Salesforce Social Studio

Salesforce Social Studio

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.2 out of 100
Salesforce Marketing Cloud Social Studio (Radian6 + Buddy Media)

Overview

Recent Reviews

Social Studio

8 out of 10
February 21, 2022
We were using this software to collect all the social media posts using the keywords which were related to our product and also tried to …
Continue reading

Radian6 Delivers

10 out of 10
November 18, 2019
Currently, Radian6 is used across our military recruitment department to identify opportunities where our brand can become a part of the …
Continue reading

Marketing in retail real estate

10 out of 10
December 05, 2017
Social Studio is being used by the organization I work for. It is being used by each property's marketing department so that social boosts …
Continue reading

Social Studio is competent

8 out of 10
April 05, 2017
We used to Social Studio to schedule all of our social media content on Facebook and Twitter. It was only used by our marketing …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Popular Features

View all 27 features
  • Broad channel coverage (11)
    8.0
    80%
  • Twitter (11)
    8.0
    80%
  • Content planning and scheduling (11)
    7.0
    70%
  • Workflow management (11)
    7.0
    70%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Salesforce Social Studio, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Basic

$1,000.00

Cloud
Per Org Per Month

Pro

$4,000.00

Cloud
Per Org Per Month

Corporate

$12,000.00

Cloud
Per Org Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Listening/monitoring

5.8
58%

Publishing

6.3
63%

Engagement

8.0
80%

Marketing

7.2
72%

Channel coverage/integration

7.5
75%

Reporting/analytics

5.7
57%

Account management

6.0
60%

Product Details

What is Salesforce Social Studio?

Social Studio (formerly Radian6) enables users to listen, engage, and publish within a social media marketing and management suite — and connect enriched social data to marketing with sales and service. Social Studio is the result of Salesforce' combining of Radian6 with the capabilities of Buddy Media, a social media publishing tool acquired by Salesforce in 2012. Social Studio is available on the Salesforce Marketing Cloud.

The product supports:

Social Listening
Gather market intelligence. Gain relevant feedback across your marketing, service, and sales campaigns with reporting tied to your social accounts from the office or via mobile app. Search for any topic or brand. Watch for fresh topics and trends from convenient customizable dashboards.

Community Engagement
Deploy a single platform for social media engagement and social reviews across every department in a company. Securely manage access and roles with user and team workspaces. With machine learning, gauge brand sentiment and prioritize posts — then automatically route customer activity to the appropriate role in either marketing, sales, or service. Route social posts to your CRM platform to complete the picture of the customer across social, email, and other digital channels.

Social Publishing
Manage company’s entire social presence across teams. Create workspaces and access based on role or group to ensure brand consistency.
Collaborate on campaigns. Draft, share, schedule, review, and approve content. Access stock photos, trending topics, and more — on a desktop or in a mobile app. Reporting gives a real-time snapshot on content, channel, and creative performance.

Monitoring Performance
Track customer interactions, brand health, and campaign results as they unfold. Depict real-time customer feedback with on-screen imagery.
Highlight the customer voice. Keep a close eye on conversations to develop insights around real-time customer discussions. Display insights based on region, post popularity, and words commonly associated with a product. Get comprehensive multichannel views of every customer relationship — plus in-depth explorations of email campaigns, social care, and every brand journey.

Salesforce Social Studio Video

Learn how to use Social Studio. See how to reach an always-moving audience and inspire engagement when and where customers prefer.

Salesforce Social Studio Competitors

Salesforce Social Studio Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Radian6 was acquired by Salesforce.com in 2011 and - along with Buddy Media - is now part of the Salesforce Marketing Cloud. Salesforce now supplies social media management capabilities through Social Studio, the product built by combining Radian6 with Buddy Media, available on the Salesforce Marketing Cloud.

Bottlenose, Brandwatch, and Verint Messaging are common alternatives for Salesforce Social Studio.

Reviewers rate Broad channel coverage and Automated routing and prioritization and Customer interaction histories highest, with a score of 8.

The most common users of Salesforce Social Studio are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Unknown industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews

(1-25 of 34)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
February 21, 2022

Social Studio

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
we were migrating from social studio to Sprinklr as new vendor proving wide range of options. Sprinklr has historical data for 15 years which opens up our team to derive new KPIs and in social studio we dont have API connectivity which makes our setup manual. only thing we can say that social studio is cheaper than other vendors
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In every comparison, Radian6 has stood as the better value for our money in terms of breadth of the results, accuracy, historic data, range of sources, influencer detection and categorization, and pricing model. We make sure that every year we compare every available platform in the market to ensure we are not missing any key functionalities, but Radian6 beats other competitors every time.
November 18, 2019

Radian6 Delivers

Alexis Ramsey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Union Metrics for reporting purposes, but for social listening they are not as robust as Radian6. The same scenario with Sprout Social. We used them as part of Meltwater, but didn’t continue with the service. Radian6 has not been glitchy, provided quick results from keyword searches, and produces ready to report dashboard results.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I think that Radian6 is definitely less complex than Khoros Care (Spredfast and Lithium now) and Sprinklr since those tools are also highly focused on analytics and reporting, rather than just community management. Although Radian6 has analytic capabilities, in my experience it was not very thorough. It is a much better tool than TweetDeck, however TweetDeck is much more affordable.
Adam Keys | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cost effective, all inclusive and reliable. Beats other scheduling and reporting platforms all day long.
Mahesh Aluvala | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Radian6 is one of the popular social media monitoring tools, There are many features of the Radian6 that I can vote for over other tools. The important ones are the seamless Salesforce integration, The data presentation capabilities, Multiple profiles feature, keyword cloud. Despite the fact that the license is costly, the features and the integrations(specially SFDC) provided are very handful and worth the money.
Jeremy Cowles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Given that Social Studio has 3 key functions, it appeals to three key audiences who may or may not be in the same team. Therefore it is a nice tool when considering uptake outside of one team within an organization. It is a simple and effective approach to fulfilling a number of the classic functions needed to work with and measure social media all in one place. However, as said before, this idea of bundling three individual suites into one solution does leave some weak spots and room for improvement. Certainly from a social / media listening perspective we have had to evaluate and use alternative tools as Social Studio did not stack up in terms of granularity of detail, KPI measurement and sheer functionality when compared to those stand-alone, specialist platforms.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Being the most popular and advanced social media monitoring tool, it's scalable and covers a wide range list of social media platforms allowing you to connect with other cloud-based CRM systems like Salesforce. Social Media for brand monitoring requires a dedicated high-end and specialized tool when necessary - especially for a negative crisis scenario. It might be a bit expensive compared to others, but very little compared to how your brand can be damaged for a long time if not properly monitored.
Andrea Casano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We chose to use Social Studio when it was still called Radian6, before the acquisition by Salesforce. The product was really realiable and full of features that, at that time, were suitable for our purposes. At the time there were practically no competitors for size and functionality.

Jimmy Mack | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Social Studio is most comparable to Meltwater in that they both have very basic analytics capabilities, but pull in mass amounts of data. crimson hexagon, Sprinklr and Cision all have much more advanced social media analytics capabilities, although they are potentially more expensive. Despite the expense, their superior features make them a more valuable tool for large organizations.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We do not make the decision for tools in most cases, however Social Studio does out-weigh all other tools on the Social Listening aspect. It is not just key-words the way most tools are. This also allows you to personalize the source, including magazines, forums etc web-wide. It also allows you to narrow down geographical information and languages.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I liked Radian6 better on the basis of the information that it could report on. I liked seeing the Share of Voice and NUVI had trouble pulling the competitor and industry-wide information that we needed to show our share of voice. NUVI has a nice interface, but I think Radian6 was more user-friendly and interactive.
Nicole Swanson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Meltwater Buzz,Hootsuite Free,social pulse
Social studio is far superior to any other platforms I've used because everything is seamlessly integrated, the UI is amazing and the platform is user friendly. The ability to work in teams, in shared workspaces, with shared calendars, the ability to share content across workspaces and see the performance of content is fantastic. The engagement side is also very superior. Enquiries can be assigned using macros which make the job much less manual. Enquiries can be assigned to any user for following up and workflow is tracked simply with the ability for users to write notes within the platform. Reporting is also superior to other platforms and is continually being improved. Technical support is also highly effective and efficient.
November 04, 2014

Radian6 Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We evaluate up to five listening tools every year and each has their pros and cons. Radian6 satisfied our needs in reporting, insights and the representation of the data. We also liked the amount of data the tool could pull conversations from. We found this tool had the ability to capture a wide range of sources for mentions.
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Hootsuite Free,Meltwater Buzz,Meltwater News,Simply Measured,Sprout Social
Compared to Radian6, I found Meltwater Buzz, Simply Measured, and Sprout Social to be much more user friendly. Meltwater Buzz and Radian6 are very similar products with many of the same functionalities but Buzz presents your analytics in a way that is much easier to understand. I did a two week trial with Sprout Social and absolutely loved the product but our company needed the capability to connect to Salesforce, which is available on R6 and Buzz. Simply Measured is my all time favorite but I have only used the free version so I am not completely sure how it stacks up to Radian6.
May 06, 2014

Radian6 review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Personally, Radian6 is the lesser of evils. Every social monitoring engine seems to have it's weaknesses. Constantly being in the nuts and bolts of the data, as a team we are able to dissect the tool and focus on what the tool does well. IMO, the tool has the least number of negatives. Often times though the lack of a random sample will drive me to use other tools given the time suck, but for the most part, Radian6 remains my go to.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Wildfire,Vitrue,Dachis Group Social Business Index
Buddy Media was more simple to use vs. Virtue, when it came to a content management standpoint. Wildfire was our go-to content platform, until Buddy Media created a facet of managing online contests themselves and we chose to switch. Dachis' offering was a bunch of dirty data, w/ poor accuracy, and hard to use. We found the analytics portion of Buddy Media to be equivalent, and although not very robust, just as simple.