TrustRadius
Zoom is an online meeting and video conferencing platform.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/X0/J2/JJQC92U6VWBP.PNGZoom ReviewThe whole organization uses it to increase collaboration and decrease travel costs. It's also used for local, regional and global team and project related communication.,New call out feature removes the need for conference phones Webinars for events Very easy and intuitive,Dial out function uses a NY number for the caller ID, this should be changed to a local number Video compression still has some improvement to be made, as we lose a lot of video quality for large webinar style events Local softphone client that could be used for a complete collaboration solution, removing the need for a dedicated voice solution in parallel with Zoom Better MAC client required, as the Zoom add-on for Outlook is very unstable, especially when there's a pending update..,9,Definitely more stable solution than Polycom, also cheaper to implement and maintain Reduction in travel costs,Great tool, used very widely within our org,,Slack, JIRA Software, Atlassian ConfluenceZooming in Higher EducationZoom is being used to deliver synchronous online courses, as well as to supplement hybrid courses across the teaching and learning enterprise. Additionally, it is being used for administrative meetings and conferences, interviews, and webinars. Zoom is also being used as a teleconferencing solution.,Ease of use. Reliability. Cost.,Client updates, while relatively regular, come with little advance notice or with little explanation of enhanced or new features.,9,Cost savings over previously employed tool sets. Travel cost savings. Reduction in dedicated hardware videoconferencing systems.,,Adobe Captivate, Microsoft Office 365Wonderful ServiceWe use it once a year for a webinar where we present our new product line to our sales managers across the world. It is primarily used by our sales department. We find the webinar add-on perfect for this. We need multiple people to be able to present and share their screen, and ZOOM is the best we have found for this meeting period.,Differentiation between panelists and participants. Integrated telephone solution built in.,None so far,10,n/a - it is used for information purposes only.,Google HangoutsZoom lets you connect with the world easily!We are using Zoom across the whole organization. We have a couple of business accounts and use Zoom for communication with our customers and remote office teams. We use Zoom with customers to review project requirements and internal discussions. Zoom has helped us a lot with communicating with our customers and team members. We also use Zoom for screen sharing and for presentations.,Zoom is best software for low bandwidth connections. In case internet is working slowly, Zoom can still provide a good quality meeting. I have seen Zoom work well even on slow connections. It has great sound quality. Even if there are a number of people from different locations, the sound quality is always good. One important feature of Zoom is, that it does not disconnect the meeting if organizer loses the internet connection. Zoom auto switches the organizer, which is great feature really. The screen sharing feature is great and it works again really well with a low internet bandwidth.,User Interface: I think Zoom has great features but the main area where it needs improvement is the user interface. Zoom always sticks on the top of screen in the middle, so sometimes if we have to click on the header in the browser, we get stuck because of the Zoom Meeting user interface. Also sometime it is not easy to find options very easily. Call Out functionality: There needs to be an easier way to call out to mobile phones using Zoom's call out service. It would be really helpful to have. I have a Zoom app installed on my Macbook Retina, and every time I login to Zoom, I click on a setting "remember my login". But still I have to enter my username and password every time I access Zoom. I'm not sure if Zoom saved the logins but it never worked for me.,10,Productive Meetings: using Zoom we almost never lose a connection even on a slow internet bandwidth and the meetings have been more productive. Better Screen Sharing: Zoom provides good screen sharing which has helped us with sharing important documents and information to out customers. Easily reachable: Zoom App does not take much time to download and everyone can easily reach to meetings. So we don't lose the meetings with the customers.,GoToMeeting and Skype,Google Drive, Google App Engine, WellCycle InVision, GoToMeeting, Skype, Rackspace, Rackspace Cloud Monitoring, Dropbox, GoDaddy, Pipedrive, Sidekick, Google Analytics, Google Cloud Storage, Trello, BasecampBetter communication using ZoomOur admin team made decision to buy Zoom and we started using it for our team communications. We are connecting our team member to Zoom calls to update each other for everyday work updates. We also use it for our clients (which are NGO supporters mainly). Most of our team members use Zoom.,Team interaction thought a single meeting ID. Zoom allows multiple people to join the same meeting. People can easily mute themselves if they are not talking. It helps with background noise. Video sharing quality is great via Zoom. We share our videos so other people can see us and it helps with communicating better.,The Android app is little slow to load. This needs improvement. The app for the computer works great so there are no issues with that yet! But the Mobile apps needs some work.,10,Zoom software is helping us meet with our team online as needed. So we have seen much improvements in connecting with our team. We are able to talk in real time using video sharing. So it has improved collaboration really.,Google Drive,Google Drive, Laravel PHP Framework, MySQL
Windows, Linux, Mac
Zoom
613 Ratings
Score 8.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Zoom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Zoom
613 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 614 vetted Zoom reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (226-233 of 233)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
February 10, 2017

"Zoom Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole organization uses it to increase collaboration and decrease travel costs. It's also used for local, regional and global team and project related communication.
  • New call out feature removes the need for conference phones
  • Webinars for events
  • Very easy and intuitive
  • Dial out function uses a NY number for the caller ID, this should be changed to a local number
  • Video compression still has some improvement to be made, as we lose a lot of video quality for large webinar style events
  • Local softphone client that could be used for a complete collaboration solution, removing the need for a dedicated voice solution in parallel with Zoom
  • Better MAC client required, as the Zoom add-on for Outlook is very unstable, especially when there's a pending update..
[It's well suited for meeting and breakout rooms, as well as a great local client that can be used for calls on the run (via mobile).
Great tool, used very widely within our org
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 27, 2017

User Review: "Zooming in Higher Education"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is being used to deliver synchronous online courses, as well as to supplement hybrid courses across the teaching and learning enterprise. Additionally, it is being used for administrative meetings and conferences, interviews, and webinars. Zoom is also being used as a teleconferencing solution.
  • Ease of use.
  • Reliability.
  • Cost.
  • Client updates, while relatively regular, come with little advance notice or with little explanation of enhanced or new features.
Zoom is a perfect desktop conferencing solution that scales well. It is also ideal for conference room or classroom setup and usage. Mobile applications are well designed and work well on both Wifi and cellular networks.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 26, 2017

Zoom Review: "Wonderful Service"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it once a year for a webinar where we present our new product line to our sales managers across the world. It is primarily used by our sales department. We find the webinar add-on perfect for this. We need multiple people to be able to present and share their screen, and ZOOM is the best we have found for this meeting period.
  • Differentiation between panelists and participants.
  • Integrated telephone solution built in.
  • None so far
[Well suited for] When you need a way to present a lot of information quickly, and need to be able to differentiate who gets to speak and who doesn't. Believe it or not, most solutions we tested are bad or non-existent at that. Also, we utilize the Zoom reservation system which is perfect for making sure everyone we need to show up, shows up.
Read this authenticated review
Steve Surya profile photo
February 04, 2016

Review: "Zoom lets you connect with the world easily!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Zoom across the whole organization. We have a couple of business accounts and use Zoom for communication with our customers and remote office teams. We use Zoom with customers to review project requirements and internal discussions. Zoom has helped us a lot with communicating with our customers and team members. We also use Zoom for screen sharing and for presentations.
  • Zoom is best software for low bandwidth connections. In case internet is working slowly, Zoom can still provide a good quality meeting. I have seen Zoom work well even on slow connections.
  • It has great sound quality. Even if there are a number of people from different locations, the sound quality is always good.
  • One important feature of Zoom is, that it does not disconnect the meeting if organizer loses the internet connection. Zoom auto switches the organizer, which is great feature really.
  • The screen sharing feature is great and it works again really well with a low internet bandwidth.
  • User Interface: I think Zoom has great features but the main area where it needs improvement is the user interface. Zoom always sticks on the top of screen in the middle, so sometimes if we have to click on the header in the browser, we get stuck because of the Zoom Meeting user interface. Also sometime it is not easy to find options very easily.
  • Call Out functionality: There needs to be an easier way to call out to mobile phones using Zoom's call out service. It would be really helpful to have.
  • I have a Zoom app installed on my Macbook Retina, and every time I login to Zoom, I click on a setting "remember my login". But still I have to enter my username and password every time I access Zoom. I'm not sure if Zoom saved the logins but it never worked for me.
I guess Zoom is best among available collaboration tools like WebEx, GoToMeeting etc. Zoom works with less bandwidth and still provides a great sound quality. Sending an invitation to others is very easy using Zoom. Also the Zoom app download does not take much time and people can easily join the scheduled Zoom meetings. I love using Zoom for calls.
Read Steve Surya's full review
Emma Roger profile photo
February 11, 2016

User Review: "Better communication using Zoom"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our admin team made decision to buy Zoom and we started using it for our team communications. We are connecting our team member to Zoom calls to update each other for everyday work updates. We also use it for our clients (which are NGO supporters mainly). Most of our team members use Zoom.
  • Team interaction thought a single meeting ID. Zoom allows multiple people to join the same meeting.
  • People can easily mute themselves if they are not talking. It helps with background noise.
  • Video sharing quality is great via Zoom. We share our videos so other people can see us and it helps with communicating better.
  • The Android app is little slow to load. This needs improvement. The app for the computer works great so there are no issues with that yet! But the Mobile apps needs some work.
It is working fine for meetings and video sharing. We are happy to use Zoom with our team members and some of our potential clients as well. We do not see any specific scenario where its is less appropriate. But for communication purposes Zoom always working wells.
Read Emma Roger's full review
Aman Verma profile photo
February 11, 2016

Review: "Zoom works best for online meetings between team members!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Zoom to talk online between our US and India team. We need to communicate to our team in india in their late evening hours and the best medium is to connect online. So we use Zoom for meetings. Most of our team members use from it time to time for their meetings. We try to connect to discuss new opportunities of businesses with different NGOs.
  • Meeting connection time does not take long. It works very fast.
  • The quality of meetings is good. We are able to hear other members fine on the call. Zoom does not have issues like Skype does.
  • The screen sharing feature works very well. Anyone can share their screen without asking for permission from others.
  • I think a messaging feature could be added to send private chat messages.
Zoom works fine for online meetings and screen sharing. It is a great fit when someone needs to demonstrate something over a call. A demonstration can be recorded as well and the recorded videos can be watched anytime later. The sound quality works great as well with recorded videos. It is a good fit overall for online meetings.
Read Aman Verma's full review
Joshua Taylor-Martin profile photo
February 04, 2016

Review: "Zooming into life to make collaboration and business functions easier and better!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom for all of our teleconferencing needs. We started using it within our sales department and then extended the use to the entire organization. Prior to Zoom we tried a number of other services, but Zoom's ease of use and high quality calls in varying bandwidth areas made it a perfect match.
  • Ease of use for non-Zoom users.
  • Awesome screen sharing/collaborative tools.
  • Don't often have bandwidth challenges - it adjusts to maintain call quality - like Netflix.
We use Zoom on desktop, laptop, tablet and mobile devices. We also have Zoom Rooms set up where people can just walk into the room and, with the press of two buttons, hop on a call with a remote team member. We like it in almost all of these circumstances to improve collaboration.
Read Joshua Taylor-Martin's full review
Aurora Meyer profile photo
March 02, 2016

User Review: "Zoom as easy as Skype"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom as an alternative to Skype for business meetings that require more than a phone call, but less than a meeting in person.
  • Video quality
  • Audio quality
  • Ease of use
  • Set up time
  • Ability to record calls
  • Transcripts
It's great for up to three callers, but more than that like any conference call, it gets crowded.
Read Aurora Meyer's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (231)
9.0
High quality video (231)
9.1
Low bandwidth requirements (195)
8.0
Desktop sharing (227)
9.4
Whiteboards (130)
8.6
Calendar integration (194)
8.8
Meeting initiation (221)
8.8
Integrates with social media (78)
7.8
Record meetings / events (210)
9.0
Slideshows (138)
8.8
Live chat (198)
8.5
Audience polling (98)
8.6
Q&A (116)
8.6
User authentication (138)
8.7
Participant roles & permissions (165)
8.7
Confidential attendee list (107)
8.7

About Zoom

Zoom is an online meeting and video conferencing platform.
Categories:  Web Conferencing

Zoom Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Does not have featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing
Additional Features
Has featureMobile Screen Sharing
Has featureVideo Breakout Rooms
Has featureScreen share video with audio

Zoom Video

Zoom Product Overview Video -- Zoom is revolutionizing the ways teams collaborate. Whether you're connecting multiple conference rooms or adding remote attendees. Meeting face-to-face is as simple as a single touch.

Zoom Integrations

Slack, Salesforce.com, Marketo, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, Pardot, Zapier, Microsoft One Drive, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, LTI Canvas, LTI Blackboard, LTI Moodle, LTI Desire2Learn, Kubi

Zoom Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Virtual H.323/SIP Room Connector49/month
Business19.99/month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0
Pro14.99/month
Business19.99/month
Zoom Room Conference Room49/month
Webinar54.99/month

Zoom Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported Languages: English