monday.com Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
178 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 79)

Mary Vasquez | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

monday.com is the tool of the future for organizing tasks.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Helps to keep the day's tasks organized without many procedures.
  • Maintains a good performance of the management indicators used in all the processes in which the company is involved.
  • Magnifies the delivery times of assigned activities by using its organizer and goal-setter features.
  • This platform needs to improve its implementation with Excel when visualizing the tables of objectives by time.
  • Technical support does not offer any help in English, which makes it difficult to solve short-term performance problems.
  • It would be great if monday.com had an application and not run through any browser, I say this because it is limiting the performance from Chrome.
Read Mary Vasquez's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Revolutionized Our Team Workflow

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy organization.
  • Establishes a workflow.
  • Can be a challenge and a bit overwhelming to learn at first.
  • Sometimes requires someone who is good at programming to organize the workflow.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Collaboration made simple

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is fairly customizable.
  • Simple to use.
  • Basic plan lacks sharing functionality.
  • Calendar features leave some to be desired.
Read this authenticated review
Brian Goldrick | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Love Monday.com!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Informs users when tasks are completed
  • Ease of use
  • Multiple people can edit the list at any time
  • Not much outside of tracking a checklist
  • Limited number of people who can have access to your board (unless you upgrade)
  • Doesn't track the time spent on each task (unless you upgrade)
Read Brian Goldrick's full review
Nichole Pelaez | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2019

Easy and fun task management platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easily move columns and rows to customize your view.
  • Easily update progress status with the click of a button, and assign a task owner.
  • The bright color coding makes it easy to visually organize information and track progress at a glance.
  • There should be more plan diversity, and options for smaller businesses
  • There are tons of ads asking to constantly upgrade our current plan
Read Nichole Pelaez's full review
Karen Mulford | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2019

I am obsessed with monday.com

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customer service is amazing - I always receive a detailed reply so quickly.
  • They listen to their users! They are always adding new features based on what their customers ask for!
  • The automation and integrations are really what make our boards pop.
  • It's visually pleasing! We love the colors and the user-friendly functions.
  • This may already exist - but I would love a video that tells us about all the latest features.
  • I would recommend a cheaper plan for single-person use (or perhaps for a family?) I could see a teacher using this for their classroom planning.
  • A group for similar companies to connect with each other and share their use-cases would be awesome! I haven't seen any other property mgmt companies on here, but I would love to chat with any that might also be using Monday.
  • The ability to upload an excel spreadsheet *after* you've made the board and set up the automation & integrations. This would be a great time-saver for us.
Read Karen Mulford's full review
Jen Sheppard | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

I am obsessed with Monday.com!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Team collaboration, communication, and sharing
  • Also love that it integrates with my Calendar so I can easily see due dates of projects
  • Very helpful integration and automation tools
  • I honestly can't think of anything
Read Jen Sheppard's full review
Akos Krommer, CISA, ACDA | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

Superb tool for project management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Great way to manage projects effectively
  • Good marketing automation system, that lets you manage the landing pages and the web forms
  • Amazing technical support
  • It is difficult to track expenses, resources and nominations
  • Document mapping could be better
  • Some visualization could be better (e.g: kan ban).
Read Akos Krommer, CISA, ACDA's full review
Toby Mei | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2019

A great task management tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy navigation and project creation.
  • A great timeline function to track progress and stay on top of the deadline.
  • It would be great to be able to create sub-tasks under the main project and track progress.
  • Improve the collaboration functions among people doing the same project.
  • We would benefit from a team calendar.
Read Toby Mei's full review
Adam Montgomery | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

Manage your Tasks Simply and Effectively

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The visual task board is simple to use and very easy to understand.
  • It's very easy to invite internal and external people to collaborate on projects.
  • It provides a great timeline tool which alerts members on when tasks are due.
  • There are a lot of new features being rolled out; it's hard to keep up with the new features.
  • The scheduling tool could offer more; it's not really set up to handle scheduling activities for a very large organization.
  • The lingo and language Monday.com uses takes a while to learn and grasp.
Read Adam Montgomery's full review
Sierra Schubach | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Gets the job done!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Groups within boards help to organize different tasks in one board.
  • Color coding for easy to find items.
  • Automations to help the board function without manual processes.
  • You only have a certain number of automations available.
  • The boards and groups could use some improvement.
  • The tagging system needs unlimited.
Read Sierra Schubach's full review
Parker O'Very | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Great lightweight project management tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Task management - Creating tasks is really easy, and you can upload CSV lists as well.
  • Task assignment - I love that you can assign one task to multiple people.
  • Grouping - Within one project board, you can segment your tasks out into relevant groups to stay organized.
  • Automations. The range of automation available is fantastic, and they are super easy to set up.
  • Integrations - They offer a lot of integrations, but none of them are useful for our team. We need one for Smartsheet or Salesforce, and these are not available.
  • Notifications - There is not enough customization available for notifications. I wish I could set my notification preferences by the board, instead of a global setting.
  • Support - I have never received responses to my support questions.
Read Parker O'Very's full review
Alexa Fuhrman | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Monday.com Review!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customization is key in this software. You can create drop-down menus to put your tasks in. Mine is titled this week, next week, asap, etc... to make it easy for me to move things around and nothing gets left to be forgotten!
  • Monday allows my team to set goals and take a HUGE amount of data tasking and sum it up into tasks for different individuals to disperse the workload. There are clear guidelines and it's easy to follow.
  • In my experience, I have not had much trouble in difficulty with this software. I can easily use it and there don't seem to be any bugs that I've found.
Read Alexa Fuhrman's full review
Hernán Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2019

Good for small to medium-sized projects

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use - Very easy to use for non-technical people.
  • Ease of management - Easy to manage and configure.
  • Flexibility - It includes features to easily switch between different management paradigms such as scrum, kanban, XP.
  • UI: The UI is not easy to get used to, there are sidebars, inboxes, groups, projects that all feel the same, they almost have no difference either in functionality nor in appearance.
  • Loose workflows - Most workflows are too loose. Anyone can create, delete, change or move tasks, groups, and boards. This almost depends on how you have configured the app but it is also monday.com guiding you to do it that way, there is no convention on how to set projects up.
Read Hernán Silva's full review
Jeff Bachus | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2019

Daily tasks and ongoing project management

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Used for our AT&T internet upgrade across all our locations in the U.S.
  • It was also used to publish some of our purchase orders so everyone could see the progress.
  • It was used to track our infrastructure testing at our locations.
  • Perhaps less data needs to be given when creating a project or task.
  • Too many emails from Monday.com throughout the day.
  • A way to go in and change the working of someone else's comments.
Read Jeff Bachus's full review
Michelle Braun | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2019

Magnificent (& Productive) Mondays with Monday.com

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I love that it's web-based and accessible anywhere you have Internet access
  • I like that it's dynamic, and you can have multiple people give updates (as opposed to the version control issues that come when multiple people try to update a static Excel file)
  • I found the interface to be fairly intuitive
  • There were too many emails that came from monday.com. For me, it's a tool - not a lifestyle where I need the constant barrage of emails. And because it's well designed, I didn't need as much instruction as the emails provided.
Read Michelle Braun's full review
Jeniriana Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2019

Monday.com is the software that adapts to your business problems.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I like that the Monday.com platform sends me email notifications because it has integration with Gmail, this is very important for each of us.
  • We have reduced the delivery time of projects, there are no delays or duplicate documents that make our work difficult, but each task is done with love and perfectly well.
  • Thanks to Monday.com all participants collaborate on the projects and the attention that this gives our clients is greater than before using it, this happens because it synchronizes the awnings of the files in the cloud.
  • The Gantt chart facilitates the attention of all users to the pending tasks, since the tasks that are completed, in-process or declined are shown in color.
  • I can honestly say that the price is somewhat expensive, especially when many people use it in the same organization, the price rises.
  • I would like Monday.com to have the point of sale function on any of its platforms, whether web or mobile. This is usually an inconvenience in the sales process.
  • It bothers me that Monday.com does not include the task compliance tracking by members.
Read Jeniriana Rodriguez's full review
Ray Flores | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2019

Does exactly what it is set out to do!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Notifications: When a pulse is set to a certain status, the owner is notified via email and within the app. This is a great feature to have the owner approve quickly and get non-users engaged in the process.
  • Status: Figure where the pulse is at in its stages of the development life cycle. This makes it easy to know where the entire project stands and helps with predictability.
  • CPU usage: if I have the app open too long, it sucks the usage away from other programs that I am using.
Read Ray Flores's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (78)
9.2
Resource Management (66)
8.3
Gantt Charts (42)
8.3
Scheduling (70)
8.1
Workflow Automation (59)
8.0
Team Collaboration (78)
9.1
Support for Agile Methodology (52)
8.0
Support for Waterfall Methodology (1)
7
Document Management (69)
7.7
Email integration (60)
7.8
Mobile Access (64)
7.9
Timesheet Tracking (39)
8.1
Change request and Case Management (47)
8.3
Quotes/estimates (32)
8.2
Project & financial reporting (1)
8

About monday.com

Monday is an award-winning project management tool that aims to help teams work more efficiently to execute projects that deliver results on time. According to the vendor, its ease of use and flexibility means faster setup for teams and the ability to manage various workflows.

Monday includes productivity features such as customizable workflows, time tracking, automated notifications, dependencies, integrations, and timeline views to help teams achieve the result they want for every project milestone. The tool is highly customizable and works for any workflow and any team size.

With Monday, companies you can plan, execute and track work in one visual, collaborative space.

monday.com Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Does not have featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureChange request and Case Management
Does not have featureBudget and Expense Management
Professional Services Automation Features
Has featureQuotes/estimates
Does not have featureInvoicing
Does not have featureProject & financial reporting
Does not have featureIntegration with accounting software
Additional Features
Has featureSearch Everything
Has featureVisual Timeline
Has featureCustomize Columns To Fit Your Workflow

monday.com Screenshots

monday.com Integrations

Google Drive, Slack, Zapier, Dropbox, Asana, Trello, Google Calendar, Jira

monday.com Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$5per user
Standard$8per user
Pro$12per user
Enterprise$24per user

Yearly plan: Save 18% Two yearly plan: 32% Monthly plan also available

monday.com Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
50%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

monday.com Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

monday.com Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish