entrepreneurs dream as we would have expended more than twenty times that amount to even manage a two-man call center team.
  • LiveChat has successfully helped us grow our mailing list on a daily basis. We have always integrated our Livechat to our marketing software - MailChimp and this has made it easy to add new website visitors to our MailChimp newsletter list automatedly.
Read CYNTHIA AVEH's full review
Anthonia Aveh | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2018

A support medium, our customers have come to trust.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • LiveChat has reduced the web visitor bounce rate on my organization's website. Rather than web visitors just making their conclusions with little data to help; Livechat ensures they can speak with an agent in real time before making the wrong conclusion.
  • LiveChat has saved us a lot in the financial resource. At the moment, the majority of issues and complaints by our customers are addressed via the Livechat medium which has proven to be far more efficient and cheaper in contrast to our call center support option.
  • LiveChat ensures we have a faster response time to queries and inquiries from our customers. Because it has got a low overhead cost, we have been able to recruit as many agents as possible to create a seamless experience for our customers. Also, we have leveraged on Livechat features such as "Bot engine" and "Canned responses" to improve the speed at which we respond to customer queries.
Read Anthonia Aveh's full review
Naomi Tenabe | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 24, 2018

LiveChat is a Sales Partner.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Livechat has improved the speed at which we are able to respond to customer complaints and questions.
  • Livechat has provided us with important analytical insights into the performance of our helpdesk team . Making it easy for the marketing team to know super performing helpdesk agents and agents whose performances are below par.
  • Livechat provides us with insights into the kind of traffic we get on our website. This enables us effectively tailor our marketing efforts towards addressing weak points shown us by LiveChat's analytical reports.
Read Naomi Tenabe's full review
Amarachi Okere | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 23, 2018

Perfect tool for our helpdesk team.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Livechat has enabled us respond to our clients dis-satisfaction better ,faster and much more efficiently than we would had done without the use of Livechat at Jobberman.
  • Livechat has made it easy to effectively measure the performance of each and every helpdesk support agent , without us even having to be by their side physically or run through thousands of chat conversation line.
  • Livechat does support its users with weekly ,sometime monthly articles and write-ups about best customer service practices and we have overtime , leveraged on some of these documentations to improve on the quality of our customer service.
Read Amarachi Okere's full review
Adenike Omoboriowo | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2018

LiveChat makes our sales numbers better.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • LiveChat has made it easier to measure the performance of every support agent on the customer care team. Helping to identify agents who are at their best and the ones who need extra motivation or training.
  • LiveChat has also reduced the overhead cost associated with maintaining a customer care team, by greatly reducing instances when customers and partners send an email or reach out to our call center. Since the livechat service is faster than emails and phone calls; most of our customers rather send us a message via Livechat.
  • LiveChat has improved the web visitor bounce rate on our website. As Live agents are always available to trigger messages to visitors and guide them towards the right action on the website.
Read Adenike Omoboriowo's full review
Rebecca Oguntula | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2018

LiveChat provides us with a better professional look.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • LiveChat has enabled us to respond faster to our customers and web visitors. Eliminating long chat queues, and thereby gaining the trust of our customers.
  • The chat history feature on this program has made it easy for help desk agents to reference past conversations between a customer and the help desk team to gain important information. It has also been helpful for the support manager to reference random chat sessions between agents and customers, to monitor the quality of the responses by agents.
  • LiveChat provides every user with a popup widget which fits well into the screen of the device via which they contact us on our website. It ensures the user experience of our customers while chatting with an agent is equal across board.
Read Rebecca Oguntula's full review
Rosemary Nkonde | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2018

LiveChat takes website support service to a new level.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • LiveChat has helped us in generating more sales leads by being able to respond to our customers in real time before they decide to leave the website.
  • It has reduced the amount of workload usually faced by the call center customer care team, since customers are beginning to realize they get attended to faster on web chat, than when on a call with a call center agent.
Read Rosemary Nkonde's full review
Deborah Ewenla | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2018

I rate Livechat ten on ten.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • LiveChat has made it easy for the marketing team to measure the performance of each and every support agent, thereby making it easy to identify super performing agents and the ones who aren't performing to their maximum capacity.
  • LiveChat has provided us with yet another means to measure the effect of our sales and marketing efforts.
  • With LiveChat, we are always available for our customers even we are offline, as we are able to accept tickets from customers; which we respond to immediately as a customer care rep becomes available.
Read Deborah Ewenla's full review
Abiola Ademosu | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2018

I love LiveChat.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Customer chat history: Livechat has enabled us to manage a database of past conversations of our customers. Thereby providing us with an easy follow-up on past conversation history between the support team and a customer.
  • Measuring performance; Livechat provides a daily update of our support team activity; detailing the total number of chats, number of chats completed, number of chats uncompleted, and number of chats left unanswered. Allowing us to measure our support team overall performance.
  • Improved conversion: LiveChat has helped reduced our website churn rate. As the availability of Livechat on the website empowers our support team to monitor and guide visitors to our website and helping convince them to make purchases.
Read Abiola Ademosu's full review
Opeyewa Adeshogun | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2018

Livechat makes me feel at home while on the support train.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Livechat has helped us build our own customized analytics courtesy of its API; by allowing us to feed Livechat generated data into our in-house data infrastructure.
  • Livechat has enabled us to stay in touch with our customers every minute of the day. Even when our staff is offline; as customers can either talk to our Livechat Botengine or create a ticket to resolve any issues they have.
  • It has greatly reduced our churn rate as our support team is always online to direct customers who lose their way while on our website, towards the right direction.
Read Opeyewa Adeshogun's full review
Vikram Balaji | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 03, 2018

Our perfect business companion.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • LiveChat has reduced the amount of customer calls we have to respond to on a daily basis; as clients simply chat up an agent via the website.
  • LiveChat has given us a streamlined analytical view of sources of our web traffic; allowing us better analyze the effect of our sales and marketing efforts.
Read Vikram Balaji's full review
Victoria Ogolor | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2018

Livechat is a perfect 5/5

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Livechat provides us with an in-depth analytical view of web visitors to our website. Enabling us to know their location, their referral link or website, the number of times they have been on our website, and also their chat history with the helpdesk team; amongst other vital analytics.
  • Livechat has made it easier to address the customer complaint. It has proven to be much more effective and more cost-effective than call center support.
  • With LiveChat, we are able to evaluate the quality of support offered customers better and work on ways to improve on our shortcomings.
Read Victoria Ogolor's full review
Chamakhe Maurieni | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 01, 2017

LiveChat was on point.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • LiveChat basically increased our sales conversions by around 40% maybe. In the past we had situations where website visitors turned on our website, sent a message and we didn't even receive the message, meaning we lose a potential customer. That hasn't happened with LiveChat yet.
Read Chamakhe Maurieni's full review
Marlon Seijas | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2018

When the time comes, technology awaits you.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our response times have improved by 80 percent.
  • The client-provider relationship is much better than before installing the LiveChat.
  • Sometimes we need qualified personnel to attend this part of our organization and sometimes it is difficult to find and overload the existing staff.
Read Marlon Seijas's full review

About LiveChat

LiveChat serves as a customer service platform with live chat support, help desk and web analytics functionalities, with the goal of allowing users to provide 24/7 support to customers.

The core feature of the software is its chat tool, where both service and sales team can answer customers' questions in real time. Online businesses can interact with customers on their website, to be more accessible. With LiveChat, users can identify people on the website and engage them using proactive chats. Users can also provide 24/7 support with the use of the built-in ticketing system.

LiveChat also comes with mobile applications for iPad, iPhone, and Android devices, allowing users to provide support to customers and answer their questions on the go.

Users can try LiveChat for free, for 14 days.



Categories:  Help Desk,  Live Chat

LiveChat Features

Has featureLive Chat
Has featureHelp Desk
Has featureCustomization Options
Has featureTraffic & activity monitoring
Has featureReports & stats
Has featureArchives
Has featureEngagenment
Has featureFeedback
Has featureIntegrations
Has featureMultiple languages support
Has featureMobile apps
Has featureAfter hours form
Has featureBranding
Has featureSocial media
Has featureNative apps
Has featureFile sharing
Has featureNotifications
Has featureTransfers
Has featureTags
Has featureSecurity
Has featureAPI & webhooks

LiveChat Screenshots

LiveChat Integrations

ActiveCampaign, amoCRM, BigCommerce, BigCommerce Enterprise Unpublished, Campaign Monitor, Desk.com, Dropbox, Dropbox Business, Drupal, GetResponse, Google Analytics, Google Analytics Premium, Google Tag Manager, Highrise, iContact, Join.me, Joomla!, LogMeIn Rescue, Mailchimp, Nutshell CRM, PrestaShop, Salesforce Service Cloud, Segment, Shopify, TeamViewer, Volusion, Woopra, WordPress, Zendesk, 3dcart, CoreCommerce, Talkdesk, X-Cart, Weebly, WooCommerce, Elevio, Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Adobe Business Catalyst (Discontinued), Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Google Ads (formerly AdWords), Americommerce, ekmPowershop, Facebook, FullContact, Google+, HelpIQ, OSI Affiliate, Twitter, WHMCS, Zen-Cart, Magento2

LiveChat Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter$16per seat/month
Team$33per seat/month
Busniess$50per seat/month
Enterprise$149per seat/month

LiveChat Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
40%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

LiveChat Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
System Status

LiveChat Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: All