TrustRadius
TOPdesk is the flagship highly-modular cloud-based or installed ITSM service desk and asset management solution from the Dutch company of the same name, for enterprise companies.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/DY/sg/CARZX2SALMK8.JPEGTopDesk, for getting on Top of your ServicedeskWe use TopDesk as the base of our IT department. Everything we do, every change we make, every support case that has been solved is registered in TopDesk. All our hardware is also registered in TopDesk, including details like warranty, status, the location of use, even the invoices are linked to hardware items. The Knowledge database in TopDesk is used as a log and ever-growing manual of every configuration/installation we perform.,2,Preserve a timeline for every item in TopDesk. From a piece of hardware to my users. I can view and track their history It helps me with keeping my documentation up to date and offers me a central medium to store all relevant information It keeps me informed on our workload,It took me a while to find my way trough TopDesk. It could be a bit more intuitive. Beter support for using Multiple tabs in your browser,8,We never calculated the ROI, because of the low pricing/investment it was obvious this software was going to pay for itself.,,9TOPdesk: Re-Invent your IT-servicedeskTopdesk is implemented as our new IT-service desk management and IT-self-service platform. Currently, we use the core-functionality: Ticketing, Change-management, Workflows, Asset-management, and self-service. In the near future, we would like to implement Topdesk to handle facility management and customer service management. A project to allow FM and CS to benefit from TopDesk will be launched later this year.,16,Keeping track of issues and changes Searchable Knowledge-base Trend Analysis and Team Performance Workflows,Direct copy and paste of images from the clipboard into the action fields. Topdesk currently only supports image uploads, which is really annoying when writing documentation and registering issues. Reporting should receive a graphics overhaul. Current reports are graphically very unattractive. A separate module for IT documentation like done on the competing platform IT-glue with a super secure option to store sensitive information would be a great addition. Team-management with visual OKR support (teamwork distribution) as done on the competing platform Weekdone would be great!,8,Managing the influx of issues and changes and TopDesk's ablity to connect to several data-sources is a true gamechanger. It allows our team and the team management to work more efficient, monitor team performance and above all, connect to our customers (the end users). The self-service portal really helps us to reduce the amount of requests directed to the it-service-desk. Workflows and change-management allow us to work more efficient and reduce human error.,8TOPdesk GOTOPdesk is used to collect issues from our employees and support clients with questions. The database is used to see where the most questions came from and will be used to aim for upgrading and improving our business line. It also benefits the use of 1 entry (E-mail address or SSD) for all questions. The internal handling is not a problem [for] our clients.,1014,Keep track of all the items, solved or unsolved. It is a database where you can track and trace all the issues. With this information, you can find the best and worst of the supported products. The TOPdesk application makes it much easier as the previous mail solution for support. An incoming issue can be sent to help desk member. If it can't be solved by his knowledge it is easy to transfer it to a second line help desk and even go to our development team. There is never a question lost in this situation.,For me, it suits our needs.,9,We use this tool to service our clients. In my opinion, any help we can provide is a benefit for the organisation.,8TOPdesk - the way we administrate our time and workTOPdesk is our main program for our hour registration. We work for a lot of customers and the time we spend for our customers is booked in TOPdesk. The administration department is using the time in TOPdesk for creating invoices. We also use TOPdesk for the registration of our hardware and creating records of interruption or dysfunction.,14,Easy to administrator the worked time on a ticket and also when multiple users work on the some ticket There is a great function to let different TOPdesk environments [work] together, in this way you can share tickets with your customers Great report generator to get management information from TOPdesk It is a super way to register hardware and create tickets on the hardware to see the complete history of a product,It would be nice if there was a clock function, [so you could] start the clock when you start working on a ticket and stop the clock when you are ready. No mobile version (app) for the phone. Field engineers are now using the web version.,9,We don't use the self-service tools. One of the biggest problems is we are working with multiple customers and the self-service gives default solutions and not specific solutions for the customer environment. It helps us make our invoices and saves a lot of time by working this way.,Vtiger, HubSpot and MailChimp,9Thinking about TOPdesk?We use Topdesk to track and trace incidents for all our end-users, they are spread over multiple organizations. Also, our IT contacts can track all the incidents we work on for their end-users. In this way, they have the opportunity to stay up-to-date all the time if they want and like to. Every month we send out incident reports created by Topdesk.,8,Automatically reads designated mail folder and creates incidents from this; this function is saving us a lot of time entering incidents. In this way, we can respond much quicker to incident calls. Escalation of incidents. We use this a lot, because we don't want our servicedesk to be occupied with stuff they cannot solve in a fashionable time. In this way customers are getting the correct response much quicker. Report engine. Creating reports is really nice and you can make them the way you want them. This gives us the flexibility to create reports with all the necessary information for our customers.,Give best practice tips when designing your Topdesk environment, in this way you won't run into discussions with a Topdesk consultant about the way you run things! Make it easier to design some work forms for jobs you do for customers and let them sign off. Get more functionality available as an add-on, there are examples where you need to buy enterprise license just to get a hold on some of those features.,9,We have a quick insight into what incidents are sent to the service desk, we always have been able to reduce the amount of incidents by > 50% for all our customers to date. For our larger than 25 users organizations we introduced the self-service portal; our IT contacts are able to create incidents quickly without interference from our service desk. Our IT contacts receive an overview of handled incidents from the previous month, in this way they are able to see the impact of IT on their organization.,,8,6
Windows, Linux
TOPdesk
217 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

TOPdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
TOPdesk
217 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2018
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 217 vetted TOPdesk reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (26-50 of 102)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Robin Boelen profile photo
June 19, 2018

Review: "TopDesk, for getting on Top of your Servicedesk"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TopDesk as the base of our IT department. Everything we do, every change we make, every support case that has been solved is registered in TopDesk. All our hardware is also registered in TopDesk, including details like warranty, status, the location of use, even the invoices are linked to hardware items. The Knowledge database in TopDesk is used as a log and ever-growing manual of every configuration/installation we perform.
  • Preserve a timeline for every item in TopDesk. From a piece of hardware to my users. I can view and track their history
  • It helps me with keeping my documentation up to date and offers me a central medium to store all relevant information
  • It keeps me informed on our workload
  • It took me a while to find my way trough TopDesk. It could be a bit more intuitive.
  • Beter support for using Multiple tabs in your browser
Perfect for use in an IT support environment where tracking your hardware and support case is critical for your company.
Read Robin Boelen's full review
Niels Jan Bruggenkamp profile photo
June 13, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk: Re-Invent your IT-servicedesk"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Topdesk is implemented as our new IT-service desk management and IT-self-service platform. Currently, we use the core-functionality: Ticketing, Change-management, Workflows, Asset-management, and self-service. In the near future, we would like to implement Topdesk to handle facility management and customer service management. A project to allow FM and CS to benefit from TopDesk will be launched later this year.
  • Keeping track of issues and changes
  • Searchable Knowledge-base
  • Trend Analysis and Team Performance
  • Workflows
  • Direct copy and paste of images from the clipboard into the action fields. Topdesk currently only supports image uploads, which is really annoying when writing documentation and registering issues.
  • Reporting should receive a graphics overhaul. Current reports are graphically very unattractive.
  • A separate module for IT documentation like done on the competing platform IT-glue with a super secure option to store sensitive information would be a great addition.
  • Team-management with visual OKR support (teamwork distribution) as done on the competing platform Weekdone would be great!
TopDesk is a fantastic Ticketing and self-service platform, but not really useful for the IT department's own documentation needs.
It would be great if we could also perform team-management and team task-tracking from the platform.
Read Niels Jan Bruggenkamp's full review
Alex Vermeulen profile photo
May 31, 2018

User Review: "TOPdesk GO"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used to collect issues from our employees and support clients with questions. The database is used to see where the most questions came from and will be used to aim for upgrading and improving our business line. It also benefits the use of 1 entry (E-mail address or SSD) for all questions. The internal handling is not a problem [for] our clients.
  • Keep track of all the items, solved or unsolved. It is a database where you can track and trace all the issues.
  • With this information, you can find the best and worst of the supported products.
  • The TOPdesk application makes it much easier as the previous mail solution for support. An incoming issue can be sent to help desk member. If it can't be solved by his knowledge it is easy to transfer it to a second line help desk and even go to our development team.
  • There is never a question lost in this situation.
  • For me, it suits our needs.
Read Alex Vermeulen's full review
Ap Matteman profile photo
May 31, 2018

"TOPdesk - the way we administrate our time and work"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is our main program for our hour registration. We work for a lot of customers and the time we spend for our customers is booked in TOPdesk. The administration department is using the time in TOPdesk for creating invoices. We also use TOPdesk for the registration of our hardware and creating records of interruption or dysfunction.
  • Easy to administrator the worked time on a ticket and also when multiple users work on the some ticket
  • There is a great function to let different TOPdesk environments [work] together, in this way you can share tickets with your customers
  • Great report generator to get management information from TOPdesk
  • It is a super way to register hardware and create tickets on the hardware to see the complete history of a product
  • It would be nice if there was a clock function, [so you could] start the clock when you start working on a ticket and stop the clock when you are ready.
  • No mobile version (app) for the phone. Field engineers are now using the web version.
  • Super for registration of hardware and work. Easy to use and good detailed information.
  • You cannot use it as a CRM or to make offers or invoices.
Read Ap Matteman's full review
Jurgen Bravenboer profile photo
May 31, 2018

User Review: "Thinking about TOPdesk?"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Topdesk to track and trace incidents for all our end-users, they are spread over multiple organizations. Also, our IT contacts can track all the incidents we work on for their end-users. In this way, they have the opportunity to stay up-to-date all the time if they want and like to. Every month we send out incident reports created by Topdesk.
  • Automatically reads designated mail folder and creates incidents from this; this function is saving us a lot of time entering incidents. In this way, we can respond much quicker to incident calls.
  • Escalation of incidents. We use this a lot, because we don't want our servicedesk to be occupied with stuff they cannot solve in a fashionable time. In this way customers are getting the correct response much quicker.
  • Report engine. Creating reports is really nice and you can make them the way you want them. This gives us the flexibility to create reports with all the necessary information for our customers.
  • Give best practice tips when designing your Topdesk environment, in this way you won't run into discussions with a Topdesk consultant about the way you run things!
  • Make it easier to design some work forms for jobs you do for customers and let them sign off.
  • Get more functionality available as an add-on, there are examples where you need to buy enterprise license just to get a hold on some of those features.
Topdesk is very useful in an organization that has its own IT department, it's possible to run almost everything from Topdesk even beyond IT related stuff. If used as a managed service provider (like we do) expect to run into some issues that you need to think about before starting with Topdesk, It will work great, but not out of the box!
Read Jurgen Bravenboer's full review
Stijn Buitenhuis profile photo
May 29, 2018

Review: "Asset management is TopDesk’s best asset"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, it’s mainly being used by one department. Other departments, however, are using the data registered in TopDesk. We’re currently planning to use it for other departments as well. It helps us to keep track of all issues and gives us an insight of our configuration management.
  • It transforms from static to flexible.
  • It implements new functionalities like asset management.
  • They listen to the wishes and needs of their customers.
  • Flexibility in incident management (like asset management)
  • Artificial intelligence based on categorization etcetera are very welcome
  • Easier use of filters
The asset management is very flexible and easy to manage and design. It gives you the ability to create custom fields and filter on these fields. The incident management lacks artificial intelligence or flows/dependencies. This would be very welcome or give more flexibility to customize the cards.
Read Stijn Buitenhuis's full review
Ton van Kaam profile photo
May 24, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk the best tool for maintenance and support"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk for several processes, supplier contracts, and software licenses. Hardware equipment. Machinery registration. Periodical Maintenance. Machine failure registration. We use a third of the processes in other countries and in different languages. All the processes are well supported by TOPdesk. The functions within TOPdesk are more than available. The helpdesk of TOPdesk is very good. Help is provided within a day by normal tickets. If a call is needed, quick service is perfect. TOPdesk is a professional company that knows what customers need. I can recommend this company to everyone!
  • Software/ hardware lease contracts. You can add end dates, alert dates, lease amount, duration number in days/months/years. Activate and not active anymore. But still, have a good overview
  • Machine registration. You can sort by date who is the supplier. Estimated end of the live period. Maintenance plan. Contract info. Repair history. Contact info. This is a very complete module
  • Organisation overview is also very complete.
  • One thing that can be better is the configuration for sending emails. For this, you need the help of TOPdesk. This would be better if a customer could set this by them self
  • As I already mentioned. Sending mail configuration could be better and should be maintained by customer.
  • Maybe more mobile friendly
Topdesk is well suited for companies that manage machines, software, hardware, contracts, mobile's, customer complaints. International companies.
Read Ton van Kaam's full review
Sven van der Waal van Dijk profile photo
April 19, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk - a winner for standard service management tasks"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used for everything concerning service management and ISO-related administration. It's the central point for all operations.
  • Modular
  • Keeps developing
  • Excellent price / quality ratio
  • Needs more rich text options
  • Response time reporting
  • Renaming fields / changing lay-out would be nice
  • Self-service portal has very limited reporting options and no export functions
Ideal for small and midsize organisations with a focus on service management.

Will work fine as a guideline for setting up your business but is a no go for situations where organisations want to deploy very elaborate and customized processes.
Read Sven van der Waal van Dijk's full review
Jean-Marie Adam profile photo
April 17, 2018

Review: "Choose TOPdesk for your Service Management activities!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using TOPdesk in several departments. Especially the incident and change module. Now I am implementing the Contract and SLM module to maintain and control the contracts with our suppliers. The most important issue to resolve in our organization is to get a commitment from the users.
  • customizing the tool to their own needs
  • flexible, powerful
  • good reporting facilities
  • make it easier to delete records which not being used
  • a better overview of following process steps and show the consequences of doing some actions.
  • improvement of the user guide
TOPdesk is well suited as a complete Service Management tool. All the operational ITIL-processes can easily be configured. On a tactical level, the contracts and their service levels can be stored and triggers can be set. Improvements can be made in defining categories en subcategories. This is less convenient.
Read Jean-Marie Adam's full review
Zeo Smeijsters profile photo
April 10, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "High level of customizability for a out of the box solution."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used to track all customer contacts in the after-sales processes (reporting on issue origin, amount of issues raised and the total response and handle times towards our customers).
  • TOPdesk can be used for contact tracking during support sessions.
  • Support documentation on the self service desk is limited in the options and workflow.
  • Reporting options are limited.
  • Simultaneous updating of one issue by triggers or other representatives gives "Already updates" errors.
If you have limited requirements and are satisfied with a paid out of the box solution for aftersales contact tracking TOPdesk can offer a solution.

For an out of the box solution there is a high level of customability, however as every out of the box solution it will never support your processes fully and there is the risk of altering your well appreciated existing business processes to suit the tool.
Read Zeo Smeijsters's full review
Mike de Lima profile photo
April 10, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk is a good product to use in any kind of industry"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is being used by our IT department for the call registration of daily incidents. Also, to have a CMDB of all our assets within the company. Besides IT-related questions, we also register all incidents our students are having with their schoolbooks.
  • Incident management: In my opinion, is the core process for TOPdesk. Call agents can easily register tickets, you can send status updates to your clients and send an information email when the problem is solved.
  • Selfservicedesk: You can give customers access to the SSD so they can apply a new incident, but they can also follow any ticket they applied earlier.
  • Possibility to connect with Azure AD. We run LDAP connection so we can import all our employees and students. In the future, all our users will be known in the Azure AD instead of our on-premise AD.
I worked with other programs that are similar to TOPdesk, but they are not easy to use. You do not need any IT knowledge before you can make use of TOPdesk. If you have a problem with TOPdesk you can send an e-mail to the support desk and they always respond within 1 workday.
Read Mike de Lima's full review
Benthe Duppen profile photo
March 30, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Good support!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk at the reception [desk]. We are using it to register visitors and keep a detailed employee list in order to give out lockers. We are currently in the process of starting to use the self-service portal for tickets and visitors.
  • Very good customer service
  • In general a nice product to use, too bad we do not use it to full extent
  • Honestly, I don't have any examples. if I have to say one thing it is that I have to search often for features in the admin part. Maybe because I don't use it often enough maybe because its a little confusing?
I think it it is suited for a reception [desk] but the rest of the organization should be using it as well then. Since our IT department does not support it it is a little hard to get the whole organization on board.
Read Benthe Duppen's full review
Eddie van der Weide profile photo
March 30, 2018

Review: "How TOPdesk can help you with software development"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use incident management for our customer base to support our AMT Product Suite at Asysco. We use change management for our software development (Extensive changes). We use knowledge base management for news items and feedback.

The self-service desk is used for customers to enter their problems. For projects, we use the operator part.
  • Simplicity in use. Incident management is straightforward.
  • Ease of configuration. Users and permission groups can easily be added. Graphical overview is a pro.
  • Modularity. Incident management and change management.
  • Self-service desk: Option to be able to add more functionality for certain goals. In our situation, we would like to have the possibility to change some fields when the incident is created. For example the customer priority or status. In that way, we can use the self-service desk in projects
  • The Kanban board is new. We would like to have it in Change management also. Extra columns on the board - you should be able to configure it per operator group.
  • The user interface is not the same in all places. In certain cards the edit button is visible while on other cards it muc be chosen from the drop-down menu.
  • Incident management suited for facility management.
  • For use of ticket handling a project, it is less appropriate. There you should log in as an operator.
Read Eddie van der Weide's full review
Emin Sahin profile photo
July 17, 2018

User Review: "TOPdesk"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used by the IT department, to register and manage incoming help desk calls. As an add-on, TOPdesk is also being used for inventory management.
  • Inventory Management
  • User information
  • User management
  • Nothing [needs improvement]
Wel suited: inventory management
Less appropiate: project management
Read Emin Sahin's full review
Jon Faulkner profile photo
March 19, 2018

User Review: "TOPdesk really is TOP notch!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As part of the delivery of the IT Strategy to deliver an improved digital, collaborative, optimised and flexible working environment at the London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine I recommended that we introduce a service management tool for the whole organisation. So far it is in use by IT, Estates, Payroll, Communications, Catering, Library & Archives, Student Registry and parts of Finance. In the coming months, more of HR and Finance together with the Grants Management Office will be using the TOPdesk platform. Through this one successful implementation, the school has benefited from greater customer experience and satisfaction, improved efficiency and collaboration for support services, reduced loss of working time across the staff and student communities, advancement of digital capabilities and much improved management information. Much value has already been gained and there is still more to come.
  • Versatile enough to be usable and add value across multiple support functions - makes ROI and efficiency conversations more obvious
  • Great modular building blocks - enabling progressive development and improvement in planned phases
  • Readily configurable to fit in with desired style and branding - adding to the alignment and common experience for end users
  • Has all the essentials for empowering the end users to self service - shifting support level, delivering more timely and cost effective resolutions
  • The only area of challenge for us with TOPdesk fitting in with our wider technical architecture is that not all of our more obscure tools had existing interfaces or APIs, but this is hardly a bad reflection on TOPdesk
  • TOPdesk provides a clear, cohesive and intuitive customer experience
  • Self-service portal enables reduced contact via less ideal modes i.e. email or phone
  • Promotes effective parallel resolution to complex calls and more effective collaboration between support service areas
  • A customer-focused, people-centric pan-organisation support tool which has done all we were seeking - even though we were seeking a lot!!!
Read Jon Faulkner's full review
Maarten Freije profile photo
June 27, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Great Service Management tooling. Easy to implement and manage!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is being used by almost all of our service desk and second line operators. Also a great deal of our customers use TOPdesk, which we use and/or manage.
  • Registering calls
  • E-mail communication with hour users and customers
  • Easy to manage with a lot of possibilities
  • More report possibilities and features
TOPdesk is ideal for IT service management and facility management, but can also be used for other departments such as HRM, reception etc.
Read Maarten Freije's full review
Wim Kars profile photo
June 27, 2018

User Review: "TOPview of TOPdesk"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used by our service desk. They receive questions, remarks, comments, complaints, and suggestions from traffic users all over the country. They categorise the messages and transfer them to second line specialists to answer or solve. TOPdesk also is the source for management reports on these matters. It is very useful for the company.
  • Providing an overview on messages
  • Possibilities for reports
  • Monitoring solution time
  • Connecting with other users in similar departments
  • More graphic report possibilities
  • Specifically in a service driven organisation like ours
Read Wim Kars's full review
Jim Bosman profile photo
June 18, 2018

TOPdesk Review: "Nice product"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used across the whole organization.
  • many possibilities
  • low costs
  • easy to use
  • creating reports
  • flexibel configurations
Creating the reports we want is a hell of a job. It is also not easy to create reports to a pdf for printing. all the good pre-defined report are clicking reports. The import module works fine when importing all your hardware for example. The connection with AD is also very good
Read Jim Bosman's full review
Peter Reus profile photo
June 07, 2018

"Museum multi-department TOPdesk review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used in a mix of 3 (totally different) departments in our organization, it's caught incidents, requests, and informational items. The total number of engineers is about 20 at this time. The ease of use is a big plus for our organization, and that it is available in the Dutch language.
  • Feedback to the employee is very flexible
  • Ease of use
  • SAAS application, available anywhere, anytime
  • Way of editing feedback email is in HTML, what can be a pain to edit for some
TOPdesk can be used in any scenario, as we did. It is used in 3 totally different departments and for different uses. There are other places I can think of a few more departments who could make use.
Read Peter Reus's full review
Bart Wessels profile photo
June 04, 2018

User Review: "Topdesk, Easy and effective"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using TOPdesk to service our customers and manage our devices.
  • managing incidents
  • hardware configuration
  • self service portal
  • Mobile apps where you can sign a signature by the customer.
Incident management, configuration management. Maybe also project management, but we do not use this right now.
Read Bart Wessels's full review
Marc Roest profile photo
June 04, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk advanced but easy to use program"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TOPdesk is used by the ICT department as a back office tool at Coloriginz.
  • Friendly and simple user interface
  • Easy incident management
  • HRM module - the intake procedure could be better. To make your own intake procedure is complicated.
  • For incident management and follow up it is well suited.
  • TOPdesk is very scalable.
Read Marc Roest's full review
Vera Groot profile photo
June 01, 2018

"TOPdesk Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk to structure and control our incoming problems. Our coworkers can fill in forms in the self-service portal. This is a great way for them to see the progress. We can see directly what we should do and what can wait. TOPdesk is very easy to use and we are glad that we have this program.
  • Structure
  • Quick overview
  • Easy to use
  • Orders can be easily made in TOPdesk.
  • Requests for change and the progress.
  • I can't think of one thing
Read Vera Groot's full review
Marthijn Groenewoud profile photo
May 29, 2018

Review: "TOPdesk - Full service support partner for Felloo"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TOPdesk as our fully integrated support desk tool!
  • Detailed options en functionality
  • Easy to use and to deploy
  • User friendly environment
  • We miss the integration with Afas to fullfill a fully billable process
  • Support desk
  • Planning
  • Projects
Read Marthijn Groenewoud's full review
Tessa Geers profile photo
May 29, 2018

"Review TOPdesk SaaS"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
A few departments use TOpdesk, we want more departments to use TOPdesk in the future. We address ICT problems and customer problems [with TOPdesk].
  • incident management
  • change management
  • KPI
  • attachments
  • workflow incident management
  • FAQ
  • Queries
  • Incident management and change management are well suited.
  • Workflow and attachments can be better, also project management can be better.
Read Tessa Geers's full review
Leo Strikwerda profile photo
April 16, 2018

User Review: "TOPdesk: it's all there"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used in the whole organization, for Facility (visitors, rooms, reporting malfunctions), and ICT (incidents, changes, problems).
  • Self-service portal functionality
  • Dashboard functionalities
  • Reporting functionalities
  • Search in more than one card type.
  • Customizing change process

Room reservations and incident management works very good.

We don't use TOPdesk for planning purposes, we think it's not really suited for this task.

Read Leo Strikwerda's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (102)
8.2
Expert directory (69)
6.6
Service restoration (64)
7.4
Self-service tools (95)
8.0
Subscription-based notifications (73)
7.4
ITSM collaboration and documentation (79)
7.6
ITSM reports and dashboards (82)
6.9
Configuration mangement (83)
7.1
Asset management dashboard (73)
7.6
Policy and contract enforcement (61)
6.7
Change requests repository (77)
7.8
Change calendar (67)
6.9
Service-level management (68)
7.1

About TOPdesk

Excellent service management made easy
TOPdesk is a service management solution that aims to help users improve customer communication, manage workflows and keep track of assets. According to the vendor, the software is simple and attractive, making it pleasant to use and quick to adopt. On-premises and SaaS deployments are available.

4 key differentiators:
1. Easy to use, quick to set up
2. Suitable for IT, FM or HR.
3. Seamless integrations with other packages.
4. Guaranteed service excellence.
5.Attractive and flexible licensing model TOPdesk has 20+ years experience in helping 5000+ organizations worldwide deliver the best service.

TOPdesk Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureService restoration
Has featureSelf-service tools
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureITSM reports and dashboards
ITSM asset management Features
Has featureConfiguration mangement
Has featureAsset management dashboard
Has featurePolicy and contract enforcement
Change management Features
Has featureChange requests repository
Has featureChange calendar
Has featureService-level management
Additional Features
Has featureResource Plan Board
Has featureOperations Management
Has featureOpen API
Has featureIntegrations Market Place
Has featureReservations Management

TOPdesk Video

The Total Economic Impact™ Of TOPdesk Enterprise is an October 2016 commissioned study conducted by Forrester Consulting on behalf of TOPdesk. For more information: page.topdesk.com/tei

TOPdesk Integrations

Bomgar Remote Support Software, Snow License Manager, QlikView, Qlik Sense, Lansweeper, Nagios, Okta, Microsoft Azure, Microsoft BI, Microsoft Dynamics NAV, OneLogin, Microsoft System Center, Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Ivanti IT Asset Management Suite (formerly LANDESK IT Asset Management Suite), Ivanti Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), RES Service Automation, Microsoft Active Directory, UMRA Access & Identity Management, Mavim Rules, ISM

TOPdesk Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

TOPdesk has a unique license model: - Modular: Select the modules you need and easily expand as your business grows - Saas or On premise - Unlimited number of assets. Successful asset management should not be dependent on the license of your product. - End users OR service agents based, whichever fits your situation best. If you are looking for flexibility in the number of agents for e.g. extra busy times of the year, the flexible end user license lets you add agents without any restrictions, no day passes needed.

TOPdesk Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
55%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

TOPdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

TOPdesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, Dutch, Danish, Swedish, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Norwegian