Quick Base Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
581 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 295)

Swapnil Gyani | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

Use QuickBase to develop robust business applications quickly and easily

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

When we originally set out to create our human resource management system, we strongly considered developing it on the .NET platform. However, that would mean that we'd have to rely on a small team of experts for not only the initial development, but also future enhancements. This was one of the main factors that impacted our decision. We also looked at similar platforms (such as FileMaker Pro), but selected QuickBase because we felt that it offered the best features. I haven't used those alternate platforms, so I cannot comment on how they compare with QuickBase.
Read Swapnil Gyani's full review
Brad Eisenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

The Best Platform for Custom Business Apps

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

While Salesforce has a much larger market share, I prefer Quick Base when it comes to custom app development. Even with Lighting, many of Salesforce's back-end tools needed to customize forms and processes are not actually low-code and require a pretty good understanding of Ajax and other coding languages. Salesforce is also more expensive per user than Quick Base for comparable plan levels.

Where Salesforce shines over Quick Base is that you can start with an "out of the box" solution like their Salescloud CRM that will work on day 1 and then tweak from there.
Read Brad Eisenberg's full review
Surya Avantsa, MS, PMP, DTM. | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

QuickBase, the defacto standard for developing Business applications for the Web.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

At one of my previous jobs in 2008, we evaluated QuickBase and Salesforce and recommended QuickBase because it was much more functional and inexpensive than Salesforce. Over the years, both these companies have improved their offerings. Still I feel QuickBase has more features than Salesforce. Although Salesforce scored one big advantage...FISMA approval for Federal Government clients and I sincerely hope QuickBase will get there soon too. Because the Federal government deserves better.
Read Surya Avantsa, MS, PMP, DTM.'s full review
Richard (Ric) Hazel | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

QuickBase quickly gives you a base to build your foundation for your project or department.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have not used or evaluated any other product. QuickBase was the first one we looked at and was the only option we considered. It was not necessary for us to look any further as everything that we were looking for was accessible to us through what QuickBase had to offer.
Read Richard (Ric) Hazel's full review
Christopher Verhulst | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

Great tool to build business apps, but the quality, usability and maintainability of the apps are still the result of who designed them.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Although also a nice competitor, it is still very linked to the Microsoft ecosystem which we do not use that extensively. Also building apps and linking their data was more straight forward in Quick Base.
Read Christopher Verhulst's full review
David Fradin | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2020

Quick Base: It just works!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Access: Nearly impossible to use.
MySQL: Requires a great deal of training and knowledge.
File Maker Pro: Until recently a lack of cloud usage.
All spreadsheets: Hard to do sorts and selects, plus report writing.
Read David Fradin's full review
Mike Sebo | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2020

Success with Quick Base isn't by accident, they give you the tools to build your solution the way you want it.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Before Quick Base, we used a few different tools to try and maintain the information on our projects. Such tools were Workzone, Quickbooks Online, and Excel spreadsheets. We've been able to utilize Quick Base 100% for our needs thus far, letting other subscriptions be canceled, which helps the bottom line.
Read Mike Sebo's full review
Ben Tiggelaar | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

QuickBase for a growing small healthcare company

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I was comparing QuickBase to standard CRMs. QuickBase has customization creatures that I was seeking to store all my business data in one place and also hopefully build automations to help me run my business better. I am not entirely there yet but it is continually a work in progress.
Read Ben Tiggelaar's full review
Bryan Newell | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

Inventory, field service, and invoicing in one app.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We were using in-house built spreadsheets that were hard to keep up and use. We were able to use QuickBase to integrate the visual formats of those spreadsheets (customers liked the data presentation) into the database. It allows us to track a piece of equipment from birth to death and have every piece of info available to the customer.
Read Bryan Newell's full review
Alexander Kennedy | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

QuickBase - Much more than it seems

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

QuickBase is adaptable, easy to use and can scale quickly. With either option for a simple drag and drop solution or a more complex code written for a specific application, QuickBase is clearly the winner here.
Read Alexander Kennedy's full review
Craig Millward | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Easy to customize, to fit your specific needs. Customer support is amazing!!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have looked at quite a few different options for CRM as well as POS replacements. Many factors led us to Quick Base as the final decision. Two of the biggest reasons were product cost and customization ability. Quick Base comes as a blank slate for creating apps and tables for whatever you can possibly need to create. We are in a specialty retail business, and no other system we could find gave us the ability to customize to our liking, without spending a whole lot more money. Quick Base takes a little work to learn, but once you start getting the hang of it, you can truly make it fit your needs almost perfectly. There are available add-ons and integrations that can give you all the functionality you could want.
Read Craig Millward's full review
Michael Buller | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

You Name It, We Track it with Quickbase.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

QB was more flexible and powerful. Basecamp had a nice GUI and DivvyHQ had some nice features, but they only picked off pieces of the total project management and content application. IN the end, the ability to build two apps (project tracker and content planner) and relate them with a couple of common tables made QB the easy winner.
Read Michael Buller's full review
Martin Gaudette | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

A great way to complement commercial software with custom apps

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We regularly evaluate other alternatives including Power Apps, Zoho, and others but because of the high reliability of our apps over the past 10 years and the new features regularly being added to keep Quick Base up to date, we still think it's the best choice for us and our clients.
Read Martin Gaudette's full review
Michael Fowler | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Programmer at a Fraction of Cost

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We found Teams and Microsoft System Center Service Manager was good for the task but we found they didn't allow the flexibility that Quick Base did. We also found that Quick Base was user-friendly and easier to role out. My previous company spent two years scouting, trying the two programs listed and others but nothing compared to Quick Base. The previous company customized it but with my current company we bought the off-the-shelf version, and we have been just fine with it.
Read Michael Fowler's full review
Paul Agnew, CSM | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Quick Base can be quick to build but requires coding and hacking to get the desired UI/UX

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Could not find Forms.com. Simpler to build and deploy. Better forms designer. Handles more common business scenarios.

Salesforce is too rigid and inflexible. It requires too much technical knowledge for citizen builders.
Read Paul Agnew, CSM's full review
Klint McInturff | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Quick Base is honestly one of the best things that has happened to our company.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We've tried many CRMs in the past, but the one-size-fits-all just didn't work for our business model. We looked at Zoho Creator but it wasn't as versatile in what fields you can create, how you create relationships, reporting, or user roles/management. Infusionsoft CRM had many automation features, but it still had cookie-cutter limitations on how the databases were set up. Once we tried Quick Base, we never looked back.
Read Klint McInturff's full review
Joe Lichtefeld | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

QuickBase is flexible

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have not evaluated other products. QuickBase came to our company via an acquisition where it was used as a CRM solution. Over the years, we have added many other use cases and since the product continues to meet our needs we have not conducted a search for a replacement product.
Read Joe Lichtefeld's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Visual Modeling (66)
7.2
Drag-and-drop Interfaces (63)
6.9
Platform Security (70)
7.6
Platform User Management (76)
7.5
Reusability (76)
7.3
Platform Scalability (71)
7.2

About Quick Base

Quick Base aims to empower businesses to quickly turn ideas into applications that make them more efficient, informed, and productive. The vendor’s value proposition is that by using Quick Base, anyone — regardless of technical background — can quickly create business apps they can use and share with others.
Categories:  Low-Code Development

Quick Base Features

Has featureLow-code platform for rapid application development
Has featureAdvanced user management
Has featureFast, flexible, unlimited reports
Has featureAPIs
Has featureCode-free integrations with other leading cloud apps
Has featureCustom password policies
Has featureCase-based support
Has featureUnlimited customizable roles
Has featureSAML or LDAP integration
Has featureEasy point-and-click customization
Has featureBuilt-in workflows such as reminders, subscriptions, and notifications
Has featureFast, flexible reporting
Has featureAdvanced user management and unlimited roles and permissions

Quick Base Screenshots

Quick Base Video

Watch What is Quick Base? Hear it from our customers.

Quick Base Downloadables

Quick Base Integrations

Quick Base Competitors

FileMaker Pro, Zoho Creator, WizeHive Zengine, Mendix, OutSystems, ServiceNow, Appian, Salesforce Lightning Platform (formerly Salesforce App Cloud)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Premier$25per user
Platform$40per user
EnterpriseCustomThey'll work with you to customize a plan to your unique requirements

Quick Base Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Quick Base Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English